Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We fished in the walleye tournament, so we didn't get to spend much time at the KOA. The time we were there was very nice. People are very friendly and helpful, and you had everything we needed. We will diffidently be staying at the KOA Again. Thank You for everything!! Darrin
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Very nice staff.
Jun 26, 2020
Only one night, everything was fine
Jun 24, 2020
Good stay as always Friendly staff and very accommodating �
Jun 23, 2020
Very poor markings for locating camp site. Very crowded with cars parked in road blocking access.
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
We had a nice 2 day stay at this RV park. Staff friendly, check in smooth. Did not use bathrooms or laundry. Places to walk our 2 dogs. Site level, water pressure good. Beautiful views all around. Flamingo grill made fabulous sundaes! 20 miles from Helena with shopping and restaurants. We would stay here again
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
Top notch the people were the best highly recommend
Jun 04, 2020
Such a wonderful place! Ran across this campground on accident and now it will be my go to campground for canyon ferry lake. The staff and locals were so helpful and welcoming - I did not want to leave
Jun 01, 2020
May 30, 2020
May 30, 2020
Over priced, too much broken glass around.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Very much like.. ambiance is good. Clean with fresh coffee and friendly receptionist will recommend place.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Great price everything worked clean facility
May 26, 2020
It was just perfect for our stay at Canyon Ferry. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2020
We enjoyed staying at a cabin. With 2 young boys, it was nice to have a park. The staff was very friendly and facilities were very clean!!
May 23, 2020
Fun office staff. I love the private showers. Very busy place.
May 18, 2020
May 11, 2020
I have to say that the staff was fantastic, very friendly and helpful. The restrooms and facilities were very clean. The draw back to this campground is all the full time residents. There is trash stacked up around campers, tires piled up in front of campers and some of them are extremely run down. The full time residents played loud music and swore and cussed a lot. Not relaxing or enjoyable.
May 11, 2020
Very friendly staff. The camp bathrooms have been upgraded and are really nice. We'll be back.
May 09, 2020
Always pleasant staff!
May 09, 2020
Stayed 5days and everything & everyone was great! * tried fishing a couple times * beautiful area! Great amenities ***thank you����
Apr 28, 2020
It was great
Apr 27, 2020
Had a very nice stay. All facilities kept extremely clean.
Apr 21, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Only one night; bathrooms very nice, clean, excellent showers. Space for my RV was super easy to access and a great size
Mar 26, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Awesome!
Jan 29, 2020
Great place to stay. Very nice people and clean
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
The whole place was very nice and the price was supper. The last KOA in East Glacier was way over priced and not that great to look at, we didn’t stay there but compared to Ferry Lake there is no comparison. Only there for a stopover but should go back for a stay.
Oct 03, 2019
Very enjoyable. Great facility. Wonderful people. RV repair services available. Mountains all around. 5 minutes from great fishing. 30 minutes to Helena for all services.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
I stayed in a camping cabin for one night. Upon arrival, check-in was smooth and the staff member was very friendly and helpful. My cabin, however, was not clean and I had to sweep it out before I could unpack my gear. My nearest bathroom/shower was tiny and twice there was urine left in the toilet by a previous male visitor. I went to hang my towel on the hook provided and it fell off the wall
Sep 28, 2019
Nice people, stay was great. Well come back next year.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Very nice. Helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2019
When we arrived for our stay, I wasn't happy with the space we were assigned. Although the office had just closed the staff member reopened the office and reassigned us our space. Thank you very much for that.
Sep 20, 2019
Just passing through for one night. Nice location. Quiet. Lovely woman at the office in the morning. And she opens early too. Thanks for the great cup of coffee.
Sep 19, 2019
Very friendly staff
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Staff nice. Nice neighbors. Too many Unleashed dogs running around. Lots of cigarette on porch drifting into bldg and stinky. But very nice lady, sharon
May 28, 2020
Great food... Courteous people and you can always make new friends!
- Jo Miller on Google
May 25, 2020
Accommodating, organized, reasonably priced. Have used before, will use again.
- George Conrad on Google
May 25, 2020
Clean place..exclusive and not too crowded..nice place to get together for a family with aromatic complimentary espresso coffee in the morning.. shower and bathroom are well maintained. 😘
- Nerissa Ramos on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.