Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email This Campground

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2018
Nice campground. Love the river! Love Townsend! Love the Smokies!
Dec 03, 2018
As usual this campground is top notch. Very clean and the people there are outstanding
Dec 03, 2018
Everyone was extremely friendly, cabin was wonderful; clean and spacious. Had a wonderful time!
Nov 30, 2018
It was great. The only things i would ask Koa to watch for: the cleaning and grounds staff were a little overzealous at this Koa. They were coming to clean vacated spaces as soon or before the people even left. Even as early as 8am.
Nov 28, 2018
Awesome as usual! Great staff, beautiful grounds! Can't wait for our next trip!
Nov 28, 2018
Loved the campsite. Friendly staff and clean facility. Beautiful, peaceful area.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The entire property was well kept we always enjoy our stay there.
Nov 27, 2018
Friendly staff, clean campground and quiet except for hunters (and coyotes!) in the distance! Look forward to coming again.... Thank you.
Nov 27, 2018
Staff was friendly and very attentive. The only draw back to this KOA, is the RV sites are way to close together. We were eating dinner and the RV beside us black water hose was literally 6 inch behind the picnic table!
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Place was very clean and check in was a breeze.The only thing i could see was the picnic table is needing the wood replaced and the fire pit needs work.But we enjoyed the stay and will be back.
Nov 27, 2018
The sites were a little closer to each other than we prefer but the very helpful staff made up for it.
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Great stay, accommodations were nice though a bit close together. Good location to access Cades Cove. Kids loved the playground, basketball court was nice. Camping cabin stayed warm even when teperature dropped. Looking forward to another stay.
Nov 27, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facilities
Nov 26, 2018
We always like to camp at KOA Townsend
Nov 26, 2018
Staff were very attentive and helpful. Bathhouses were clean.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Staff was very friendly and camp was very clean.
Nov 26, 2018
Nicest Koa ever.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Our family spent Thanksgiving here and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Although the site type we reserved is smaller and closer together than other site types, we found it roomy enough and we were able to maintain privacy. The site was level and this facility has great amenities.
Nov 26, 2018
So great we are coming back!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Excellent and very friendly staff!
Nov 25, 2018
Very enjoyable. Our cabin was fantastic! Very comfortable and clean. We will definitely return. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Great experience.
Nov 25, 2018
We camp ALOT all over the states and this KOA is by far the best camp ground we have been too. Each spot is beautifully landscaped and very clean. We went when all the leaves were falling and everyday they were cleaned up. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. Bathroom could use more heat. Staff was awesome! This will be our place every time we come back to the Smoky’s. A+++. Thank you al
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
The entire staff was extremely professional, helpful, kind and polite. The owner needs to be proud of them!
Nov 25, 2018
It was wonderful having the river behind our RV! Everything was clean. No noises. Restrooms were immaculate. The personal very friendly and helpful!
Nov 24, 2018
Great Facility with wonderful staff
Nov 24, 2018
Very friendly staff!
Nov 23, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
We stayed for 6 nights, arriving on Weds. We had requested one of the deluxe sites; were surprised to be put in the big double spot right in front of the office and campground. Big spot and nice but loud and not private. Playground, (we have no kids), staff conversations by the office, cars in the spots leaving their lights on facing our spot. Beautiful but not as restful as hoped.
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Fantastic campground located in a fantastic setting. One of the finest campgrounds I've stayed in. Clean, quiet, staff was welcoming and helpful. Our party included a 3 year old and she loved every minute of it. Thanks for the memories.
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Deluxe cabin clean and adequate. staff very friendly and inviting attitude. Will definitely stay again in the future. Have family coming from out-of-state this summer and have already recommended Townsend KOA. Thank you for helping me provide an enjoyable birthday camping weekend for my granddaughter.
Nov 20, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay and everyone was very helpful
Nov 19, 2018
Awesome. The kamping cabin was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This was the nicest KOA we have stayed in, and we will definitely bring our camper back.
Nov 19, 2018
We love those cabins.
Nov 19, 2018
Loved this campground! The only bad part is we didn’t get to stay long enough.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
We love the Townsend KOA! It's well kept and very peaceful!
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 18, 2018
This is our fifth time coming to this campground and it was better than ever. We appreciated the improvements made and the attention to making our experience great.
Nov 17, 2018
It was fabulous. This was the best experience we have had. Going to check in on what cost would be to stay a whole month next year. Staff was so helpful & pleasant. Thank you!!
Nov 17, 2018
Beautiful, clean campground in a very picturesque setting. Our site backed up to the river. One of our favourite campgrounds ever. Friendly staff and extremely clean bathrooms and showers. We can’t recommend this campground enough. We’ll be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award