Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2017
Spent 3 nights here and enjoyed our time. All the comforts of home.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful people! Very friendly, extremely helpful. They made me feel at home, especially when they said hi and used my name!!
May 31, 2017
This KOA has a gorgeous setting by the bay. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The kids rode bikes around all day and played on the playground. It was a fabulous trip. The kid events were fun and kept the kids entertained. I was very impressed by everything. Best management and staff that we have seen at a KOA. Hands down so friendly.
May 30, 2017
Great facility and everything was very well kept and clean.
May 30, 2017
Was a great stay, even over the packed holiday weekend. Clean, quite park. Kids loved it! Lots of fun activities for them like scavenger hunt, bingo, ice cream party. We loved that the play grounds were fun and close for kids. This rv park is located close to lots of fun activities.
May 30, 2017
Couldn't be better! My first trip in pop up trailer and they helped me back in and all were very helpful! Will definitely go again.
May 30, 2017
The place is very nice, and our spot had a very nice view. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I wish the spots were a little bigger, but other than that, top notch.
May 29, 2017
The staff were very hospitable and eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
May 28, 2017
Sounds of stuff that there to be very friendly the campgrounds for very clean and everybody we talked to that were guests were very friendly.Iwould highly recommend this koa to everyone.
May 27, 2017
clean facilities, great showers, pleasant staff
May 26, 2017
Our favorite spot on the central coast
May 26, 2017
Really nice place. Our view of the bay and Alsea Bridge was amazing. Well kept. Nice staff. Will be coming back.
May 25, 2017
Nice place to stay. Staff was extremely courteous and accommodating. Only downside was the lots were a little tight but they were fairly level.
May 24, 2017
Wish there was a k9 area, otherwise beautiful surroundings and friendly staff.
May 23, 2017
Nice folks running the camp! Very pleasant to talk with!
May 21, 2017
Loved it!! If u want a peaceful spot , here it is
May 20, 2017
Beautifully maintained park Awesome views
May 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful and clean and nice campground
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
Campground was beautiful and everyone was very helpful.
May 17, 2017
We love this KOA. Clean ,well maintained with a great staff.
May 16, 2017
The owners were very nice and the campground was beautiful. The bathrooms were spotless. Excellent place to camp!
May 16, 2017
Wonderful, pull-thru sites with hedges between them for privacy. Clean bathrooms and showers with hot water. Amazing view of seals under the bridge at the foot of the KOA. We were only there for 1 night, so we didn't check out any of the other amenities. This had everything I look for in an RV camp PLUS a view!
May 16, 2017
It had some very beautiful views. I had a flat tire and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely a great place.
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff, well kept campground
May 13, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds on the West Coast. We have already recommended it to friends and can't wait to come back for a longer stay.
May 12, 2017
Water views are important to us and we certainly had them at Waldport/Newport KOA.Very clean facilities and liked the natural dividers (hedges) between sites. Quiet and private. Was hard to leave and will come back if ever in the area again. Great memories!
May 09, 2017
Nice park, although typical KOA with tight spaces. Friendly and helpful hosts, well stocked store and spectacular views of the bay. Two disappointments however (1) check out time of 11am is inconvenient and should be at least noon or 1pm (2) the inconsiderate landscaper should not be operating the weed wacker/lawnmower starting at 9am on a Sunday morning, adjacent to occupied sites. Ridiculous.
May 05, 2017
May 04, 2017
May 02, 2017
Clean campground, beautiful view of the bay, good staff and a friendly kitty kat.
May 02, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful
May 02, 2017
Great hosts
May 01, 2017
real nice and great view sites. My only concern is they tell you on the phone what sites you will have and then switch you on arrival. When traveling with a group it is nice to know that you will be together or not
May 01, 2017
Never anyone in the office
May 01, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Definitely a place to go back to.
Apr 30, 2017
Great place - only thing missing is a fenced in dog run. Wish we could have seen the clubhouse too.
Apr 30, 2017
Staff was very friendly and provided detailed directions of what to see in the area parks and trails, very nice. Loved seeing the small herd of elk near the back of the campground. Some of the sites need to be leveled and gravel added so you are not stepping out of your rig into the mud.
Apr 25, 2017
The Newport- Waldport KOA is nice and very well kept. The restrooms and campground were very clean. The only thing I didn't like is when I went to the campground store, nobody was there. This happened more than once.
Apr 20, 2017
We only stayed one night. Two of the showers were "out of order" so had to wait. I went to use the rest room in the morning a d they were full.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Booked online while traveling. Arrived Easter Sunday, office was empty except for guard cat.... Site paperwork was waiting for us. Stayed in site 75, very nice.
Apr 19, 2017
Nice quiet place, family run and family friendly. Well taken care of facilities too!
Apr 19, 2017
Gentleman in the office was very polite and friendly. Camp was clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 18, 2017
Love this campground. Very clean, friendly staff, easy check in, quiet, great view. Will stay again!
Apr 10, 2017
Fire pit needs to be moved. Bad location, unusable, too close to RV. Horrible TV reception. Couldn't see the picture. People next door hooked their TV up outside at the connection to get a picture. View of the Alsea Bay was great.
Apr 08, 2017
Great spot, clean restrooms, friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2017
The location is ideal. The facilities are fine. TV and WI-FI are the best we have had in any RV park.
Apr 04, 2017
What a beautiful campground!! A quiet, peaceful setting with very friendly hosts. We will be back for sure!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy