Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was our first experience with RVing so we have little experience of campgrounds. We enjoyed your site and would come again.
Sep 05, 2017
It was awesome. This is a great area, great staff, very helpful, a great place to say. So good we are returning in two weeks!!!
Sep 04, 2017
Beautiful campground. Wonderful staff. Friendly campers. My favorite campground.
Sep 03, 2017
Camp was clean and had all the amenities but it was too close between RV spots. Parking for my tow vehicle was marginal.
Sep 03, 2017
The people were very helpful and friendly. Sites were nice size, very clean. We enjoyed our sight seeing in the area. Would visit again
Sep 02, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. There was a lot to see and do. The staff was very helpful and noligible about the local area.
Sep 02, 2017
Clean, quiet. Loved the hedge privacy! Great central place to see the sites.
Sep 02, 2017
Lovey grounds clean and kept up
Sep 02, 2017
Great staff. Christine was very helpful getting us in a wonderful spot with a magnificent view. Could not ask for anything more. Will definitely recommend this park to others.
Sep 01, 2017
Very helpful staff, sites cleaned and raked immediately after departures. Cleanest firepits ever. Campfire for public use lit nightly and would be good to cook on also. Stay away so that I can assure a reservation in the future.
Sep 01, 2017
Stellar staff and clean campground. Can't beat the views and the service was outstanding! Great area to explore!
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice place, mostly friendly staff. We met some wonderful other campers who were also in trailers. One person in the store was very abrupt with our daughter and her family when they stopped at our trailer site before their cabin was ready to occupy. We had never been there before and they weren't aware of the strict policy to not drive to another site to wait for yours to be ready.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very good staff Campsites need updating -site not level -dirty/oily gravel -litter visible adjacent to campsites -sewer Inlet protrudes too high above ground -too expensive ($60 a night).
Aug 30, 2017
Very comfortable and quiet. A little expensive.
Aug 29, 2017
The ONLY Reason this KOA isn't 5 star for us is that they allow each individual site (instead of one community site) to burn fires. Makes the whole place stink at night and in the morning.
Aug 29, 2017
Great place! Super friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and very clean campground. Would definitely stay again.ð
Aug 29, 2017
Was there with 3 grandsons.They had a wonderful time,really enjoyed the game room and BB court.I was at ease with your security there.
Aug 29, 2017
Campground was nice. Loved the bushes in the sides of the camp spots for more privacy
Aug 29, 2017
staff was very nice, but very crowded and packed together
Aug 29, 2017
a beautiful place ,friendly staff ,clean and comfortable
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We absolutely loved staying at Waldport/Newport KOA. The staff was very kind and helpful. The park was in great shape and the view was amazing overlooking the bay. Our daughter and Grandson surprised us with a visit and the staff was very warm and helpful in welcoming them. Thank you so much. We can't wait to come back. The Borings.. :)
Aug 28, 2017
I felt that the sites were a little small for the price and we felt it was to small to actually have a fire
Aug 28, 2017
Clean
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful 70 degree weather the whole 4 days. Park was full - but everyone was curtious (no loud noises). Lots of employees would be at site the minute it was empty - raking and cleaning up !
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Nice place would stay there againâº
Aug 27, 2017
clean park, lots were raked when we pulled in, friendly people
Aug 27, 2017
The campfires at the cabins (sites 1-10?) were smoking and the smoke was blown into our RV! Stand in line, in the cold, to use the showers?! You guys can do better. There seems to be no standard of quality from one KOA to another. Nice parks are in the minority of the KOAs we have camped
Aug 26, 2017
Nice campground. Liked that they recycled. Could have used an escort to the campsite!
Aug 26, 2017
Office staff were great. Loved the location, so close to the beach. Would definitely go back again.
Aug 26, 2017
Clean, staff is friend and very helpful, good location, family oriented
Aug 26, 2017
Really nice people that work there. Yes would stay again and probably will.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Ok site. A bit too cramped. The ground staff were like Nazi's. A bit excessive on the camp power and authority. Let us campers enjoy our stay a little without being nagged.
Aug 25, 2017
Sites are very small and stacked too close together.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time, staff was exceptional and the activities and facilities were great for kids!! Thanks
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful location. Quiet and serene. Well kept campground and level gravel pads. Loved the nice sized individual shower rooms (and wonderful shower heads) with sink and toilet enclosed in each room! All KOAs should adopt that practice.
Aug 23, 2017
What a beautiful location! Park was quiet and clean. Late night check-in was a breeze. Can't wait to come back! Thanks!
Aug 23, 2017
First time at this KOA. It was a very nice KOA and the staff was very pleasant! We would stay here again.
Aug 22, 2017
Good in general. They were watering our site as we pulled in and we had to dredge through mud. Site itself had a really nice view and I would stay there again.
Aug 22, 2017
Had a lot of trouble with the Wifi (didn't seem to exist in space 34, and usually didn't work by the showers area). Also, I recommend you change the deadbolt locks on the showers and bathrooms to those kind that show "vacant" or "occupied" on the outside when the occupant turns the lock inside. Lot's of confusion and annoyance by people waiting outside! Just some suggestions!
Aug 22, 2017
The campground is the best organized that I have ever stayed. Each site is separated of the others by trimmed hedges that provide a great deal of privacy. The views are spectacular and add greatly to the Oregon Coast experience. The staff are always trying to please. I expect to return soon.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The camp spot was a pull through and while easy to get in and out was very narrow (wide enough for only a chair next to the trailer). However, there were many other spots which were much wider we just go a smaller one. Staff was very, very nice. Clean camp ground and showers. Lots to do in the area.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place (view, location, shop) but restrooms not clean. Playground for kids was nice.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice park, great view of bridge from our unit, nice hosts
Aug 21, 2017
I continue to appreciate the general quality of the KOA parks we have experienced. I wish the RV spaces were not so tightly packed, but I get that this is part of their business model.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy