Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2019
The whole place was very nice and the price was supper. The last KOA in East Glacier was way over priced and not that great to look at, we didn’t stay there but compared to Ferry Lake there is no comparison. Only there for a stopover but should go back for a stay.
Oct 03, 2019
Very enjoyable. Great facility. Wonderful people. RV repair services available. Mountains all around. 5 minutes from great fishing. 30 minutes to Helena for all services.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Nice people, stay was great. Well come back next year.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Very nice. Helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2019
When we arrived for our stay, I wasn't happy with the space we were assigned. Although the office had just closed the staff member reopened the office and reassigned us our space. Thank you very much for that.
Sep 19, 2019
Very friendly staff
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Staff nice. Nice neighbors. Too many Unleashed dogs running around. Lots of cigarette on porch drifting into bldg and stinky. But very nice lady, sharon
Sep 09, 2019
It was awesome, we stay there while we were having a house built, very clean and the staff were wonderful
Sep 07, 2019
1 night stay while traveling between destinations. I asked for a different spot than #4 and told no other sites were available. It turns out many other better sites were available as the evening progressed. Campers next door were on our boundary with large boat/pick up truck since their 5th wheel filled up their own space. Lied to by staff and inconsiderate neighbors, not well managed, all gravel
Sep 06, 2019
The sites were spacious and easy to get into. The staff was professional and helpful. Would stay there again.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
First time there. Very friendly staff. Bathroom was very clean. Our site was smaller than some and parking our unit, pickup and boat was a little challenging. Would be nice if fish cleaning station had some type of cover as sun can be very hot. We will stay there again- hopefully with a bigger site.
Aug 31, 2019
Sites were unlevel. When you are staying at a KOA you expect to pull in and put down your jacks. Not have to get every block you have to put under your wheels.
Aug 30, 2019
Didn't seem like a Journey to me, lot of seasonal RV with boats, Great reading room with lots of books and dvds for the taking. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Great people who are very hospitable and friendly!! The fishing sucked however we really enjoyed our stay and being able to have our boat docked was an added bonus.
Aug 27, 2019
Nice location, good campsites and wonderful bathrooms.
Aug 24, 2019
It was a good site for what we needed, a 2 day layover on the way from Glacier to Yellowstone. A place to do some small repairs. Sites are all gravel, ours was about 4 inches out to one side. Dog area is on the far side of the office. Little no shade, but that did provide excellent satellite views, limited local channels. Staff was friendly at check in, roads are wide and easy to navigate.
Aug 23, 2019
Nice clean sites, really clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2019
Everyone was so nice and friendly, not much around unless you have a boat but if you dont mind driving there are some good trails around.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
very friendly
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Absolutely Fantastic convenient to Helena and other interesting towns great people fishing views If out that way again I Will definitely try to get a reservation
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Amenities were not up to par with other KOA campgrounds. The laundry was nice to have, the store had a good selection, but I would have liked more kids’ activities. The park didn’t entertain for long. A pool would have been nice. Next time I’d stay somewhere with more to do in the area.
Aug 11, 2019
wonderful staff
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
We loved this campground! One of our favorite KOAs so far! Staff is super friendly & helpful. Beautiful setting! Nice new bath/shower house. Nice laundry. Used the trailer storage area for a month - great! We will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2019
The staff here are awesome. They are caring, helpful honest people. They went above and beyond when I lost an item at their campground. Not only did they take the time to look for it but the found it and promptly let me know then mailed it to me. Can’t say thank you enough to them. Good people still exist. Thank you!
Aug 08, 2019
The people were nice, but the campground is all gravel and very dusty. Should keep the gravel watered down.
Aug 08, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Lots for kids to do.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
quiet, clean and relaxing
Aug 05, 2019
Loved our campsite - very quiet
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
A loose dog eating trash out of our fire pit greeted us, then our slide hit the frost free faucet which controlled all the water around us (although I couldn’t verify that at first because my neighbors faucet was broken). Won’t be staying here again.
Jul 30, 2019
We had a wonderful time there
Jul 30, 2019
Provided the basics well: restrooms, showers, electrical, water, parking space. Most is gravel and was very dusty with the high winds we had. Our least expensive stay, but dump site costs another $5. Did not seem to have quiet time controls. Our neighbors were allowed to have lights on, drink & talk loud until 12:30am.
Jul 29, 2019
Friendly staff, mostly clean. Unfortunately, it's all tiny sharp rocks, no grass, almost no shade and there's these little pieces of colored glass everywhere. The weeds surrounding are terrible to walk the dog in.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Quiet and clean,which are most important features. A bit on the rundown side with long term residents. Helpful staff.
Jul 26, 2019
Sharon and staff were so nice and very helpful. Really good people. The campsites and restrooms were kept very clean. I highly recommend The Silos KOA.
Jul 25, 2019
Clean n quiet!
Sep 03, 2019
Nice pull thru spaces. Located right on the lake. Boat docks, fish cleaning stations and a helpful staff.
- Bob Alexander on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Great info on lake, very friendly.
- Jim Robinson on Google
Aug 27, 2019
Don't Miss This Place Bring Your Kids 🐾 🐕 ,Camper🚄 & Boat⛹
- Nida Krum on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.