Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 26, 2020
Love the campground and the sites where we were are perfect! Thank you
May 26, 2020
Such a fantastic weekend away. Staff at KOA are absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to book another trip up.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We have stayed at Twin Mountain several times in the past and have yet to be disappointed. The campground is amazing, the staff is incredible and the surrounding area offers us everything we are looking for while away from home. We are outdoor people (hiking, biking, kayaking, etc.), so we thoroughly enjoy the White Mountains and all they offer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you coming up.
May 26, 2020
Minus the massive amounts of black flies it was a great weekend. I appreciate all the efforts made by the staff to make this a “normal” camping trip.
May 26, 2020
The owners and staff make you feel very welcome at their campground. Although the playground and pool area were closed during our visit due to COVID-19, there are plenty of activities to do within close proximity to the campground. Highly recommend visiting here!
May 26, 2020
Very clean. Friendly staff
May 25, 2020
Clean well kept camp ground .Awesome staff who go above and beyond. Will be staying again .
May 25, 2020
Very friendly staff. Qucik service and perfectly clean bathrooms. Had a great visit!
May 20, 2020
We had a great stay. Staff was friendly and even organized a scavenger hunt that was fun for all ages. Coming back again the week of July 4th.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
We love Twin Mt. This was our first outing for 2020 and with all the craziness in the world, it was great to relax by the campfire. Going back in June.
May 16, 2020
Had a great stay while looking at property in the area. The owners and staff were great and the campground is really nice!
May 13, 2020
Pleasure as always at Twin Mountain KOA. Professional, clean, accommodating. Looking forward to returning soon!
May 12, 2020
Beautiful campground and staff was outstanding - super accommodating and friendly! Thank you for a wonderful Mother’s Day weekend!
May 11, 2020
Our first trip in the new camper. We will definitely be going back! The staff was helpful and friendly!
Feb 09, 2020
We had a great time at this campground. It was clean and the staff were very friendly.
Feb 07, 2020
Friendly staff and spaces are wide and long - great stay
Feb 07, 2020
Have stayed at this campground many times and already booked for this year. One of our favorite places to stay.
Feb 07, 2020
We really like it at Twin Mountain KOA. We've been there 2 years in a row and booked for 2020 and enjoy our stay there. I rated it a 9 instead of a 10 because it's was a little tricky getting in and out of our site we had with a 40' - 5th wheel. Nice people and place to stay.
Jan 15, 2020
We loved our stay, the first night there was live music with ice cream on the deck. The campground was very clean and well maintained, we had a pull thru site that was roomy for our 32ft fifth wheel. Sunday morning was pancake and sausage breakfast. Pool and bathrooms were clean, large playground area, nice fenced-in dog area. The location was close to Mt. Washington and other hiking areas. 5 star
Oct 18, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites and facilities are clean. We stayed at this KOA to go to Mt. Washington and ride the Cog Railway. The campground was situated in a good area to get to the sights in the area. Highly recommend.
Oct 17, 2019
Beautiful area, tight camping sites. Great service...……...
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Friendly and helpful. A great place for families who enjoy camping!
Oct 13, 2019
Glad to see the campground still doing updates and improvements around (not that it needed it!). We enjoyed the new Buckeye Trail cut into the woods between August and October sometime.
Oct 12, 2019
Very nice. People very friendly and park is lovely. The only problem would be the quality of WIFI. Had difficulty staying on and it was very slow to load sites.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Very friendly staff and gave us great ideas on what to do on the area.
Oct 11, 2019
Newer upper section sites are spacious and plenty of room to walk our dog in peace. Lower section sites very tight and bump outs are just feet apart. Very clean campground.
Oct 11, 2019
The campground is beautiful with sites nestled among the pines. It smelled like I was in the middle of a Christmas Tree lot! Staff was great and my only negative was the free wi-fi. It was pretty useless and I was right next to. repeater. I had to upgrade to paid internet to get reliable access to the web since cell service (for AT&T) was pretty bad. I definitely hope to return!!
Oct 11, 2019
Great camp ground with good service. Wash day, washes and dryers worked like a charm. Very nice and helpful staff.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Staff was very helpful and the site was perfect for our annual stopover.
Oct 09, 2019
lots of rain, but great staff on site
Oct 08, 2019
Great place to spend some time. Something for all members of the family.
Oct 08, 2019
Everyone was very friendly ,the park was clean ,restrooms, showers, cant wait to stay again.thank you .
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got in late but they lead positioned us so we did not have to disconnect the toad. Area had lots of shade but didn’t need it since highs I 40 and low 30. They had events scheduled for each night over weekend.
Oct 07, 2019
Camping bien entretenu.. Toilette et douche très propre Le personnel est très accueillant
Oct 07, 2019
Friendly staff. Very clean.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We had a great time in a wonderfully scenic area of the world. Location, layout , accommodations were perfect. We have already told many friends and we will return.
Oct 06, 2019
Good facility with great customer service. They pick up your trash. They also pick up your propane and fill your bottles
Oct 06, 2019
The roads were a little tight for us, we were only there for about 10 hours and didn’t use any facilities....
Oct 06, 2019
Beautiful campground, just that our site seemed kind of big-rig unfriendly. Our site could have been longer. Barely room for truck

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Our new section consists of 90-foot sites....unfortunately you chose a smaller site.
Oct 06, 2019
friendly staff and nice clean and spacey camp sites
Oct 06, 2019
Another wonderful stay with Brad, Bex, and their dedicated crew. My only regret is we couldn't stay a lot longer! I look forward to every visit to see what they have added or upgraded. Everything was great and we look forward to going back next season!
Oct 05, 2019
Beautiful place! Grounds well taken care of. Bathrooms/showers were very clean! Wish we were able to stay longer.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.