Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Sep 28, 2019
I stayed in a camping cabin for one night. Upon arrival, check-in was smooth and the staff member was very friendly and helpful. My cabin, however, was not clean and I had to sweep it out before I could unpack my gear. My nearest bathroom/shower was tiny and twice there was urine left in the toilet by a previous male visitor. I went to hang my towel on the hook provided and it fell off the wall
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great spot to take your kids!
Sep 03, 2019
We boat at Silos frequently but this was our first stay in the cabins. It was wonderful! The cabins are very clean, have electricity, a mini fridge, microwave, and air conditioning! The bathrooms and showers are very clean as well. The staff at the convenience store are the nicest and most accommodating people you could possibly meet. We will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Great staff Very clean facilities
Aug 17, 2019
Comfortable cabin, showers were a little small.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Cabin was very comfortable. Grounds were well kept. Another bathroom would be appreciated - things got crowded on the weekend.
Aug 10, 2019
Clean, quiet, has AC unit which felt great on a hot day, a microwave and mini fridge which were unexpected and appreciated
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Kabin was clean and comfortable.
Aug 04, 2019
Enjoyed our stay even though it was short. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Jul 31, 2019
The people there were very kind made you feel like you belong there was very pleased with my stay
Jul 30, 2019
Staff are very friendly. Cabin was clean, comfortable and in a beautiful location.
Jul 28, 2019
Whitney was very attentive and friendly. We enjoyed the book store and campground. The bathrooms were clean. We look forward to staying again!
Jul 22, 2019
We had the most amazing time! The bunk house was perfect and family gathering for a small reunion! Thank you for your great service.
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean and friendly!! enjoyed our stay
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
We were able to relax and enjoy our family reunion knowing there was a comfortable clean cabin when we were ready for bed. Having access to the pavilion during the many storms was great too.
Jul 13, 2019
We stayed in the 10 person cabin, it was great! Very cute and clean, lots of parking for our family. Staff at the KOA were friendly and helpful. Shower/bathrooms were neat and clean. We will be staying again!
Jul 11, 2019
Always very hospitable.
Jul 09, 2019
We had a family reunion there and the hosts and staff were very accommodating and happy to help! Cabins were clean - campground clean -and the store had everything we needed and more! Thanks for your hospitality!
Jul 08, 2019
Cabins were great! Staff was great!! Weather a bit uncooperative but all good
Jul 06, 2019
Amazing staff, friendly and knew the area. Well maintained and clean. Very quiet esp for the 4th of July.
Jul 02, 2019
Everything was great regarding our stay except for Saturday night When the people staying next to us thought it was acceptable to be outside With a group of people way past 10:00 pm and be loud and kept us up Until I said something to them. Not sure why people are not considerate of others.
Jun 30, 2019
Very cute cabins. Water for shower was Luke warm. It was kind of cold out so a hot shower would have felt good. Very friendly people and we felt part of the little family there. Big hit that dozer Dave was there. Lol. See u next year.
Jun 20, 2019
Wonderful people in store. Nice cabins. We had a great visit with family and had a safe clean environment to stay at. Thanks to Sharon and her staff
Jun 17, 2019
It was so nice not having to set up a tent! The cabin was just what we needed for our larger family! So cute! We appreciated being able to keep our dog with us as well. The bathrooms were always clean! I'd say the only improvement would be a grill. But we have no complaints, only compliments! We will hopefully be coming back another time this summer!
Jun 10, 2019
It rained, so when we were there, we were inside. kind of small for 4 people. (friends stayed in #6) Not your fault!!
Jun 04, 2019
May 20, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
amazing ...in all the ways possible..the staff is so nice and accomadating too...love this place and will be back..julie
Mar 17, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Oct 26, 2018
The owner is sweet. We were not really around much but she made sure we had everything we needed.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice cabin with frig, microwave, toaster and coffee pot. Bathrooms were clean. Will stay next year for fall fest.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Fall fest every year. Fun time.
Oct 08, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Hopefully the disrepair of this KOA was due to the end of the camping season and they will refurbish over the winter. The well used cabin was needing the door fixed and the big bed needed repaired asit rolled me toward the middle. The bathroom that was open near the cabins needed remodeled as it was obviously dated and over used.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sharon the manager was awesome to work with and was very accommodating!
Aug 31, 2018
Amazing and we will be back..Sharon the Camp host is beyond the most professional and top notch we have ever experienced..again will be back and have already told several others...beautiful and clean too...thanks so much..julie morey
Aug 30, 2018
We had a great time staying in the bunkhouse. The staff were great, they even gave our grandkids free books!
Aug 22, 2018
I am not much of a camper and was so surprised by the accommodation that I would highly recommend this KOA!!!!!
Aug 20, 2018
Would have been nice if the owners/ managers hadn't messed up the reservations my family and I had. Smoking area in front of store was pretty gross. Shouldn't have to walk through a haze of smoke to get into the store and front desk.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Compared to other KOA's that we have stayed at this one was disappointing. 2 showers in the women's bathroom for the whole campground. Stayed in cabin 6 that was a converted shed. A/C, fridge and power was nice. Would opt to stay in one of the larger log cabins with a porch swing & nicer outdoor space. Not much to do here unless you plan to drive down to the lake for the day. Friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2019
Nice pull thru spaces. Located right on the lake. Boat docks, fish cleaning stations and a helpful staff.
- Bob Alexander on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Great info on lake, very friendly.
- Jim Robinson on Google
Aug 27, 2019
Don't Miss This Place Bring Your Kids 🐾 🐕 ,Camper🚄 & Boat⛹
- Nida Krum on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.