Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 13, 2019
Very clean facilities, very nice and helpful staff, lot of activities to participate in if interested
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Fantastic facilities and staff! Super clean bathrooms and nice showers.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice campground only stayed one night in a tent but was very pleased
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Nice site, nice people! Can't ask for more :-)
Sep 16, 2019
-Clean facilities -Nice and spacious campsites -Good service -Free showers with hot water -Wood delivery -Didn't use it, but there was a nice pool and a dog park.
Sep 16, 2019
This was the first time my nine year old daughter and I camped together. I have camped but it was a very long time ago. We both had a wonderful time and hope to return next year.
Sep 12, 2019
Out of the 40 years of camping this was my favorite KOA or campground in general for that matter. Staff was outstanding. Each site was the cleanest I had ever seen a campground. Great location. I would recommend them to everyone. Thanks
Sep 09, 2019
Clean, friendly, and just what we were looking for!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
very friendly staff. very nice and clean tent sites and bathrooms. nice job, thanks!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We had an excellent stay. It is the perfect family friendly campground we had been looking for. There was so much for our daughter to see and do. The owners went out of there way to make sure we had a great stay. The trainables and the t-shirt coloring were a huge hit with our daughter! We highly recommend this campground to others with little kids!
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We had a great time! Our site was a great size and there was plenty to do to keep our 2.5 year old entertained! She loved the barrel ride and all the playground equipment. The location was perfect, right by all of the attractions we wanted to see in the white mountains. The campground was clean, quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2019
L'accueil et le camping sont super. Nous avions un site pour notre tente incroyable. Nous y retournerons certainement et je le recommande à tous!
Aug 19, 2019
We had a blast! The staff was so friendly and helpful with recomendations. The campground was clean, especially the bathroom which were the best campground bathrooms I have ever experienced. So many fun family activities! We started for 4 nights, and we are already planning our next trip!
Aug 19, 2019
We had a great time. The kids loved the play area and pool.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Great breakfast! Beautiful campsite! Loved it!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Everyone was so warm and friendly. We felt very welcomed. The site was perfect and the amenities were unsurpassed.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Loved our tent site. Close enough to the bathrooms & sink to be convenient but still hidden in the woods.
Aug 14, 2019
Great campground with a friendly staff. Almost no bugs at all at night.
Aug 13, 2019
The staff at the KOA were amazing. The facilities were well-appointed. My only wish was that our campsite itself was better-- the ground was very rocky throughout the site and it was hard to find a good place to put the tent down (Site 63). Other than that, everything was wonderful.
Aug 12, 2019
Had a great stay. The sites were well maintained, the facilities were fully functional and clean. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful, easy to find if needed. It was a great place for the kids and the adults as well. I've camped many places since I was young and this KOA is a top notch campground. I want to thank the owners who went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable.
Aug 12, 2019
very good emplacement for our tent. the camping get shower end restrom very pleasant compara to other a bit noice of the road near, but it's not trouble us
Aug 12, 2019
The campground is a wonderful spot for kids with lots to do ON site and OFF. It's a great place to reconnect with family and friends. The campground is beautifully kept and has many wonderful upgrades. Check out the 'glamping tent', one of a kind! Hot showers, dry wood, great entertainment and friendly helpful hosts. We would recommend this spot to anyone. Just GO! You will be VERY glad you did!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words!
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Grounds are nice and people are friendly. Traffic from Rt 115 was very loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying. The funny irony with your survey is that your site was nowhere near 115...in an area where it's absolutely quiet.
Aug 07, 2019
Phenomenal vacation location making plans for next year.
Aug 07, 2019
Great facilities and campsites. My toddler had a blast at the playground and pool! Probably one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at. It was a great location too.
Aug 07, 2019
Clean bathrooms but no family bathroom/shower which would be very helpful for parents. Nice pool. Friendly staff who offered to carry blow up mattress, drop off firewood and ice.
Aug 06, 2019
I was expecting just to tent out at the campsite but SURPRISE there was so many fun things going on at the camp! We came with 4 kids and when we pulled in they were dazzled with the jump pad and playground area! There was also a POOL and other attractions such as the panning for gold and fossils set up, s’more making, ice cream socials, T shirt making and rides around camp! Great staff!! 5 stars
Aug 05, 2019
Great camping, people who work there are so welcoming. Very nice ambiance ! I will come back for sure ! Thank you so much
Aug 05, 2019
This is our new favorite place to stay we’ve been twice for both a delux cabin stay and a tent vacations. This place has wonderful people working for them who make you feel like you are family, they are friendly and happy. The grounds are very clean including the bathroom ( which I’m very picky about) they offer many activities for the kids. We are already planning ahead for next summer!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Very special place! Stag was amazing Kevin and Eric. We're very helpful. Suggested where to go swimming south or dog. Clean, convenient. Definitely will recommend!!
Aug 02, 2019
Clean, vert good people!
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
I loved the woodsy feel.
Nov 11, 2019
K
- Ryder Garneau on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Great campground for the family. My wife and I and our two kids rented a deluxe cabin. Friendly Staff and the grounds were clean. The pool is only a normal size inground pool and can get crowded sometimes, but the kids made new friends quick which was great. Grab a seat by the playground to catch some pretty fantastic sunsets!
- Grant Lamphier on Google
Oct 21, 2019
(Translated by Google) Wonderful landscapes! Several steps accessible to strollers. Provide a budget for access to developed sites. (Original) Paysages magnifiques! Plusieurs pistes de marches accessibles aux poussettes. Prévoir un budget pour l'accès aux sites aménagés.
- Nathalie Esain on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.