Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Great place, nice location, friendly staff. The only thing that i didn't like was the children on the low rental bikes. Very scary when you are trying to back in and those little flags go racing by.
Aug 08, 2017
If you are looking for a quick stopover, this place would be fine. Not much to do for an extended stay especially if travelling with children. There is no swimming pool and the play area is quite small with no field to play in either. We also found the trike rental price too high. We just came from an awesome stay at the Astoria KOA, so our expectations were quite high. Probably won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not like our stay. The Oregon Coast has so many things to do for families. At our park we have 2 playgrounds, a rec room with free ping pong and air hockey. Banana Bike rentals are $10 for 1 hour $6 for 1/2 hour. We are a small park, we sit right above Alsea Bay. We have a great trail you can take down to the bay. Glad you enjoyed Astoria KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
we had a good time. However due to the horrible mattresses it was hard to sleep. Really, mattresses that creak.
Aug 07, 2017
Easy walk to bay beach, clean bathrooms, excellent camp store
Aug 07, 2017
Extremely clean grounds and facilities. The staff were friendly and seemed to really enjoy their jobs, respectful, helpful and readily available. Loved the location and safety of accommodations for young children!
Aug 07, 2017
Booked stay on-line. Only site available were pull-thru so selected it. When we got to park was placed in a back-in site which was no problem as I would have selected that option if available on-line. But, our site had just been "repaired" with some dirty, but no gravel over it. Luckily it didn't rain. We did put down our ground cloth which kept our pets from bringing in all the dirt. We asked a
Aug 07, 2017
Good rv spaces on gravel, poor wifi reception throughout the CG, good laundry room, good location and good store. Would have been nice if we could have bought newspapers there.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice park with great views of the Yaquina Bay and Pacific ocean. Friendly staff.My first visit to this park. I'll back!
Aug 07, 2017
Came in late, the evening security man was waiting for us and led us to our cabin. We were tired and he was awesome. The lady that booked us was very pleasant and accommodating. Thank you all.
Aug 06, 2017
Excellent location in center of things to see, sites were well laid out, with hedges between campers to provide privacy. Staff was friendly / helpful.
Aug 06, 2017
My family and I will definitely be staying again. It was perfect.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The kamprground is very nice and my kids loved the playground and game room. However, the sites on the tent sites on the east side of the park are so close to hwy 101 and so loud that it feels like sleeping under a freeway overpass. The bathrooms need locks that display "occupied" or "unoccupied" because people stand and pound on the door to see if someone is in there. That was very frustrating.
Aug 05, 2017
Great location. Clean. Awesome views.
Aug 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is very clean. Although our site we chose didn't meet our expectation. It was too narrow and short for our RV. We had a wonderful view out of the back looking out over the water but we were not able to fully utilize this site. The fire pit too close to the neighbors septic line and no room for us to sit outside with our chairs. Next time a pull through.
Aug 05, 2017
Too many screaming kids. All of our stays have been great here, but this time the kids were too loud and never stayed near their own site or the play area.
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect! We were so spoiled after camping in a tent for a week!
Aug 05, 2017
Great friendly staff, clean Campground, beautiful location
Aug 05, 2017
The staff was very helpful. I arrived late and someone was there to help me find my space and made sure I was all set.
Aug 05, 2017
Loved our stay!! Walport is beautiful. Campground staff awesome and attentive! Campsites we're small and tight yet felt private. Close to the water for some what of a view, too far to walk to water. Several Nice beaches just a couple mins down the road. Grandkids loved this park. Rode their bikes, rented bikes, enjoyed the park, sat around campfire made by park staff. Bathrooms we're clean.
Aug 04, 2017
Just a short stay and my first time at a KOA. I was impressed with cleanliness, accommodations and staff friendliness. Thank you -
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
the hosts were SO nice and accommodating! We needed something for our hitch that they didn't have in stock but they came to our rescue! Extremely well stocked little store with pretty much everything you may need. Sites are very well maintained. Didn't check out bathrooms or showers but I'm sure they're A+ as well. View from our site was amazing too. Definitely coming back and referring!!:-)
Aug 03, 2017
Great ocean front views, everything on the property is very well kept and the staff is friendly and so helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Stayed for 2 days, needed to just relax. Friendly & helpful thank you!
Aug 03, 2017
Good location sites are tight and sewer is not good angle it is level with my trailer connection does not drain well
Aug 02, 2017
This is a clean campground and the staff works hard to keep it that way. Lots to do in the area.
Aug 02, 2017
Clean park and friendly staff. Centrally located to town and walking distance as well. Clean showers etc.
Aug 02, 2017
From the moment we arrived, it was evident this was a well run campground. Nice folks and on top of things!
Aug 02, 2017
Check in took a lot longer than expected as there was one large line of vehicles waiting. The young lady who helped check us in gave us poor directions drawn on the map that wouldn't allow us to back our trailer in from that direction so we ended up having to circle back around the maze and wait for 3 other rigs to park in their spots. It was tortuous to get settled to say the least.
Aug 02, 2017
I bought 2 pack of wood from KOA,and somebody steals 1 pack when I wake up in the morning. The security guy who works for night time asks me to stop the fire at midnight ,according to him ,the smoke can enter into other RVs, if the people they camp , they do not like the fire ,so why they stay in the camping,they need to sleep in the hotel, why camping???. Bathroom are very clean
Aug 01, 2017
We love this KOA. Very clean, great location and they take recycling to the next level!
Aug 01, 2017
Great location, great staff, tight spaces. Bathrooms and showers most times had queues. Location makes up for too many kids on bikes etc... Be aware, total of around 15% added in taxes.
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful spot. And very pleasant staff.
Aug 01, 2017
sites gravel. sites small. no cable tv. 30 amp service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have sites that are gravel. All of our sites have cable, you just have to hook up to it. We do offer both 30amp and 50amp.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved our site it had a wonderful bay view
Jul 31, 2017
Great park!! Loved the location!
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was great.
Jul 31, 2017
We were in the cute cabins with views and super happy with that scenario. Although bathrooms looked clean, they had unmistakable odor of urine. We were there both days at cleaning time but feel the young girls may have not been shown correct way to clean. Saw no mopping, looked like they just wiped them down. Definitely be sure to wear flip flops into showers or bathrooms.
Jul 31, 2017
It was pretty great. The cabins and area were nice. Although the wifi wasnt the best. But overall it was a great place to stay and I would go there again.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place, clean and helpful staff
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed here several times before and were always happy. THIS time though, not so much. We were not assigned a larger space like we reserved. Also we have always been allowed to let our son sleep in his tent on our site, not this time. The loud drunks were not made to quiet down during quiet hours. BUT the park was clean as usual, and the store fully stocked.
Jul 31, 2017
We found the sites to be the smallest of any KOA that we have stayed at, even though small sites weren't available online. So, I paid for a large spacious site which I didn't get. Simple rules, like quiet time at 10 pm and keeping dogs on leash with the leash held by a human, weren't not enforced. Walking our two small dogs was a nightmare. Sleep - well after midnight. Expensive, not great.
Jul 31, 2017
it was good! A bit pricey but oh well
Jul 31, 2017
Everything is extremely upright and workers are really rude... quite time is at 10 and they are very strict about that...
Jul 30, 2017
Spaces back up to other campers so hopefully they are someone you know.
Jul 30, 2017
Pleasant campground with friendly staff. The view from our deluxe site was incredible. We appreciated the fully stocked store. The back in sites are a little challenging to get into. Forgo the nature trail since it's overgrown with blackberry bushes and we saw two wasps. Instead, walk to town by crossing over the bridge. We would definitely come back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy