Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
Enjoyed the campground!! had an ice cream night with music on the porch!! Was a great evening! Then pancakes on the porch! Staff were very nice and delightful.
Aug 15, 2019
Can’t say enough! The owners Make you feel welcome. It is close to major sights and so much for kids and the family to do!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Great friendly staff and great experience. Campsite was big and nice. Highly recommended
Aug 14, 2019
Loved our tent site. Close enough to the bathrooms & sink to be convenient but still hidden in the woods.
Aug 14, 2019
great place.. friendly, clean, fun for the kids.
Aug 14, 2019
Great campground with a friendly staff. Almost no bugs at all at night.
Aug 14, 2019
IT was clean, quiet, and we like it! Thanks!
Aug 13, 2019
Peaceful, relaxing. Love site#85. Wouldn't want to stay at any other! Offers privacy! Plus our friends rent the cabins on either side of us so that we all congregate on site 85 for meals and sitting around the fire pit!
Aug 13, 2019
Great activities to entertain kids, clean cabin, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 13, 2019
2nd year in a row. Great time, we will be back next year.
Aug 13, 2019
Had a great time all the work camper are wonderful along with the owners. Went to the ice cream social and they had a very talented singer with a guitar playing pop and easy listening music had a great time. This KOA is place were I never want to leave.
Aug 13, 2019
Great place!!! Everything was clean, cabins was amazing, we will definitely be coming back.
Aug 13, 2019
We had a great Camping Area. We ran into the owner Brad on one of our walks. It's always a pleasure to speak with Him. We talked about how much we liked the improvements He had made to the KOA. Love it there!
Aug 13, 2019
The staff at the KOA were amazing. The facilities were well-appointed. My only wish was that our campsite itself was better-- the ground was very rocky throughout the site and it was hard to find a good place to put the tent down (Site 63). Other than that, everything was wonderful.
Aug 12, 2019
Staff is incredibly friendly and welcoming
Aug 12, 2019
Great staff, great lication. Helpful office people. They had plenty of recommendations for lical hikes and points of interest. Great pancakw breakfast, ice cream social. Had a very good guitarist/ singer who played a lot of 70's tunes. Held a rally of approximately 15 families here and it could not have been better!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Well kept and organized campground. Close to many local attractions. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 12, 2019
Had a great stay. The sites were well maintained, the facilities were fully functional and clean. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful, easy to find if needed. It was a great place for the kids and the adults as well. I've camped many places since I was young and this KOA is a top notch campground. I want to thank the owners who went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable.
Aug 12, 2019
Always a great time and with the additional activities the owners have implemented over this last year for our 3-7 year old children we expect to continue the tradition of visiting KOA Holiday every year
Aug 12, 2019
AMAZING, friendly, courteous, kind! Always a smile and “How are you today”. Loads of activities for every age, quiet at night. It was just a perfect long weekend in the White Mtns of NH! Very happy, Russell & Maura
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
very good emplacement for our tent. the camping get shower end restrom very pleasant compara to other a bit noice of the road near, but it's not trouble us
Aug 12, 2019
Everyone was very pleasant!! Awesome sites! Hope to be back next year with our group of 9
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Super like every time!!!! Tks
Aug 12, 2019
The campground is a wonderful spot for kids with lots to do ON site and OFF. It's a great place to reconnect with family and friends. The campground is beautifully kept and has many wonderful upgrades. Check out the 'glamping tent', one of a kind! Hot showers, dry wood, great entertainment and friendly helpful hosts. We would recommend this spot to anyone. Just GO! You will be VERY glad you did!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words!
Aug 11, 2019
We stayed in a cabin for 5 nights. The accommodation was clean with good facilities. The owners and staff on the site were friendly and very helpful. The whole site is well kept and nice and quiet.
Aug 11, 2019
The best campground ever for us! We were greeted with a smile, taken to our campsite, and checked back with to make sure everything was ok. It was quiet, very clean and well managed. The ice cream social and pancake breakfast were a special treat. Thanks for a great week!
Aug 11, 2019
This campground is very well managed and in a beautiful setting. The bathrooms were very clean , the facilities and the staff were responsive.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Wonderfull!!!! Tks
Aug 10, 2019
Clean. Great staff. Our site nice room. When shade trees grow in the new rv section sites will be perfect.
