Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2024
Jun 19, 2024
Jun 19, 2024
The first cabin after checking in on Tuesday we had to move on Wednesday due to ants. After we got moved everything else was good. We do make a suggestion that kitchen sinks be placed in the cabins with refrig.and microwave if possible. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 18, 2024
We really enjoyed our stay and our campsite! The river front spot we got was great! The staff was very helpful and friendly . Very clean grounds ! We hope to be back soon!!
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Very nice campground and well-kept. My only complaint was the inability to have more than 1 car at each campsite, even if there is room available. My husband had to go to work during part of our stay, so the inability to have a 2nd car was very inconvenient. We would have been willing to pay an additional amount per night if allowed.
Jun 17, 2024
Staff was great. Jeff was unbelievable when guiding in our camper and also took our floatation device and got it inflated for us. My only concern is that some of the long term camp workers have left and/or are leaving. I hope this is not a bad trend. These folks will be missed.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Great stay the days very hot pool area amp site very clean hook up equipment very modern looking patio tables chairs bench and fire pit was great park was very quiet at night
Jun 17, 2024
Front desk staff member was very lovely when we called bc we were running late and when we checked in. Even appologized for not telling us how to avoid the pigeon Ford area when driving in. Also the whole staff was friendly. We also enjoyed the evening events and donuts for Dad's! Very very clean bathrooms and whole campground!!
Jun 17, 2024
Love the upgrade they made since last time. The patios are so nice. All the new plants and so clean. These guys make camping feel like glamping. Thanks for being so sweet to us and making our vacation such a pleasure.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
The folks that work at this campground are so nice! The campground itself has lots of amenities. I’ve already been looking at the calendar to figure out a good weekend to return.
Jun 17, 2024
Wow, just wow! Amazing staff, wonderful place to bring children. Well shaded sites, all with easy acess to a shallow and slow-moving river. Some sites right on the shore.
Jun 16, 2024
We love this campground but it does need to have EV charging options.
Jun 16, 2024
Very nice sites, lots of activities especially if traveling with kids
Jun 15, 2024
Clean cabin, friendly staff, river access. We had a blast! BYO tubes
Jun 15, 2024
Right from the greeting we knew this place was awesome! The staff made this stay fun and memorable. The cabin was clean the fire pit was just private enough to relax at night We loved the fact the camp let groups in to do activities. My son loved the Bible themed day camp! My wife loved the local women selling fresh vegetables. I thought the pool area was set up well the shower building was c
Jun 15, 2024
Good accommodations, very curtious staff. Would do it again!
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
First time her. Loved the river site and all the local stuff to do.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Beautiful location. Very clean. Awesome staff. Best part was finding out they have a church service on Sundays.
Jun 14, 2024
Site was uneven
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
This is our favorite campground to stay in. There's lots of shade. The staff is excellent and very friendly. They go above and beyond to make your stay peaceful and relaxing. They bring you anything you need to your site. Mary is the sweetest office person I have ever met. They are like family now. Thank you for making our vacation special!
Jun 14, 2024
We love staying at the KOA and most all sites are great. but this time we were in a section we haven’t been before (site 6) and the sites were too close together. We’ll be back for sure just not in that row. Staff is always so helpful and courteous.
Jun 14, 2024
We had a great time! The river view sites are beautiful and just the right amount of nature.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Very peaceful. Great place for families
Jun 12, 2024
This KOA is nicely set up, but I'm not sure we'll be back, at least not during this time of year. We had a beautiful site next to the river, but one family decided to camp out at our site almost the entire time (not the common area, but our actual gravel site) and then proceed to tell us that we didn't actually have that site because they didn't like us sitting there looking at the river. Sigh.
Jun 12, 2024
Had a great time and very peaceful experience
Jun 12, 2024
We absolutely loved the campground! Beautiful site on the river.
Jun 12, 2024
The front desk staff are very nice and knowledgeable. The grounds are very well kept with extra greenery for privacy between camps. 10 stars for that! I was surprised that the staff would guide the driver into their spot, so we were perfectly on our pad of concrete when we stepped out of our camper. 10 stars for that too!! The bathrooms, showers, and laundry were clean. Thank you!!!
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
The Townsend KOA is truly magical!!!! The trees, the river, the activities, and the proximity to some of the most beautiful scenic roads is unparalleled! We will for sure stay here again!
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Campground was well maintained. There was visible staff all day. The trash was picked up at your campsite. Ice and firewood was delivered if you desired. The staff was friendly and check-in easy..Location was great. Highly recommend Townsend as a home base for the Smokies.
Jun 11, 2024
My family has loved this camp ground since I was a child and we come at least every other year if possible. This was our first time in a cabin; loved it, except the bunks weren't clean and linens weren't on the beds. I'm not physically able to make the beds so was an issue getting that done by staff. Once done had a lovely stay and will be back.
Jun 11, 2024
This was a wonderful camp ground. Clean, had lots of things for children to do. Pool, very nice playground, river for floating and fishing. They even had a mock auction on Wednesday for prizes. It was great.
Jun 10, 2024
Samantha, we have been staying here since the 1990’s when your family owned it, year after year:cabin filthy upon arrival. Trash still in cans, all surfaces very dusty, cob webs, no soap, ants on bed, all blinds filthy, refrigerator leaking water entire stay even after staff looked at it.Potholes/mud puddles on road near site/needed additional rock. LOVE place.Just disappointed.Had 3 cabins rent
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Loved the campground. Loved having the river right next to the campground. Everyone was very friendly.
Jun 10, 2024
We stayed in a deluxe cabin one night. The cabin was clean and the shower was nice. Two other nights were in a camping cabin. Again it was clean and just what you should expect. You will get noise from the road but it’s not anything unbearable. Staff was inside till late in the evening and very helpful. Showers and restrooms were always pretty clean.
Jun 10, 2024
great staff very helpful and nice
Jun 10, 2024
Nice cabins
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Jeff did an awesome job helping me back my camper in! He also did a fantastic job helping me get the camper out as I got stuck between two trees. His calm voice as he spoke kept me from losing my patience as I do with my husband!! Jeff needs a raise!! �Ϧ
Jun 17, 2024
Gorgeous campground! Definitely worth the trip!
- Jeannie Wrightson on Google
Jun 15, 2024
Great campground. Friendly staff. Also has the best wifi of any campground I've stayed at.
- John Grish on Google
Jun 12, 2024
Great campground! All of the staff was extremely friendly, especially Dory, who led the craft for the kids, while we were there. She was amazing with the kids and so sweet and easy to talk to. Everything was clean and well taken care of. Our site was level, which made things easier on our end. The campground sits near the Little River. All of the river sites were booked, when we went to book a site, but there is still an access point, for those staying at the campground. We would definitely stay at this KOA again, while visiting Townsend and the Great Smoky Mountains!
- Michelle McCauley on Google