Valdez KOA

Open May 1 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-3912

Reserve: 800-562-3912

Info: 907-835-2723

Info: 907-835-2723

Email This Campground

3181 Richardson Hwy

Valdez, AK 99686

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 251 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
Nice, friendly & clean!
Sep 16, 2018
Very friendly! Good place between downtown and going out towards trails and Worthington Glacier. Would definitely stay again!
Sep 15, 2018
It was amazing. Great location. Would definitely like to come back!
Sep 15, 2018
Loved this place! It was well taken care of, had great facilities, and the staff were welcoming and wonderful. One of our favorite places we stayed out of 7 locations during an Alaskan road trip vacation. Highly recommended! Close enough to enjoy things but far enough to relax.
Sep 14, 2018
Was late in the season for them and still had everything up and running
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
First time with KOA. Two nights, very comfortable and accommodating. We especially liked the treed sites. It was busy due to Labor Day, but it was good. Gracious managers.
Sep 11, 2018
Stay was wonderful as always. The only disappointment was there were no coffee cups to go with the coffee pot and the drain plug for the jacuzzi was not working. It was the reason we chose to stay in the cabin. The price was too high when we were not able to enjoy the jacuzzi feature. Staff as always were very polite.
Sep 10, 2018
Totally great! Good people.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Stayed for a week was great location
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
As always, the staff was very friendly and welcoming. All RV hookups worked as they should. The on-site restrooms and showers were kept incredibly clean at all times despite Valdez's challenging weather conditions. And once again, as always, it draws a good crowd of friendly campers, fishers and travelers. My wife and I will continue to use this KOA for many years to come!!!
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice stay. Friendly. Hot water, nice showers. Only complaint is no fire pit. We cook over the fire almost every night and were unable to since we didn’t have a fire pit.
Sep 04, 2018
The site hosts were so nice and friendly!
Sep 03, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. We stayed as a family group with four RVs and one cabin. It was perfect!
Sep 03, 2018
Wonderful stay. Great hosts and staff.
Sep 03, 2018
I like the owners, they are great folks. But since going KOA the price went up substantially but the value isn’t there. Still not enough bathroom facilities and it has gotten noisy. Quite bour at 10 but campers still yelling and carrying on until midnight. We camped there one night then decided to camp remotely...much better.
Sep 02, 2018
The cabin was awsome guys thank u
Sep 01, 2018
The first night was awsome but the second night we rented a camp spot and it was under water and we were unable to stay we left early
Aug 31, 2018
Top notch staff
Aug 31, 2018
Quite expensive for what you get
Aug 31, 2018
We had a wonderful stay as always! The owners are so friendly, we wouldn’t stay anywhere else.
Aug 30, 2018
Nice little house on the campground in the neighbourhoud of Valdez. Valdez is a nice little town with harbour to stay. Good restaurants. Beautiful boattrip.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Unfortunately this trip was a quick one with only 1 night at the KOA. I really like this campground and would recommend staying here to anyone who's in the Valdez area. The owners are great and I will be back!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Great sites, not one on top of the other. Still a few miles from town but worth it to stay in natural setting and not an RV parking lot like all the others in Valdez. Owners are very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 22, 2018
The service was friendly and accommodating to the point we were told about services not normally provided in campgrounds. Everything was clean and fully supplied.
Aug 22, 2018
Folks are all friendly, RV park is quiet, clean, people are helpful. We live in Fairbanks, visit Valdez often, this is the place for comfortable camping. It really is the best place in Valdez....
Aug 21, 2018
This is a first rate facility and the people running this KOA are amazing. We will definitely be looking to go back again. Thank for everything!
Aug 21, 2018
Private tent site, best shower/bath around. Salmon spawn stream behind tent. Recommend.
Aug 20, 2018
We find it nice due to it being closer to the fishing than staying in Valdez city proper.
Aug 20, 2018
By far the best campground in Valdez!! Stay here if want to have a good time, yet a quiet, clean and relaxing vacation.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Very nice site, the workers are very friendly and accommodating. Great location.
Aug 15, 2018
Short stay. Spacious cabin. Nice place. Short office hours that I was not aware of.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Great KOA. Clean and upkeep was good. Hostess very helpful. Top notch for KOA.
Aug 13, 2018
Very Relaxing. Has nice showers and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2018
Surprised to find a KOA that only offers Electric and water hoohups
Aug 10, 2018
Clean, cozy cabin. Great interactions with staff.
Aug 10, 2018
great camp in great location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy