Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2019
Jim was very helpful, with great service. He helped recommend an upgraded site, gave us local activity tips and even told us the best route to our next stop. The best KOA we ever stayed at.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Unique
My family had a blast, thank you!!!! Great staff, clean facilities, awesome kid stuff, great singer on porch... and we stayed in the Caboose, so many friends are jealous.
Aug 28, 2019
As usual, our stay at Twin Mountain KOA was wonderful. Brad & Bex are excellent hosts and we look forward to our stay every August! Thanks SO much for a great time!
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Clean. Well kept and a very grounds crew
Aug 27, 2019
Loved it! We were up on the hill and it was so peaceful. We had all types of weather this past week and it did not dampen any part of our 5 day stay.
Aug 27, 2019
We stayed in a Kabin #10 & the site was perfect. Tucked away, yet close to all of the amenities. Everyone was super friendly & helpful with our chatty 4 year old(who loved the camp store & Bex!) & rambunctious 2 year old. We can’t wait to come back for a longer stay!!
Aug 26, 2019
Brad and Bex are incredible hosts! We had a fabulous week-long stay with plenty to do for the kids. This is a beautiful, clean and quiet campground - a true pleasure to stay here. We will be back!
Aug 26, 2019
This may be the best KOA we have stayed at. Love how the RB sites are interspersed with cabin and tent sites so we are not camping in a field with our motor home. Feels like a campground should feel!! The grounds are immaculate. The owners are lovely as are all the staff.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great 4 night stay.
Aug 26, 2019
Clean campground, great staff.
Aug 26, 2019
We had a great time! Our site was a great size and there was plenty to do to keep our 2.5 year old entertained! She loved the barrel ride and all the playground equipment. The location was perfect, right by all of the attractions we wanted to see in the white mountains. The campground was clean, quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
nice people,well kept campground
Aug 26, 2019
Excellent stay at the Twin Mt. KOA over the past weekend. This is by far the most accommodating campground we have ever been. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 25, 2019
On site was extremely unleveled. One employees did help with a lot of extra shoring but when the owner showed up his suggestion to help was for us to leave. The owner did not understand that RV jacks are for stabilization and not for lifting one end of the coach so high the wheels come off the ground. Also, there is no apparent speed limit as employees race around giving kids rides kicking dust.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you remember correctly, you and your friend were extremely disrespectful to all of our staff. We showed much patience and courtesy to you and your friend. I suggested you find another campground and offered you a full refund only after an hour impasse. We bent over backwards for you including delivering packages to you that arrived via UPS. Please get your facts correct.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Stayed 5 nights very friendly and clean
Aug 25, 2019
Plenty of helpful staff. Convient to all attractions. Saw lots of wildlife
Aug 25, 2019
L'accueil et le camping sont super. Nous avions un site pour notre tente incroyable. Nous y retournerons certainement et je le recommande à tous!
Aug 25, 2019
Level site, well maintained, helpful assistance upon entry, lots of amenities, nice neighbors, good price
Aug 25, 2019
Beautiful clean RV sites and friendly accommodating people. Dog friendly with several dog areas. Some noise from the highway at the site we were on but, the positive factors made up for it. We hope to stay there again in the future.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Excellent
Aug 24, 2019
Cabin 3 was great. Front desk staff was amazing and the restrooms and showers were spotless! Great location for the Cog railway!!
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
We go every year to NH to hike and love staying at TM KOA. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful & Brad and Becky make your stay an enjoyable experience. We can't wait to go again next year to see what is new. Keep up the good work!! Best KOA in the US.
Aug 23, 2019
Well maintained campground. Friendly staff. Will be back for sure.
Aug 23, 2019
Great campground along with great people,we'll go back. Thanks for a great site.
Aug 22, 2019
All the staff are great and Becky and Brad are attentive and outgoing �
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
We only stayed for two nights and definitely will be back next time we visit NH. Everyone was super friendly, our cabin was spotless, and everything was in perfect working order. The kids loved the play area. This was our first stay at a KOA and it left me thinking that we might ditch hotels from here on. Loved it!
Aug 22, 2019
Totally enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and campground.
Aug 22, 2019
Great site with clean spacious showers, nice pool and activities for kids.
Aug 21, 2019
My favorite campground of all! Friendly, helpful staff; very nice deluxe patio site; great utilities; and the grandeur of the White Mountains. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. Next year we schedule a longer visit!
Aug 21, 2019
We spent a wonderful week here. My grandchildren had such fun on the playground, playing Gaga Ball, jumping on the jumping pillow, mining for gems, and swimming in the pool. But their favorite activity was the bucket train which they rode daily. This is the nicest campground my husband and I have visited over the past 25 years. Brad and his staff are the best!
Aug 21, 2019
Great place! We stayed at the deluxe cabins at Twin Mountain, NH, and they were super good! Clean and cute! My children loved it! We are already planning for our next trip!
Aug 21, 2019
We loved everything about our stay. The entire place was pristine and clean. I was impressed with the bathrooms and showers which were done nicer than my house (tiled and super clean). We loved how pet friendly the KOA was, along with all the activities available for the kids. Brad and his team were all very welcoming and friendly each time we saw them. We will certainly be back to this KOA!
Aug 20, 2019
Everyone was so kind and caring they made our trip one to remember for sure
Aug 19, 2019
We had a blast! The staff was so friendly and helpful with recomendations. The campground was clean, especially the bathroom which were the best campground bathrooms I have ever experienced. So many fun family activities! We started for 4 nights, and we are already planning our next trip!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Called and left message we'd be arriving late. Got a call back telling us the cabin # and that the lights would be on. Very friendly people, cabin was just what we expected and smelled clean! We will definitely come again maybe with the grandkids. Looked like a great play area for them! Clean bathrooms and free hot showers!
Nov 11, 2019
K
- Ryder Garneau on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Great campground for the family. My wife and I and our two kids rented a deluxe cabin. Friendly Staff and the grounds were clean. The pool is only a normal size inground pool and can get crowded sometimes, but the kids made new friends quick which was great. Grab a seat by the playground to catch some pretty fantastic sunsets!
- Grant Lamphier on Google
Oct 21, 2019
(Translated by Google) Wonderful landscapes! Several steps accessible to strollers. Provide a budget for access to developed sites. (Original) Paysages magnifiques! Plusieurs pistes de marches accessibles aux poussettes. Prévoir un budget pour l'accès aux sites aménagés.
- Nathalie Esain on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.