Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2019
Stayed in a tent, sites are not well defined. Campground was clean, good store, and friendly staff. Lake is within walking distance for those without disabilities.
Jul 19, 2019
Good place. Gravel lots that are somewhat level. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean and friendly!! enjoyed our stay
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Bad weather. Permanent residents.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Facilities are clean and well cared for. The location and sites are so so and a little tight. A Staff person was quick to offer help when we got stuck pulling out of the Entrance driveway instead of the Exit. Very kind and much appreciated.
Jul 16, 2019
We were able to relax and enjoy our family reunion knowing there was a comfortable clean cabin when we were ready for bed. Having access to the pavilion during the many storms was great too.
Jul 15, 2019
The people there were very friendly an always willing to help you if they could they had a smile on there face all the time i really enjoyed it there an the staff is the big reason my stay there was awesome i will defanately recomend that place to everyone they are awesome
Jul 14, 2019
The camp hosts were great. Thank you. We had a problem with the guys in the site next to us being noisy and inconsiderate late at night, and the staff fixed us up with a move right away. The only real issue was that the wifi was completely non-functional. Nowadays, this should not be an issue, but sadly, it commonly is.
Jul 13, 2019
Friendly staff, spacious suites, nice store.
Jul 13, 2019
We stayed in the 10 person cabin, it was great! Very cute and clean, lots of parking for our family. Staff at the KOA were friendly and helpful. Shower/bathrooms were neat and clean. We will be staying again!
Jul 11, 2019
Always very hospitable.
Jul 09, 2019
We had a family reunion there and the hosts and staff were very accommodating and happy to help! Cabins were clean - campground clean -and the store had everything we needed and more! Thanks for your hospitality!
Jul 09, 2019
Very poor to no Wi-Fi. All gravel roads and sites...dusty and dirty. Many "full timers" sites that also detract from the park. Staff was friendly. Did not use showers nor restrooms so can not comment. If you are hauling a boat for the state park, which is about one mile away, you may like this place.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Cabins were great! Staff was great!! Weather a bit uncooperative but all good
Jul 08, 2019
Very enjoyable.
Jul 08, 2019
Always very friendly and they maintain the camping area and restroom are always clean. Love the book exchange. I always save my book to drop off there when I am finished with them. If I was a coffee person the FREE coffee in the morning would be at the top of my list also.
Jul 08, 2019
The bathrooms and showers (free) were very nice, but the campsites were far too small! If we had a larger tent, we wouldn't have fit next to our neighbors.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Excellent location for access to Canyon Ferry. Nice bathroom and showers.
Jul 06, 2019
Amazing staff, friendly and knew the area. Well maintained and clean. Very quiet esp for the 4th of July.
Jul 02, 2019
Everything was great regarding our stay except for Saturday night When the people staying next to us thought it was acceptable to be outside With a group of people way past 10:00 pm and be loud and kept us up Until I said something to them. Not sure why people are not considerate of others.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Very cute cabins. Water for shower was Luke warm. It was kind of cold out so a hot shower would have felt good. Very friendly people and we felt part of the little family there. Big hit that dozer Dave was there. Lol. See u next year.
Jun 29, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean well cared for park. Loved the library!
Jun 29, 2019
Great staff, friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2019
The washrooms were very clean. Wifi was great and the sites were large. We did not like the fact that the campground did not have access to the lake nearby. We also did not like the fact that there was not a requirement for pets to be on leashes at all times. The campground had a lack of trees which did not contribute to much privacy.
Jun 27, 2019
Ok for a one night stay. No pool, playground and the doggy park wasn't very nice. Seasonals take away from the park. Not maintained well.
Jun 25, 2019
I was very disappointed in not being able to get a full hook up when I made reservations two weeks in advance. Was placed in the middle row of the campground which only had water and electric though that row had a very nice restroom / shower house right in the middle that obviously had a sewer line running to it. Unbelievable !!!! I will not go back to Townsend Ferry Lake KOA.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Lovely people at front desk, nicely redone new bathrooms, flat drive in place to park theRV.
Jun 22, 2019
Level sites. Quiet. Office very helpful
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Perfect for a quick overnight. Clean and had everything we needed.
Jun 21, 2019
We had a great experience at this KOA. The lady at the desk was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and showers had plenty of room and hot water. They have a nice little camp store too.
Jun 20, 2019
Very friendly, I will return!!
Jun 20, 2019
Wonderful people in store. Nice cabins. We had a great visit with family and had a safe clean environment to stay at. Thanks to Sharon and her staff
Jun 20, 2019
Expensive and very few amenities. Very nice restrooms.
Jun 20, 2019
Loved it here. We loved being able to walk down to the lake
Jun 17, 2019
everything is perfect, but it is really a big parking lot without much cover. the people working there are fantastic, it is just the location.
Jun 17, 2019
It was so nice not having to set up a tent! The cabin was just what we needed for our larger family! So cute! We appreciated being able to keep our dog with us as well. The bathrooms were always clean! I'd say the only improvement would be a grill. But we have no complaints, only compliments! We will hopefully be coming back another time this summer!
Jun 14, 2019
The ladies in the office were super friendly and helpful. Wt enjoyed being there after an absence of several years, and things have changed so some aspects are still "a work in progress" but it is a nice place. Hopefully, the Flamingo will be open the next time we are there.
Jun 13, 2019
Very comfortable stay.
Jun 13, 2019
The campground was clean, the bathroom was awesome. The staff was ultra friendly and helpful. We loved biking by the lake.
Jun 12, 2019
Office staff were super nice.
Jun 10, 2019
It rained, so when we were there, we were inside. kind of small for 4 people. (friends stayed in #6) Not your fault!!
Jun 09, 2019
Weather was definitely a factor. I think a boating fishing enthusiast might enjoy it. The site is a long way from the major North/south highways and the detour was not worth it. Facilities were clean and staff took care of our needs.