Aug 10, 2019
Stayed with about 20 old and new friends. The owners and staff made sure we all had a very nice stay.
Aug 10, 2019
This KOA didn’t disappoint! The sites are up to KOA standards, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the park is beautiful. We will definitely be returning to this KOA when we are in the area again.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
The office staff were very pleasant. Our campsite was great close by the playground and far enough away from main road so we heard no traffic. Very quiet.
Aug 10, 2019
Unique
Cleanest campground we’ve been to. Super friendly staff was very available. They were always around the campground and able to help. When Brad asked you how things were going, he really wanted to know the answer. We didn’t have any issues besides getting locked out of the caboose once, but if we did have any issues, we would’ve had many chances to get prompt help. We look forward to returni

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed meeting you and your family. We'll look forward to seeing you next time.
Aug 10, 2019
The "deluxe cabin" we stayed in did not meet my needs. The "microfridge" was barely big enough to hold any food, there was no stove or cook-top, no kitchen sink for washing dirty dishes. The bed mattress was thin and uncomfortable. There was also no counter or other storage for our belongings. A list of things to bring should be included with this cabin stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You chose the cabin on-line. You didn't call the office to ask for help. There's four-style deluxe cabins and you chose the entry-level bathroom. The price should have tipped you off. The website clearly spells out what each cabin has to offer. With only you and your husband, there should have been plenty of storage. As you can tell, your little outburst in the store didn't go over well with me.
Aug 09, 2019
Top notch hospitality!
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Upon arrival and check-in we were enthusiastically greeted and immediately welcomed by the owners, Brad and Bex Hare. They were amazingly helpful orientating us to the property and offering suggestions for off-site activities. Our site was neat/clean both inside and out and the playground area was very well equipped with activities (bounce pad & Gaga ball). Great new walking path. Amazing stay!
Aug 09, 2019
We loved the secluded cabins. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground is very well maintained. On,y downside is the noise from the road, but nothing they can do about it. It didn’t bother us much.
Aug 09, 2019
Amazing place. Staff so friendly. Been there twice already this year and already have my third stay booked. I never want to leave.
Aug 09, 2019
Personally, I'd want the poop bag station and benches near the gate of the dog run. We made it work tho.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

???
Aug 08, 2019
Great park, friendly staff. My only complaint is sited are not level, the front of the side slopes down.
Aug 08, 2019
Couldn’t be happier with our stay!! Incredibly family-friendly and so much for kids to do! We will definitely be back.
Aug 08, 2019
We had the best stay! We stayed 4 nights in a cabin. The staff was so friendly and welcoming.
Aug 08, 2019
Very friendly and helping people showing great hospitality !
Aug 18, 2019
This KOA is the best we have stayed at! Brad and Becky are excellent hosts who go above and beyond to make sure our stay and vacation in the White Mountains was a great family vacation. Their staff, especially Jim and Kevin were friendly and shared great stories! The site gave us the rustic but homey feel we wanted. The sites are immaculate, the amenities super clean and comfortable. The pool was awesome, train rides, park, and jump pad gave us all alot of fun. We have no complaints about our 7 night stay, and are happy and excited to see you all next year for another week long stay! Thank you to all of you for such a wonderful experience!
- Melissa Hopkins on Google
Aug 17, 2019
I’ve been to a dozen KOA’s and many other local campgrounds. This is by far the best I’ve had the pleasure of staying at. Top notch facilities. Not overpriced. Very well staffed with exceptionally helpful and courteous staff. Lots of fun activities for the kids. Great Pool. Great playground. New bounce pad (wears the kiddos out quite well :-) ). For a campground that runs only from Mothers Day to Columbus Day they do a heck of a lot! Road noise? Some. We are in a camper so barely noticeable. In a tent? Sure. You’ll hear the trucks using their exhaust brakes or the occasional motorcycle. We slept with the windows open a couple nights and to be honest, we were so beat from the days hikes we didn’t hear a thing. The new section is absolutely fantastic. Pull through sites, full hookups, cabins, a pavilion. I nice little loop walking trail. Dog walk areas. You won’t regret staying here. We live 10 hrs away and we WILL be back.
- manserr2019 on Trip Advisor
Aug 17, 2019
Superbe endroit et très chaleureux. Près du Mt-Washington et des nombreuses activités offertes dans ce secteur !!!
- Jean Giasson on Google