Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email This Campground

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
As long as Mark is the General manager, this place will be top notch! He is very "hands on" and runs a tight ship which is good. They stick to the rules but you get a well run, very clean and orderly campground which is fine with me. Everyone there is friendly and helpful which is also a reflection of the management.
Sep 18, 2018
Great campground clean campground well maintained kid friendly this is the fifth time we have stayed here and will continue to stay here more often.
Sep 18, 2018
Rainey weather was not fun!!! KOA was fine!
Sep 18, 2018
Beautiful campground along the river. Very friendly, helpful staff and management. Our favorite place to camp!
Sep 17, 2018
Fantastic and courteous staff!! Very helpful and friendly!
Sep 17, 2018
We thought it was a great place except the spots were too close and it was a little more expensive than some full service facilities we have visited.
Sep 17, 2018
Very friendly staff! Bathrooms are very clean. Playground was large and clean. When we come back, we plan to stay here again.
Sep 17, 2018
The best KOA in Tn! We love staying here and the place is clean.
Sep 16, 2018
Campground was EXCELLENT! ! Very clean and well maintained!!!!!! Staff was AWESOME!!! Very friendly and helpful!!!! Plan on returning in the spring!!!!
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
It was great and ya'll had done a lots of great work since our last stay. Sincerely, George
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Love this campground. Close to GSM NP, in a small town has everything you need, but close enough to the big towns for an evening out or other activities. The newly upgraded/updated river sites are awesome. There's always a friendly staff member around when you have a question or need a helping hand. Bath houses are clean and modern. We're looking forward to coming back next year!
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Stayed 2 nights. We cut our stay short as Florence inland track would bring bad weather at home and we wanted to prepare. The campground is very nice, well maintained and friendly and helpful staff. We will return for sure. They were generous to refund our 3rd nite stay because of the storm. I was impressed!
Sep 13, 2018
Perfect. Close to everything.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Our site was beautiful. We had great help getting into our site. Everyone was friendly.
Sep 12, 2018
Very nice as always. The facilities are top notch. Personnel were friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the volume of the leaf blowers being used on sites nearby in preparation for new arrivals.
Sep 11, 2018
The people that worked there were very helpful and nice.
Sep 11, 2018
This year we traveled to Seattle and back using KOA campsites. Based on the various experiences, this campground is the best one we visited. The upgrades done over last year are beautiful. The staff are so friendly. I am truly impressed with their interest in our having the best camping experience we can have during our stay.
Sep 11, 2018
We have come to this location two years in a row now and love the atmosphere, team that works there and the location. It is close to the national park and great recreational activities. The facilities are syper clean, there is a gas station and general store for the items that you forgot. The picnic, pool area and dog park are a great bonus. Book here for a great stay!!
Sep 11, 2018
Great place to stay. Good service and convenient to the national park.
Sep 10, 2018
grate
Sep 10, 2018
Quite and peaceful on the river. If staying in the area again, this will be my first choice!
Sep 10, 2018
We loved it. The campground is very well maintained. They (Adam) assisted us parking the camper which was very helpful and so cheerful. We will be back.
Sep 10, 2018
It’s a great campground and seems well run. I would suggest some back up alarms on your maintenance equipment. Those are simple and reliable and would protect the guests and folks working around the equipment.
Sep 10, 2018
It was good and quite thank you..
Sep 10, 2018
One of the nicest campgrounds we’ve ever stayed at, with an extremely friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again.
Sep 10, 2018
Had a great time the staff was very helpful
Sep 10, 2018
The guys helping us back in were amazing! The sites were super close together though, making the use of a fire pit almost dangerous to other people’s rigs. Other than that we love the place and if we ever come back that way we’ll give a call and try to get a spot.
Sep 09, 2018
Campground clean; staff friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers well kept. Stayed there first week in September, 2018 in a tent camper.
Sep 08, 2018
Townsend KOA is becoming our new go-to when we need to just relax in a quiet little corner of the Smokies. The campgrounds just blend right into the forest. There are plenty of activities- but there is nothing like the end the day by the fire!
Sep 07, 2018
Beautiful, well maintained campsites. Very nice showers. Very friendly people. Conveniently located.
Sep 07, 2018
The new patios at the sites are AWSOME! Great job! We'll be back next year!
Sep 07, 2018
Beautiful park with extremely friendly, helpful staff!
Sep 05, 2018
Love the area- river, mountains, drive 11 mile loop to see wildlife, hiking, speciality shops, small town, and lots of relaxation. Campground is beyond expectations and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2018
Facility was good and events for kids were nice, however way over priced compared to Little Arrow which is a mile away and has all the same events and amenities. $60 per night would be a reasonable price for this facility.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Always friendly, always clean, always a great place to Allstate.
Sep 05, 2018
excellent, loved it.
Sep 05, 2018
Beautiful campground! Staff is very nice and goes out of their way to help. They are all personable and genuinely pleasant-all the time! Definitely going back :)
Sep 04, 2018
Great staff, patio sites are very nice. Have already made reservations for next year.
Sep 04, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. The sites were well maintained and restrooms clean.
Sep 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay but our site could have definitely used some gravel.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. We were able to get a site right next to our kids and Grand children. It was so relaxing. The ice and firewood delivery was really nice. We even had help backing the trailer into our site.
Sep 03, 2018
Adam is awesome! Site 13 is beautiful. A dream come true. Facilities are super clean. Staff was amazing, especially Adam.
Sep 03, 2018
The campground itself was very good. The only problem was cable reception. I needed to get the stock channel (CNBC) and could not get it. Because of that we probably would not stay again here again. If you don't watch much tv then you should be fine.
Sep 01, 2018
Very well maintained, very friendly staff, great location, loved the trees so it didn't feel like you were staying in an RV parking lot. We lucked out and had a great site but some were much too close together.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals