Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Your deluxe tent campsite was a small parking space next to the highway. For $40! There were open spots in your Park where you could have put me, you never offered a discount, and you kept me on hold for 10 minutes. Should have stayed at one of the many non-KOA campgrounds I passed, but I was counting on KOA quality. Lesson learned.
Sep 25, 2017
Had a great time! We typically do more secluded campgrounds but this was perfect for our needs on this trip.
Sep 19, 2017
The facility is nice but one of the employees were very rude and harassing us. Most of the employees were nice but there was one who would look for reasons to complain about us. Once it was we couldn't park by the bathrooms even though another employee had told us it was fine. Another time we took the dog off the leash and told her to load up and while she was getting in the car he yelled at us.
Sep 17, 2017
I agree with most of the other reviews here. It's nice but it could use indicators on the doors and the site is cramped as a whole.
Sep 14, 2017
It was very close to the highway so we could hear trucks going by all night. The staff and facilities were lovely.
Sep 13, 2017
Easy to check in, great staff and clean facilities
Sep 13, 2017
Nice of them to let me stay in the overflow spot.
Sep 06, 2017
All employees were incredibly friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and easy to find. My only complaint is RV checking out were blocking the exit to the park.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very nice. If you re planning to sleep in a tent bring your ear plugs. Traffic and the sound of vehicles going over the bridge were a constant till the wee hours of the morning. It was nice that those that brought pets kept them on a leash, and uncontrollable barking was not a issue. Great activities for the kids to participate in.
Sep 02, 2017
Great Hosts! Very Clean Property. Only draw back was the semi- truck traffic noise.
Aug 30, 2017
First, the folks running it were very nice...HOWEVER, the tent sites were ridiculously close together. There was Zero privacy. Street lamps kept us lit up all through the night. The highway was deafening. I took an early shower as I couldn't sleep. No outlet in the bathroom to dry my hair. Couldn't do it at camp as the neighbors were sleeping and Literally 2 feet from the electric box.,,etc.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
I wasn't treated for good from a very old mean man. noise from the road from the traffic was loud
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent accommodations. The bathrooms and showers are single rooms. This causes a little bit of a wait, but well worth it.
Aug 29, 2017
I wish i had the tine to enjoy this beauty. Gazzynga!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed spending the eclipse at this campground!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place with nice bathrooms. Enjoyed the community firepit. Sites are really small and lack privacy. Highway noise is awful requiring ear plugs. Bathrooms could use indicators on the doors to show whether vacant or occupied so someone isn't grabbing the door handle every other minute. Kids enjoyed the playground.
Aug 21, 2017
EVERYONE WAS SO HELPFUL TO ME.............LOVED IT THERE MIA
Aug 20, 2017
Horrible, just horrible. Right next to the highway, we were told to "mind our conversation" but they let the kids shriek next to us all night. No Wi-Fi. They tried to double charge us for our stay, we left early and they sent our refund to the wrong bank and attempted to charge us to fix it. Staff was blatantly rude to us. Would never recommend.
Aug 19, 2017
Was right off highway and traffic at night was noisy.
Aug 16, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Pretty location, the highway noise would be my only thumbs down.
Aug 15, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground and area. We had a great time.
Aug 15, 2017
Amanda was fantastic! I believe I spoke with her when I called to extend our stay. When we were too far to make it to our first night there and I called to inform KOA so they could release it for someone else to use. Amanda advised that we would not be charged. We got there late the second night, but had a terrific stay. Nice KOA. We hope to be back sometime soon! The Poseys
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. The tent site was as advertised and expected. The bathrooms were always occupied. The only that could make it better would be stronger WIFI and more bathrooms. Great job though. Awesome campground.
Aug 14, 2017
Fun place to stay, great staff. RV area is too close to 101 so staying in a tent can get a little loud--to does die down my 11pm. Otherwise great experience.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff was friendly, and they had fun activities for the kids.
Aug 14, 2017
Disappointed that the tent sites are RIGHT BY the busy road. All I heard were engine brakes from large trucks all night. Didn't sleep well. Very little privacy with the sites next to us. Although the KOA had rules, our neighbors had their "popping" fire going all night, would've been nice to have a camp host go through and see if fires were still going even at late times. Bathrooms were busy. :(
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean sites and facilities. Check in was quick and efficient and staff were great to deal with. Kids loved the campground and park.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
very clean KOA with friendly hosts.
Aug 09, 2017
The road noise made for an unpleasant sleep. The bathrooms/showers were small and too few for the population of the site. No power outlet in the bathrooms made getting ready in the morning difficult
Aug 08, 2017
Weather was great. Staff are great. Showers have nice hot water.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The kamprground is very nice and my kids loved the playground and game room. However, the sites on the tent sites on the east side of the park are so close to hwy 101 and so loud that it feels like sleeping under a freeway overpass. The bathrooms need locks that display "occupied" or "unoccupied" because people stand and pound on the door to see if someone is in there. That was very frustrating.
Aug 04, 2017
Just a short stay and my first time at a KOA. I was impressed with cleanliness, accommodations and staff friendliness. Thank you -
Jul 31, 2017
it was good! A bit pricey but oh well
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly check-in. Always a line for bathroom-only separate from showers. No site enforcement-camp next to us had 9 people and 4 tents-noisy all night.
Jul 24, 2017
The bathroom situation during early am and before bedtime was a bit of a challenge. Especially if you just needed the toilet. Staff were super friendly and the park was very clean. The road noise from the highway was very unpleasant and made it difficult to get any sleep. The beach access was not marked clearly so it was an adventure getting down there but was cool to walk along the bay.
Jul 24, 2017
Great location. The bathrooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. The camp sites were very small and very close together.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice Location, clean bathrooms, WIFI is mediocre though
Jul 20, 2017
Very loud campsite especially the tent area. Bright lights are also kept on all night. Not a great camping environment if you're staying in a tent.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a very enjoyable week at the campground. The weather was cold and windy, but otherwise it was great.
Jul 18, 2017
A very nice camp ground. Everyone was very friendly clean restrooms and showers. We stayed in a tent site with full hookups.Plan on coming back but would like to try one of the cabins.
Jul 17, 2017
we didnt notice the sign at the end of our cabin, that stated our parking spot was the other side of our place, so we were troubled at 1100 pm to move by new people that came in and it turned into a not so good moment, otherwise we like our spot and enjoyed time with our family.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed in the campground section and were assigned the very end campground right next to the maintenance shed. Not exactly the camping experience we were expecting. It was a long walk around to get to the restrooms and showers. Everyone in the campground was asleep by 9pm on Friday and Saturday night. This place geared more towards people with RVs and campers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy