Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email This Campground

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
We had a great time!
Jun 16, 2018
We had a beautiful space overlooking the bay. The site is well maintained and the management is very friendly.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Beautiful place, near beaches. Although it rained some during our stay it was nice to have a view of the Waldport Bridge and the ocean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend if you are in this area.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Great staff. Great location. Good beach access. Really enjoyed our stay there.
Jun 15, 2018
Very crowded, very condensed, very narrow lanes(glad our 30' wasn't longer!!!) very limited wifi, worse during day and evening. Little to no amenities ie...childrens activities, dog park, etc. Granted, a coastal area, but no easy access to the beach for seniors. Kudo's....it was quiet. Award for best view....what view? Not our best experience.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
The Park was very clean and the lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful! The site we had was very small but we made do.
Jun 12, 2018
This was a very nice KOA with spectacular views. There is so much to do in this area, I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Loved our cabin!
Jun 11, 2018
nice, clean place, could not get cable TV to work but I think it was our cable hookup. We will be back.
Jun 10, 2018
The stay was good. To expensive
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
As always enjoyed the honeymoon cabin appreciated the updates to the cabin. sorry to see the deteriation on the porch but did not hamper our stay. a good stay for our anniversary celebration
Jun 08, 2018
Everything was great
Jun 08, 2018
Awesome place to stay-close to a lot of beach access within 2 mi each way. I would have given a 5-star rating if there would have been a dedicated, fenced dog section to let our pup run around off-leash for a little each day. Privacy hedges around each RV spot were really nice. Clean shower/restrooms. We would definitely stay here again--staff was great!
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
The hedges between sites give you nice privacy. Many sites have nice views. Our site (20) was quite narrow and didn’t leave room for putting up chairs to sit around as it was mostly rock.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
We were lucky enough to stay there from February through May and wish we could have stayed longer. The park is beautiful, safe and very clean. Everyone who works there could not have been nicer. We have been relocating to Waldport and was so happy to call this our temporary home. Thanks again to everyone at Waldport KOA, you guys were great!!!
Jun 04, 2018
Beautiful view of Alsea Bay and the bridge!
Jun 04, 2018
The staff was very nice had a site with a beautiful view. The campground and amenities are very well kept, we would definitely stay here again.
Jun 04, 2018
Great friendly group of hosts. Easy to get to, and with a great location. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 04, 2018
The property and cabin were nice. Staff are very friendly. There should not be an email address listed as they do not respond to them. Minimal information is listed about late check-in hours & process. I would have liked more location specific information online.
Jun 04, 2018
Nice clean place with great views!
Jun 03, 2018
Our stay was great we just would’ve liked more trees for shade and a bit of privacy.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
The location is lovely and we have nothing bad to say about the facilities or the staff, however, it's the first KOA that we feel doesn't want kid's or pets. The list of rules in general is ridiculous and I have never had to read over and initial rules about children at any other RV park. In our mind this isn't in keeping with what KOA represents, KOA is about families / kid's to us...
Jun 02, 2018
Wi-Fi poor. Too crammed in with others. Too many rules. Felt like the gestapo. On the positive side, our site had a great view and the campground is conveniently located.
May 31, 2018
Very nice clean camp and a great people running it.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Campsite was very clean and quiet....staff was very helpful and informative...hook-up rate a bit pricy...we expected more things to do close by...it was windy when we were there and a bit cool (but, of course, KOA had nothing to do with that). For folks just wanting a nice, quiet place to stay it's excellent; but it'd be better if one had a car or vehicle to go into town, etc.
May 30, 2018
Everyone was nice and helpful, clean facility, a quick walk down to the bay area, great views!
May 30, 2018
The campground is quiet and peaceful. So much fun for our family.
May 30, 2018
Good time. View is spectacular. Campground hosts were friendly, and knew what they were talking about. Clean throughout the entire place, and most of all quiet. We have already booked there again.
May 30, 2018
Campsite was too cramped up for space with no France b/w sites.. just my car parked occupied 3/4th of the site area..no fun activities planned for kids even on memorial day..forced to book for 3 nights... c
May 30, 2018
Very nice place, & the area had allot to see.
May 30, 2018
Great stay, friendly staff.
May 29, 2018
Very nice setting with extremely helpful staff. The campground is clean and facilities are well maintained.
May 29, 2018
The park has a lot of curb appeal. The park and facilities were clean and well groomed. The store on-site was very nice. The park staff were friendly and helpful. The location is great! I thought the rate was a little high and they don't accept any discounts I could take advantage of. But that aside, I would stay there again.
May 29, 2018
Great location. Very clean campground. I love the cabins! Very well maintained. Would definitely come back!
May 28, 2018
Made reservation on line and was assigned a very inconvenient space. Fire pit was too close to trailer to be able too use. There was virtually no space to park my truck after disconnecting. Head high bushes on both sides of site shrank the useable space by four feet. There was a cabin next to my space and the occupants went out on the porch to smoke and cough and cough each morning at 5:30.
May 28, 2018
The koa owner and staff are great .. Randy even took the time to come to our rv and help us get our cable and tv up and running !!!
May 27, 2018
Clean site, friendly crew. Great stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy