Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2020
This was our third year visiting, each year is better than the last. Bex, Brad, and staff are great!
Feb 09, 2020
We had a great time at this campground. It was clean and the staff were very friendly.
Feb 08, 2020
This a very nice place. It’s clean and the management is very engaged. We all had a great time. We are going back next year.
Feb 07, 2020
Friendly staff and spaces are wide and long - great stay
Feb 07, 2020
Relaxing and well catered to.
Feb 07, 2020
Have stayed at this campground many times and already booked for this year. One of our favorite places to stay.
Feb 07, 2020
We really like it at Twin Mountain KOA. We've been there 2 years in a row and booked for 2020 and enjoy our stay there. I rated it a 9 instead of a 10 because it's was a little tricky getting in and out of our site we had with a 40' - 5th wheel. Nice people and place to stay.
Feb 07, 2020
Stayed with grandchildren 1 time, the second time my husband and myself. The kids enjoyed the entire experience, especially the new bouncy thing in the play area. My husband and I went Columbus Day weekend, weather was beautiful, and we loved our cabin. We will be going back twice again this year!
Jan 15, 2020
We loved our stay, the first night there was live music with ice cream on the deck. The campground was very clean and well maintained, we had a pull thru site that was roomy for our 32ft fifth wheel. Sunday morning was pancake and sausage breakfast. Pool and bathrooms were clean, large playground area, nice fenced-in dog area. The location was close to Mt. Washington and other hiking areas. 5 star
Oct 18, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites and facilities are clean. We stayed at this KOA to go to Mt. Washington and ride the Cog Railway. The campground was situated in a good area to get to the sights in the area. Highly recommend.
Oct 17, 2019
Beautiful area, tight camping sites. Great service...……...
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Friendly and helpful. A great place for families who enjoy camping!
Oct 13, 2019
Glad to see the campground still doing updates and improvements around (not that it needed it!). We enjoyed the new Buckeye Trail cut into the woods between August and October sometime.
Oct 13, 2019
Very clean facilities, very nice and helpful staff, lot of activities to participate in if interested
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Very nice. People very friendly and park is lovely. The only problem would be the quality of WIFI. Had difficulty staying on and it was very slow to load sites.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Very friendly staff and gave us great ideas on what to do on the area.
Oct 11, 2019
Newer upper section sites are spacious and plenty of room to walk our dog in peace. Lower section sites very tight and bump outs are just feet apart. Very clean campground.
Oct 11, 2019
The campground is beautiful with sites nestled among the pines. It smelled like I was in the middle of a Christmas Tree lot! Staff was great and my only negative was the free wi-fi. It was pretty useless and I was right next to. repeater. I had to upgrade to paid internet to get reliable access to the web since cell service (for AT&T) was pretty bad. I definitely hope to return!!
Oct 11, 2019
Great camp ground with good service. Wash day, washes and dryers worked like a charm. Very nice and helpful staff.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Staff was very helpful and the site was perfect for our annual stopover.
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful camp, nice & clean bathrooms and cabin. The workers were friendly, helpful and gave fabulous recommendations on what to do�
Oct 10, 2019
We stayed in a camping cabin and found it comfortable, dry and secure. Ours came with a small fridge, small tv on cable, space heater and full bathroom (which the Mrs. appreciated !) We slept on sleeping bags atop the provided mattresses. Only suggestion would be to provide an electric outlet outside (maybe on the front porch) to provide power outside for coffee maker, electric griddle, etc.
Oct 10, 2019
I loved the cabin we stayed in it felt private and secluded and was close to the bathrooms still. I didn’t see a sink or water for washing dishes so that would be something I’d like to see be put in if they don’t already have a place. But over all a great stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. We do have a large dish washing station located just outside the laundry room on the porch for future reference.
Oct 09, 2019
This is a wonderful KOA in the White Mountains with the best staff, accommodations and activities. We love KOA Twin Mountain!
Oct 09, 2019
lots of rain, but great staff on site
Oct 09, 2019
Fantastic facilities and staff! Super clean bathrooms and nice showers.
Oct 08, 2019
Great place to spend some time. Something for all members of the family.
Oct 08, 2019
Everyone was very friendly ,the park was clean ,restrooms, showers, cant wait to stay again.thank you .
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Really nice cabin, clean and comfortable, staff was VERY helpful. Easy late night check-in, they actually put lights on in and outside our cabin as it was dark when we arrived.
Oct 07, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got in late but they lead positioned us so we did not have to disconnect the toad. Area had lots of shade but didn’t need it since highs I 40 and low 30. They had events scheduled for each night over weekend.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Camping bien entretenu.. Toilette et douche très propre Le personnel est très accueillant
Oct 07, 2019
Friendly staff. Very clean.
Oct 07, 2019
Very friendly and clean.....look forward to future visits
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We had a great time in a wonderfully scenic area of the world. Location, layout , accommodations were perfect. We have already told many friends and we will return.
Oct 06, 2019
Good facility with great customer service. They pick up your trash. They also pick up your propane and fill your bottles
Oct 06, 2019
The roads were a little tight for us, we were only there for about 10 hours and didn’t use any facilities....
Oct 06, 2019
Beautiful campground, just that our site seemed kind of big-rig unfriendly. Our site could have been longer. Barely room for truck

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Our new section consists of 90-foot sites....unfortunately you chose a smaller site.
Oct 06, 2019
friendly staff and nice clean and spacey camp sites
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice campground only stayed one night in a tent but was very pleased
Oct 06, 2019
Another wonderful stay with Brad, Bex, and their dedicated crew. My only regret is we couldn't stay a lot longer! I look forward to every visit to see what they have added or upgraded. Everything was great and we look forward to going back next season!
Oct 05, 2019
Beautiful place! Grounds well taken care of. Bathrooms/showers were very clean! Wish we were able to stay longer.
Dec 31, 2019
We will visit again, for exploring this fantastic area.
- James Conte on Google
Feb 16, 2020
Very clean amenities and pet friendly to boot!!!
- leonard hilado on Google
Jan 25, 2020
Loved this place! Kids always had something to do and nice people.
- Leanna Avery on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.