Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Twin Silos KOA is fantastic. We've stayed there a number of times and each time is better than before. Excellent, friendly staff, and nice amenities. The perfect stop for a vacation destination or respite while you continue on your adventure.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was friendly. I booked based on activities for kids, namely mini-golf only to find out that this wasn't available. I totally missed that there wasn't a pool. Most KOA's I've seen have pools. This was disappointing. Location was another reason for booking- being close to water. We didn't find the public access but we may have missed it. The location was beautiful.
Jul 03, 2017
Everything about the way this KOA is run is absolutely top notch. Customer service is fantastic whether it be related to the RV sites, the store which is well stocked for its size, super clean bathrooms and showers, the Pink Flamingo cafe or anything else. The staff is all friendly and the owner is on site all of the time. Its wonderful to see such great service and have enjoyed my stay here e.
Jun 30, 2017
First time in Kamper Kabin. Fun folks and easy check in! Very clean and tidy cabin, restrooms, shower, campground. Cabin had fridge, microwave, toaster and COFFEE MAKER with yummy coffee. We enjoyed the porch swing too!. One little repair to parking area at our cabin was done promptly after we reported it... to enhance guest safety. Great place!
Jun 30, 2017
Had a wondeful time
Jun 21, 2017
The cabin was clean :) The mattresses sucked !!! When people reserve the cabins you might want to let them know that they have to bring their own bedding !!!!!!! Was a shock to walk in and have nothing in there.
Jun 20, 2017
It was ez to get around the area from the campground, shower facilities great, we enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 12, 2017
Very helpful staff! Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 09, 2017
Was hoping for a place to rent boats, so we could have went on the lake. Bathroom door would not lock, very dry desolate area, great place to stay if you spend all day on the lake, but if you don't have a boat, don't bother. Nothing to do in the area. Cabin was nice though.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful campground, great and friendly staff. Very clean and we loved how close it was to the lake!!
May 30, 2017
As Always Sharon and the Crew are upbeat
May 23, 2017
The Silos KOA is our go to spot when we visit family! Friendly staff, clean grounds and beautiful scenery!
May 16, 2017
very friendly people, and very clean
May 13, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly staff but the cabin could have done with a good clean.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice facility
Oct 03, 2016
Great service and friendly help. Cabins are great!!
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was wonderful. we hope to return soon with the family
Sep 06, 2016
No toilet paper in bathroom nearest us on day 2. No dust pan, only a broom to clean big piles of dust under beds. Threshhold under door of small bathroom was loose which made us lose our balance. Heater did not work when cold weather set in on second day.Thanks for frig and microwave.We were gone all day to Helene so could not complain about condition of room.
Sep 05, 2016
Need to update website. Was listed as having a twin and bunk bed. Had only a bunk bed. One child had to sleep on the floor.
Aug 26, 2016
Bathroom was not very clean
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Nice two-room cabin with a frig, coffee pot. Clean bathrooms and playground. Close access to lake and surrounding mountains but very barren in the campground itself.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. We stayed in a 2 room cabin. We were close to the bathrooms/showers and playground for our granddaughter. Bathrooms were clean, the lake/boat launch was within walking distance, and it was quiet at night. The store had necessities and bait. Would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2016
We always enjoy coming to your koa at the silos.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground,love staying in a brand new cabin. Our dogs were welcomed. The flamingo grill next door gives extra large servings and is really good. Thanks again
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
i would give it 5 stars unfortunlley the shower was cold. this could be because i waited till 9 to take a shower. but the location price top notch. very friendly staff
Jul 22, 2016
This reservation was for my daughter & her 5 kids. The website did not say "Bring linens". That is why I booked it---so it would be convenient and they wouldn't have to worry about it. They arrived at 11:30 pm and there was no bedding and no lock on the door. Disappointed.
Jul 17, 2016
Good. Even though strong wind was blowing we could have a comfort sleep in cabin.
Jul 15, 2016
Everything was great just wish the cabins had their own toilet.
Jul 14, 2016
This is our first stay at a KOA, so I can't compare this site to others. Welcoming, friendly staff! Nice store and rec room with TONS of books. My son was in heaven. Golf in disrepair, but my boys loved the playground and horseshoes. It's really more for those planning to boat on the lake. We were visiting friends in Helena and it was a tad far out.
Jul 04, 2016
cabin was great fun, bed was a little noisy for the vinyl covering. Did not like having to go outside for the restroom, but we managed. It was a fun stay
Jul 03, 2016
My stay was just ok the lady's in the morning I checked out was good the cabin was not clean and the KOA needs to be more strict on the dogs being on a leash
Jun 29, 2016
Extra, unexpected amenities included a refrigerator and microwave in our Kamping Kabin.
Jun 27, 2016
I realize that this is flatter area but the shade issue is the only thing holding this KOA back from a 5-star rating. The grounds were great, the showers decent, and the cabin I stayed in was nice. Thank you as always for allowing me to arrive late and still have great customer service. We will be back soon when my nephew plays football in Helena! Go RMC BEARS :)
Jun 25, 2016
bathrooms need help
Jun 03, 2016
May 31, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Definitely going to be staying there more
May 30, 2016
We had a great time--the staff was very friendly and the cabins were simply adorable.
May 23, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. We rented a cabin very clean good location. Restrooms were extremely clean.
May 23, 2016
It was good, however 8 girls and a braker that blew out a few times made it more of a challenge. We will come back.
May 21, 2016
The mini golf is a disaster. None of the holes were playable. There was no grass to play in. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the cabin but the cabin was dirty.
May 03, 2016
Good location, very friendly staff and very well kept property overall. I enjoyed my stay and felt like the regulars enjoyed our company.
Mar 04, 2016
wonderful all the way..we come out with a bunch of peeps every year and always has been wonderful..the staff makes it all the way and also the place is always beautiful and clean..thanks so much..julie morey
Oct 11, 2015
The accomodations were great! The staff was wonderful. Will be staying there again.
Oct 05, 2015
Loved the cabin. Very windy out but the cabin was warm with no air leaks.
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great time. Will stay there again. Thank You.
Aug 24, 2015
Chose the camper cabins for my brothers- instead of going all the way into townsend or helena. Great alternative to hotel, clean and comfy
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Cabins are great. We will be back again next summer.
Oct 24, 2019
Always clean and friendly
- Lionel Graves on Google
Sep 03, 2019
Nice pull thru spaces. Located right on the lake. Boat docks, fish cleaning stations and a helpful staff.
- Bob Alexander on Google
Nov 03, 2019
Nice place friendly people
- Larry Sharon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.