Valdez KOA

Open May 1 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-3912

Reserve: 800-562-3912

Info: 907-835-2723

Info: 907-835-2723

Email

3181 Richardson Hwy

Valdez, AK 99686

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 118 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
We stayed in a cabin on the KOA property. The cabin was clean and cozy. I would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 15, 2017
The campgrounds are nice and the cabins are clean and cozy. Better than the hotels in town and at a better price. I definitely recommend KOA Valdez.
Sep 11, 2017
I love the hosts. Beautiful setting. I will be back.
Sep 10, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. LaVerne and Tim are wonderful owners and run a beautiful campground. The other employees are so sweet...Thank you Alice, her hubby, and Brooke. Great stay and will be going back.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
As usual, Laverne and Co is great!!! The campground is clean, beautiful and peaceful. This is our favorite place to stay, if it's open then that's where we're at when we visit Valdez.
Sep 06, 2017
Great cabin. I go to Valdez every year, will definetly stay here again
Sep 06, 2017
Clean showers, towel on floor by shower was definitely a plus. Rate was a little high for what was there, no playground.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We always stay at the Valdez KOA when they're cabins are not booked full.. we enjoy the quiet of being slightly out of town and we enjoy the cabins because there always very clean and comfortable. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and are there to help you with whatever you need! I always tell everyone going to Valdez to stay at this campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice and quiet. Would definitely recommend it.
Sep 04, 2017
I'd love to see it eventually have septic. The new showers, laundry and gift shop are amazing. I loved the area before and appreciate the newer ammenties. The owners are the best!!
Sep 02, 2017
Camp was clean and well maintained. Camp hosts and owners were very friendly . Great place to stay
Aug 31, 2017
We were only there for about 6 hours but we all thought the cabins were very nice & plenty of space for us.
Aug 29, 2017
The tent sites were laughably small and there was only one picnic table for every four or five sites. The group in the site next to mine had two tents and two cars, a snarling dog tied to a tree, and a pickup truck with ATV trailer. They were using parts of the sites on either side, and I had to ask them to move so I could access my site. I was so uncomfortable that I slept in my car for safety.
Aug 29, 2017
very nice place, good employees,all good!
Aug 28, 2017
New campground, wonderful hosts.
Aug 28, 2017
i paid 43.98 and did not get a military discount and did not have any wi-fi no internet at all al though they advertise it no impressed the camp ground was nice other than no wi-fi
Aug 28, 2017
Stayed extra night. Neat. Clean. Very friendly owners and staff. Great Showers. Consistant quality is why we prefer to stay at KOA. Why we went out of our way to come to Valdez was to stay at only KOA in Alaska. We were not disappointed.
Aug 27, 2017
All that it was meant to be. Keep it up...
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Nice, clean, campground. Great bathroom facilities - new and kept very clean! Good proximity to town yet far enough away to feel like a campground.
Aug 24, 2017
We were there for 11 days. This is a new KOA - the owner is very pleasant and helpful. The entire campground was very clean and well tended, It was quiet and the views were spectacular. One suggestion would be to put a sign at the exit indicating which way to Valdez - the town. We kept getting turned around. Lots of things to see and do in Valdez which is very close.
Aug 24, 2017
It was a beautiful setting, surrounded by trees with the mountains in the background. The location was perfect it was out of town on the road going into Valdez. One of the nicest things for us was they had great TV! The bathrooms were clean and there was plenty of space for Rv and car, did not feel crowded.
Aug 23, 2017
Friendly courteous hosts. Excellent facilities with all the amenities one could hope for.
Aug 22, 2017
We really liked the location Only thing we would change add sewer hook ups
Aug 20, 2017
Perfect little cabin for two!
Aug 20, 2017
Greaf little cozy cabin. Wish I had gotten there earlier in the day to enjoy.
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly! We showed up just around closing and they still took their time to find the perfect spot for us, our camper and two golden retrievers. It is a little bit outside of Valdez, but therefore it is away from the crowded gravel campgrounds in town. I especially liked the bathrooms with a sink, toilet and shower which made it feel like I had my private space. Great place to camp!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The water was not hot on two of at the three days that I stayed there. I am thinking that it was because somanypeople were doing laundry, however, very disappointing to not be able to take a HOT shower in the constant rain that was happening. More like flooding rain!
Aug 14, 2017
Although the weather was not that nice, we very much enjoyed our stay. The campground is located in a beautiful area, the welcome was great, checking in easy and all facilities nicely constructed and clean. We highly recommend this campground.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was nice, quiet. The only complaint we had was there was no hot showers Saturday night. Maybe try in line water heaters to avoid this problem.
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed the park. The showers were great and clean
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The park is very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Electric/water hookup no sewer but there is a sani-dump. Bathroom/showers are clean and very good. Wifi is good. Free cable TV available. The fishing is great in the area. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 10, 2017
The cabin was very nice and comfortable for the family members that stayed there. The campground was more basic that expected and more of an open parking lot than we anticipated from the photos.
Aug 09, 2017
The Campground was okay, but Valdez was very disappointing. Everything costs tooo much, we will likely not visit Valdez again.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Lots of amenities, very clean facilities, office with lots of goodies to offer. All around fantastic!!
Aug 08, 2017
Douches séparées des toilettes seraient préférables. La propreté des toilettes et douche est insuffisante. Pas régulièrement nettoyées durant la journée. Selon l'emplacement, mauvaise connexion du wifi. L'emplacement du camping est excellente. Bel espace et calme.
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly helpful host, fully stocked camp store, nice private tent site, and great bathroom facilities. And a bonus: Wifi too!
Aug 07, 2017
Camp ground has potential but still very new! Not all sites have table and chairs. Facilities are fabulous but only one complex so you have to walk a fair distance for the ablutions.
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful campground just out of town with a campground feel, not a parking lot. It's a simple place, but the CG's in town were parking lots and I wanted space. Nice CG.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground. Quiet, clean and friendly customer service. Two negatives....not all tent sites have tables and the ground for many tent sites is furrowed and uneven.
Aug 02, 2017
Perfect spot for our family to relax and enjoy Valdez!
Aug 02, 2017
A pleasant surprise! Had to change our plans and were unable to change reservation dates at our selected hotel. The KOA was the ONLY place with any vacancy. It was clean , comfortable and had more amenities than expected. Staff was friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals