Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Reserve: 800-562-9117

Info: 603-846-5559

Info: 603-846-5559

Email

372 Route 115

Twin Mountain, NH 03595

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great time with the family. My son loved the HEYYY ride and ice cream social. Great atmosphere.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
very high noise from road and other campers.wrong info from staff on mt. Washington.BVathrooms very clean and hot showers
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly people
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful setting. Excellent staff. Can't wait to return for a quiet camping weekend.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed for a few days over labor day weekend. The Facilities were very clean and well maintained, the camp sites where all clean as well. I did feel the tent site was a little small, but over all It was a Very nice place to stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Campground is nice. Other campgrounds include activities in your price instead of charging for pancake breakfast etc. only complaint is the bathrooms are really gross

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your comments regarding the bathrooms. We strive at very clean restrooms and that's illustrated by other surveys.
Sep 03, 2017
Everyone was very nice and the place was very clean.
Sep 03, 2017
Wonderful stay, lovely site, pleasant staff.
Aug 29, 2017
It was great!
Aug 28, 2017
Great place. Had two sites with 6 people each site. The owner is really awesome and friendly along with everyone else who works there . We had a great time.
Aug 28, 2017
Great family atmosphere. Clean. Fantastic guest service!
Aug 28, 2017
loved our campsite!! Brad is such a great, down to earth person! We loved the new updates since we have been there last! keep up the good work!
Aug 24, 2017
We had a great stay! We loved the barrel rides and playground.
Aug 22, 2017
The campground was amazing! Our tent site was tucked away from everyone, but close enough to bathrooms and showers. The skies were so clear at night and the staff was very accommodating! It was not a short drive for us to hike Mount Washington the next day. Definitely recommend!
Aug 22, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and kind from the second we got there. Tent sites have plenty of space so you don't feel on top of your neighbors. If I'm ever back in the area this is the campground I'd choose!
Aug 21, 2017
It was awesome stay with lot's of options for entertainment. It is one of the very comfortable campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Perfect night stay for our bachelor party. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We were only there for one night, but the staff was friendly, the site was roomy and well prepared, and the facilities were clean and very well kept. Aside from a loud party in the same section who didn't feel the need to observe quiet hours after 10 PM (or even after midnight), our visit was exemplary. We'd definitely stay again.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice and quiet yet plenty to do. Very friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2017
The staff we very nice. I would recommend fixing the check in time to accurately reflect what is actually practiced. That was a bit of a shock when we went to check in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As you know, we allow early check-ins (without fee) if the sites are available.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We had an amazing time!! This is a great family-friendly place that will keep the kids (and adults) busy with many fun activities such as basketball, corn hole, horseshoes, volleyball, two playground structures and a nice fenced in pool. Aside from that, it had all of the amenities we needed! We will definitely be back and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fun place to stay.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Beau camping. Site discret et assez grand. Excellent service.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great location in the forest with a small view of the mountains. Staff was extremely accommodating as we had a special needs request. Clean facilities and easy to find from highway.
Aug 09, 2017
Everyone was so nice!! We really enjoyed our stay. The grounds were very clean and very woodsy, which we love. Bathrooms were always clean! Beautiful scenery. Thanks for a great long weekend!
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful location. Less commercial feel than some of the other KOAs we have been in a good way. Loved the tent site and we also ended up staying in the Caboose cabin for a night due to heavy rains. All in all wonderful experience.
Aug 08, 2017
The people are very friendly and good at what they do!
Aug 08, 2017
Le site pour la tente est beau, spacieux et très propre, idéal pour les familles. Les employés sont amicaux et très sympathiques. Pour les randonneurs, un lieu idéal et relativement près des monts Lafayette et Washington (20/30 minutes de voiture).
Aug 05, 2017
Outstanding place to camp and very helpful staff!!
Aug 04, 2017
Beautiful setting and an immaculate campground but still woodsy and wild. We would happily come again.
Aug 01, 2017
One of my favorite KOA's in America! I often choose KOA and I've found that the Twin Mountain camp grounds has a friendly staff always willing to go above and beyond. Clean bathrooms that are in great shape and a beautiful place to set up camp!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
campground was clean, small and not over crowded. felt comfortable letting my children play without me at arms reach. would absolutely stay again.
Jul 29, 2017
Had a great time with our family and can't wait to go back!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
This campground is so perfect for tents ! Beautiful sites in the forest.
Jul 24, 2017
Me and my girlfriend booked last minute and we were pleasantly pleased with the place. Our site was great, secluded in a way and surrounded by trees. The facilities were very neat and clean. The staff was super friendly especially Brad whom was also very helpful. The place even delivers wood to you that's a first for me. Great place highly recommended!
Jul 18, 2017
Never been to a better KOA. Staff felt like family, even after only staying 2 nights. Very welcoming and polite. Clean and ample amenities. Shop is cute and provides very reasonable prices. Will absolutely return again. New Deluxe condos are BEAUTIFUL!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award