Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2021
Wonderful KOA with plenty for the kids to do.
Aug 05, 2021
Great KOA! Staff were friendly, courteous and conscientious. Hersh gave us great fishing advice and grandkids caught a big catfish, sunfish and bass. The kids (6 and 10) loved the bounce pillow, pond with inflatable slide and trampoline, the playground, the swimming pool and the Gaga pit. They even loved playing in the “jail” and making up imaginary scenarios! They were kept busy for sure!
Aug 05, 2021
Aug 05, 2021
Aug 05, 2021
Got in late and just stayed the night. Nice campgounds with space and privacy between sites. Our site could have been more level but it was tucked back into the woods. Wish we could have spent more time there.
Aug 04, 2021
Aug 04, 2021
This place is awesome!!! All of the staff youth and adults were very nice and helpfully. Hershel and Gary are outstanding and stood out amongst the great staff there. A lot to do for the kids. We had a great time. Definitely staying there in 2022!
Aug 04, 2021
It was a very nice and clean campground there was always someone cleaning the bathrooms, my only complaint was we were away from our friends camp area and when a spot became available that we could have moved closer to them we were told we would have to pay extra to move.
Aug 04, 2021
Aug 04, 2021
Very nice camoground and friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2021
We made reservations a year in advance to get the spot we wanted reserved. The campground was sold to corporate and we were told that the sites we had reserved were for buddy sites. When we arrived at the campground we found the whole row of the F section had one camper per site. This was very upsetting since we were asked to pick a different site #, Since corporate took it over it's gong downhill
Aug 03, 2021
Was somewhat disappointed. Pool heater broken. Pond fountain broken. Swimming pond water looked bad. Garbage overflowing all weekend. Landscaping overgrown. Employees drove over litter on the road without picking up. Activity schedule not given at checkin - had to go back and ask for it. No hot food at store. Most employees seemed distant. Sad to see after years of camping there.
Aug 03, 2021
This is our third season at Thompson KOA, we come North to escape the Georgia summer heat. We had a nice pull thru site, it was very private. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We made reservations for next year. This KOA is the best in the NE Ohio area.
Aug 03, 2021
We had a fantastic time! so much for the kids to do! will certainly be back!
Aug 03, 2021
They were so nice and accommodating We lost our cat and they moved things around and let us stay longer in the same spot
Aug 03, 2021
This was our second time staying at Thompson/Grand River valley KOA. Enjoyed both visits.
Aug 02, 2021
Our favorite campground!!!!! Excellent staff, clean,and perfect for our young children. We already booked again for next year.
Aug 02, 2021
Friendly staff and clean. Our site, T09, was surrounded by poison ivy - an investment needs to be made to clean this up! Can not even access the utilities without getting into it.
Aug 02, 2021
We had a wonderful time. My only request would be for you to build more cabins with bathrooms for us senior citizens who want to camp but are not able to have a RV.
Aug 02, 2021
Great place to camp! Will be back!
Aug 02, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was Clean, easily accessible, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very pleasant place to be. The Amenities were fantastic (including both those on our Lot, and the Park itself). Our dogs also though it was a great place.
Jul 31, 2021
Everyone was very friendly. Pool was not heated. Grounds is not well maintained. landscaping nonexistent head tress. Dumpsters overflowing looks like someone is trying to save money by cutting back. This place was always full but now I see vacancy’s .
Jul 31, 2021
Nice clean park. No inventory of food, cleaning or RV items in store, but outside stores about 15 minutes away. Lake Erie is about 20 minutes away. Best to reserve grass area especially if you have dogs and confirm area you reserved when you arrive. Reserved grass area, but did not confirm upon arrival, was provided gravel/slag area, not happy. Maybe we will return.
Jul 31, 2021
Super easy check in, nice sized lots with easy hook ups. You will not find nicer staff working a campground anywhere. They even came around in the morning and picked up our trash for us, offered to bring us firewood, and very accommodating with any needs we had. Love this place and will return for sure. Tons of stuff for the family to do on site.
Jul 31, 2021
The best KOA I have stayed at. The cabin was perfect. The grounds were exceptional. I only wish I were younger and could jump on the jumping pillow �
Jul 31, 2021
Very friendly staff & clean campground.Would definitly come again.
Jul 30, 2021
Very nice campground; however very dusty during our stay. The camp associates did try to to improve the situation however a more permanent solution needs to be found; such as paving or sealing the roads.
Jul 30, 2021
Jul 30, 2021
Wonderful facility and grounds!
Jul 30, 2021
Great facilities for families. Nice pull-through spaces. Ours was easy to pull into, but impossible to pull out of without unhooking the towed vehicle. Cable TV line is present, but did not work; waste of time trying. And even though we had a WiFi antenna right next to us with good signal strength, we couldn’t get anywhere on the connection; a couple of us tried and got nowhere. Pricey.
Jul 30, 2021
Well 12 am teenagers screaming at play area went on for hours!! Nobody checking who is coming in and out some camps sites had way more people than should have. Used to love this place has gone way down hill with new ownership. Kids riding the kayaks down the water slide. Never been to a campground where people come in and out and nobody cares or if they paid
Jul 30, 2021
Staff was amazing Kenny and Hurst are the cats meow!!!
Jul 29, 2021
So surprised by the way you have gone downhill. In one yr. The heated pool was not. A broken heater. Your store has very little. Not even the basics. Like matches or lighters for the firewood. Coffee station. Sitting there. But no coffee being made anymore. Pizza and Ice cream area shut down. Really. .. And poison Ivy by the electric and water hookup. And yes my wife now has poison Ivy.
Jul 29, 2021
Nice campground
Jul 28, 2021
Sad to see this place declining, so many campers have moved out and their empty spaces have not been maintained. There is litter floating in the fishing pond and the trees in our site need trimmed. There are really no activities during the week which is a shame especially for summer travelers. The store used to have pizza and snacks and that is still closed. Opportunity for improvement
Jul 28, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Every thing was great except the walk to the bathroom you need to get the one on the far side of the camp ground repaired
Jul 27, 2021
nice place to stay ,very quiet at night can,nt wait for the the food gets approved . we will be back
Jul 27, 2021
Amazing place to stay staff is wonderful
Jul 26, 2021
There was a mix up with our reservation as the previous owners possibly put us in the wrong site, and not next to the people we camp with. That being said, the manager, Glenn, did a great job of making up for the mistake, and promised that it won't happen again. The only complaints were that one of the restrooms was out of order, and there's no cable. tv
Jul 26, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
The roads were a mess from the rain. The store was sparse. The man that took us to our site was rude.
Jul 26, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
The staff were outstanding, excellent customer service. We had a very large group (29) with RV, cabin, and tent site reservations. The tent sites were unusable due to recent rain that caused a lot of mud and very deep ruts. It was difficult to find 3 alternative RV sites that could accommodate our group since most RV sites have limited grass and a lot of gravel. The amenities are excellent.
Jul 26, 2021
Roads were in disrepair as were bath houses. New sites that we were on were too narrow for our 38 footer with slideouts. Difficult to navigate through the park on the narrow gravel pitted roads. The pool was nice as was the beach area. Property is under new ownership - and some improvements being made are not in the best interest of campers.
Jul 26, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
Always a great experience
May 16, 2022
We had a great time camping here.
- Michael Shaffer on Google
Dec 22, 2021
4.6 stars
- Teresa Grab on Google
Oct 20, 2021
I didn't realize campgrounds of this quality were still in existence.
- Matt Tucci on Google