Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2024
Jun 19, 2024
Jun 19, 2024
Loved it. Beautiful well maintained grounds. Friendly helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2024
Loved it!
Jun 18, 2024
Very nice stay. Clean and very accommodating resort style campground.
Jun 18, 2024
Great pool, amenities and staff. Wish bar staff was a little more friendly but he was overwhelmed with the demand of guests; maybe add a backup bartender during peak hours would help. Some sites are prone to flooding during heavy rain but luckily ours flooded very minimal.
Jun 18, 2024
This was our second stay at Sugarloaf KOA and just as fantastic as 2 years ago. The most beautifully lush and tropical landscaped resort ever. Love the daily music at the pool and perfect location to everything Keys has to offer. We’ll be back!
Jun 17, 2024
Amazing! The kids loved the pool and the beach! They loved the marina and all the fish!
Jun 17, 2024
Beautiful campground. Staff very friendly especially Sarah and Micah!! We will be back!
Jun 17, 2024
Wonderful property with a lot to do. Outstanding landscaping and loved the amenities. Friendly and courteous staff. We will be back!
Jun 17, 2024
It was the best KOA so far.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
We had a wonderful time and we r returning again at the end of July already booked
Jun 17, 2024
Everything was perfect with the exception of water pressure! We simply had a trickle of water from our faucets….insufficient for a shower….very disappointing!!! We have stayed in much less accommodating places but ALL had sufficient pressure to function!
Jun 17, 2024
it was a real nice stay just wish it didn't rain most of the time. people was really nice, bathrooms was so clean beat you could eat off the floors. we do hope to go back some time. thanks for the great stay.
Jun 17, 2024
great facility, great people
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Was a beautiful Koa, one of the best, but as a kid going back in the 80s to KOAs I did miss the playgrounds that used to be at kampgrounds. The staff was amazingly helpful and kind.
Jun 16, 2024
We stayed at this KOA for 8 nights and it was one of the best vacations we have ever had. It is truly a resort. From boat rental, amazing pool and met some of the most amazing workers we have ever come in contact with. Stephanie is absolutely amazing. The 2 ladies in the store were so helpful and made my nachos with shredded cheese just like i like them. Marina crew is top notch
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
The pool/bar area was great after a day in Key West .
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Great staff-great RV resort-great amenities! We will be back! Highly recommend
Jun 15, 2024
Every staff member was kind and personable. The bathrooms were very clean. We loved the pool with a pub/bar connected. Layout was great. It did rain one night and we stepped out of our van and the water was 11 inches deep. Can’t help Mother Nature.
Jun 15, 2024
Excellent !
Jun 14, 2024
This KOA is like a tropical paradise. It’s the best campground we’ve ever stayed in. We had a very private pull through spot with in front and back. We had a large paver patio with very nice patio furniture. The swimming pool was very lush and the pub was excellent with a full time bartender. Order your food and drink and it’s delivered to you at a table or poolside. Definitely going ba
Jun 14, 2024
Clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2024
Beautiful location, very well kept and staff very helpful and friendly.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Meticulously maintained campground. Very pretty. The only drawback is the ignorance of dog owners that used the dog walk area do NOT pick up after. The roadway smells terrible. Plus you need to take care where you and your dog steps!
Jun 13, 2024
We stayed for two weeks, snorkeling, fishing and spending time at the pool and Tiki bar. Our families rented the suites which Were comfortable and Cozy. We all had a wonderful time.
Jun 13, 2024
Thank you
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
I stay at a lot of KOA's and Sugarloaf far exceeds all others. All of the staff are friendly and helpful, it's in a perfect setting and having a nice cafe' and Pub by the pool is something I have not seen at other sites. will be back soon.
Jun 12, 2024
Everything was great… especially staff
Jun 12, 2024
Beautiful resort. Landscaping is amazing. Grounds and public areas are immaculate. Staff is very friendly and polite. Lots of activities. Only suggestion would be to get a chiller for the pool. Nicest KOA I have ever stayed at...puts all the others to shame.
Jun 11, 2024
We absolutely love the staff, everyone is so happy and willing to help. The facility is always clean. We love KOA.
Jun 11, 2024
The campground and amenities are fantastic! The staff were all kind and helpful. We brought our boat, and Mike at the Marina was a big help. He had lots of tips for fishing and fun on the water. We will definitely be back!
Jun 11, 2024
The very best RV Park camp ground we have ever been to and likely the best anywhere around. Excelled in every way. Everyone was polite and helpful. Sweetest staff inside and out. Beautiful grounds and foliage and spotless comfortable bathrooms. Great pool and entertainment area. Lot’s of fun even if you never left �
Jun 11, 2024
We had a great time staying at the sugarloaf key KOA! The staff was phenomenal! Our dogs enjoyed their stay too!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Only complaint is need a bigger fenced area for dogs. And some trees around it for shade. Otherwise it’s the nicest KOA we’ve been to.
Jun 09, 2024
This is our second time staying at this park and we truly love it and we have already booked for next year. It is very well maintained and is positively immaculate. The staff are very accommodating and always have a smile on their face. I would highly recommend!
Jun 08, 2024
Only complaint is the lack of real grass spots for pets to potty. The rocks hurt their paws and the pavement is hot. Otherwise the property was well kept and pretty. Bath facilities were top notch. Staff were very friendly.
Jun 08, 2024
Very nice camping resort!
Jun 07, 2024
A very clean site with amazing facilities
Jun 07, 2024
The campground is beautiful!!! The staff is amazing and very attentive to all your needs. We loved our stay and will be back next year for a longer stay.
Jun 06, 2024
We enjoyed having the Bar and Restaurant at the KOA. The Grandkids enjoyed the inflatables in the water by the beach! It was a very relaxing time!
Jun 06, 2024
Everything was great staff, amenities, sites! Too many babies in pool without diapers. too many code browns throughout weekend.
Jun 06, 2024
Only the BEST EVER. So beautiful and clean.
Jun 21, 2024
Cleanest restrooms, great amenities, easy access to sightseeing
- stephanie bailey on Google
Jun 20, 2024
Estoy sin palabras con este lugar que feliz estoy
- Isabel Ramos on Google
Jun 20, 2024
This place is not like a normal KOA. This is a hidden gem whether you are camping or staying in resort. The pool bar is fabulous. Bartender Randy was phenomenal. Landscaping was straight out of a tropical forest!
- Leslie Maale Baltunado on Google