Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jul 06, 2020
The staff is super friendly, knows us by name, and has us booked for next year!
Jul 06, 2020
You won't find a more friendly KOA staff than Sharon and the crew. They are the best!
Jul 06, 2020
The staff were professional and pleasant, the bathrooms extremely clean, the campsite and facilities were really nice. We had a wonderful time.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Good stay as always Friendly staff and very accommodating �
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
May 30, 2020
May 26, 2020
It was just perfect for our stay at Canyon Ferry. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2020
We enjoyed staying at a cabin. With 2 young boys, it was nice to have a park. The staff was very friendly and facilities were very clean!!
Apr 21, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Awesome!
Oct 22, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
I stayed in a camping cabin for one night. Upon arrival, check-in was smooth and the staff member was very friendly and helpful. My cabin, however, was not clean and I had to sweep it out before I could unpack my gear. My nearest bathroom/shower was tiny and twice there was urine left in the toilet by a previous male visitor. I went to hang my towel on the hook provided and it fell off the wall
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great spot to take your kids!
Sep 03, 2019
We boat at Silos frequently but this was our first stay in the cabins. It was wonderful! The cabins are very clean, have electricity, a mini fridge, microwave, and air conditioning! The bathrooms and showers are very clean as well. The staff at the convenience store are the nicest and most accommodating people you could possibly meet. We will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Great staff Very clean facilities
Aug 17, 2019
Comfortable cabin, showers were a little small.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Cabin was very comfortable. Grounds were well kept. Another bathroom would be appreciated - things got crowded on the weekend.
Aug 10, 2019
Clean, quiet, has AC unit which felt great on a hot day, a microwave and mini fridge which were unexpected and appreciated
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Kabin was clean and comfortable.
Aug 04, 2019
Enjoyed our stay even though it was short. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2019
The people there were very kind made you feel like you belong there was very pleased with my stay
Jul 30, 2019
Staff are very friendly. Cabin was clean, comfortable and in a beautiful location.
Jul 28, 2019
Whitney was very attentive and friendly. We enjoyed the book store and campground. The bathrooms were clean. We look forward to staying again!
Jul 22, 2019
We had the most amazing time! The bunk house was perfect and family gathering for a small reunion! Thank you for your great service.
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean and friendly!! enjoyed our stay
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
We were able to relax and enjoy our family reunion knowing there was a comfortable clean cabin when we were ready for bed. Having access to the pavilion during the many storms was great too.
Jul 13, 2019
We stayed in the 10 person cabin, it was great! Very cute and clean, lots of parking for our family. Staff at the KOA were friendly and helpful. Shower/bathrooms were neat and clean. We will be staying again!
Jul 11, 2019
Always very hospitable.
Jul 09, 2019
We had a family reunion there and the hosts and staff were very accommodating and happy to help! Cabins were clean - campground clean -and the store had everything we needed and more! Thanks for your hospitality!
Jul 08, 2019
Cabins were great! Staff was great!! Weather a bit uncooperative but all good
Jul 06, 2019
Amazing staff, friendly and knew the area. Well maintained and clean. Very quiet esp for the 4th of July.
Jul 02, 2019
Everything was great regarding our stay except for Saturday night When the people staying next to us thought it was acceptable to be outside With a group of people way past 10:00 pm and be loud and kept us up Until I said something to them. Not sure why people are not considerate of others.
Jun 30, 2019
Very cute cabins. Water for shower was Luke warm. It was kind of cold out so a hot shower would have felt good. Very friendly people and we felt part of the little family there. Big hit that dozer Dave was there. Lol. See u next year.
Jun 20, 2019
Wonderful people in store. Nice cabins. We had a great visit with family and had a safe clean environment to stay at. Thanks to Sharon and her staff
Jun 17, 2019
It was so nice not having to set up a tent! The cabin was just what we needed for our larger family! So cute! We appreciated being able to keep our dog with us as well. The bathrooms were always clean! I'd say the only improvement would be a grill. But we have no complaints, only compliments! We will hopefully be coming back another time this summer!
Jun 10, 2019
It rained, so when we were there, we were inside. kind of small for 4 people. (friends stayed in #6) Not your fault!!
Jun 04, 2019
May 20, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
amazing ...in all the ways possible..the staff is so nice and accomadating too...love this place and will be back..julie
Mar 17, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Oct 26, 2018
The owner is sweet. We were not really around much but she made sure we had everything we needed.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice cabin with frig, microwave, toaster and coffee pot. Bathrooms were clean. Will stay next year for fall fest.
Jul 12, 2020
Everything thing you want in a camping environment.
- Randy Raprager on Google
Jul 06, 2020
Great food
- Brenda W on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Clean cabin, friendly staff, close to the lake. Playground for the kids and clean bathrooms.
- Heidi Potter on Google