Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Everything was wonderful!!!! Could use a little less bug bites!! I would recommend some full rock in the pot holes in boat parking area
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
,Very new nice location if it oils not be for these nasty 'do-see-t'uems'....the KOA team is very nice and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
I would have given a 5 if I would a received a response to my email about the ability to flush your boat/pwc. Any ways, I wanted to recognize Shep and Kathy! Shep was beyond excellent and accomodating. He and his wife Kathy made me feel as if I was family. I'll be back for lobster mini season 2018. Volumes of gratitude and thankfullness for Shep's customer service and hospitality. Raleigh Barnes
Aug 21, 2017
Not recommended for tenting. Those non seems are going through the mash of the tent.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
For the most part we enjoyed our stay but the cafe and bar were always closed.
Aug 14, 2017
Facilities were very clean & the staff were amazing. Very friendly & helpful. The marine store is well stocked and had everything we needed for our week of diving for lobster. We'll be back next year
Aug 13, 2017
Super friendly, helpful staff, great showers, nice tent sites however no water views - disappointing. Not a quiet place at night. No time restriction on entering park so we had large, loud diesel trucks coming in with boats at 12 and 1am parking boats near tents with their bright lights shining in. Also, quiet times are not monitored by staff unless you call an after hours security number.
Aug 10, 2017
My only issue was that there is no privacy in the tent area, at least where i was at. Nearest tent was less than 5 feet away from me. However, first time using KOA so maybe that's just how they are set up. Otherwise-felt very safe, location was great, facilities clean, and the pool was nice. Staff friendly
Aug 05, 2017
The afterhours attendee was rude at reception. The mosquitoes and no see 'ems were torturing my family day and night. We are a scouting family so we know camping, but we find that KOA was the most expensive location and it just wasnt worth it. Very disappointing.
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and a beautiful campsite!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Facilities were well maintained. My family had a great time here. I highly recommend it. I just wish the playground had some sort of cover.
Jul 31, 2017
Site was shady and pleasant. A little smaller than I expected but worked well. The bathroom was like a sauna because they had no air or fans running even with showers in there. I came out sopping wet every time. My husband said the men's was air conditioned. Also, it was lobster season and we had loud neighbors with bright lights shining in our tent until past midnight.
Jul 27, 2017
Some people walk their dog and didn't pick up the mess the first KOA employee said there was nothing she could do about it the second one however did act on it
Jul 26, 2017
It was great. Beautiful camp ground friendly staff
Jul 26, 2017
It's a very nice spot accessible overall clean. However there is many people that are very noisy drunk fighting yelling until 3 AM. And the staff do not enforce the quiet time.
Jul 25, 2017
Stayed two nights both nights were very noisy at night. The staff didn't seem to enforce regulations as far as noise was concerned. Lots of partiers up yelling and fighting and over drinking until 3 AM. Restroom air-conditioner broke and it was very hot like a sauna. Would stay again if I had no other place to stay.
Jul 24, 2017
We had the worst night at the Koa. Quiet time is 11pm and our tent neighbors on both sides and a camper were very loud. Lights shinning into our children's tent till 2 am, music blaring, drunk men singing. Our kids didn't get to sleep till 3 am making it a very unfun day the next day. Security man didn't do anything until 2 am once we found him. We won't be staying again, wasn't enjoyable.
Jul 24, 2017
The people checking me in were super friendly and a good part of my stay was fine, but I had to leave early the next morning and the campground was full of loud people into the am. There were people playing loud music, cars driving by every 30 minutes, people running around loudly until about 2am with no one stopping them. It just made it very hard to sleep in a tent.
Jul 15, 2017
Nice campground, needs more signage to locate restrooms. Did not like hearing staff reprimand young employee in front of us!
Jul 13, 2017
First rate place there at Sugarloaf Key. Lots of pride on display.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice campground on the water good kayak launch
Jul 04, 2017
Overall was great... people on gulfcarts were very nice and friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place for families. Great customer service. Place is clean
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent; sites are tight but it's the keys. Staff, amenities and cleanliness are some of the best. We loved the on site beach and how close we were to key west.
Jul 03, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We had the greatest time tent camping here! There was a nice constant ocean breeze keeping the bugs away and the heat down; the facilities were clean and well maintained; everyone we dealt with was super nice. Wish we could have stayed for longer!
Jun 26, 2017
Only was there to sleep but i enjoyed the lounge chairs. The beach area was wonderful and the floats looked fun. Loved the shaded area we were in. The facilities were very clean. Didnt see it dirty once.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean place, friendly staff and great location! definitely coming back
Jun 22, 2017
Tent areas did not have raised ground so were soggy and wet. An insane amount of mosquitoes made us feel like we went down there to donate blood and then go home. We read the KOA was dog-friendly but it turns out dogs aren't really allowed anywhere... you're also not allowed to leave your dog at the campsite so that creates a big problem. We left after the 1st night, though we pre-paid for more
Jun 20, 2017
We had 2 seniors with us-bathrooms and showers close. loved having the dock, fishing, and pools in campgrounds. very helpful and kind staff. favorite thing-iquanas all around us!
Jun 17, 2017
The KOA people were so nice and the park was great for our kids. But the mosquitoes! UGH!
Jun 15, 2017
The facilities were super clean and maintained. I would recommend spraying for mosquitoes though, as my entire body was covered by bites making my stay super uncomfortable. Overall, I enjoyed the campgrounds.
Jun 08, 2017
My family and I were a day late for our reservation due to a flat tire on the way down. They happily switched our reservation for a day longer with no problem at all. The whole staff was nice and informative while we were there. Would stay here again for sure! It gets a 100 all the way around from us
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Great location and the staff very helpful
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful place to stay in the Keys. Bathrooms are clean and cool. Pool and beach beautiful. They only negative is the Cafe was not open and we were not aware until we got there. Limited on places to eat. Coffee in the morning was from a Kurig and only made about a 3/4 cup for $2. Would definitely return again.
May 31, 2017
Everything went smooth and the woman I talked to at check in answered everything WITH A SMILE!!! :)
May 31, 2017
We had a great time. The water was nice the pool was clean and so were the showers and restrooms. The campsite was nice and had shade with the trees being so close by. It was not our first time at sugarloaf KOA and won't be our last.
May 30, 2017
There was very little value at this campground in relation to the price charged for a spot of dirt. $66.00 and no water or electricity. There are no tent sites; we were just directed to a very full grassy area and told to put our tent somewhere. I've never experienced anything like this and can't imagine coming back.
May 30, 2017
Fanatubulous
May 30, 2017
We LOVE koa sugarloaf. The only thing id suggest is some mosquito exterminating. Otherwise I will be back for our 3rd trip again. Very clean. Bathrooms are impeccable an the staff is very friendly. Great family time.
May 30, 2017
I personally loved the experience except for the beach area and Marina.
May 30, 2017
that was a fun vacation,or sure,great location and good families around,very safe !
May 29, 2017
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals