Townsend / Canyon Ferry Lake KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Reserve: 800-562-5904

Info: 406-266-3100

Info: 406-266-3100

Email

81 Silos Road

Townsend, MT 59644

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 602 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
The owner of this KOA treated me like family. Sharon and Jodi were fantastic to visit with. There was a great library selection if you just wanted to read a book. Free coffee too. I am going back.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice clean bathroom, warm shower. Friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2017
Great staff. Great facilities. A sure 10!
Oct 12, 2017
Both the staff and the other campers were friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
We were there late in the season had a nice stay
Oct 08, 2017
Loved the bookstore and the congenial process of checking in.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice people!
Sep 18, 2017
I enjoyed staying at the KOA. Mrs. Sharon Walker was very accommodating and enjoyed having coffee with her my first morning there. She was also concerned about me when the power went out. It was very crisp the weekend I stayed there. Had a great time anyway. I will definitely be back.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff... clean sites and bathroom. Typical KOA... No trees, dry and desolate location, sites close together. Hard to understand but many of the sites were empty... and we were told they only had one site available... Hmmm???
Sep 17, 2017
Sharon, the office staff and the grounds maintenance were great. We were relocating to the area and staying in our RV until we found a house. Sharon made sure that we had a spot ready for our arrival from Wa. State. When we got here, she had a great spot for us as well as informing us of all their services they offer. They had everything, a great store, propane, fuel, dumpstation. Just Great !
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice rv park with extra wide spaces and nice staff. Nice secure marina
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyable easy
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it. Quiet campground. Everything was clean, staff super friendly. We played horse shoes every night. Boat dock was nearby. We will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Our stay was only a one-nighter but the facility was nice. The ownership was very helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Our experience was below average. Not enough trees and very close to the next site. The biggest thing was that we thought this was going to be by the lake. The staff in Registration/shop/laundry were very nice. Did not use bathroom facilities so cannot comment on cleanliness.
Sep 01, 2017
Stay was great, friendly and helpful staff. Our Cabin was very well equipped, and had great value for the price. We weren't expecting fridge, microwave, and A/C so it was a welcome surprise. The only drawback I would list for this KOA is it is very parking lot like with the wide open space and gravel everywhere, but the staff, amenities, and pricing definitely make up for it.
Aug 30, 2017
Lots of gravel but altogether a pretty clean campground. Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 29, 2017
campground not as shown on web---lots have very little grass (10'x15") with little grass--only 1 garbage site & may be all the way across the park
Aug 27, 2017
One bathroom area was not clean. Too many permanent trailers with junk everywhere. Grounds were neglected. Definitely not up to koa standards.
Aug 27, 2017
Terrible, would never stay there again. Not accommodating at all.
Aug 27, 2017
Check in was cordial. Restrooms were clean and nice. Site was convenient and spacious.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean campground and very nice folks running the operation.
Aug 24, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. Clean, and close to the lake. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 24, 2017
The people there are really friendly
Aug 22, 2017
The grounds were clean and staff were helpful and very nice.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful area. Love staying here. This is our 5th summer visit. Definitely won't be our last.
Aug 22, 2017
Been there many times. Operated by great people.
Aug 21, 2017
Great. Would've loved to know that there was a toaster, microwave, coffee pot only knew about the fridge! Great stay
Aug 20, 2017
Clean campgrounds and friendly camp host. Adequate wifi and good restaurant. Bathrooms need some updating
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful place. Loved the Flamingo Grill, great food. Very clean and everyone was so nice.
Aug 19, 2017
Nice campground, excellent customer service, excellent bathrooms. Tent sites could use some more trees or something for shade.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Sharon & staff willing to make your stay as great as they possibly could. Always had a smile & how are you today. Will definitely return to canyon ferry when in the area.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We have used KOA across the length and breadth of the country. Without doubt Sharron gave us the best welcome, most helpful advice of more than 150 RV Parks we have stayed at. We liked her style! The Pink Flamingo eatery on site was great. It is just a pity that Canyon Ferry area is much more suited to fishermen than activities 11 and 8 year old grandsons, else we would have stayed longer.
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed our cabin. Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the swing and porch a lot. Bathrooms were kept clean and we appreciated that. It would be nice to have benches down by the lake. Enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a very good stay restrooms and shower are great.
Aug 15, 2017
Good location near the lake. Nice bath and shower. The power box only had ONE plug-in, which was for a 30-amp. Should provide at least 2 plug-ins in each power box. Also, we had difficulty finding a level spot to park. Should be an easy fix!
Aug 14, 2017
I called in February for two side/by side lots for August 10-13,and a boat slip close two the gate. They need to guide campers into the spaces, I had trouble getting turned into the row because the extra cars-boats-trailers knot pulled up. I have damaged the side of my camper because of a pickup was out to far with a ladder and a hitch ball on the pickup that was out to far. Needs poop cleaned up
Aug 14, 2017
The staff were great and the site very clean but not a great tenting area. Wouldn't recommend for tenting but for RVs probably not a bad spot. Great showers!
Aug 13, 2017
We really like this campground and the folks who run it are fantastic. The only issue I have is the fact that people continually walk through our site. People should be told to use campground etiquette. I have paid for that site and really don't appreciate people using it as a walkway. But we are scheduled to return again next summer and look forward to.
Aug 13, 2017
Sharon is the nicest human on the planet! Really clean and fun!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy