Thompson / Grand River Valley KOA Reviews

Located in the heart of wine country!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
Very nice facility. Everyone was very helpful and nice.
Sep 19, 2019
This is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Don & Cheryl always go above & beyond to take care of their guests.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice camp ground. Very clean and taken care of. Great customer service and a great band!!!!!!!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
It was my last trip for the year, and was very enjoyable. Thank you Don & Cheryl!!
Sep 17, 2019
The best campground we've ever stayed at. We love it there.
Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful campground. Only complaint is the very, very strong sulfur smell to the water in the shower/restroom.
Sep 17, 2019
Everyone was amazing. There were so many options on how our little family vacation could be!! We didn't want to leave! Excited to come back next year!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful campground! On site resident owners and their staff pleasant and helpful. Loved the gazebo site - and the pizza! Plenty of activities and amenities. Beautifully maintained and clean. Loved it!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our weekend very much! We’ll be coming back again!
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Excellent service From all employees
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Campground was nice but the road(s) leading in are in rough shape. The last part is gravel and very dusty. Still have gray dust on sewer lines and on the unit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about the roads leading to our park. We have tried to get the city to pave, but that is out of our control. If you come to our park again, please call us before so we can give you the shorter route on dirt.
Sep 13, 2019
We've been camping at Thompson/Grand River Valley for 6 seasons (some as seasonals, some as weekenders) and always love it. Owners and staff are top notch, plenty to do, VERY family and pet friendly, super clean. We've never been disappointed.
Sep 13, 2019
Probably the nicest KOA we have visited. Regret we only had one night. May try to stop on return leg. Patio site was outstanding. Post and beam covered gazebo, propane grill, swing glider, table and chairs all in excellent condition. Grounds are very well done and maintained. Highly recommended.
Sep 12, 2019
Really nice people run this KOA.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
WE loved our pavilion
Sep 12, 2019
Very nice campground and friendly staff. Will be back again
Sep 12, 2019
Great place, great staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.
Sep 11, 2019
Overall the facilities and recreational areas were fantastic, but we had 2 major issues during our stay. 1. We were not given the sites we had originally requested to be directly next to family, after driving 4 hours to meet up with family. 2.The hot water in the cabin smelled so awful we couldn’t take showers. This was brought to their attention Saturday afternoon, and it was never address
Sep 11, 2019
We really enjoyed our overnight stay at the Thompson KOA. We are relatively new to trailer camping and this was the our KOA and our first full hook-up. The campgrounds were very clean and it was great to have some firewood delivered to us for our campfire. We don’t have small children but we will recommend this park to all our friends who have kids or grandkids. Something here for everyone
Sep 11, 2019
Fantastic--My wife and I look forward to our stays at the Campgrounds. We use the cabins and they are always clean and neat. We only live about 15 miles from the KOA but it feels good to get away. The management is top notch, they are always looking to make things better. It may be located on a back road but very easy to get to. We will be going again.
Sep 11, 2019
Great campground! Very friendly staff, clean facilities and a great place to camp!
Sep 11, 2019
The cabin was so clean and the staff was very friendly! We will be back next year!
Sep 11, 2019
The staff was a pleasure to deal with during check in and made it a point to take us to our site and then check on us later during our stay. The facility is very well taken care of and there are a lot of different things to do or you can just relax. We will be back!
Sep 11, 2019
Campground was very clean, sites were spacious, staff was courteous and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 11, 2019
Shower room toilet stalls were WAY to SMALl.
Sep 11, 2019
My kids had a blast and my boyfriend who has never been there already said we have to come back next year. Will for sure be coming back in the future!
Sep 11, 2019
Beautiful campground! Wish we had more time to stay! Very family oriented.
Sep 10, 2019
nice stay! golf cart mardi gras was fun. campers really seem to all participate. would like to see more bingo! I'm sure these same campers would run a couple games of bingo for as much as a free pizza!!! Finally no rain on my camping weekend!!
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice park. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would love to be a permanent camper. We signed up on your list and looking forward to the day when you have an opening. I am sure that is rare since it is so nice and close to home.
Sep 10, 2019
expectacular
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice campgrounds with pull thru sites. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would go back to this KOA.
Sep 09, 2019
Wonderful staff. Wonderful site and services.
Sep 09, 2019
Great facility, lots of activities for the grandchildren, pleasant hosts.
Sep 08, 2019
We always have a great time when we camp at Thompson Koa. You can see that the owners,Cheryl & Don have put a lot of hard work and pride into fixing up their campground! The place looks great and there is always fun activities to do there. We will keep going back there every year! We love it there!!
Sep 07, 2019
LOVED the small dog run at our site! so convenient! Check in was quick and efficient. Park was clean and cared for.
Sep 07, 2019
Fabulous!
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
We love this KOA. The owners are very friendly and helpful. This will be our weekend camping campground.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
We had a wonderful time in Cabin 10. The kids loved paddleboarding on the lake, and playing on the bounce mound and playgrounds. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The amenities were all clean and comfortable. Thank you!