Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2023
One of the nicest parks we have stayed in, KOA or otherwise. Every amenity, from site landscaping to laundry to bar to pool is top notch. One minor complaint is the cable TV is not good. Analog channels were fairly snowy, digital channels mostly didn't work. And that just might be what you get in the keys.
Feb 04, 2023
Excellent park, great people, grpunds are very well kept. Concerned about adding the new incomplete suites to a limited set of resources i.e. pool, beach, dog park, etc.
Feb 04, 2023
The campground, pool, Cafe, beach are immaculate. Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Spots and roads are a bit tight because they maximized the limited space they had to rebuild. The only negative is the "No Seeums!" They are brutal. So bad you can't sit outside even with a screened room! My husband looked like he had chicken pox!! Even though, it was a great vacation!
Feb 04, 2023
Very nice!!!
Feb 04, 2023
The kampground was absolutely beautiful. We had an amazing week away!
Feb 03, 2023
This is THE best KOA we have ever stayed in!! We were greeted by two friendly clerks and everyone we met from that point forth was there to make our stay a positive one. The grounds are laid out great with beautiful foliage between each site. Even with 150 campers, we still felt a sense of privacy. All the amenities and grounds are top notch. I highly recommend this KOA if you are in the KEYS!
Feb 03, 2023
We had a wonderful time. We stayed for 4 nights. Site was back in - good spacing, everyone was friendly. Is 15 miles from Key West. Staying here was similar to staying at a 5 star hotel. Wi-Fi and cable excellent.
Feb 03, 2023
Perfect place to stay with your family! The biggest problem and the reason I didn't give a perfect score is the "no See Um" bugs. We got completely eaten alive by them. My 3 year old grand daughter was miserable because of all the bug bites and itching. We come to Florida to be in the sunshine and ended up spending time inside due to the bugs. I should think that the resort could be spraying
Feb 03, 2023
Totally new..is as good as it gets. Can get nice hotel down the road, with free breakfast kayak bicycle, and space for less $$! Overpriced...not coming back
Feb 02, 2023
Wonderful place but no-seeums were terrible!
Feb 02, 2023
The location is amazing; the sites are well maintained; the staff are gracious; the amenities are outstanding.
Feb 02, 2023
Beautiful resort, the staff is excellent
Feb 02, 2023
Feb 02, 2023
Feb 02, 2023
The park is beautiful. Sites are a little tote but manageable. Only issue is with all the shrubs there are a lot of mosquitoes.
Feb 01, 2023
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay again. We also thought about renting a pontoon boat at their boat house on premises but then we met Captain Scott and decided to go that route and so glad we did. He was a wealth of information and took us places we would never of tried with all the shallow spots Well worth it and 4 hours was plenty of time Highly recommend
Feb 01, 2023
Beautiful campground with many amenities (extra cost). Clean and well maintained. It is also expensive.
Feb 01, 2023
Clean Clean Clean
Jan 31, 2023
Great place--beautiful and convenient location; superb and very helpful staff, and incredible attention to detail ( e.g. cleanliness). We'll be back next year!
Jan 31, 2023
My only complaint was the weak WIFI signal. My WIFI extender would not connect. Even the coaxial cable connection was terrible. TV screen image was all snowy.
Jan 31, 2023
Nicest KOA we’ve stayed at so far. Beautiful landscaping, nice sites, great staff and amenities. The only negative is that since there’s no grass around the dog park really needs to be bigger. To small for even my dog and he’s a little 20lb. Doodle. No place to run your dog and they need to run. Hopefully when we return next year they will have expanded it.
Jan 30, 2023
Wonderful! Next time we will book for 2 weeks. This stay went by too fast!
Jan 30, 2023
Beautiful campground!
Jan 30, 2023
Absolutely beautiful property. Immaculately maintained great landscaping and amenities. Wonderful staff. I would give it 10 stars if I could.
Jan 30, 2023
Jan 30, 2023
Very clean. A bit pricey.
Jan 30, 2023
Centrally located site near everything. Beautifully landscaped with affordable food & activities. Close drive to restaurants, grocery stores & farmers markets. The biting bugs were out, so bring repellent. Our pups enjoyed their walks, but we decided against the artificial turf (folks not picking up after their pets) The staff were very friendly & helpful. Please stop folks staking pool chairs !
Jan 30, 2023
Great spot!!
Jan 29, 2023
Friendly staff, spacious sites, clean, liked having a dog run.
Jan 29, 2023
The property is beautiful! The staff was very friendly, helpful. Will definitely be going back!
Jan 29, 2023
Where to begin? This was by far the nicest campground we’ve ever visited. Sure, it is pricy, but we’ll worth it for the immaculate grounds and facilities, beautiful pool area, cafe, paved sites, etc, etc. The shuttle to KW got us where we wanted to visit for only $1 each way. We enjoyed everything about our stay and it’s ruined future campgrounds for us! Forever spoiled.
