Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100

Info: 406-266-3100

Email

81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 602 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Missed green grass and a pool.
Jul 15, 2017
To many locals living at the campground
Jul 15, 2017
Very BEAUTIFUL scenery! Nice and relaxing. :)
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is no more than a gravel parking lot with outdated bathrooms and showers.
Jul 12, 2017
stay was good till I watch three german shepard dogs not on leases get in a fight with two tiny dogs on leashes, lots of noise fromall the dogs owners yelling and screaming..pet owners must always have pets on a leash and not use the tent camping area as the dogs potty place, don't walk the dogs in the camp grounds but only in the dog park area I hate dog poop in tent camping area the rest good
Jul 11, 2017
A lot of permanent residents. A little noisy. We always stay here on our trips to Montana from California.
Jul 11, 2017
Cabin was cute, functional, comfortable. Mattress was a little thin for my 6'0' 190 lb body so I ended up mostly laying on the plywood. Otherwise, great stay and will stay again.
Jul 07, 2017
We and my family stay there every year, and we like the people and the place, clean, nice, etc. Only one issue of note: the fish cleaning station is close to the rv's and if the wind is blowing from the wrong direction, wow you really smell like a fisherman. I would put it in a more remote area for that reason, other than that, the smoke from other campfires blows in your unit, but that is due
Jul 06, 2017
Twin Silos KOA is fantastic. We've stayed there a number of times and each time is better than before. Excellent, friendly staff, and nice amenities. The perfect stop for a vacation destination or respite while you continue on your adventure.
Jul 05, 2017
Convenient place to stay if you want to go boating or fishing on Canyon ferry lake. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed one night. The campground was clean and orderly. we would stay again.
Jul 04, 2017
Had a great time
Jul 04, 2017
Nice campground. Nice people. Close to lake and off the main road enough so no traffic noise from it.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was friendly. I booked based on activities for kids, namely mini-golf only to find out that this wasn't available. I totally missed that there wasn't a pool. Most KOA's I've seen have pools. This was disappointing. Location was another reason for booking- being close to water. We didn't find the public access but we may have missed it. The location was beautiful.
Jul 03, 2017
OK for overnight. I had a problem with 3 big dogs chasing me when I walked my 2 small dogs on a leash. Manager came to our RV later and apologized and said he'd talked to the owner. He was very concerned and had actually witnessed the end of it. I was terrified!
Jul 03, 2017
Everything about the way this KOA is run is absolutely top notch. Customer service is fantastic whether it be related to the RV sites, the store which is well stocked for its size, super clean bathrooms and showers, the Pink Flamingo cafe or anything else. The staff is all friendly and the owner is on site all of the time. Its wonderful to see such great service and have enjoyed my stay here e.
Jun 30, 2017
First time in Kamper Kabin. Fun folks and easy check in! Very clean and tidy cabin, restrooms, shower, campground. Cabin had fridge, microwave, toaster and COFFEE MAKER with yummy coffee. We enjoyed the porch swing too!. One little repair to parking area at our cabin was done promptly after we reported it... to enhance guest safety. Great place!
Jun 30, 2017
Had a wondeful time
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly people, quiet location. Attached restaurant.
Jun 25, 2017
Had a nice relaxing time.
Jun 21, 2017
The cabin was clean :) The mattresses sucked !!! When people reserve the cabins you might want to let them know that they have to bring their own bedding !!!!!!! Was a shock to walk in and have nothing in there.
Jun 21, 2017
Wasteland, crammed together, trashy full timers, stay away. Stafg was friendly
Jun 21, 2017
clean campground, friendly staff, had problem with sewer, was fixed quickly would return
Jun 20, 2017
Nothing to offer no shade store had outdated beverages ice fishing close by but sleds firing up at 5 in morning and racing out of sites. Very noisy
Jun 20, 2017
It was ez to get around the area from the campground, shower facilities great, we enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 19, 2017
this was a great stay, we will be back in August.
Jun 19, 2017
We have stayed at this camp grounds and have been impressed every time,n Great staff and fun to work with.Thank you Gerry Hewett
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
I showed up with a sprained, and very painful knee, the the staff showed genuine concern and kindness, bringing me ice, etc. Very rare today, and the unusual warmth by everyone there will long be remembered. THANK YOU!!!
Jun 14, 2017
Seemed a little run down. But the showers were good
Jun 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Quite.
Jun 13, 2017
We took advantage of the laundry, restrooms, and store. We appreciated the gravel on the ground as it rained and rained. The people were pleasant and helpful and the sites were large. The lake was nearby to fish and boats. Definitely would stay here again if in the area. We went into Townsend and took advantage of a wonderful bakery for lunch and pastries.
Jun 12, 2017
Very helpful staff! Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Was hoping for a place to rent boats, so we could have went on the lake. Bathroom door would not lock, very dry desolate area, great place to stay if you spend all day on the lake, but if you don't have a boat, don't bother. Nothing to do in the area. Cabin was nice though.
Jun 05, 2017
We stayed here overnight between national parks. Had to move the RV from its level position to reach the sewer connection but otherwise the hookups were fine. Ambience was OK and quiet for a one night stay. Staff were friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Thought your rest room cleaning & maintenance were outstanding. Appreciated the morning coffee being available too.
Jun 04, 2017
Very friendly staff & helpful information.
Jun 03, 2017
Park was clean, staff was helpful. Enjoyed hamburger stand next door
May 30, 2017
Wonderful campground, great and friendly staff. Very clean and we loved how close it was to the lake!!
May 30, 2017
As Always Sharon and the Crew are upbeat
May 28, 2017
We have stayed here several times. Service is always friendly and helpful. Can't get to the 5 rating because WiFi and TV connections are iffy at best, and sites are not all that roomy and have little shade. Overall a good stay though and we will return.
May 26, 2017
May 23, 2017
The Silos KOA is our go to spot when we visit family! Friendly staff, clean grounds and beautiful scenery!
May 22, 2017
We were told we had a full hook up site but it wasn't. Not a problem as it was only a one night stay
May 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
May 17, 2017
Thank you again!!! My home away from home.
May 16, 2017
very friendly people, and very clean
May 14, 2017
Great place to stay, great for the fishermen. Outstanding staff, great coffee and conversation with the staff...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy