Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100

Info: 406-266-3100

Email This Campground

81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 629 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
The campground is nice but it is very expensive (almost $200 for 4 nights) and the fishing was not good. We probably will not come back again for those reasons. The people in the store were very nice. Thank you.
Jun 11, 2018
It was good bathrooms were clean and spacious which was a huge plus versus kids marina and the tackle purchase options were awesome.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Not your typical KOA. 90% of the campsites had people living in their RV. Not much shade, no areas to walk without being by all the campers, next to busy road, nothing in store. No mini golf like listed. Will definitely not stay here. Could stay down the road for $10/night and be lakeside.
Jun 10, 2018
People were friendly, but camp site did not have shade and other campers were in our site so we could not use it immediately...so we went shoppping. Those same campers were noisy until midnight...
Jun 07, 2018
Nothing special about this KOA unless you are a fisherman, which I am not. This was a one night stay on our way north.
Jun 01, 2018
Nice park, a little tight for larger Class A and site a little sloped too much. Office and people were wonderful
May 31, 2018
Great place with friendly staff. Always clean.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
We thought the campground was actually on/by the water, but it is about 1/2 mile back. Then there are loads of dry campers all along the banks of the lake that is near the campground. There are a lot of ATVs running after dark it seemed.
May 29, 2018
If you have a boat, this is a great place to stay. The playground was nonexistent for kids, and no mini golf. The campground was clean and the staff was nice. We spent most of our time down by the water which was a short drive away. If you are looking for a place to fish and be on the water then this is your place. If you want to spend time on the campground there wasn’t much to do.
May 29, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 10, 2018
This stop was unplanned do to a goose hit my windshield. Very helpful staff nice KOA. Close to water for fishing. Campground was clean and restrooms clean showers have great hot water. Thank u KOA for being on my route to glaciers. Birdman ( Gene )
Apr 30, 2018
The staff is some of the best, but they need to control not only barking dogs in the campground, but their own office dogs from charging and barking at someone like me who walks with a medical service dog. A person staying in the campground left two dogs in an outside cage that did nothing but violently bark at anything/anyone who walked by. Not sure if I'd come back.
Apr 21, 2018
Nov 15, 2017
The owner of this KOA treated me like family. Sharon and Jodi were fantastic to visit with. There was a great library selection if you just wanted to read a book. Free coffee too. I am going back.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice clean bathroom, warm shower. Friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2017
Great staff. Great facilities. A sure 10!
Oct 08, 2017
Loved the bookstore and the congenial process of checking in.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice people!
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff... clean sites and bathroom. Typical KOA... No trees, dry and desolate location, sites close together. Hard to understand but many of the sites were empty... and we were told they only had one site available... Hmmm???
Sep 17, 2017
Sharon, the office staff and the grounds maintenance were great. We were relocating to the area and staying in our RV until we found a house. Sharon made sure that we had a spot ready for our arrival from Wa. State. When we got here, she had a great spot for us as well as informing us of all their services they offer. They had everything, a great store, propane, fuel, dumpstation. Just Great !
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice rv park with extra wide spaces and nice staff. Nice secure marina
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Our stay was only a one-nighter but the facility was nice. The ownership was very helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Our experience was below average. Not enough trees and very close to the next site. The biggest thing was that we thought this was going to be by the lake. The staff in Registration/shop/laundry were very nice. Did not use bathroom facilities so cannot comment on cleanliness.
Aug 30, 2017
Lots of gravel but altogether a pretty clean campground. Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 29, 2017
campground not as shown on web---lots have very little grass (10'x15") with little grass--only 1 garbage site & may be all the way across the park
Aug 27, 2017
One bathroom area was not clean. Too many permanent trailers with junk everywhere. Grounds were neglected. Definitely not up to koa standards.
Aug 27, 2017
Terrible, would never stay there again. Not accommodating at all.
Aug 27, 2017
Check in was cordial. Restrooms were clean and nice. Site was convenient and spacious.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean campground and very nice folks running the operation.
Aug 24, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. Clean, and close to the lake. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 24, 2017
The people there are really friendly
Aug 22, 2017
The grounds were clean and staff were helpful and very nice.
Aug 22, 2017
Been there many times. Operated by great people.
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful place. Loved the Flamingo Grill, great food. Very clean and everyone was so nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Sharon & staff willing to make your stay as great as they possibly could. Always had a smile & how are you today. Will definitely return to canyon ferry when in the area.
Aug 16, 2017
We have used KOA across the length and breadth of the country. Without doubt Sharron gave us the best welcome, most helpful advice of more than 150 RV Parks we have stayed at. We liked her style! The Pink Flamingo eatery on site was great. It is just a pity that Canyon Ferry area is much more suited to fishermen than activities 11 and 8 year old grandsons, else we would have stayed longer.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a very good stay restrooms and shower are great.
Aug 15, 2017
Good location near the lake. Nice bath and shower. The power box only had ONE plug-in, which was for a 30-amp. Should provide at least 2 plug-ins in each power box. Also, we had difficulty finding a level spot to park. Should be an easy fix!
Aug 14, 2017
I called in February for two side/by side lots for August 10-13,and a boat slip close two the gate. They need to guide campers into the spaces, I had trouble getting turned into the row because the extra cars-boats-trailers knot pulled up. I have damaged the side of my camper because of a pickup was out to far with a ladder and a hitch ball on the pickup that was out to far. Needs poop cleaned up
Aug 13, 2017
We really like this campground and the folks who run it are fantastic. The only issue I have is the fact that people continually walk through our site. People should be told to use campground etiquette. I have paid for that site and really don't appreciate people using it as a walkway. But we are scheduled to return again next summer and look forward to.
Aug 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals