Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Sewer opening way too far forward but other than that, very nice!
Oct 14, 2017
Nice and clean
Oct 14, 2017
They had staff to help get you parked and they even helped us with a trailer we were towing as far as hooking up and un hooking. The sites were small and the price too high, but a real nice set up Staff very helpful and friendly
Oct 13, 2017
Always a great time at the Townsend KOA. Great staff & facility.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Absolutely love this campground. It's very scenic and relaxing, very well kept and very friendly people work there. I hope to go back
Oct 12, 2017
One of my most favorite places to stay. The people are always extremely nice and the campground is very well kept.
Oct 12, 2017
Nicest park weâve ever stayed at! Beautiful views & sites & the employees were very pleasant & helpful.
Oct 12, 2017
great location, super staff, but we were shoe-horned into a site that was just plain weird - trailers at all angles so absolutely no privacy. Glad we had nice singing neighbors!
Oct 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Townsend KOA although we were only at our campsite in the evenings as we were out seeing the sites. We had a site along the river and we enjoyed the peace and quiet we had sitting out, watching our fire and the water flowing along. The showers and bathrooms were great. We thought the sites were overpriced though for them and the road being gravel/chat and unpaved.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
A very helpful staff, Nice and clean, and the sites nicley planned out
Oct 11, 2017
Thanks to "Shorty," your friendly host for all the help and tips. Very friendly and kind!
Oct 11, 2017
Many cons: entrance & exit a bit risky, sites extremely stacked atop each other - camp map not true layout: added sites squeezed in - high light pollution all night - no directional arrows/signs in some areas - roads extremely narrow, shared by walkers, unattended children on bikes and vehicles, people come from all directions; tough driving safely at any speed Pros: amenities, clean, ok staff
Oct 10, 2017
This was are fifth year staying at Townsend Koa and it just keeps getting better and better. This is such a great place for families and just for a great get away. It's so clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Thank you for another great year of camping.The Whites from Indiana
Oct 10, 2017
Our stay was great as always at The KOA in Townsend Tn. Been camping here for years even before it became a KOA campground, Hope to many more years, the good thing about it is they have made a lot of the sites better and have so much for your kids to do, makes it even greater. If you love camping you need to try this KOA ! ! !
Oct 10, 2017
We thought the campground was fine but "WAY OVERPRICED".
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Needed a few days for the grandkids to finish their fall break. they enjoyed the stay as much as we did. youngest caught his first rainbow trout and he now want to go back as soon as possible;
Oct 09, 2017
7 nights. It was great weather. Nice clean park.
Oct 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Beautiful campground.
Oct 09, 2017
Our stay here was excellent. The river/creek along all the back sites was beautiful. Restrooms and showers look brand new, The staff was very friendly and welcoming, the only negative was our site and a few others were a little tight getting in and out of but doable. Good local restaurants and bike or walking trails outside the campground. We will definitely be back.
Oct 09, 2017
Really nice campground. The only negative I can think of it is very expensive. That is the only thing I can think of that would keep me from coming back. Helpful staff, nice facilities, and a great location.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice campground. The staff was both very helpful and very friendly. This is my new favorite campground!
Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful time even in the rain on Sunday!!
Oct 09, 2017
This stay was not as good as last month. Site behind us did not adhere to quiet times & were VERY loud with lights & music till after 11 when someone finally said something to them. They turned off the lights & music but continued to be loud till after midnight. As my children & I were walking to the bathroom the site beside it had a movie playing outside that my kids did NOT need to see.
Oct 08, 2017
We wanted a great launch point to the National Park which you were. We enjoyed the wi-fi and cable tv. A return is likely.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
great !
Oct 04, 2017
Had a fantastic time!! The rate increase is a bit disappointing, though. With so many of the surrounding campgrounds having lower rates, that may have a bearing on future decisions to stay at KOA. Still a great place to stay, and the staff is wonderful!
Oct 04, 2017
Outstanding staff and owners. Since finding this place we have not stayed at any other campground in the Townsend area. Very well maintained and equipped. Bathrooms could use a little extra care but that is by no means a deal breaker. Already made reservations for next year. Keep up the good work.
Oct 04, 2017
Helpful staff. Great location.
Oct 04, 2017
Great stay and great people to work with. We had the best lot #77 and I will be coming back for more stays. Thanks
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice. Checked in after hours. The staff brought a bundle of firewood to my sight to make sure I had a great night, which I did.
Oct 04, 2017
Loved it here. Will definitely be back. Great help from all the staff, especially Adam who went above & beyond to help us with our bike trailer. Thank you!!!
Oct 04, 2017
This was my first stay and I was completely satisfied. The staff is amazing. Best customer service and so friendly. My three year old enjoyed the playground and of course the river. I enjoyed it so much I have already booked my section no visits in two weeks.
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful!, Loved being on the river
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Our say, as always, was great. We love the changes that were made to our favorate site, site 30. The office staff, as always, was fantastic and very helpful.
Oct 03, 2017
Absolutely the best staff! They helped us park our RV, brought us firewood, helped make new reservations on a return visit. Very clean restrooms. Beautiful landscaping and natural setting.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Awesome campground in a spectacular location. Needs better cell service and wifi.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The staff was amazing the bathrooms were clean and the site it self was welcoming!! Our children loved the playground area and the easy access to the store!
Oct 03, 2017
Great stay! Loved the property. Only negative was the tight space between sites.
Oct 03, 2017
We love the Townsend Koa! The staff is wonderful! And the campground is lovely!
Oct 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award