Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites and facilities are clean. We stayed at this KOA to go to Mt. Washington and ride the Cog Railway. The campground was situated in a good area to get to the sights in the area. Highly recommend.
Oct 17, 2019
Beautiful area, tight camping sites. Great service...……...
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Friendly and helpful. A great place for families who enjoy camping!
Oct 13, 2019
Glad to see the campground still doing updates and improvements around (not that it needed it!). We enjoyed the new Buckeye Trail cut into the woods between August and October sometime.
Oct 12, 2019
Very nice. People very friendly and park is lovely. The only problem would be the quality of WIFI. Had difficulty staying on and it was very slow to load sites.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Very friendly staff and gave us great ideas on what to do on the area.
Oct 11, 2019
Newer upper section sites are spacious and plenty of room to walk our dog in peace. Lower section sites very tight and bump outs are just feet apart. Very clean campground.
Oct 11, 2019
The campground is beautiful with sites nestled among the pines. It smelled like I was in the middle of a Christmas Tree lot! Staff was great and my only negative was the free wi-fi. It was pretty useless and I was right next to. repeater. I had to upgrade to paid internet to get reliable access to the web since cell service (for AT&T) was pretty bad. I definitely hope to return!!
Oct 11, 2019
Great camp ground with good service. Wash day, washes and dryers worked like a charm. Very nice and helpful staff.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Staff was very helpful and the site was perfect for our annual stopover.
Oct 09, 2019
lots of rain, but great staff on site
Oct 08, 2019
Great place to spend some time. Something for all members of the family.
Oct 08, 2019
Everyone was very friendly ,the park was clean ,restrooms, showers, cant wait to stay again.thank you .
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got in late but they lead positioned us so we did not have to disconnect the toad. Area had lots of shade but didn’t need it since highs I 40 and low 30. They had events scheduled for each night over weekend.
Oct 07, 2019
Camping bien entretenu.. Toilette et douche très propre Le personnel est très accueillant
Oct 07, 2019
Friendly staff. Very clean.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We had a great time in a wonderfully scenic area of the world. Location, layout , accommodations were perfect. We have already told many friends and we will return.
Oct 06, 2019
Good facility with great customer service. They pick up your trash. They also pick up your propane and fill your bottles
Oct 06, 2019
The roads were a little tight for us, we were only there for about 10 hours and didn’t use any facilities....
Oct 06, 2019
Beautiful campground, just that our site seemed kind of big-rig unfriendly. Our site could have been longer. Barely room for truck

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Our new section consists of 90-foot sites....unfortunately you chose a smaller site.
Oct 06, 2019
friendly staff and nice clean and spacey camp sites
Oct 06, 2019
Another wonderful stay with Brad, Bex, and their dedicated crew. My only regret is we couldn't stay a lot longer! I look forward to every visit to see what they have added or upgraded. Everything was great and we look forward to going back next season!
Oct 05, 2019
Beautiful place! Grounds well taken care of. Bathrooms/showers were very clean! Wish we were able to stay longer.
Oct 05, 2019
What a great campground! Really well run by super nice people.
Oct 05, 2019
Beautiful place well maintained great staff
Oct 04, 2019
It was a wonderful experience staying overnight at the Twin Mountain NH campground The site felt cozy and the facilities (shower room and laundry) had an "at home" atmosphere and comfort. Heated showers in October is so nice to find. The campground owner made us feel as if he had met us before. We will return to give him that opportunity! Thank you for a well maintained facility.
Oct 04, 2019
You loaned me an adapter so I could have power I am grateful for that I will return in the spring Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us!
Oct 03, 2019
Great campground, we stayed in the new section on the hill. Large RV sites with patios with table & chairs & fire ring. Very good cell service and free Wi-Fi and cable with 50 amp full hookup. This was our third time here and would come again.
Oct 03, 2019
Always love coming to this campground. Beautiful place with the nicest people working there.
Oct 03, 2019
Beautiful park and very well kept.
Oct 03, 2019
Wonderful clean and friendly atmosphere
Oct 02, 2019
We found the KOA at twin mountain very clean, and well laid out for the various types of camping needs. The bathrooms are very clean, and the staff are friendly. The owners were very personable and seem to make their way around the camp often. We already booked our stay for next year at this KOA!
Oct 02, 2019
This was probably the best KOA we have stayed at. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Had a great escort to our site and he helped us get backed in. The campground is beautiful and very well kept. We were very impressed
Oct 02, 2019
We will be back. Amazing staff. Our only complaint was a damaged sewer pipe which gave us sewer gas outside the camper. Kevin stopped by, we mentioned it and he took notes, I bet it will be fixed.
Oct 02, 2019
Great staff
Oct 02, 2019
The campground is very clean. We stayed on a deluxe site and it was wonderful. We were within close proximity to everything that we wanted to see. I loved having the dog park by the sites also.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Lovely campground run by lovely people. When we left behind our camp sign that had been my husband’s uncle’s, they retrieved it and shipped it to us. Every tip they gave us for the area was perfect!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
This was our third time to the KOA Twin Mountain campground. Strategic location for accessing hiking Crawford and Franconia Notches. Camp site and Faciities spotless. To improve: our last day, neighbour got in with 4 dogs and later a friend joined with 2 more. It has been a noisy quesnel for a while. Night was ok though.
Oct 01, 2019
The place was very clean very friendly excellent place for kids.
Sep 30, 2019
Clean. Great staff and location.
Sep 30, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
K
- Ryder Garneau on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Great campground for the family. My wife and I and our two kids rented a deluxe cabin. Friendly Staff and the grounds were clean. The pool is only a normal size inground pool and can get crowded sometimes, but the kids made new friends quick which was great. Grab a seat by the playground to catch some pretty fantastic sunsets!
- Grant Lamphier on Google
Oct 21, 2019
(Translated by Google) Wonderful landscapes! Several steps accessible to strollers. Provide a budget for access to developed sites. (Original) Paysages magnifiques! Plusieurs pistes de marches accessibles aux poussettes. Prévoir un budget pour l'accès aux sites aménagés.
- Nathalie Esain on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.