Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email This Campground

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 11, 2018
Everyone was so nice and helpful from the time we made our reservations to make sure we had the perfect camp site. It was not crowed so we loved it.
Dec 09, 2018
We have stayed 2 times recently and love the campground. The staff is very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We plan on returning many more times.
Dec 06, 2018
Nice campground. Love the river! Love Townsend! Love the Smokies!
Dec 03, 2018
As usual this campground is top notch. Very clean and the people there are outstanding
Nov 28, 2018
Loved the campsite. Friendly staff and clean facility. Beautiful, peaceful area.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The entire property was well kept we always enjoy our stay there.
Nov 27, 2018
Friendly staff, clean campground and quiet except for hunters (and coyotes!) in the distance! Look forward to coming again.... Thank you.
Nov 27, 2018
Staff was friendly and very attentive. The only draw back to this KOA, is the RV sites are way to close together. We were eating dinner and the RV beside us black water hose was literally 6 inch behind the picnic table!
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Place was very clean and check in was a breeze.The only thing i could see was the picnic table is needing the wood replaced and the fire pit needs work.But we enjoyed the stay and will be back.
Nov 27, 2018
The sites were a little closer to each other than we prefer but the very helpful staff made up for it.
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
We always like to camp at KOA Townsend
Nov 26, 2018
Staff were very attentive and helpful. Bathhouses were clean.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Staff was very friendly and camp was very clean.
Nov 26, 2018
Nicest Koa ever.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Our family spent Thanksgiving here and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Although the site type we reserved is smaller and closer together than other site types, we found it roomy enough and we were able to maintain privacy. The site was level and this facility has great amenities.
Nov 26, 2018
So great we are coming back!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Excellent and very friendly staff!
Nov 25, 2018
We camp ALOT all over the states and this KOA is by far the best camp ground we have been too. Each spot is beautifully landscaped and very clean. We went when all the leaves were falling and everyday they were cleaned up. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. Bathroom could use more heat. Staff was awesome! This will be our place every time we come back to the Smoky’s. A+++. Thank you al
Nov 25, 2018
The entire staff was extremely professional, helpful, kind and polite. The owner needs to be proud of them!
Nov 25, 2018
It was wonderful having the river behind our RV! Everything was clean. No noises. Restrooms were immaculate. The personal very friendly and helpful!
Nov 24, 2018
Great Facility with wonderful staff
Nov 23, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
We stayed for 6 nights, arriving on Weds. We had requested one of the deluxe sites; were surprised to be put in the big double spot right in front of the office and campground. Big spot and nice but loud and not private. Playground, (we have no kids), staff conversations by the office, cars in the spots leaving their lights on facing our spot. Beautiful but not as restful as hoped.
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay and everyone was very helpful
Nov 19, 2018
Loved this campground! The only bad part is we didn’t get to stay long enough.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
We love the Townsend KOA! It's well kept and very peaceful!
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 18, 2018
This is our fifth time coming to this campground and it was better than ever. We appreciated the improvements made and the attention to making our experience great.
Nov 17, 2018
It was fabulous. This was the best experience we have had. Going to check in on what cost would be to stay a whole month next year. Staff was so helpful & pleasant. Thank you!!
Nov 17, 2018
Beautiful, clean campground in a very picturesque setting. Our site backed up to the river. One of our favourite campgrounds ever. Friendly staff and extremely clean bathrooms and showers. We can’t recommend this campground enough. We’ll be back!
Nov 17, 2018
Loved this KOA !!!!!! Cozy and comfy --- beautiful area --- great dog run !!!! Easy in and out --- hope to see y'all again in Spring 2019 !!!!
Nov 15, 2018
While this is a very nice campground, the sites are very small. We did stay right on the river which was wonderful. The stay was also very nice, from check in to the all the workers.
Nov 15, 2018
Very pleasant experience. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Grounds and facilities very clean and well maintained. Staff super helpful Picked up propane bottle at site, filled it and returned it to site. Good location. Very quiet at night.
Nov 15, 2018
Very well run campground. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting a along the river. Very close to Smokey Mtn Park.
Nov 14, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground is well maintained. Definitely one of our favorite places to camp.
Nov 14, 2018
even though the weather was cold and wet we had a great time
Nov 14, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained. We would stay again and recommend to others!
Nov 14, 2018
Great service
Nov 13, 2018
Great lot friendly staff
Nov 13, 2018
Campground and facilities are clean and well kept. Staff are all friendly and pleasant.
Nov 13, 2018
Perfect location for us... right by the bike path that goes the length of Townsend and close to our favorite hiking spots in the Smokies!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award