Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email This Campground

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2019
Feb 14, 2019
Feb 12, 2019
Feb 12, 2019
We absolutely love staying here and look forward to coming back soon. Thank you Mike and Lisa, your hospitality is outstanding!
Feb 11, 2019
Bathrooms need work!!!!’
Feb 04, 2019
Staff was amzing and friendly.. well worth it
Jan 31, 2019
It was just fabulous!
Jan 29, 2019
Enjoyed the off (and quiet) season rates while I had a few days away from work
Jan 29, 2019
Very nice campground, well maintained. The staff was super nice. Offered to help set up, showed us where everything was located. Even offered to back the trailer in if we chose a site near the stream...We appreciate your kind hospitality and will certainly be back...Don, Marcia and Ranger(pup)
Jan 28, 2019
Good campground, friendly staff. Well maintained.
Jan 28, 2019
IT WAS AMAZING. COLD, BUT VERY FUN. THE TWO WHO RUN THE CAMPGROUND ARE PROBABLE THE BEST HOSTS I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. WILL BE BACK AT THE END OF FEB FOR TWO MORE NIGHTS.
Jan 27, 2019
In the middle of January we rented the small cabin with a bath. It was wonderful! Reminded me of a Swedish cabin! Clean and efficient. The shower was very warm and nice. There was a patio with a grill and fire pit. The cabin was spotless. The staff was friendly and really helped with information on what was open and what was closed for off season. Enjoyed the fire pit cooking and riverside
Jan 27, 2019
Second time we stay in this beautiful place! Very clean, super nice people, we will plan to come back next year
Jan 22, 2019
Had a let of fun
Jan 22, 2019
We love this KOA! It has beautiful grounds and is well kept.
Jan 22, 2019
The camp was clean and the staff was nice and accommodating
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Very nice clean cabin, Rained a lot but overall was great!
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Wish we had more time off. It was hard to leave. Very relaxing and great staff!
Jan 14, 2019
Great as always
Jan 14, 2019
The staff member that helped us was very accommodating.
Jan 13, 2019
All the workers their very great,cabin was very clean,I will be back for sure
Jan 12, 2019
We Loved it, the park is very well maintained and the staff were exceptional they were there anytime we needed and very helpful. Lisa in the office was Great, Mark the General manager was very friendly and helpful, we had some battery problems with our truck and Mark was on top of it. He actually loaned me a battery charger and told me to keep it as long as I needed to. Super people. Thanks you
Jan 10, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
Good campground, good service staff, beautiful river on site. Had a great time with the grandkids!
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
We always enjoy our stay in Townsend!
Jan 08, 2019
We had a great stay- clean and comfortable campground with very pleasant and helpful staff. Thank you!!
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Everything was perfect. I’d like to specially thank Adam for having an amazing personality, From the moment we arrived he was enthusiastic, friendly and always had a smile/friendly greeting. The Campground was truly majestic and we can’t wait to come back!
Jan 06, 2019
Awesome had a great time!
Jan 04, 2019
Clean sites Large Sites Easy in and out. Staff 1st Class !!!! Close to many attractions
Jan 04, 2019
It's not the best KOA we've ever stayed at but not the worst, either. The cabin itself was clean and great but the entire campground could use some TLC. The internet at our cabin was terrible, but we understand that we are on vacation and that's not top priority. The bathrooms were clean. The map of the KOA could use some work for sure. The staff wasn't overly friendly, but they weren't rude.
Jan 03, 2019
The weather was unusually warm this winter and loved being outside more! The staff is very helpful and felt they went out of their way to accommodate us! Great job!
Jan 02, 2019
This campground is very maintained, beautiful sites and very friendly staff. Definitely will tell others and will stay again.
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
We loved it! The campground was nicely decorated for the holidays. The cabin was beautiful as ever. Such a fun, relaxing place!
Jan 02, 2019
It was wonderful and I did not want to leave. I can’t wait to go back. Going to start planning our next family outing very soon
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
We love the campground and cabin we stayed. It is quaint, quiet, and very relaxing. The sound of the river is an added pleasure. The staff are friendly and keep the grounds clean. The Townsend KOA is our favorite campground.
Dec 31, 2018
We arrived after dark and found our reservation sheet taped to a wall outside the office, while we were trying to figure out which way to go an employee showed up and offered to guide is there. We followed him to the site and he was EXCELLENT help while backing in. Staff was friendly all week and even brought us a ladder to make a repair to our camper. Would definitely stay again.
Dec 31, 2018
Was a beautiful place. Unfortunately an hour after I arrived a large tree branch by my cabin wrecked my SUV. I spent my two days there getting it repaired to be drivable and not enjoying my stay. The staff there was great though.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Very nice Cabin! Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed very good meals very close to their campsite. Great place to stay to visit the smoky mountains. And you’re right, very peaceful.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Very helpful with everything. We will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award