Townsend / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

We are open book today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2020
Friendly staff, Adam is great, clean & well cared for grounds LOVE the new decks! Already book for fall & next July. The Orman’s Lebanon Tn
Jul 03, 2020
You folks were just so accommodating! Not only did we receive deliveries of ice and firewood from your store, but you were extremely prompt in making those deliveries!! Everyone was pleasant...from the “parking guides” to the folks behind the desk. Thank you so much. We love staying here and will be back in August!
Jul 03, 2020
Great campground, nice and clean bathrooms. Super friendly and helpful staff. We definitely will come back ��.
Jul 03, 2020
Site was a little crampped
Jul 03, 2020
We love this KOA. Have stayed many times over the years. Such a helpful staff and always ready to enhance the camping experience.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Our only wish for improvement would be lower prices for the campsites. We love staying at KOA, its just so expensive. The staff at Townsend were super nice.
Jul 02, 2020
Excellent staff. Clean campground and bathrooms. The entrance and exits are tight but it can be done with a big fifth wheel. Dan was a great help.
Jul 01, 2020
Been staying there in the same spots for over 10 years for week at a time. We love ours sites with the decks overlooking the river. And of course we love Adam! He’s the best and the rest of the crew even though most of them are new ones moving in & out each year.
Jul 01, 2020
Really nice spots on the river. Well maintained and clean.
Jul 01, 2020
The KOA exceeded our expectations. The staff were the most kind, most helpful group of individuals who went above and beyond to help. The site was clean and well maintained. This KOA is a wonderful place to camp!!
Jul 01, 2020
Stayed there many times always an enjoyable experience will diffently come back.Great for kids be able to run and play and mom and dad relax time
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Enjoyed our stay at KOA campgrounds in Townsend very much thank you what is the name of the river flowing behind the campgrounds?
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
The campgroynd was beautiful and well kept. We loved having access to the creek. We also enjoyed the dog park. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and they were constantly working to keep the campground clean.
Jul 01, 2020
I’ve stayed in hundreds of campgrounds over the years (I’m 40), and this might be my most favorite. Excellent service, and perfect mix of fun (tubing down the river with our kids was great!) and relaxing in the best landscaped campground you can imagine. I’d recommend this to anyone.
Jul 01, 2020
Upon check was a breeze. The staff lead us to our campsite,help us back in. Order firewood delivered very promptly to our campsite. Meat clean facilities. 5 out 5 stars
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Lisa and entire staff represent KOA very well. Super friendly, quick to respond for any need. Toilets and bath house need hourly monitoring. Garbage cans need to be emptied nightly—bears. Weed eating needs to be done when guests are not in the area. We had a great time and hope to see you soon!
Jun 30, 2020
We love the Townsend KOA!! The scenery is beautiful but the friendly helpful staff is definitely the cherry on top!!
Jun 30, 2020
Had a great 4 days. The campground was very clean and very well maintained. Great place to stay when visiting the Smoky Mountains!!!
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Nice,friendy ,clean!
Jun 30, 2020
Overall best RV camping experience we have ever had!
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
The staff was friendly and helpful. The amenities were clean. This was our 3rd stay and we plan to be back.
Jun 29, 2020
Hosts are so mice and the river is most relaxing.
Jun 29, 2020
This was our second time to stay at the Townsend KOA. The staff is amazing and so very friendly and accommodating. The only issue we have is the limited amount of parking space for our additional vehicle.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Very enjoyable stay
Jun 29, 2020
It was a pleasant stay. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 29, 2020
Great sites and incredible staff, keep it up!!! We’ll be back.
Jun 29, 2020
We’ve stayed in campgrounds all over the country and this is one of our favorites! The staff is amazing and the campground is well maintained and shaded. The amenities are the best for families and we have a blast every time! Also worth mentioning they are doing excellent with covid precautions. I loved that I could text for firewood and ice and they would deliver to my site no contact.
Jun 28, 2020
4 and not 5 stars because not told on arrival that the internet was down. Has been good in previous visits. In the process of writing a book with a deadline-would have stayed but realize I needed to make other arrangements for much needed research. Finally fixed 3 days into the week. Everything else very good as always. Advice: tell people when there are problems with expected amenities.
Jun 28, 2020
Awesome family friendly campground
Jun 28, 2020
We had a great time at the Townsend Great Smokies KOA. The staff was attentive and friendly. Our Patio site was shady and roomy. My kids loved the quick access to the river and swam daily! Thank you so much for a fabulous week!
Jun 28, 2020
Nice campground and great staff.
Jun 28, 2020
Always clean and staff is always helpful and nice !! First time got a cabin. We camp and girls come stay while we were there for the week and they loved it! And as always Adam is the best !!
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
This was my 5th stay with you. I bring my grandchildren and we love our time on the river. We are grateful for the a/c. I saw a lot of staff running about on golf carts. In this time of Corina virus,I would have liked to see more cleaning. The showers stall I used had a half a sticker on the doorframe for several days. I would think part of the cleaning would have been to remove the sticker.
Jun 27, 2020
All employees were cheerful and helpful. That is super important to my wife and I. This was our 2nd visit and we will be back.
Jun 27, 2020
The campground is very clean and the lots are very beautiful.
Jun 27, 2020
We had a wonderful visit. So much so, we booked another week for next summer... and talked our friends into staying as well! We will be meeting here in July 2021!!
Jun 27, 2020
I want to give a shout out to Craig! He was really helpful when I had an electrical hookup problem. He took the time to educate me on a better way to handle the hook up of my camper(how to rep[air a defective plug) and even loaned me his personal plug in adapter to use until I could get one for myself. He is one of the best of a top notch staff at this campground. It's my 22nd year visiting here.
Jun 27, 2020
We loved it. Everything about it and the workers was so helpful and friendly.
Jul 06, 2020
Except no bathroom
- Eva Lowe on Google
Jul 04, 2020
Our one night stay turned into two thanks to a wreck in the national park. When we limped in with a damaged RV the staff jumped in to help contacting the park police, moving us to a cabin, and Mark even drove us to rent a car. My husband loves the KOA amenities, I chafe at the price. I am so thankful this is the campground we were in the night of our accident. The playground is cute and fun, the pool and river are beautiful and the location is wonderful for a visit to the Smokies. We will definitely return to enjoy all this KOA has to offer.
- largomama on Trip Advisor
Jul 01, 2020
Very clean, wonderful views, good pool, and great river access.
- Blake Pressly on Google