Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email This Campground

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2018
The cabin was awesome. The website was not specific in what was provided in the partial kitchen so we didn’t have plates or silverware for eating in. But that minor issue did not stop us from enjoying our stay and having a wonderful trip. We will definitely look to stay here again!!
May 19, 2018
very nice
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
very friendly staff and beautiful campground
May 18, 2018
Employees are so helpful and pleasant. Love all the improvements that are being made!! Great campground!
May 18, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean park I would have rated with more stars if I had that option. Great location, can't say enough good things about this campground.
May 18, 2018
Peaceful, well established facilities. I liked the shady, tree-filled environment.
May 18, 2018
The cabin was spotless and comfortable; the whole campground was well kept. The folks who work there were very nice and accommodating. I will be back!!
May 18, 2018
Great location, lovely grounds, immaculately clean facilities. Very pleasant staff.
May 16, 2018
I had a very relaxing trip! Employees were very helpful and very nice, so were the office employees! Overall great family oriented camp ground! Pretty cool they have activities for kids at the pavilion on some days. Will definitely be coming back! Thanks for making our stay worth the drive!
May 15, 2018
50amp wasn't working and had to use 30amp(did not seem right either)
May 15, 2018
We love coming here every year as a family, my son loves playing and swimming all weekend.
May 15, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The deluxe cabin was great. Beautifully maintained campground.
May 15, 2018
We have lived in a 40ft. motorhome towing a car for several years and sometimes fine it hard to find a park that can accommodate our needs. Your KOA does this quite nicely with your knowledgeable and helpful staff. Even though you are a little pricy I would highly recommend your KOA.
May 14, 2018
Beautiful campground, friendly staff.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We truly enjoyed our stay at our riverside tent site. This is the best KOA we've stayed at and we WILL be back as soon as possible.
May 13, 2018
Great!
May 13, 2018
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in, very clean and neat. It is right on the river with sites backing up to it. Everyone is very helpful and kind.
May 13, 2018
Best campground that we have ever stayed at. Staff and management is the best. Almost hated to go home.
May 10, 2018
Beautiful campground. Really enjoyed our stay.
May 10, 2018
Had an awesome time staying in the camping cabin with my family. Great views and close access to the Cades Cove! Staff was very kind and helpful! Thanks for a great vacation! We'll be back!
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
When we arrived a KOA welcomed us and guided us so that we could back into the campsite. This was our first time at a KOA. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I just couldnt believe that they would pick up our garbage and dispose of it. We have already made reservations to go back!
May 09, 2018
Loved the water sites! Peaceful and relaxing!
May 09, 2018
enjoyed our stay very much the staff was very helpful to make our stay relaxing
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
Love staying at the Townsend KOA. Third time staying and will definitely come back again and again.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Site 81 was awesome !
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Very friendly staff. Answered all our questions cheerfully.
May 07, 2018
Clean, quiet and friendly, helpful staff
May 06, 2018
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever visited. The amount of trees and shaded areas makes the space feel like an oasis. I also appreciated the proximity to the national park area. The pool area is very nice also. Did not expect the patio and upgraded fire pit or employees to take campers to their designated spots.
May 04, 2018
There is no better campground. Love the new landscape with the pavered patios. My dog enjoys the leash free dog park. The staff will deliver ice and firewood to you. We feel spoiled when we stay here.
May 04, 2018
Great place to stay. Right next to the national park
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Very clean and quiet. Very polite people. Will be back again for sure
May 01, 2018
Great staff !!!!
May 01, 2018
We absolutely love this camp ground! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Marshall is one of the park attendants and he was wonderful helping us back in(we have a 40 ft. Camper).The bath houses are very nice and the grounds are beautiful.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Did not like how close together the campsites are. No privacy.
May 01, 2018
Stayed in deluxe cabin #10. Was very clean. The hair dryer didn't work but when I called to tell them, someone was there immediately to replace the unit with a very nice new one with a built in night light. The office and workers are all very nice and will do anything to help make your stay enjoyable.
May 01, 2018
We had the perfect site on the river. All of the upgrades that have been added over the years make the campground beautiful and a great place to stay!! Thank you for the always clean showers and restrooms!! We are looking forward to our next stay!!!
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Staff were super; Willing to assist with set up and questions we had. Facilities were very clean. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay despite the rain we experienced while there.
May 01, 2018
Was wonderful!... clean...safe...and an perfect!...we loved it and was beyond our expectations!... great staff!!!...Will be here again soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award