Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2024
We stayed in a very comfortable clean cabin.
Jun 09, 2024
This KOA is one of the best we have stayed in. Friendly, attentive staff. Clean showers and grounds. Great services. We will be back and highly recommend!
Jun 06, 2024
We are a family of 5 traveling in Alaska. The camper was the perfect place for us to rent so we were close to the ferry. This camper could easily hold 6 to up to 8. They camp grounds looks well taken care of. Upon arriving we found the furnace would not run and get to the temp we set. They did bring us extra heaters.
Jun 05, 2024
We were very comfortable in our spot at KOA Valdez. Our neighbors were respectful & quiet. The bathhouse was clean and always had hot water. Thank you for the Military discount. We will be back.
Jun 04, 2024
Super nice people, very helpful. I will be going back and looking forward to staying there again.
May 31, 2024
Jason was very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
The staff were amazing and I want go to back again soon!!
May 26, 2024
Great three night stay. Staff ensured the site was ready, came by after check in and parking the RV. Definitely above and beyond the call of duty. Beautiful views of the snow covered mountains. Staff was great to talk to, knowledgeable on anything we asked about. Definitely will return. Highly recommend this KOA campground. Best in Valdez!!
Oct 20, 2023
Camp hosts were great!!! Very helpful and if they said they were going to do something, they would do it. Very refreshing to have caring people running a place. Thanks!!! This is our new camping spot.
Sep 23, 2023
Nice location away from parking lot camp grounds in town.
Sep 20, 2023
Brilliant very clean and tidy lovely and friendly
Sep 18, 2023
Valdez KOA provided the best camping experience we have ever had. The staff are the friendliest people and it's clear they take a lot of pride in their work as everything is so clean and beautiful. It was the only campground in Valdez that felt like we were in nature and not in a parking lot. Bonus is the WIFI is really the fastest in Alaska. Thanks for an amazing experience!
Sep 16, 2023
The campground is a few miles from town (compared to some others that are right in town) but the setting is beautiful (surrounded by trees and mountains vs the parking lot options in town) with green spaces to play, excellent facilities and a really friendly and helpful owner.
Sep 15, 2023
Sep 13, 2023
We always enjoy staying here when we visit Valdez.
Sep 11, 2023
2nd year we have stayed here. Will come again next year during the Valdez volleyball tournament. Nice quiet and clean
Sep 11, 2023
Was pouring rain when I arrived and many of the tent sites, one of which I had reserved were flooded. I was upgraded to a glamping tent on a platform so it was cozy and dry. So thankful! The staff went above and beyond to make sure my weekend wasn’t ruined by the rain. Thank you!
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 09, 2023
Rainy! Loved the bears and sealions at hatchery nearby. Six bears at once
Sep 07, 2023
Had a great time.
Sep 07, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
We always look forward to our yearly trip to Valdez. Lori and her team are always out and about making sure everyone is having the best camping experience possible. We have become regulars in the park and it feels good to be treated like familly and see some of the same faces each time we show up. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.
Sep 06, 2023
Very clean, friendly and efficient. They communicated and handled situations that arose very quickly. Best campground in Valdez!
Sep 06, 2023
Clean, good location, safe comfortable, well maintained. The playground could be a bit bigger but overall, a great stay!
Sep 06, 2023
Great spot was perfect location for our family and our pup to be in.
Sep 05, 2023
Jeff in te office was extremely helpful when we discovered a "low tire pressure" warning light on our van. He fired up the compressor & double cvhecked with tire gauge (we had a sensor issue). Jeff also helped get the Roku TV working in our cabin, and had a space heater brought over as well since the best the wall mounted heater could do was 60 F. Cold, wet, raining late August needed more heat.
Sep 05, 2023
Everything was clean, staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 05, 2023
The campgrounds were nice, very clean and I liked the alerts they put out. The staff was polite and very professional.
Sep 05, 2023
Ok if first stay at Valdez KOA and we didn’t want to leave. Loved everything they offered there and the upkeep of facilities on site was maintained well. Memories were made. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2023
Originally planned a day trip to Valdez. As weather was poor coming in, we decided to stay until we could see the glaciers and waterfalls on the drive out. Really enjoyed the salmon hatchery, bears by the road and sea lions at high tide. Campground was decent, Can't rate it higher as the KOA in West Glacier, Montana is our standard for a 5 rating.
Sep 04, 2023
Always so nice and cozy and clean. Never have any complaints.
Sep 04, 2023
Hood location, extremely friendly and accommodating.
Sep 03, 2023
The campground is great and the staff are super friendly!
Sep 03, 2023
Great facility. Helpful staff. Poured rain 4 days straight. Facilities did not flood.
Sep 01, 2023
very nice accomodations
Aug 30, 2023
Loved it always clean taken care of but a little less rain next year see u then
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
Great Campground with Great People. Lori and Jim L are very friendly and helpful. Both very knowledgeable of the area and things to see. My go to place in Valdez. Bathhouse and Showers were very clean. Spacious and quiet sites. Great communication. My favorite KOA.
Aug 29, 2023
It was a clean campground and the employees were nice.
Aug 28, 2023
Staff is incredible. It was pouring ran the whole time we were there so we did not get to enjoy the grounds but the bathrooms were among the cleanest I have stayed in (and it was muddy outside too)!
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Amazing place and super friendly people!! Definitely recommend visiting the KOA in Valdez.
Aug 28, 2023
The campsite was a quiet place to stay and friendly staff and close to town. The dog park could be bigger. Would stay there again.
Aug 27, 2023
Aug 26, 2023
It was a great quiet campground with views of the mountains!
Aug 24, 2023
The location was awesome. The staff was very helpful and convinced us to go on a LU LU Belle cruise. What a wonderful experience.
Aug 24, 2023
We love staying here. The staff is always so friendly and go out of their way to make sure we are having the best experience. We come here every year and look forward to it each year.
Aug 24, 2023
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Aug 23, 2023
Great staff and a wonderful location! I had a water leak in our fifth wheel while we were out sightseeing and alert staff and fellow campers noticed the leak and shut off the water. I received a text message from the park staff alerting me. I appreciate their attentiveness and gust support! THANK YOU! 10 Stars!!! ����
Jun 09, 2024
Its the best place to be for camping instead of being home all day feeling thst fresh air 😌 👌
- Norbert Keyes on Google
May 25, 2024
Great campground. Staff goes above and beyond. Friendly. Makes sure you are happy with RV site. Spacious sites for everything from tent to big motor homes. Highly recommended.
- David Fonger on Google
Sep 20, 2023
This is our go to campground whenever we are in the area,specially the bathrooms,there always clean and warm when you go inside and towels for the floors too.
- therealpinayhiker on Google