Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Couple inconsiderate neighbors and spaces a little tight, but staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice place. Perfect location. Beautiful views. Staff very helpful. Clean bathrooms/ showers.
Aug 11, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Our site was clean and we'll taken care of. We definitely will be looking to stay at more KOA campgrounds in the future!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Good location, overlooking Alsea Bay, sites are tight and sewer connection is level with outlet on my trailer.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very clean and friendly folks. Internet is VERY spotty and no dog park if you are traveling with furry friends.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Everything was super! EXCEPT for the campers who come in past ten at night and run the engine way to long.
Aug 10, 2017
help was great site was fine the sewer was to hi crap don't run up hill , need a better flyer hard to read.
Aug 10, 2017
Last minute got a spot!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Terrific in every way.
Aug 09, 2017
Everyone that helped us was very professional and friendly. We arrived on very windy day our site was gravel,spacious and well kept. Our site backed up to other site with no barrier or shrubs so privacy is not the greatest. There are some view sites which I would highly recommend.Wi-fi and cable our very weak. Verizon 2bars and AT&T a little better. Dog run beach a little hard to reach
Aug 09, 2017
Everything was great! Very friendly hosts, clean campsites, well stocked store. This was our second visit to this KOA. We'll be back again I'm sure.
Aug 09, 2017
Great friendly folks.
Aug 09, 2017
Great staff. Very clean and welcoming. Highly recommend!!
Aug 09, 2017
Great team that helps
Aug 09, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's we stayed at during our travels. We have been to hundreds around the country. Although we only stayed one night, the sites were large and easy to park our trailer and tow vehicle. Restrooms,showers and other facilities are clean. We will certainly come back and recommend Waldport KOA to our friends. Can't wait to return for a longer stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice bathrooms and showers, staff very nice, love the dish washing area. Very nice and quite place.
Aug 09, 2017
Staff very friendly but we booked a 5 day deluxe pull through and was assigned and paid for economy site. Very hard to get into. If there had been room in our spot to relax outside we couldn't because rig next door hose was spraying everywhere. Fire pit was too close to structures and sewer!. Check in area and grounds very congested. We left early and did receive a refund. Our first KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I checked your reservation and you made it on-line. When it is made on-line, you pick the site type you want. You booked an economy p/t. Your reservation was never for a deluxe p/t. If you had brought it to our attention while you were here, we could have reviewed it with you. And if there had been availability we could have moved you to a site you preferred.
Aug 08, 2017
First time staying here on the Oregon Coast. Great location and friendly staff. The office/store stays open to 10pm. That is a big plus!.
Aug 08, 2017
Not enough bathrooms and a lot of rules. Pretty much can't do anything after 10pm including having a fire.
Aug 08, 2017
It's always clean and the staff is very friendly, there was an accident on Hwy 101 that delayed our arrival by quite a while and they waited after their normal business hours and checked in the guests that were affected, we really appreciated that. It's a great place to stay and very kid and pet friendly...Thank's, Waldport, KOA
Aug 08, 2017
Great place, nice location, friendly staff. The only thing that i didn't like was the children on the low rental bikes. Very scary when you are trying to back in and those little flags go racing by.
Aug 08, 2017
If you are looking for a quick stopover, this place would be fine. Not much to do for an extended stay especially if travelling with children. There is no swimming pool and the play area is quite small with no field to play in either. We also found the trike rental price too high. We just came from an awesome stay at the Astoria KOA, so our expectations were quite high. Probably won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not like our stay. The Oregon Coast has so many things to do for families. At our park we have 2 playgrounds, a rec room with free ping pong and air hockey. Banana Bike rentals are $10 for 1 hour $6 for 1/2 hour. We are a small park, we sit right above Alsea Bay. We have a great trail you can take down to the bay. Glad you enjoyed Astoria KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
Easy walk to bay beach, clean bathrooms, excellent camp store
Aug 07, 2017
Booked stay on-line. Only site available were pull-thru so selected it. When we got to park was placed in a back-in site which was no problem as I would have selected that option if available on-line. But, our site had just been "repaired" with some dirty, but no gravel over it. Luckily it didn't rain. We did put down our ground cloth which kept our pets from bringing in all the dirt. We asked a
Aug 07, 2017
Good rv spaces on gravel, poor wifi reception throughout the CG, good laundry room, good location and good store. Would have been nice if we could have bought newspapers there.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice park with great views of the Yaquina Bay and Pacific ocean. Friendly staff.My first visit to this park. I'll back!
Aug 06, 2017
Excellent location in center of things to see, sites were well laid out, with hedges between campers to provide privacy. Staff was friendly / helpful.
Aug 05, 2017
Great location. Clean. Awesome views.
Aug 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is very clean. Although our site we chose didn't meet our expectation. It was too narrow and short for our RV. We had a wonderful view out of the back looking out over the water but we were not able to fully utilize this site. The fire pit too close to the neighbors septic line and no room for us to sit outside with our chairs. Next time a pull through.
Aug 05, 2017
Too many screaming kids. All of our stays have been great here, but this time the kids were too loud and never stayed near their own site or the play area.
Aug 05, 2017
Great friendly staff, clean Campground, beautiful location
Aug 05, 2017
The staff was very helpful. I arrived late and someone was there to help me find my space and made sure I was all set.
Aug 05, 2017
Loved our stay!! Walport is beautiful. Campground staff awesome and attentive! Campsites we're small and tight yet felt private. Close to the water for some what of a view, too far to walk to water. Several Nice beaches just a couple mins down the road. Grandkids loved this park. Rode their bikes, rented bikes, enjoyed the park, sat around campfire made by park staff. Bathrooms we're clean.
Aug 03, 2017
the hosts were SO nice and accommodating! We needed something for our hitch that they didn't have in stock but they came to our rescue! Extremely well stocked little store with pretty much everything you may need. Sites are very well maintained. Didn't check out bathrooms or showers but I'm sure they're A+ as well. View from our site was amazing too. Definitely coming back and referring!!:-)
Aug 03, 2017
Great ocean front views, everything on the property is very well kept and the staff is friendly and so helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Stayed for 2 days, needed to just relax. Friendly & helpful thank you!
Aug 03, 2017
Good location sites are tight and sewer is not good angle it is level with my trailer connection does not drain well
Aug 02, 2017
This is a clean campground and the staff works hard to keep it that way. Lots to do in the area.
Aug 02, 2017
Clean park and friendly staff. Centrally located to town and walking distance as well. Clean showers etc.
Aug 02, 2017
Check in took a lot longer than expected as there was one large line of vehicles waiting. The young lady who helped check us in gave us poor directions drawn on the map that wouldn't allow us to back our trailer in from that direction so we ended up having to circle back around the maze and wait for 3 other rigs to park in their spots. It was tortuous to get settled to say the least.
Aug 01, 2017
We love this KOA. Very clean, great location and they take recycling to the next level!
Aug 01, 2017
Great location, great staff, tight spaces. Bathrooms and showers most times had queues. Location makes up for too many kids on bikes etc... Be aware, total of around 15% added in taxes.
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
sites gravel. sites small. no cable tv. 30 amp service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have sites that are gravel. All of our sites have cable, you just have to hook up to it. We do offer both 30amp and 50amp.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved our site it had a wonderful bay view
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy