Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Halloween weekend was fun and relaxing. It was nice staying with friends and family. Bathroom facilities were clean and well kept. The KOA staff were friendly and helpful. The sites were spacious and well maintained.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Was our first time here, campground well maintained, staff was very helpful and polite. We will definitely be returning to campground and telling our camping friends. We had a patio site this time and would like to try a gazerbo site next time.
Oct 05, 2020
Cabin was clean and Halloween weekend is alot of fun with all the events you have going on and everyone is always very friendly!!!
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Best campground ever with the greatest staff and owners. Been coming here for years.
Oct 05, 2020
Had a great time! Can’t wait to go back in 3 weeks!
Oct 04, 2020
Great park, very good layout of sites and nice features. Owners are present and super nice and friendly. Make you feel super welcome and like family.
Oct 03, 2020
I will keep coming back!!!. I LOVE THAT PLACE!!!
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
Everything was perfect except for the water going out early Friday morning and we had to leave sooner than expected
Oct 03, 2020
Everyone was very nice and helpful. They even upgraded us to a patio site which was a nice surprise. Quiet and clean. Love the bathroom.
Oct 02, 2020
Oct 02, 2020
Oct 02, 2020
Oct 02, 2020
It was just one night. We found it very appealing and did not feel squeezed in like many. Everything was kept clean and grounds were very well groomed
Oct 02, 2020
A fabulous KOA - clean- friendly staff & owners!
Oct 02, 2020
The reason we rented a cabin and golf cart for 2 nights/3 days was because of the Halloween activities for our 3 Grandkids . All of the staff receive 10 stars.That said, the cabin and golf cart cost was about $500. The cabins are beautiful inside, clean with nice amenities but we won’t stay again because of the exorbitant price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You chose a deluxe cabin and golf cart on a holiday weekend, which is more expensive. We have cheaper options for those that do not want to spend as much money.
Oct 01, 2020
The new pull thru sites are outstanding.
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Friendly and welcoming staff, campground has a nice layout, lots of things for kids to play on!
Oct 01, 2020
Very nice. Well kept, modern and convient. Fastest WiFi at any GC we've stayed at. We will be staying there again.
Sep 30, 2020
The best KOA we’ve ever stayed at.
Sep 29, 2020
Loved our stay. Our favorite campground.
Sep 29, 2020
Always an awesome time!!
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Was a wonderful Halloween weekend Sept 25 and 26 2020. So impressed with the golf cart haunted tour. And the band and bonfire on Friday night! Cheryl and all other staff are always friendly and very helpful! Love this campground �
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
It was amazing! They did such a great job with social distancing. We are already booking for next year!
Sep 28, 2020
Another great stay. This time in the new pull through section near the hiking trail. Nice spot, level and easy access to the utility hookups. Nice fishing experience with wide range of fish from catfish to bass.
Sep 27, 2020
Second stay at this campground. First was a cabin...lovely, enjoyable, peaceful, highly recommend. Second, an RV site. Nice two tiered deck with sun and shade. This is definitely a go to campground for us. Thanks, Thompson, for providing such a great experience!!
Sep 27, 2020
In our 30 years of camping, this was, without a doubt, the best place we’ve ever stayed! Huge spots, every employee we met was so friendly and helpful, and there was so much offered to do. We will definitely be back!
Sep 26, 2020
We just purchased a new RV and wanted to camp close to home since it was our first time. We chose this KOA based on reviews and the reviews were accurate! Beautiful campground and we loved our deluxe campsite with the wooden deck, overhead balcony, propane grill and fire pit. The grill was already lined with tin foil! All staff members we encountered were very pleasant. Will definitely be back!
Sep 26, 2020
Well-maintained campground, friendly staff, variety of nice campsites, peaceful setting, great location near wineries -- we will camp here again!
Sep 26, 2020
This is truly an amazing place. We had to stay an extra day. We didn't t know what to expect as we navigated there from I-90. But we were rewarded with amazing service and facilities. We highly recommend planning to spend a week or more, especially if you have kids.
Sep 25, 2020
Wonderful campground, but short gravel road to get there.
Sep 25, 2020
Beautiful well kept campground with nice large site with trees/bushes/landscaping around sites to make it seem like you're more spaced out from neighbors. Delivery of store items was appreciated. Nice camp store, and pizza and wings available to purchase and have delivered. Very friendly staff and nice friendly neighbors during our stay. Very peaceful and quiet.
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Beautiful Place. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Grounds are well maintained. This is the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 24, 2020
This was the best camping trip we have had in a very long time!! The sights are amazing and the staff is stellar!!! We have already booked the same spots for next year and we will be looking for other opportunities to stay!! Just a perfect place. We
Sep 24, 2020
This is our favorite KOA. The owners and staff are so friendly and accommodating. The cleaning staff are on top of it and are doing a great job making us feel safe during the pandemic.
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Campground seasonal campers can be rude playing loud music for the whole CG to hear or seeing golf carts over packed with young people driving all over late at night. This CG has lots to offer and could be better if the seasonal campers could follow the campers code!
Sep 22, 2020
The owners and staff do an excellent job, the campground is first rate, just wish they would get cable TV there, they have wifi, but it can only handle so many users and it slows down often...
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
This is a great KOA! The owners are so hard working as is their staff. Beautiful spaces, well maintained!
Nov 01, 2020
Amazing KOA. We have always had excellent and friendly staff. The camp ground is immaculate and the sites are perfect. We have stayed many times here and we have never had a bad experience. I stayed out there for a golf outing in the area I called ahead to drop off the camper many hours before check in. After the outing I came back to my camper placed on my site.
- Nick Occhionero on Google
Oct 20, 2020
We have stayed at many, many KOA's and this has to be one of our favorites! The grounds and facilities are immaculate. We were here for one night with our pups and stayed in one of the teepees (there are 3 of them) that are along the pond, what a view! Very spacious inside, nice to have a mini fridge and air conditioning. One thing to be aware of is that there is no latch for the entrance in to the teepee and the tarp that zips up (the front door) doesn't completely reach the ground so there is a gap. We were concerned about maybe critters getting in, which didn't happen. We did put all of our food in the car at night. Also concerned about the dogs maybe sneaking out so we placed our suitcase and cooler to block that area (worked out perfectly). We walked around the campground in the morning checking out the different accommodation options and Halloween decorations that alot of folks had put up, seems like there are quite a bit of permanent, semi-permanent sites here. Staff was super friendly, easy check in and check out process. It's nice that they are gated so you have to check in to gain access to the campground. The location is off the beaten path but just a short drive to some of the wineries in the area. We loved it and plan to go back next season!
- MelissaLasVegas on Trip Advisor
Oct 19, 2020
This KOA with a western country theme has it all for families and friends. Fishing, boat and cart rentals and so much more. Wish we had stayed longer. Very relaxing.
- Craig Stow on Google