Jan 29, 2023
It was beautiful. The staff was friendly. Will be back
Jan 29, 2023
Wonderful!!!
Jan 28, 2023
Excellent staff, grounds are beautiful, lots of entertainment. Love the white sand beach & turf dog park. Concerned about the addition of the suites, it will be a lot of people sharing the limited resources of pool, beach, bar area, etc. Know that your current clientel have significant investments in their rigs along with paying site fees and as a result are respectful and apprecitive of the park
Jan 28, 2023
What fun we had on our January 23 trip. Great RV Resort. I have to place this up there with West Glacier KOA as my number 1 KOA. Perfect planned resort, big rig sites with space. No sand is a big plus. The WiFi could be a bit better at site 206. Although it was good enough to stream TV. The cable had both standard and HD TV. Good 50 amps with no voltage drops. Flat level site.
Jan 28, 2023
Great location, friendly staff, and very clean.
Jan 28, 2023
Although a little pricey, this place has everything and the staff is efficient and friendly!
Jan 27, 2023
Absolutely beautiful resort. The design and attention to detail is perfect. Honestly the prettiest RV resort and the nicest we’ve ever stayed at. However, the no-see-ums ate us alive no matter what we did in our 10 day stay and therefore have no desire to return. At our next resort in the keys we met several people who said the same. Beautiful resort, too many bugs.
Jan 27, 2023
The staff was great.
Jan 27, 2023
A great site, location and facilities were very, very clean The only negative was we went to the quiz night and stood for 15 mins to get drinks and food. We finally got served after 6 pm and were told the happy hour deal on food and drinks could not be honoured as it was after 6 pm. A little unfair and disappointing after waiting so long to be served.
Jan 26, 2023
My husband and I love staying at the KOA in Sugarloaf Keys! We come every year. I have tried convincing my husband we could both work there and live at the site, haha Once I am there I don’t want to leave!! �ϋ�
Jan 26, 2023
The new campground is awesome! Very spacious sites with veg inbetween, great amenties, the TV and internet are included and work! The staff is very nice and helpful! Steve and Cindy at the marina are awesome!
Jan 26, 2023
What a georgeous campground. Once you get past the nightly cost (which is typical of all the resorts in the Keys) you will enjoy your time here. The sites are spacious with lots of vegetation surrounding them and the pool area is amazing! The landscapers have done a great job. We already have plans of returning again in the near future.
Jan 26, 2023
Loved your property from many different point of views. The staff is welcoming. The facilities are top notch. Everything is crystal clean. The sites are private and large. However, due to the insects we will not be returning nor recommending for other campers. It's sad but the insect issue must be addressed. THis facility would be rated 10 out of 10 if the insects were not an issue.
Jan 26, 2023
Totally enjoyed it. So clean and well kept. The staff was happy and helpful.
Jan 26, 2023
Excellent! Beautiful resort with plenty of activities and entertainment. Everyone very friendly and helpful. We will visit again
Jan 25, 2023
Even with the construction going on I still give it a 10 Just wondering are you putting another pool in for the extra vacationers in the apartments. It’s going to be very crowded
Jan 25, 2023
It’s a beautiful campground, well maintained and felt very welcomed to your facility, activities were very good.
Jan 25, 2023
Our stay was great! Beautiful location. Beautiful grounds. Staff was helpful and easy to find when we needed something. Would absolutely stay there again!
Jan 24, 2023
This is a great sight. From the staff to the facilities, everything is top notch. If you’re bored when you’re here it’s because you want to be. :)
Feb 04, 2023
Amazing. Clean. Beautiful pool and hot tub. Amazing staff. Worth every penny!
- Val B. on Google
Feb 02, 2023
Check in and site access were simple and prompt. Very nice pool and restaurant / pub area. On site marina with live bait. All facilities new and functional. Fun local restaurant walkable from campground. Lower Keys shuttle stops at campground entrance.
- Kurt Messer on Google
Feb 01, 2023
Beautiful resort style campground - meticulously manicured grounds - truly picturesque, picturesque do no justice to how well maintained the grounds are. The pool area was by far the best variety, very lush foliage there. My reasoning for 4 stars mainly was because there is renovations going on, which I was unaware of. It makes it a noisy and ugly eye-sore. This should he disclosed prior to arrival, I wasn't happy with this detail. Also, the dog park is not for running or for dogs other than small dogs. Not sure I would stay again, the campground is rather small and they are putting in quite a few hotel style accommodations, which will change the entire feel of the place in opinion. Really is a shame because we have been campers for years, and places with hotels in addition isn't something we look for as an accommodation. The campground is already small, this will only crowd it more. Beach is also small, but again well-maintained, I recommend wearing water shoes or sandals because my daughter cut her foot on sharp shells
- Shantelle Sweet on Google