Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Ok site. A bit too cramped. The ground staff were like Nazi's. A bit excessive on the camp power and authority. Let us campers enjoy our stay a little without being nagged.
Aug 25, 2017
Sites are very small and stacked too close together.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time, staff was exceptional and the activities and facilities were great for kids!! Thanks
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful location. Quiet and serene. Well kept campground and level gravel pads. Loved the nice sized individual shower rooms (and wonderful shower heads) with sink and toilet enclosed in each room! All KOAs should adopt that practice.
Aug 23, 2017
What a beautiful location! Park was quiet and clean. Late night check-in was a breeze. Can't wait to come back! Thanks!
Aug 23, 2017
First time at this KOA. It was a very nice KOA and the staff was very pleasant! We would stay here again.
Aug 22, 2017
Good in general. They were watering our site as we pulled in and we had to dredge through mud. Site itself had a really nice view and I would stay there again.
Aug 22, 2017
Had a lot of trouble with the Wifi (didn't seem to exist in space 34, and usually didn't work by the showers area). Also, I recommend you change the deadbolt locks on the showers and bathrooms to those kind that show "vacant" or "occupied" on the outside when the occupant turns the lock inside. Lot's of confusion and annoyance by people waiting outside! Just some suggestions!
Aug 22, 2017
The campground is the best organized that I have ever stayed. Each site is separated of the others by trimmed hedges that provide a great deal of privacy. The views are spectacular and add greatly to the Oregon Coast experience. The staff are always trying to please. I expect to return soon.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The camp spot was a pull through and while easy to get in and out was very narrow (wide enough for only a chair next to the trailer). However, there were many other spots which were much wider we just go a smaller one. Staff was very, very nice. Clean camp ground and showers. Lots to do in the area.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place (view, location, shop) but restrooms not clean. Playground for kids was nice.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice park, great view of bridge from our unit, nice hosts
Aug 21, 2017
I continue to appreciate the general quality of the KOA parks we have experienced. I wish the RV spaces were not so tightly packed, but I get that this is part of their business model.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice campground in a great location.
Aug 21, 2017
Great view, clean friendly
Aug 21, 2017
These were the nicest people. They keep the grounds immaculate.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great camp site, nice and big. Clean campground with nice bathrooms and showers. They could use a few more but waits were less than 20 minutes. This was our second time staying there and we will stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Clean, nice location
Aug 20, 2017
Not enough bathrooms. You jacked up our fee with no notification.we weren't even there for the eventĂ°ÂȘand you were on us to be out by 11 !!!! You were on our neighbors with kids to leave also. And we like shared a campsite. Back to back really!! I'm a KOA member and won't be going back to yours
Aug 19, 2017
Our 29 days there were outstanding! Beautiful place, beautiful people, beautiful weather!
Aug 19, 2017
A dirt spot for our trailer. Not enough bathrooms, not cleaned often enough. No beach access.
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful little campground. Very neat and clean. Very friendly and professional staff. Great little store with lots of RV related parts and accessories. Would love to come back in the future.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice park but WIFI unacceptable
Aug 17, 2017
The folks at the campground are fantastic! The store was great. We had a very good site with a view of the bridge and bay. The area has some amazing things to see and do (Smelt Sands was our favorite). Take the walk down to the beach near the office! The entrance needs to be enlarged so registered guests can get by the folks registering. Very nice campground!
Aug 17, 2017
Lack of decent wifi. Expensive Embellished descriptions of nearby attractions like access to the beach
Aug 17, 2017
sites were nice and large, front desk people were excellent. Roads in the park a little tight. very good experience.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. Clean and well kept. Staff were helpful and courteous. Can crab fish at harbor a few miles away.
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice. Clean. Great location. Close to beach. Tight quarters for our 25 foot trailer so difficult to be outside on site.
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent facility and friendly staff who made us feel welome. The only reason I didn't give five stars is because we were in the last view lot and our view wasn't great. Other than that it is a very nice KOA and I would defintely stay there again when we are in the area.
Aug 16, 2017
Well maintained. Good utilities. On criticism is not enough trash bins.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff/owners were wonderful and very helpful to us. I was given great advice for places to visit while on our vacation. The store was wonderful with necessities and lots of fun gifts. We borrowed a DVD movie to watch from their little but nice collection. The only thing I didn't care for was the very tight sites, very little privacy or room.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was polite, but our spot was cramped and unappealing. And it came with a view of the gravel "extra parking" lot. Aside from our row of 5 or so spots, I believe the rest of the campground was nicer. The highlight of our stay was the trail down to the seal beach. Kids loved the dunes, seals, sea lions, shells, and our bonfire.
Aug 15, 2017
It was very nice and the place was very clean and well taken care of. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. We highly recommend this wonder park to everyone. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the park sites are roomy. Great bathrooms and laundry facilities and really nice people. We would stay here again if we were in the area.
Aug 14, 2017
This was our first experience at a KOA, we LOVED it! Staff were extremely friendly, and you could tell that they genuinely enjoyed their jobs. The campground is very clean, with plenty of room in the campsites. This location is great, with a short walk through the bushes to the Alsea Bay beach where we spotted seals, and several different species of birds. Just a short drive to town!
Aug 14, 2017
I was very disappointed when we checked in. I had reserved a spot for a 32 foot trailer and I specifically stated we had two slides. Unfortunately, we were asked if we changed our trailer size, I said no and the camp receptionist was flustered and said we were in the "economy pull through". There was very little room for our trailer. We had to set up our table in the Parking area. Loved the area!
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful area, we loved Waldport and your campground! The trail to the bay and beach area is wonderful to have. Please remove the logs the ocean washed up at the end of the trail on beach. I have a problem with one leg and had a hard time getting over them. This is a safety concern and the beach access is so wonderful, please address this area. Improving the beach trail will benefit all!
Aug 14, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and the entire staff was very courtesy when asked a question. Would highly recommend it to anyone.
Aug 13, 2017
We really enjoyed to location, being right next to the ocean. The weather was ideal & the staff was very friendly, starting conversations & asking if everything was OK. Trumone also directed us to a doggie day care & a hike. One concern: we pull a 42' fifth wheel & could not exit by pulling forward. Instead we needed assistance to back out of the site. We would ask for an easier site for future.
Aug 13, 2017
Great stay perfect place to stay and enjoy the view of the bay and ocean. The staff was polite and helpful I saw the staff out every day cleaning up the sites as people left cleaning out fire pits raking the gravel and keeping hedges and plants trimmed. they take very good care of their campground. I would definitely stay here again. Thank You all so much
Aug 13, 2017
Easy in, easy out. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Thanks for the hospitality.
Aug 13, 2017
We had one of the amazing view sites, which was wonderful. The park was full to capacity, but at least in our area, it was low traffic and quiet. The campground was also very clean, everything worked well, and the staff was extremely nice. We will definitely be staying again, and have already recommended it to friends and family!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy