Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email This Campground

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Fabulous location!! Wonderful KOA. Very well organized, spotless, and responsive to campers needs, requests etc. General store and fudge shop are great. Our multiple visits have all been top-notch. We love this place!
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice campground.... clean facilities and friendly and helpful staff
Jun 14, 2018
We have stayed here twice. The staff continue to impress. They constantly monitor for any needs or problems their customers may have. The campground itself is well presented - with landscaping that incomparable to any other place we have stayed. Clean - check. Activities - check. Well managed - check. Thank you for making our weekend adventures a success!
Jun 14, 2018
Always a wonderful time staying here. Will be back in a couple months!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Great KOA. We had a patio site. The site was clean, level, and spacious. The staff was very helpful and kind. The kids working there were also friendly and helpful. They even took time to play with other kid campers to make them feel welcome. We will definitely return.
Jun 11, 2018
This was my first RV vacation, first time backing up an RV, and first time setting up the full connections...no sweat I felt like a pro because of the helpful people working to make my stay amazing. I was guided into my spot and walked through the connections hook up. The view from the deck of my spot overlooking the water was breathtaking. I truly loved my time here!!!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
The employees were kind and accommodating. The sites were well cleaned and had nice fire pits as well as a table and chairs. We will definitely return!
Jun 11, 2018
It was already my favorite campground. This year's upgrades like simply adding a new bathroom, take it to a 5+.
Jun 11, 2018
Very family friendly, staff very professional. Absolutely beautiful park with plenty for children and adults to keep busy.
Jun 11, 2018
Two nights of much needed fun and relaxation. We felt bad because we had to leave during the church service at the pavilion next to our campsite. We felt like we were too noisy for them. In the future we will leave earlier to keep from interrupting that service. Loved the park and the staff was very helpful. Great weekend.
Jun 10, 2018
We stayed for a week and came in late night from 900 miles away. Site info hanging up, no problems! Loved campground.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
This place was kid friendly and very clean and everyone is super nice and willing to help. We would definently come stay again!
Jun 10, 2018
Everything was clean! Everyone was friendly and helpful! GREAT PLACE to stay!
Jun 10, 2018
No supervision at pool, kids ran wild even into the late evening. We were there when pocket bikes were running loud and late. Not your fault. Store was as expected, pricey. $8 for wood? went down the road and got the same for $5. Everything else the same as any convenience store. Candy and Ice cream place was great. Overall good stay, close to everything and extremely clean and helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2018
Very clean and well maintained campground! The staff is awesome! Shorty was very helpful since it was our first time using sewer and water hook-up. We will definitely be back!
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Awesome staff and gorgeous camp ground
Jun 09, 2018
Absolutely perfect stay!! We enjoyed our deluxe patio site. Looking forward to our next trip to KOA Townsend.
Jun 08, 2018
Very friendly staff and clean camping facilities. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2018
We absolutely loved our stay. Beautiful, well kept facility. Could not ask for a friendlier more helpful staff. Already have a reservation for next year.
Jun 08, 2018
I had a great site. Level and shaded. The staff was wonderful .
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Very relaxing place!!! My favorite campground!
Jun 06, 2018
We have stayed at the Townsend Koa for the past 8 years in a row and we love it. Most of the staff are very helpful and friendly but have a couple of run ins with a member of staff the past two years. We were instructed to pull in and get set up and then come back and register because it was busy. But within five minutes we had an older gray hair gentleman harassing us for parking passes.
Jun 06, 2018
It was simply beautiful and relaxing with everything in town just a walk down the path
Jun 05, 2018
Perfect site, great playground, clean, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend staying here.
Jun 05, 2018
Very nice campground clean staff was very helpful and friendly
Jun 05, 2018
When we arrived the site was small and cramped for me. The workers were very helpful in getting us a larger site. Everyone is very friendly, the camp is clean and I love the dog park. Will be my continued campsite forever.
Jun 04, 2018
Love this campground! Enjoyed the upgrades to site 122. Already made reservations for next year.
Jun 03, 2018
The staff are some of the most helpful I’ve ever dealt with! The sites are always pristine and well cared for.
Jun 03, 2018
Really nice campground. We were not aware that a motorcycle rally was gping on in the area. We had loud motorcycles early in the morning and late at night. The group's would gather and party till 1AM. They were constantly walking through our camp site to join their group. Our sewer hose was flattened obviously by someone stepping on it. We will stay here again but will research the area events.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Excellent kept grounds with very very friendly staff!! We had a great time.
May 31, 2018
We love Townsend KOA! It was the first place we stayed at when we got our camper in 2016. We have been back a few times and every time is great. This year we brought another family with us. It was their first time camping there. We want to bring our whole extended family one year for Thanksgiving.
May 30, 2018
Wash out! But that can't be helped. But rain and camping are never the best mix. Campground is beautiful but it is not cheap!
May 30, 2018
Wonderful stay, very courteous and super helpful.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
It was great !!!!!! It was the second time we have stayed there. All the new patio lots by the river look great !!!!!!!!!!. I will be back.
May 28, 2018
We had never been to Townsend, our son lives in Clinton and he suggested your place. We absolutely loved it and hope to be back there soon. Your entire KOA family was great, do not have one thing to complain about. Loved it, thank you?
May 28, 2018
As always, the park is beautiful, the sites well kept and the bathrooms A+
May 27, 2018
Very clean, great amenities and staff were very helpful and friendly.
May 26, 2018
Brand new sight 81 right by the water - perfect !!! Already reserved for next year.
May 26, 2018
First time at the Townsend KOA. Our stay was fantastic. The staff was wonderful. Adam did a super job getting us into our site. The sites were spacious and extremely clean. The bathhouse was amazing. We definitely will return. We're already booked our next stay. Can't wait! Thanks for a great vacation.
May 26, 2018
Well kept park in the beautiful location
May 24, 2018
Great staff. They were great help getting in and out of a tight camp site. First time i have had anyone help me pack that was actually helpful. Showers and bath rooms were very clean. I especially liked the design of the showers.
May 23, 2018
My only complaint this year is that we were not informed of a school field trip scheduled during our stay. We stayed in site 84A which packs up to the river and is next to the "Beach area". We woke up Tuesday, May 15th to a group of about 200 6th graders. The second two days we made plans NOT to be there for the early part of the day and avoided to rush.
May 23, 2018
Very beautiful campground! Will be back in the future!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award