Twin Mountain / Mt. Washington KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2019
Great staff! Clean grounds, pool, bathrooms and nice sites!
Sep 03, 2019
Very clean and beautiful view! Staff is very friendly and customer service is wonderful !
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Had a wonderful time here at the KOA. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The grounds were very well taken care of and the prices for products in the store were really good.
Sep 03, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground! Hopefully we’ll be back again. Wonderful activities for the kids. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2019
The staff was amazing and very accommodating. We were first time campers and the store had everything!!
Sep 03, 2019
We had an excellent stay. It is the perfect family friendly campground we had been looking for. There was so much for our daughter to see and do. The owners went out of there way to make sure we had a great stay. The trainables and the t-shirt coloring were a huge hit with our daughter! We highly recommend this campground to others with little kids!
Sep 03, 2019
From the wonderful welcome to your continuous and kind service, you folks were the best base for our vacation to the White Mountains! Our cabin was awesome, comfortable and affordable. The KOA campground provided delightful entertainment and recreation for the whole family. All the interactions between me and my family and your staff was 100% positive!! We'll definitely be back...and with friends.
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly staff and nice activities for kids
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Very convenient to Mt. Washington cog railway and Franconia Notch area.
Sep 01, 2019
Upon arrival , at check in the staff was pleasant and helpful. We were them escorted to our camp site by Kevin and he pointed out the K9 spot and the new hiking trail. The delivery of wood was fast and efficient. Periodically, the staff drove by and checked to see if there was anything we needed. I would recommend Twin Mountain KOA if staying in New Hampshere, White Mountain area.
Sep 01, 2019
Our stay at this campground was very delightful, pleasant and a wonderful experience. We did not realize that a campground could be so nice, clean and so much fu. The staff was remarkable and we can’t wait to go back.
Aug 31, 2019
Sites too small and too close to neighbors for our liking but the place was perfect besides that! Super clean, staff was great! Thanks!
Aug 31, 2019
Very clean, great mattress on queen bed. Good location for what we wanted to see.
Aug 30, 2019
A wonderful base for visiting all the attractions the white mountains has to offer. This was our second visit and we will be back again
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Jim was very helpful, with great service. He helped recommend an upgraded site, gave us local activity tips and even told us the best route to our next stop. The best KOA we ever stayed at.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Unique
My family had a blast, thank you!!!! Great staff, clean facilities, awesome kid stuff, great singer on porch... and we stayed in the Caboose, so many friends are jealous.
Aug 28, 2019
As usual, our stay at Twin Mountain KOA was wonderful. Brad & Bex are excellent hosts and we look forward to our stay every August! Thanks SO much for a great time!
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Clean. Well kept and a very grounds crew
Aug 27, 2019
Loved it! We were up on the hill and it was so peaceful. We had all types of weather this past week and it did not dampen any part of our 5 day stay.
Aug 27, 2019
We stayed in a Kabin #10 & the site was perfect. Tucked away, yet close to all of the amenities. Everyone was super friendly & helpful with our chatty 4 year old(who loved the camp store & Bex!) & rambunctious 2 year old. We can’t wait to come back for a longer stay!!
Aug 26, 2019
Brad and Bex are incredible hosts! We had a fabulous week-long stay with plenty to do for the kids. This is a beautiful, clean and quiet campground - a true pleasure to stay here. We will be back!
Aug 26, 2019
This may be the best KOA we have stayed at. Love how the RB sites are interspersed with cabin and tent sites so we are not camping in a field with our motor home. Feels like a campground should feel!! The grounds are immaculate. The owners are lovely as are all the staff.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great 4 night stay.
Aug 26, 2019
Clean campground, great staff.
Aug 26, 2019
We had a great time! Our site was a great size and there was plenty to do to keep our 2.5 year old entertained! She loved the barrel ride and all the playground equipment. The location was perfect, right by all of the attractions we wanted to see in the white mountains. The campground was clean, quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
nice people,well kept campground
Aug 26, 2019
Excellent stay at the Twin Mt. KOA over the past weekend. This is by far the most accommodating campground we have ever been. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 25, 2019
On site was extremely unleveled. One employees did help with a lot of extra shoring but when the owner showed up his suggestion to help was for us to leave. The owner did not understand that RV jacks are for stabilization and not for lifting one end of the coach so high the wheels come off the ground. Also, there is no apparent speed limit as employees race around giving kids rides kicking dust.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you remember correctly, you and your friend were extremely disrespectful to all of our staff. We showed much patience and courtesy to you and your friend. I suggested you find another campground and offered you a full refund only after an hour impasse. We bent over backwards for you including delivering packages to you that arrived via UPS. Please get your facts correct.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Stayed 5 nights very friendly and clean
Aug 25, 2019
Plenty of helpful staff. Convient to all attractions. Saw lots of wildlife
Aug 25, 2019
L'accueil et le camping sont super. Nous avions un site pour notre tente incroyable. Nous y retournerons certainement et je le recommande à tous!
Aug 25, 2019
Level site, well maintained, helpful assistance upon entry, lots of amenities, nice neighbors, good price
Aug 25, 2019
Beautiful clean RV sites and friendly accommodating people. Dog friendly with several dog areas. Some noise from the highway at the site we were on but, the positive factors made up for it. We hope to stay there again in the future.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Excellent
Aug 24, 2019
Cabin 3 was great. Front desk staff was amazing and the restrooms and showers were spotless! Great location for the Cog railway!!
Dec 31, 2019
We will visit again, for exploring this fantastic area.
- James Conte on Google
Feb 16, 2020
Very clean amenities and pet friendly to boot!!!
- leonard hilado on Google
Jan 25, 2020
Loved this place! Kids always had something to do and nice people.
- Leanna Avery on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.