Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Great visit to this KOA! Our spot had a beautiful view of the bay and the bridge. Spots were well delineated and plenty big enough. Will definitely be coming back.
Nov 15, 2017
The staff was nice, the grounds were nice and clean. The cable TV was almost none existent, as well as the WIF and for winter camping both should be so much better.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had a great time we will come back peaceful quite and clean
Nov 13, 2017
No frills just a comfortable campground. Clean campground, well maintained. Shower and bathrooms clean, fresh! Fire pits [site specific] can be a little close for comfort especially when traveling with a 25' or greater trailer. Site #23 is level! ...a little cramped. Next time, I would look at sites 27 - 30 for view and room. Campground hosts from Nevada were incredible.
Nov 11, 2017
Stayed for 5 nights in a spot looking over the bay with absolutely beautiful views. The park is very clean and the staff is very friendly. I think they have a few to many rules, but that's probably why the park is in such great shape, however that might be why they have very few campers staying there. Every other campground we stayed in or viewed had many more campers.
Nov 11, 2017
Nice little KOA. Easy access. Pretty view.
Nov 07, 2017
I was disappointed that I couldn'the see the sunset from the campground like the picture & description in the KOA Directory. Very disappointed otherwise it was good...we liked the shubs in between sites. Staff was wonderful.
Nov 04, 2017
The facilities were excellent the employees did a great job making you feel welcomed!
Nov 03, 2017
Comparison with KOAs only. On a bluff a handy 1/2 mile north of Waldport, across the bridge. Quiet, level gravel spaces with trees, windbreak hedges, some with a view of the bay. Restrooms clean and nice. Good staff. Weâve stayed here several times; this KOA has improved since last time we were there.
Nov 03, 2017
Very nice place but a little cramped, tight for bigger rigs
Nov 01, 2017
Excellent location, easy after hours check in. I am not sure why I had to wait to check out until 9:00 am it would have been nice to get on the road sooner. Also it would be nice if they would have one of the 3 employees standing around in the morning have the ability to operate the propane.
Oct 31, 2017
I asked, very politely, if I could put up a tent in an RV site for 8 hours, so my elderly brother could sleep under cover. I offered to put it up after dark and take it down early in the am. There were TWO other RV sites that had tents in them. The staff chose not to work with me in any way, would not call the owner. I have never experienced this at any KOA stay. Will never return.
Oct 29, 2017
Enjoyed the view and the clean park.
Oct 27, 2017
What a wonderful KOA campsite! Set in the most beautiful setting with terrific staff and excellent facilities, doesn't get better than this!
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Ron, appreciated meeting you. You have a beautiful campground with a fantastic view. Thanks again for the time that you spent with us
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Our site was right on the edge overlooking the bay, bridge and the ocean. The sunrises and sunsets were amazing. There is easy access to the beach on the bay. The KOA park was very clean and well maintained.
Oct 22, 2017
Fabulous!
Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful. Nice campground. Spaces were set up very nice. People at office very friendly.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Great spot looking over the bay. I still can't believe that the wifi and tv are soo poor still!!
Oct 20, 2017
Easy access from US-101. Nice location with private bathroom and shower.
Oct 19, 2017
Our long site on the end wasnât level and the hookups were spread apart and difficult to reach. Thank goodness we had an extra water hose. Most motorhomesâ windows are on the driverrs side so our view was the side of a cabin instead of the bay. Staff was friendly and it was clean.
Oct 18, 2017
the campground was clean and tidy, the staff friendly and informative. we stayed in site 28 and the view was like a lil' bit of heaven ..... we're hoping to visit again
Oct 18, 2017
Amazing owners and staff. The KOA was clean and easy access in and out. The sites are a little narrow, but loved the hedges between sites. The only problem was that a family reunion was going on Friday and Saturday night. It was a large group of rvs and some staying in cabins. Saturday night is was almost midnight before we didn't hear any noise and beer bottles left over in the morning.
Oct 17, 2017
Loved our spot #26. It backed up to the bay. Definitely would want that site if we ever stayed here again. Realizing 10pm begins quiet time, neighbors across from us (who happen to be camping with several other spots) partied like juveniles (clearly they were not) from the moment we got there, right up to 10, with absolutely no regard for anyone. Certain the camp host had to shut them up.
Oct 16, 2017
It was a really nice park, but all the workers at all times were on the golf carts going to fast with our children out playing, we had to say something to office, they should walk around instead of driving unless picking up garbage, safety should be first!!!
Oct 16, 2017
We got a view of the creek canyon and bay. So beautiful, can't wait to return!
Oct 16, 2017
Nice clean showers and restrooms. Park is very neat and clean. Sites are a little too tight. Neighbors were too loud and rowdy. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice campground. /could use a dog run. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2017
Lovely little KOA, overlooking Alsea Bay (the best spots are the prime sites). Friendly hosts who maintain a clean and tidy park (including very clean restrooms). There is a path going down to the beach; however, the beach is only usable when the tide is out so this and around the park are the only places to walk your dog unless you walk on the highway.
Oct 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great layout in small area of sites. Hedges make great privacy buffers. Good location with views.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The people in the office were very polite and helpful... It is easy to get to and the sites were clean.
Oct 12, 2017
This is a very nice campground with great staff. The downside is that their TV cable and WiFi are horrible.
Oct 11, 2017
We were a late check in and the security guard was very friendly & helpful. Love the location of the koa, right on the bay and close to lots of easy access beaches. Very friendly staff, clean campground and great location, what more could you ask for.
Oct 11, 2017
The campground was decent, however nothing was addressed with dog owners about their constant dog barking. I never saw an employee walk or ride around the park during the daytime when owners were gone and dogs left unattended to bark. Due to the inattention of the owner's/workers. Unfortunately I probably won't be staying or recommending the park in the future
Oct 11, 2017
Clean nice staff
Oct 11, 2017
Nice spot by the river.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Wish we would have had 50 amp. Nice and clean park. Friendly staff. Loved the view.
Oct 09, 2017
Pleasant people. Uneven gravel surface. Very helpful handyman helped me get the trailer level after it fell off the stand! Restrooms very handy.
Oct 05, 2017
Campsite was very nice. Store had a nice variety of items! Staff were very helpful, went above & beyond! Only complaint was bathrooms & showers need to be updated!
Oct 04, 2017
Loved the location and the cleanliness of the park. But was very disappointed in the cable TV reception, there was no consistency in the channel selection. I did not mind that there was only 12 channels, I just wish they had come in all of the time....
Oct 04, 2017
Nice clean campground and bathrooms.
Oct 04, 2017
Wife saus its best campground we've stayed at. Beach access was a bit difficult for us, path subsided at beach, but i don't think its actually part of the site so not their responsibility.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice and clean camp ground, large spaces for large RVs. Would come back again.
Oct 03, 2017
Very quiet campground. The sites are a bit tight and cable not great. Overall a good value.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy