Valdez KOA

Open May 1 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-3912

Reserve: 800-562-3912

Info: 907-835-2723

Info: 907-835-2723

Email This Campground

3181 Richardson Hwy

Valdez, AK 99686

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 153 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
The owners and staff were very nice and in my opinion their park was the best in Valdez, even though it rained most of the time we were there.
Jul 11, 2018
Extremely small sights. People are pleasant and helpful
Jul 10, 2018
Nice restroom and shower facilities.
Jul 10, 2018
Beautiful views and very friendly staff and clean accommodations.
Jul 10, 2018
Love the Staff. all the ladies were so friendly and helpful. The showers and bathrooms are very clean, and even after what seemed like non stop shower use, there was still hot water at the end of the day. They built some new picnic tables, they were great :-) Fire pits are rocks, but did what we needed. fire and smoke to fight off mosquitos :-) i loved my camp spot back by the creek
Jul 09, 2018
we had a wonderful time. The campground was wonderful and the cabin we stayed in was great!!! Kayaked and hiked all day Saturday we sorry we had to go home
Jul 09, 2018
The staff was extremely accommodating and courteous. The grounds were well kept and the best park in Valdez, AK. I would recommend this location for your next getaway to Valdez.
Jul 08, 2018
The owner/camp host were very friendly and made are stay great
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Loved this KOA. Hosts were friendly and helpful, bathrooms were clean, and campground was perfectly located. Far enough from town to be peaceful and quiet, yet close enough to be able to enjoy Valdez.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
well maintIned park.Friendly staff,nice restrooms and showers.Surprised to see people queing up to use the restrooms thus showing a need for more restrooms.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
It was cool and rainy but we survey before we left it was getting warm out plusniceweather.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
great stay great place
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Great place VERY CLEAN. well maintained. will stay here again
Jun 28, 2018
Halibut fishing in Valdez. Very convenient and clean.
Jun 27, 2018
Our Hostess did a wonderful job of telling us of things to see & do in Valdez. It was super clean and the showers had clean feet mats after every shower!
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Love, Love, Loved our stay there.
Jun 19, 2018
Clean grounds and facilities. Very friendly staff, and we didn’t have to worry about anything we left behind. Conveniently located. Make sure you bring good sized tarps if you are pitching a tent!! Would definitely stay again.
Jun 19, 2018
Easy to find...right off the highway. good access to Valdez. Helpful employees. lots of room to park a 42' fifth wheel.
Jun 17, 2018
Very clean accomodations, friendly hosts. Stayed in the A-frame, very cozy sleeping arrangement. Newly added bathroom, just needed a mirror.
Jun 10, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were very accommodating, had good conversations with the ladies who ran the office. Over all it was a very pleasant stay.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Nice campground, secluded feel, cabin was perfect for our needs, office and store had supplies we needed. We loved it here!
May 23, 2018
We went down for the weekend for a hiking trip, cabin was nice and clean, having our own shower and bathroom was fantastic.
May 23, 2018
Nice campground, very clean, and friendly hosts. We visited in mid-May, prior to the height of tourist season so it was quiet with plenty of room. If the campground were full it would be very crowded.
May 21, 2018
May 15, 2018
Wonderful campground with million dollar views!!
May 13, 2018
Very nice comfortable place. People were awesome. Kind, polite, informative. Got in for the air show so early season. Thank you!!
Sep 17, 2017
We stayed in a cabin on the KOA property. The cabin was clean and cozy. I would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 15, 2017
The campgrounds are nice and the cabins are clean and cozy. Better than the hotels in town and at a better price. I definitely recommend KOA Valdez.
Sep 11, 2017
I love the hosts. Beautiful setting. I will be back.
Sep 10, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. LaVerne and Tim are wonderful owners and run a beautiful campground. The other employees are so sweet...Thank you Alice, her hubby, and Brooke. Great stay and will be going back.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
As usual, Laverne and Co is great!!! The campground is clean, beautiful and peaceful. This is our favorite place to stay, if it's open then that's where we're at when we visit Valdez.
Sep 06, 2017
Great cabin. I go to Valdez every year, will definetly stay here again
Sep 06, 2017
Clean showers, towel on floor by shower was definitely a plus. Rate was a little high for what was there, no playground.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We always stay at the Valdez KOA when they're cabins are not booked full.. we enjoy the quiet of being slightly out of town and we enjoy the cabins because there always very clean and comfortable. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and are there to help you with whatever you need! I always tell everyone going to Valdez to stay at this campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice and quiet. Would definitely recommend it.
Sep 04, 2017
I'd love to see it eventually have septic. The new showers, laundry and gift shop are amazing. I loved the area before and appreciate the newer ammenties. The owners are the best!!
Sep 02, 2017
Camp was clean and well maintained. Camp hosts and owners were very friendly . Great place to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals