Valdez KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 17, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Friendly, Comfortable, Clean. Staff go the extra mile (They helped me to get my vehicle "unstuck"). Best campground experience in my many years of camping.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
The WiFi info was e-mailed to us but it didn’t work Internet: Network: BearCreek That was about our only complaint We liked the location and the communication from the hosts Thank you Password: bearcreek123
Sep 08, 2020
Very well maintained and kid friendly. complimentary Coffee and donuts in the morning :) made my day.
Sep 07, 2020
Good, clean
Sep 07, 2020
Nice facilities . Great staff. A little tight on space but just fine.
Sep 06, 2020
Staff-- helpful --campground neat and clean but what stood out in my mind was the attention to the bathrooms in this time of covid-- after living in alaska for 50 years I have come to expect lack luster service and amenities -- the Valdez KOA met high standards for any campground facility in the lower 48
Sep 03, 2020
It was great. This is our third time staying here and we will come back.
Sep 01, 2020
Great campground, very clean. Bathrooms were nice. Team did a good job of informing everyone when a bear entered the campground.
Aug 30, 2020
The campground was easy to get in and out of, and we loved the trees and natural fauna. The hosts were extremely accommodating and the restrooms were exceptionally clean and nice. We will definitely stay there again when we go back to Valdez, and will look for other KOA campgrounds in other areas.
Aug 30, 2020
We Love Valdez KOA. We stay here every time we come to Valdez. It's a ways out of town but it is quiet and beautiful. Very spacious camp sites, clean, the staff is extremely friendly. I would reccomend this place to anyone and everyone. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2020
Loved everything! Well laid out with amenities that was super helpful for tent camping with kids. While COVID sucks, they make adaptations that keep the fun going despite regulations. Will definitely stay again in the future.
Aug 25, 2020
The camp was super clean. And well maintained. Everyone was super nice! We Will definitely be staying at this camp site again if we return in the future.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
Everything was great. No issues and the on site facilities were very clean. The waffle place is amazing and should be continued business on the site. Overall the camp site was clean and ready for setup. Staff was very friendly and communication was superb. Highly recommended and will stay here again next time camping in Valdez.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
Our stay was great! We had never stayed at a KOA campground, usually we don’t stay at any campgrounds because we don’t want to be near anyone but we were pleasantly surprised to find that we actually liked staying at a KOA campground very much!
Aug 11, 2020
The campground was very nice. Great accommodations. Beautiful scenery and the upkeep was the best I’ve seen. My first time visiting Valdez and KOA was a great part of my visit. I will be returning next year! Great job!
Aug 10, 2020
First time at this campground and we were really impressed! Quiet place, friendly staff, really easy contact-free check in. Great place.
Aug 09, 2020
Great staff and service. Very helpful
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Beautiful site, staff were absolutely amazing, hardworking and friendly!
Jul 28, 2020
We had a great time! Very clean showers and bathrooms.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Stayed in one of the tent sites and it was great. Love the space and privacy of the campsites. We had a black bear mom and cub trying to get in the dumpster through the night, so that was also cool!
Jul 20, 2020
(tent, 2 nights) staff was friendly & helpful. bathrooms were kept clean. plan to use again
Jul 20, 2020
Comfortable stay. The owners are accommodating and take great care of the property.
Jul 15, 2020
We camped and had a great time. Jason and the campground hosts were amazing!
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Campsites were very clean. Staff was available and helpful. It's a wonderful KOA.
Jul 06, 2020
Staff was friendly and helpful. Very convenient, reservations and payment done online. No contact check in via phone. Stayed 4th of July weekend so it was busy but did not feel as though it was since staff was frequently cleaning bathrooms and showers. Thank you KOA we enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 06, 2020
My family came in for the softball tourney with no place to stay due to it being fairly last minute, KOA went out of their way and found us a spot for the weekend. Laurine was incredible and really helped us out! We will be coming back !
Jul 05, 2020
Everything very organized, bathrooms spotless!
Jul 04, 2020
Our stay got cut short. It was a beautiful camp ground , everyone one on rhe staff went above and beyond to make sure that the customer comes first. They will see us agian for sure. Thanks for your hospitality.
Jul 01, 2020
As always, the KOA is a-okay
Jun 29, 2020
Super clean facilities. Great campground for families as there is a playground for kids. Also a small fenced in dog area so the pups can run around. Like that the tent sites are located in the back near the trees. Enjoyed the shade and shelter that the trees provided if by chance it showered. Great campground and will back go in the future.
Jun 29, 2020
Had a wonderful stay here. All the staff were helpful and answered any and all questions that i had. They also had good standards for sanitization of facilities due to covid19 and i felt at ease using them. I will certainly be staying here again for future visits to valdez.
Jun 16, 2020
Very nice campground, well laid out and clean. I tent camped and would stay here again.
Jun 15, 2020
Nice camping spot. Really clean bathroom and HOT showers.
Jan 10, 2020
Very nice stay, people were super nice, liked layout of restroom & showers.
Jul 08, 2019
I was in a tent site....needed some shade, so I asked to be moved to a cooler spot....they were more than accommodating! Thank you!
Jun 22, 2019
Sep 16, 2018
Very friendly! Good place between downtown and going out towards trails and Worthington Glacier. Would definitely stay again!
Sep 15, 2018
Loved this place! It was well taken care of, had great facilities, and the staff were welcoming and wonderful. One of our favorite places we stayed out of 7 locations during an Alaskan road trip vacation. Highly recommended! Close enough to enjoy things but far enough to relax.
Sep 14, 2018
Was late in the season for them and still had everything up and running
Sep 14, 2020
Excellent campground, will go back next year.
- James Grubbs on Google
Sep 14, 2020
Excellent location and well maintained park. Has about everything you need for a relaxing stay. We will visit again.
- Dennis Rollins on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Great camp ground. Saw a black bear. People were great and great facilities.
- Steven Dauwe on Google