Townsend / Great Smokies KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Cozy Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
My week at the Townsend KOA is my fav camping trip of the year! I’m already booked in for next year! Facilities and staff are great, and I can’t say enough about all the amazing beauty that surrounds!
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Great pleasant staff, lots of smiles!
Aug 17, 2019
nice and quiet, plenty of food and stuff at the store, i do miss the daily paper though
Aug 17, 2019
We enjoyed your rv park,cleanliness,quiet, friendly workers.the spots next to river with decks were too close together tho,needs more space between rvs
Aug 17, 2019
Had lots of fun! Very accommodating staff. Beautiful location!!
Aug 17, 2019
Love the place but not a fan of the $10 fee to reserve spot. If I make a reservation and get charged a night’s fee up front I shouldn’t be charged $10 to hold my spot. That’s the point of making a reservation.
Aug 17, 2019
I would give them 5 stars, but the showers (very clean) aren’t very private. The campground is beautiful and clean. The pool was immaculate. It was quiet and enjoyable to sit outside. The staff were amazingly friendly. 4.5 stars would be perfect. We will be back.
Aug 16, 2019
No flexibility in choosing your site even though many were open. Bathroom floors were always dirty even when I went in right after the cleaning. It has a lot of potential, nice park in a great area and people seemed nice. Just not accommodating.
Aug 16, 2019
Always a great stay!
Aug 15, 2019
Wonderful couple of days. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. All working hard to keep place clean and neat.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Stayed only a few days great proximate to cades cove staff very helpfuf, more kids than I would like but that's family camping
Aug 14, 2019
Major improvement from several years back.. The sites are set up beautifully and they are larger than before.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice campsite, great staff and friendliness. However, sites are small and very crowded.
Aug 14, 2019
Great campground especially if you have children convenient to pigeon forge and Gatlinburg I would definitely recommend this campground
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice staff willing to help and answer any questions I may have. Very clean and well kept campground. Just an overall good stay and experience.
Aug 13, 2019
Found the people very nice and helpful. Everything neat and orderly. The only things that were a little troublesome was your park has some layout problems. There were many roads that were dead ends, That made you have to back out of the lane and that was difficult in the dark with cars and trucks parked every witch way. Also the micro waves in some of the cabins were mounted to high.
Aug 13, 2019
Nice relaxing environment! The KOA crew was working constantly to keep the place clean and safe. Loved the fact that we were adjacent to the Smoky Mountains!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Very clean campground with great, attentive staff. Well done.
Aug 12, 2019
Beautiful campground! Very well maintained. The staff is very nice and extremely helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much we added an extra night. We will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2019
Great stay and a great location.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The park was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.
Aug 12, 2019
Adam is the best employee ever. So very friendly and helpful to everyone.
Aug 12, 2019
Staff was excellent and very helpful. The park was well maintained and the restrooms were very clean. Plenty of activities for children. Our site was superb! One of the best KOA’s that we have stayed in and we have been KOA members for years!
Aug 12, 2019
Great last minute getaway nice camping cabin. Wonderful folks. Granddaughters Loved the pool and the hayride was fun Can't wait for next getaway
Aug 11, 2019
We enjoyed the camp site and location. The staff was great too. Loved being right on the river. See ya next time!
Aug 11, 2019
Great KOA. Staff super friendly. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 11, 2019
Absolutely perfect! Beautiful river site. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facility. Couldn’t be any better!
Aug 11, 2019
Perfect. Clean campground, friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campground on the river. Had fun tubing and swimming. Went to Cades cove twice and hiked the Middle Prong Trail which was incredible.
Aug 11, 2019
Didn't get a site. that we requested when we made reservations on the river. We were told we might not get get site 77 on the river but get other one on the river. they put us on site 7 close to the office and they was Rude and un willing to correct there mistake �� we have been using Koa and injoy staying there. The Winchester's
Aug 11, 2019
We were very impressed with the campground, its cleanliness, and its staff. The campground is a quiet, wonderful place to take your family. The staff is very attentive, professional and polite. We escaped the heat of our town in Florida to go to the mountains, and this campground was the perfect place to go. Our campsite was shaded and large enough for our RV. We loved the setting on the river!
Aug 10, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at townsend!!!
Aug 09, 2019
We rented one of the luxury cabins for the first time and was very disappointed. No sink in the kitchen and no kitchen utensils. I had planned to fix breakfast while there and that was not an option. We have rented your cabins on the river and they were more equipped. We knew to bring our electric skillet but no sink was a bummer.
Aug 09, 2019
Very nice campground, staff, amenities. This is one of our favorites!!
Aug 08, 2019
Quite hrs?????! Tent sites need upgraded, mulch, grass etc. Showers were great. .
Aug 08, 2019
Great get away! Wish their had been a little more information on the accommodations. Planned on a little more space for the kitchen area. Would’ve planned ahead with a larger cooler had we know there wasn’t a freezer. We will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2019
Best way to see this campground may be in a tent. It's definitely about filling up square footage here. On a positive note there was availability. Laundry room was functional, and thank goodness for mother nature's handy work cause it could of been worse...
Aug 08, 2019
A great campground! Well taken care of! Very friendly staff!
Aug 07, 2019
The staff is absolutely amazing. A very friendly bunch of folks. The campground is clean, sites are well taken care of, and the kids love the pool. This is our second stay at this Campground and it will not be our last.
Aug 07, 2019
We always stay in a cabin. Campground is clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2019
This campground needs to set a standard for how they do things, people shouldn't be allowed to invade your privacy by placing their chairs on the river in front of your paid river site If you want a river site buy one They make paying customers pay for additional cars on property and then allow others to have visitors that don't have parking passes to park all day with nothing said
Aug 06, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed
Aug 06, 2019
We would like to sing the praises of the wonderful staff at the KOA in Townsend TN!!! We arrived on Friday night only to be placed in the wrong cabin on the opposite side of the campground from the 10 other families with which we were traveling. Not only did Peggy fix the mix-up and get us in a cabin with our friends, they checked on us that evening. Wonderful attention to detail. Bravo!
Aug 06, 2019
We stayed at the Townsend KOA to participate in a small program of providing Bible school to children and activities for the entire daily. The management and staff at this KOA are top-notch. One of the employees, Dan, I think was his name, help us locate and back in to our site - his help was very much appreciated. This campground is right on the river, has lots of shade, and overall great.
Aug 06, 2019
We loved it! Such a beautiful campground, surrounded by nature!
Aug 06, 2019
We had an amazing time All the staff was wonderful. Lots of things to do. Very clean. Just an absolute wonderful time. Going to go back ion november
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Awesome place.. awesome staff, as usual
- Mike Tipton on Google
Aug 16, 2019
My favorite Koa in Tennessee!!!! We will be back!
- Shonda Fickenworth on Google
Aug 14, 2019
Loved it
- Deana Dean on Google