Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
It was nice, quiet, nice view and the people were friendly and helpfull
Feb 20, 2018
Beautiful view, quiet, and friendly staff.
Feb 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much on a stormy weekend. Great location. Close enough to Newport to be easily reached, but far enough away for more privacy.
Feb 19, 2018
The price of the cabin is truly why we chose to stay. The location was great. The cabin was what you would expect for the price. We were pleased that we could make a fire and loved the porch swing. We enjoyed our experience and were happy to be able to stay at the coast for a reasonable cost.
Feb 14, 2018
2 nite stay, 28' trailer, Sept 2017. Stayed in back-in site #18. Pretty campground; some RV sites overlook Alsea River/Bay and bridge. There is a nature trail down to the water. We enjoyed our stay here; and exploring very nearby Waldport and the parks and beaches along Hwy 101 on the Pacific Ocean was awesome! I'm a nature nut/birder, and loved the birds at the shore (& seals on the river).
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Just passing through and stayed a few days to wait out the torrential rain! No complaints.
Jan 24, 2018
The area is great but. Staff wasn't friendly like other koa. They made me feel uncomforable stairing and watching ever move I did. Weird its clear they don't get a lot of visitors if they feel like they have to creep on their campers.
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Best place we have found!!! THE OWNERS and Camp Hosts and Office Staff were ALL So FRIENDLY and HELPFUL!!! A delightful place! WE will be back that way agaiin!!! FIVE STARS FOR THIS PLACE!!!! Also Clean and the grounds exquisite! Laundry Very Clean! PERFECT!!!!!
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Friendly Staff, Clean facilities, Hot, Hot oversized individual showers! Friends upgraded to a bigger cabin/trailer with better amenities. Great location and access to Alsea Bay. Quite and secure. Great communications and after hours considerations.
Jan 13, 2018
Very nice employees the campground was clean and nice and the view from our cabin was amazing wishing everyone there a very happy 2018 and thank you for making our stay such an enjoyable one
Jan 05, 2018
We had a good time! My only issues were the fact that we stayed in a cabin/lodge that sleeps 6 and we ran out of hot water for our showers. There was some dishes put away dirty as well and crumbs in the drawers. There was old lettuce in the fridge. I would stay here again, but for as much as you pay per day, it could of been cleaner.
Jan 02, 2018
Love the campground ready to go back since the sites are going to be redone it would be nice if the campfires spot could be moved to better accommodate long trailers that need to fit the truck as well!
Dec 27, 2017
The park is very clean. The restrooms and showers were also clean. They have shower/toilet in the same room. The spots are well maintained. The views are great. They have a nice trail down to the beach on the alsea bay. Only issues were that we were not allowed to select our spot. The park was not at all full. The prices for some items at the store were severely marked up...like 3x normal cost.
Dec 27, 2017
Very comfortable cabin
Dec 19, 2017
Clean, nice grounds and nice people hosting
Dec 10, 2017
Always a nice time even in a storm. as we have a daughter in a wheelchair, nice ti be able to get around pretty well. always a great view of the river and the bay, close to town and access to the docks.
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
We only stayed over night. Bathrooms were clean. Site was in good location for beach.
Dec 05, 2017
We stayed in one of your cabins. It was just what we were looking for. It is dec. we were warm and dry very nice place to stay.
Dec 03, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA and it was fabulous. We are looking forward to going back.
Dec 02, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Rolled in later evening Had excellent front office staff Young Lady Prompt and friendly we will be back next spring and pre-schedule our stay time Thanks HIT a KOA Winnemucca last night worked well again same type of service front lady in the office. Thanks
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The main downside for us were the dog breed restrictions. With the rules in place such as a 6ft leash no off leash and the having someone with them it seems a lil much seeing as thou our german sheperad barks and appears more aggressive than our bully.
Nov 27, 2017
Staff was wonderful, site was great. We had an RV and a Kabin. RV was a pull through and very easy to get in and out. Kabin was perfect for the two adults staying in it, only problem we had was the very squeaky bed. We toss and turn and it kept us up all night.
Nov 26, 2017
Had a great time and looking forward to our next visit! Love the scenic location too — close to the ocean and all the interesting wildlife!
Nov 26, 2017
My family went there for thanksgiving. We rented a cabin and an rv space that had 2 parking spots. Mid dinner, the host told us i have to park my truck at the cabin instead of the second parking space. He was not nice about it. We rented that parking space. I reluctantly moved. So after dinner, my pregnant wife and 1 year old daughter and i had to walk in the 32° weather across your park. Thanks
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Just fine. I signed up for yearly membership. Nice spaces & facilities.
Nov 21, 2017
The location was great. But the current reduced hours to check in were not consistent. There were 3 different times posted and we had made reservations but wanted to adjust them. It all got worked out in the end, but it would have been nice for all their posted hours to reflect the times they actually worked. The camp host was very helpful to us there.
Nov 15, 2017
Great visit to this KOA! Our spot had a beautiful view of the bay and the bridge. Spots were well delineated and plenty big enough. Will definitely be coming back.
Nov 15, 2017
The staff was nice, the grounds were nice and clean. The cable TV was almost none existent, as well as the WIF and for winter camping both should be so much better.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had a great time we will come back peaceful quite and clean
Nov 13, 2017
No frills just a comfortable campground. Clean campground, well maintained. Shower and bathrooms clean, fresh! Fire pits [site specific] can be a little close for comfort especially when traveling with a 25' or greater trailer. Site #23 is level! ...a little cramped. Next time, I would look at sites 27 - 30 for view and room. Campground hosts from Nevada were incredible.
Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful! Clean bathrooms- friendly staff and beautiful views!
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice property and excellent location. Grounds were neat, tidy, and well maintained. Staff was very nice and helpful. Will be back!
Nov 11, 2017
Stayed for 5 nights in a spot looking over the bay with absolutely beautiful views. The park is very clean and the staff is very friendly. I think they have a few to many rules, but that's probably why the park is in such great shape, however that might be why they have very few campers staying there. Every other campground we stayed in or viewed had many more campers.
Nov 11, 2017
ok
Nov 11, 2017
Nice little KOA. Easy access. Pretty view.
Nov 07, 2017
I was disappointed that I couldn'the see the sunset from the campground like the picture & description in the KOA Directory. Very disappointed otherwise it was good...we liked the shubs in between sites. Staff was wonderful.
Nov 06, 2017
Perfect like normal. Definitely will return.
Nov 04, 2017
The facilities were excellent the employees did a great job making you feel welcomed!
Nov 03, 2017
Comparison with KOAs only. On a bluff a handy 1/2 mile north of Waldport, across the bridge. Quiet, level gravel spaces with trees, windbreak hedges, some with a view of the bay. Restrooms clean and nice. Good staff. Weâve stayed here several times; this KOA has improved since last time we were there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals