Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Excellent location for access to Canyon Ferry. Nice bathroom and showers.
Jul 06, 2019
Amazing staff, friendly and knew the area. Well maintained and clean. Very quiet esp for the 4th of July.
Jul 02, 2019
Everything was great regarding our stay except for Saturday night When the people staying next to us thought it was acceptable to be outside With a group of people way past 10:00 pm and be loud and kept us up Until I said something to them. Not sure why people are not considerate of others.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Very cute cabins. Water for shower was Luke warm. It was kind of cold out so a hot shower would have felt good. Very friendly people and we felt part of the little family there. Big hit that dozer Dave was there. Lol. See u next year.
Jun 29, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean well cared for park. Loved the library!
Jun 29, 2019
Great staff, friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2019
The washrooms were very clean. Wifi was great and the sites were large. We did not like the fact that the campground did not have access to the lake nearby. We also did not like the fact that there was not a requirement for pets to be on leashes at all times. The campground had a lack of trees which did not contribute to much privacy.
Jun 27, 2019
Ok for a one night stay. No pool, playground and the doggy park wasn't very nice. Seasonals take away from the park. Not maintained well.
Jun 25, 2019
I was very disappointed in not being able to get a full hook up when I made reservations two weeks in advance. Was placed in the middle row of the campground which only had water and electric though that row had a very nice restroom / shower house right in the middle that obviously had a sewer line running to it. Unbelievable !!!! I will not go back to Townsend Ferry Lake KOA.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Lovely people at front desk, nicely redone new bathrooms, flat drive in place to park theRV.
Jun 22, 2019
Level sites. Quiet. Office very helpful
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Perfect for a quick overnight. Clean and had everything we needed.
Jun 21, 2019
We had a great experience at this KOA. The lady at the desk was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and showers had plenty of room and hot water. They have a nice little camp store too.
Jun 20, 2019
Very friendly, I will return!!
Jun 20, 2019
Wonderful people in store. Nice cabins. We had a great visit with family and had a safe clean environment to stay at. Thanks to Sharon and her staff
Jun 20, 2019
Expensive and very few amenities. Very nice restrooms.
Jun 20, 2019
Loved it here. We loved being able to walk down to the lake
Jun 17, 2019
everything is perfect, but it is really a big parking lot without much cover. the people working there are fantastic, it is just the location.
Jun 17, 2019
It was so nice not having to set up a tent! The cabin was just what we needed for our larger family! So cute! We appreciated being able to keep our dog with us as well. The bathrooms were always clean! I'd say the only improvement would be a grill. But we have no complaints, only compliments! We will hopefully be coming back another time this summer!
Jun 14, 2019
The ladies in the office were super friendly and helpful. Wt enjoyed being there after an absence of several years, and things have changed so some aspects are still "a work in progress" but it is a nice place. Hopefully, the Flamingo will be open the next time we are there.
Jun 13, 2019
Very comfortable stay.
Jun 13, 2019
The campground was clean, the bathroom was awesome. The staff was ultra friendly and helpful. We loved biking by the lake.
Jun 12, 2019
Office staff were super nice.
Jun 10, 2019
It rained, so when we were there, we were inside. kind of small for 4 people. (friends stayed in #6) Not your fault!!
Jun 09, 2019
Weather was definitely a factor. I think a boating fishing enthusiast might enjoy it. The site is a long way from the major North/south highways and the detour was not worth it. Facilities were clean and staff took care of our needs.
Jun 04, 2019
May 29, 2019
was nice and relaxing, quiet, BR are awesome
May 29, 2019
Quieter than I expected and a nice location. Made a good base camp for road trips.
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 19, 2019
Good location run by good people. It’s right next to Canyon Ferry, and is close to a number of hiking trails and picnic destinations. Owners saw it was going to rain and upgraded my tent site to a cabin for no extra charge. Would absolutely recommend staying here
May 19, 2019
Staff have always been very accommodating for our toddlers and close access to the toilets. We love staying at this location.
May 17, 2019
May 15, 2019
The grounds are barren. The facilities (bathroom, etc.) are great. We had a good stay
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
We were here for 4 days and had a great time. The folks at the front desk, Sharon and Jody, went above and beyond to make our stay memorable and this KOA campground is on our short list of places to stay. When I was unable to reach my husband by phone, a call to the office was all it took. Sharon went to our trailer and woke my husband up so that he could fetch me from my day of digging.
May 13, 2019
Very helpful and knowledgeable staff!
May 12, 2019
Low attendance during our visit, but managers (Sharon & Jodie) were stellar, lively, humorous and did all they could to make our stay pleasant. Baron country, but fishing in the lake (with a boat) is very popular.
May 09, 2019
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Site is being updated so there was construction in bathrooms and it was early in season. Rather barren with just gravel sites but expect it would be nicer in summer when trees leaf out. Just one night on our way through.
May 03, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
amazing ...in all the ways possible..the staff is so nice and accomadating too...love this place and will be back..julie
Mar 17, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Dec 30, 2018
I love this place right by the lake beautiful sunsets and sunrises the staff are the friendliest people you'll meet well worth the stay and will definitely be staying again
Nov 23, 2019
Good place and good people! <3
- Cerajena Moon on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Home is wear the heart is
- Amber Goad on Google
Oct 24, 2019
Always clean and friendly
- Lionel Graves on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.