Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Brad and Bex are fantastic. Very hospitable and I can't wait till next year to go see them again. Campground is always clean and there is always a staff member close by to assist with anything that we nees. Bathrooms and showers were clean as always.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Stayed in one of the newer cabins. The accommodations were great and the cabin was very clean. The new owners of this location are FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 10, 2017
New section, wonderful
Oct 10, 2017
It was great! We loved the beautiful and convenient location. The cabins we stayed in were all in good condition and very clean. Brad and Bex run a great place!
Oct 10, 2017
The owners made you feel at home and my daughter loved the barrel ride and hayride. Keep up the great work!
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly, attentive, and well organized owners and staff. Will stay again in a cabin in the future.
Oct 10, 2017
Hello! Youre staff was super friendly! The only negative is that the stove of our deluxe cabin KL4 was not working, and the front desk was closed so we didnt really know what to do! We had camping equipment to cook so it wasnt a big deal, :) thank you for a beautiful stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi there. We figured this out after you left...there's a time switch which you need to turn on before the cook top starts. Thank you for staying.
Oct 08, 2017
Beautiful campground. Cabin was brand new and we loved how big it was. This cabin had a bathroom with it so that was great.
Oct 08, 2017
This stay was great the bathrooms were very clean the only complaint would be the Wi-Fi was weak, and today in the hospitality industry Wi-Fi is the number one amenity

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Actually our Wifi is brand new and very strong. I wish you would have come to us and we could have set you up.
Oct 07, 2017
Safe, clean and friendly environment. Courteous and helpful staff. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Oct 05, 2017
Very much enjoyed our first ever stay at a KOA.Our cabin was immaculate. Very much enjoyed our nightly fires and patio area. Staff was extremely pleasant. Our only 'downsides' were with an unpleasant heavy propane (or septic?) smell that thankfully was tolerable on the patio area and the poor wifi (or complete lack of) but since on vacation and 'camping' that really was not an issue with us.
Oct 04, 2017
very nice campgrounds- met someone who was from my birthplace! (Pittsburgh,Pa.) and went to the same high school !!!!!!
Oct 04, 2017
They were helpful and friendly and just so attentive!!
Oct 02, 2017
Brad and Bex and the crew are always polite and friendly, even to a couple smelly hikers. Grounds are always clean, never a bad trip here. Can't wait for our next stay!
Oct 02, 2017
Liked being guided to our site in person, loads of neat things for kids to do, clean, friendly, helpful even with every issues. We will come again!
Oct 01, 2017
Nice cabin,nice people.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The campground is beautiful and very family friendly. The Kamping Kottage was very clean and comfortable with all the amenities we needed. Can't wait to return.
Sep 27, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The new area is where we stayed and it was better than most hotels I have stayed in!
Sep 26, 2017
I like the cottages that's it not too much expensive
Sep 26, 2017
A bit noisy from the road, restrooms clean, people very nice and over all, a welcome place to go.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
loved our stay great cabin and great park,Brad &Bex are doing a super job the new south hill is the best
Sep 23, 2017
We rented cabin KL3 and thought that it was beautiful. The only disappointment was the camp store. We went to pick up milk and eggs for breakfast. The campstore only had single serve chocolate milk. No bacon. No eggs. It may be due to the nearing of the end of the camping season.
Sep 15, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabin, great location.
Sep 14, 2017
Friendly professional staff. Clean facilities, great location and grounds made for a wonderful stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent stay. Plus great breakfast. Thank you
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
It was great ,friendly staff and beautiful camp ground always clean that's why we come back any time we can
Sep 06, 2017
Bonjour, L'accueil a été fabuleux, Nous avons aimé notre site, la propreté de notre cabine était parfaite. Nous pensons revenir l'année prochaine. Merci
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed in new section/ studio cabin. Beautiful
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome, Friendly, clean, quite. The check-in was flawless, Pamela and the other ladies, lovely. The grounds crew outstanding.
Sep 06, 2017
Very helpful and friendly on our late night arrival. Great pancake breakfast! Very clean and centered between many of NH's attractions! Stayed in a cabin and loved every minute!
Sep 06, 2017
We originally were staying in a tent site, but got soaked by a night of rain. The staff allowed us to not only upgrade to a "Kabin," but move in that morning, giving our clothing and bedding (and us) a chance to dry. It was greatly appreciated by me and my friend. The location and the staff were both phenomenal!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I had a great time! Everyone was great, from talking to people on the phone to change my reservation a bit, to the guys that were always there to deliver my wood, or check on why I didn't have heat (and brought the portable heater back to my cabin). I really can't say enough good things about this campground. The people and amenities are great. My only comment would be to have better internet.
Sep 04, 2017
First time there with a family that doesn't go camping that often. Everyone was very happy and had fun. I am all ready looking at other Koa to stay at.
Aug 31, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. The cabin was brand-new and everything was clean and pretty. The bathroom was laid-out in a very organized, efficient way with plenty of storage. Patio& Fire Pit were nice. The only drawback was that the bunk beds are quite small and cramped, the way they are arranged. My kids preferred to sleep on the pull out couch instead of in the tiny bunk bed "room."
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Fabulous, clean, well kept campground with friendly staff. A bit pricey though
Aug 28, 2017
Brad, his wife, and all of the team were fantastic. . This was my fourth time here and everyone is always great! They made our stay very enjoyable and created a memory of a lifetime for our family..
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed at one of the new cabins in South Hill, it was clean, comfortable, and had all the amenities you could look for in a deluxe cabin. There was also a patio and a firepit in front with a nice view of the mountains. Great stay!
Aug 28, 2017
My second KOA experience was wonderful. Even though I had a studio cabin, it was cozy, secure, and comfortable. The amenities and facilities were all in proximity to my unit, and all staff members were extremely courteous and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award