Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100

Info: 406-266-3100

Email

81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 602 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
The owner of this KOA treated me like family. Sharon and Jodi were fantastic to visit with. There was a great library selection if you just wanted to read a book. Free coffee too. I am going back.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice clean bathroom, warm shower. Friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2017
Great staff. Great facilities. A sure 10!
Oct 08, 2017
Loved the bookstore and the congenial process of checking in.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice people!
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff... clean sites and bathroom. Typical KOA... No trees, dry and desolate location, sites close together. Hard to understand but many of the sites were empty... and we were told they only had one site available... Hmmm???
Sep 17, 2017
Sharon, the office staff and the grounds maintenance were great. We were relocating to the area and staying in our RV until we found a house. Sharon made sure that we had a spot ready for our arrival from Wa. State. When we got here, she had a great spot for us as well as informing us of all their services they offer. They had everything, a great store, propane, fuel, dumpstation. Just Great !
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice rv park with extra wide spaces and nice staff. Nice secure marina
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Our stay was only a one-nighter but the facility was nice. The ownership was very helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Our experience was below average. Not enough trees and very close to the next site. The biggest thing was that we thought this was going to be by the lake. The staff in Registration/shop/laundry were very nice. Did not use bathroom facilities so cannot comment on cleanliness.
Aug 30, 2017
Lots of gravel but altogether a pretty clean campground. Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 29, 2017
campground not as shown on web---lots have very little grass (10'x15") with little grass--only 1 garbage site & may be all the way across the park
Aug 27, 2017
One bathroom area was not clean. Too many permanent trailers with junk everywhere. Grounds were neglected. Definitely not up to koa standards.
Aug 27, 2017
Terrible, would never stay there again. Not accommodating at all.
Aug 27, 2017
Check in was cordial. Restrooms were clean and nice. Site was convenient and spacious.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean campground and very nice folks running the operation.
Aug 24, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. Clean, and close to the lake. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 24, 2017
The people there are really friendly
Aug 22, 2017
The grounds were clean and staff were helpful and very nice.
Aug 22, 2017
Been there many times. Operated by great people.
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful place. Loved the Flamingo Grill, great food. Very clean and everyone was so nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Sharon & staff willing to make your stay as great as they possibly could. Always had a smile & how are you today. Will definitely return to canyon ferry when in the area.
Aug 16, 2017
We have used KOA across the length and breadth of the country. Without doubt Sharron gave us the best welcome, most helpful advice of more than 150 RV Parks we have stayed at. We liked her style! The Pink Flamingo eatery on site was great. It is just a pity that Canyon Ferry area is much more suited to fishermen than activities 11 and 8 year old grandsons, else we would have stayed longer.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a very good stay restrooms and shower are great.
Aug 15, 2017
Good location near the lake. Nice bath and shower. The power box only had ONE plug-in, which was for a 30-amp. Should provide at least 2 plug-ins in each power box. Also, we had difficulty finding a level spot to park. Should be an easy fix!
Aug 14, 2017
I called in February for two side/by side lots for August 10-13,and a boat slip close two the gate. They need to guide campers into the spaces, I had trouble getting turned into the row because the extra cars-boats-trailers knot pulled up. I have damaged the side of my camper because of a pickup was out to far with a ladder and a hitch ball on the pickup that was out to far. Needs poop cleaned up
Aug 13, 2017
We really like this campground and the folks who run it are fantastic. The only issue I have is the fact that people continually walk through our site. People should be told to use campground etiquette. I have paid for that site and really don't appreciate people using it as a walkway. But we are scheduled to return again next summer and look forward to.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Dusty and dirty. Very disappointed. People in office were nice. Flamingo Cafe was nice but basically you are camping in a dirt parking loy
Aug 08, 2017
Little too open but it worked especially the eletic water only spots, need trees or a little cover. They need to work on the exit road there is,quite a ditch that you can easily tip over an rv if not careful trying to make a very tight corner to get out. Nice bathrooms showers and little store.
Aug 08, 2017
The campground is a gravel parking lot. Most disturbing though is that there appear to be permanent residents and at least three very large dogs roam off leash with their owners and otherwise. The bare grass around the campground is so full of dog poop it's disgusting. We have two small dogs and wouldn't let them walk in it - and we carry bags and pick up, while watching others who didn't.
Aug 07, 2017
A staff member there was very unkind and made us feel extremely uncomfortable. Other staff members were nice but the treatment we received from one individual was awful.
Aug 07, 2017
very clean and what a great staff. Thanks again.
Aug 07, 2017
I would not stay there again, very disappointing for a KOA.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
This is a great campground! The owners are very nice and extremely accommodating. There is a small restaurant on the grounds that makes delicious hamburgers and milkshakes. Everything is super clean, and the owners and staff are always available to assist you. Five stars all the way!
Aug 03, 2017
Great central location for our journey. Very clean and safe. The staff was great
Aug 02, 2017
This KOA is fine as a stopover on your way to Glacier or Yellowstone, or if you love fishing. People are realy friendly and helpfull. The restrooms were clean enough. Not super clean and dated. The area is very dry and deserted. Not much to do. It was an experience! We meant to stay 2 nights, however left after one. We got a refund. All in all satisfied.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
It was ok for a night stop. Nothing special. The rest room closest to our camper was unisex which is ok except the door lock did not woek.
Jul 29, 2017
Electrical service could not handle air conditioning. Grounds were unkempt and aesthetically unpleasing- Staff was a plus (very nice)-
Jul 28, 2017
The sites aren't cleaned between campers, there were cigarette butts on our site and dog poo in the grassy area, since we neither smoke nor have a dog, they weren't from us. Overpriced for what it is. I wish we had stayed down the road.
Jul 27, 2017
Dry and dusty c.g. People driving by too fast throwing dust all over everything would not come back here
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy