Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
We stayed in a 2 room camping cabin. Wifi worked well, larger than expected refrigerator. Cabel tv picture was clear with many channels. Great location and surrounding area. Friendly staff, even after I had a portable potty tank accident in the bathroom. Clean showers and bath rooms. I can't really complain about anything. Maybe some new picnic tables but that's it.
Jun 08, 2017
floors little dirty, ants found, thanks for everything else was great, thanks for all help and attention to our stay. Great place
Jun 08, 2017
All staff were so friendly, hard-working and accomadating. They handled all our needs quickly. I highly recommend KOA in Townsend.
Jun 07, 2017
The staff that were there were just very rude when we arrived. Acting to be there. The bed was terrible. We were going to stay but bed was really bad..
Jun 06, 2017
Wow! What a nice, clean facility! We had a wonderful time enjoying the creek, tubing,bike riding, bingo, movie night and so much more. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 06, 2017
The Girl Scouts and I had a wonderful time while staying there. We visited Tuckaleechee Caverns, went tubing, saw the synchronous fireflies, and Cades Cove. Everyone was friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
It's so beautiful. It's so clean and well-kept. We loved the activities. Enjoyed it.
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful time at a clean and well run campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Place is the best place we have stayed at in the smokies since we have been visiting for 17 years.
Jun 04, 2017
Our kids loved the playground and the pool. Facilities were nice and clean. Close to the Y in the Smokies, which was super convenient. Had a riverfront camping cabin, would definitely recommend as a place to stay while visiting the Smokies.
Jun 03, 2017
Awesome as usual ....new bathrooms and dish washing area great addition
Jun 01, 2017
It was a fabulous weekend for all of my family, other than a tree falling on his truck and doing $11,500 worth of damage......I know, you can't make stuff like that up. lol The staff at the KOA were all so nice except for a lady named Mickey in the front office. Very rude to my husband. That was disappointing. We will be staying again next year, hopefully with no vehicle damage. lol
May 31, 2017
We love the Townsend KOA! Every part of our trip was awesome and the staff there is amazing!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great location, stayed in one of the deluxe cabins, the bed was very comfortable.
May 28, 2017
Beautiful setting. Nice staff.
May 27, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA Campground and we were absolutely thrilled! Had a Deluxe Cabin - it was so cute!! Everything we needed, spotlessly clean, and the staff were extremely helpful in every way. We'll definitely be back next year. Thanks so much for a job well done, KOA!
May 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award