Valdez KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2020
All the staff was beyond WONDERFUL! Accommodating staff, very helpful, informative, clean restrooms'/showers, and the campground was clean and spacious! We felt safe in the campground. The campground was well lite, but not invasive. I made three phone calls before choosing Valdez KOA, and each question was answered professional and in length so I understood fully. We're very happy we chose you!
Sep 14, 2020
Staff was terrific and professional especially dealing with multiple bear encounters in camp.
Sep 14, 2020
We stayed there all summer for work and just wanted to say the KOA team were amazing. Very friendly, they kept everything clean and overall a great experience.
Sep 14, 2020
We had an EXCELLENT time at the Valdez KOA. Hidden gem! Very friendly, helpful staff. Bathroom facilities clean — so nice to have a hot shower! We also really enjoyed the waffle food truck; a fun touch. Logistics were made easy with text message updates upon check-in, during our stay and when we checked out. All-in-all, we had an excellent stay and would highly recommend Valdez KOA. Thank you!!
Sep 14, 2020
Great place. Only there for about 10 hours but felt safe and secure.
Sep 12, 2020
KOA Journey TEAM is Fantastic!!!!! Jason, Kristin, Lori, et. al. made our stay the greatest!! We really appreciated the attention to detail throughout the KOA. The team is immediately responsive to guest needs and communications along with the timely notification of bear alerts. We also like the TEAM's daily presence on the golf cart/around the sites. Every year it gets better and better!! J&L
Sep 09, 2020
Camping at the Valdez KOA Campground was fun. Nice, large sites, and easy access to local areas. Great place for viewing bear activity, which was awesome. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again in the future.
Sep 09, 2020
It is a very nice KOA, and the staff is great! I am totally using this KOA next time I’m in Valdez.
Sep 09, 2020
Amazing staff at the Valdez KOA kept us accommodated, comfortable, informed, safe, and delighted
Sep 08, 2020
Such an exciting trip! The hosts were fabulous and so very friendly. We had a few “visitors” of the furry kind, in camp, but they stayed on top of it and alerted game management when necessary.
Sep 08, 2020
Phenomenal staff and quick responses. Campground is beautiful!
Sep 08, 2020
This is our second time staying and we’ve loved it. The staff are all so friendly and accommodating. We’ll definitely be back!
Sep 08, 2020
Beautiful park great staff, I loved that they sent text warnings about bears in the area. They also sent son all clear as well. Bathrooms very clean. Staff Amazing. Will be staying their next year
Sep 08, 2020
Very clean camp areas and facilities. The staff was very nice and welcoming. We noticed that they work very hard and are always on top of things when needed. A very pleasant experience.
Sep 08, 2020
The KOA in Valdez AK is a very well maintained and pretty campground. The staff are always friendly and available. We enjoyed our three days and nights very much.
Sep 08, 2020
Caring staff who go the extra mile to make it a wonderful stay. Beautiful scenery, great location, can’t wait to go back!
Sep 08, 2020
Your attention was fantastic, thank you Everything was clean and that was appreciated
Sep 08, 2020
We had the best time! Campground was clean & exactly what we were looking for. Our site (#19) was well laid out, nestled in the trees & very level. The staff was super friendly & communication about wildlife activity within the campground was much appreciated! While this particular campground doesn't have sewer hookups we appreciated the free honey wagon service! Can't wait to go back!
Sep 08, 2020
Very nice and helpful staff and very clean facilities
Sep 08, 2020
We had an amazing time. Staff was great, attentive and my whole family was impressed with the measure they have taken to deal with COVID. The constant roaming of an employee on the golf cart made us feel great about the persistent bear we dealt with. We’ve already said we will be back here whenever we drive down to Valdez!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Valdez KOA was wonderful! Great sites, attentive hosts (esp Lori!) and safe! There were several bear presence and they took immediate action to text everyone and notify them w instructions on staying safe. We will absolutely be back in the future.
Sep 07, 2020
Amazing customer service and communication. Friendly and accommodating staff. We will always stay at the KOA when visiting Valdez.
Sep 07, 2020
In my opinion, the best RV campground in Valdez. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The bathhouse were cleaned constantly and the campground is clean. We saw the staff around all the campground all day and they responded to our calls and text immediately. The staff really care about the guest and the campground and it shows.
Sep 07, 2020
Went to Vadez for fishing and camping. Extremely good time. Wonderful staff at KOA. Loved it and will be back. We got a flat tire on our camper trailer and they were helpful with getting me a compressor and were genuinely concerned with our well being.
Sep 06, 2020
Loved the virtual concierge! Great location and amenities. Appreciate the constant cleaning and sanitizing for bath house.
Sep 05, 2020
Excellent hosts, beautiful campground, enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 05, 2020
Enjoyed our stay there, we’ll be back next year. Thanks Jason
Sep 04, 2020
Great place to stay
Sep 01, 2020
Very clean!!
Sep 01, 2020
It was great! Everything was so clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely come again :)
Aug 31, 2020
Clean and great views
Aug 31, 2020
Clean and we'll maintained campground. Kind staff and clean restrooms. Thanks
Aug 30, 2020
I had a wonderful stay at KOA. The good folks there treated me with kindness and answered any questions I may have had quickly and to make sure I was happy during my stay. I expect to return next year and KOA will certainly be the place I will want to continue to stay each year going forward.
Aug 29, 2020
Nice campground. Showers were nice and clean. Only negative was that someone stole our firewood while we were gone fishing. I paid 8 dollars per bundle. Had to go to town and buy more.
Aug 29, 2020
Great experience
Aug 28, 2020
I love this place. The employees there are super friendly, always cleaning and working. Great place to stay.
Aug 27, 2020
We have stayed at this KOA for the last 4 yrs and we will continue to stay there whenever we go to Valdez. They are great .
Aug 26, 2020
I had great long stay at Valdez KOA. Clean and comfortable.
Aug 26, 2020
We had fun in Valdez and the children had fun playing in the open play area. The bathrooms were kept clean and we felt comfortable with the cleaning protocols taken by KOA. Thank you for a nice trip.
Aug 25, 2020
Facilities were very clean thanks to the hard work of the staff.
Aug 25, 2020
Nice site. Welll maintained and run. Communication with staff via text and email was execellent.
Aug 25, 2020
Excellent Customer service and cleanest park around
Aug 24, 2020
We’ll definitely be back! Loved our stay at the Valdez KOA! All the staff was super friendly and took really good care of us.
Aug 24, 2020
Our stay was very good. There were a few times that dogs were barking for a long time, they were gone the next day. When we go again to Valdez, we will choose Valdez KOA over what is offered in town since they have nothing to offer but gravel parking lots. Would be 5 out of 5 if ice were made available to KOA members instead of your staff, but overall the stay was enjoyable.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
Very nice campground for the style (RV heaven). Super clean and friendly. Lori was amazing and provided outstanding customer service. I appreciated the informative welcome text message and how quickly (and nicely) she responded to all of my questions. I have never stayed at a KOA before; you all made a great first impression.
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Super clean Great staff Felt very safe Came to do a Mama’s camping trip and all the moms and kiddos were happy the entire time . Thank you for the hospitality!!
Aug 22, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Excellent campground, will go back next year.
- James Grubbs on Google
Sep 14, 2020
Excellent location and well maintained park. Has about everything you need for a relaxing stay. We will visit again.
- Dennis Rollins on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Great camp ground. Saw a black bear. People were great and great facilities.
- Steven Dauwe on Google