Campground Reviews

May 15, 2022
Great!!!
May 14, 2022
The staff was very responsive, friendly and professional. The property is beautiful!
May 14, 2022
Very impressed with the campgrounds. The amenities are excellent and the staff very friendly and courteous. Looking forward to staying in the new facilities you are building as we rented a camper this trip.
May 13, 2022
Outstanding! This is the best campsite we have ever stayed at. We will be back!
May 13, 2022
Great staff and facilities.
May 13, 2022
Very nice stay enjoyed the live entertainment on Sat. The loose rocks were a little hard on dog paws, but most camp grounds in the keys are the same.
May 13, 2022
Absolutly perfect ! Many thanks.
May 13, 2022
Beautifully appointed campground, the amenities are all top notch. We’ll be back!
May 13, 2022
Great, we will be coming back!
May 13, 2022
The only thing good about this KOA is the grounds. They are absolutely breathtaking, well, they were until they started putting up the monstrosities that are their vacation rentals, taking up much needed space for Motorhome maneuvering. The private beach is not worth your time. The boat rentals were closed the entire time and the couple in the Marina shop is rude. All the rentals are closed by 5.
May 12, 2022
Clean, well maintained, well landscaped lots. More room between lots than all other camping resorts in the Keys that we have seen so far. Nice friendly staff, very accommodating. The only negative is the biting gnats will eat you without repellant.
May 12, 2022
Well maintained campground with great amenities and friendly staff.
May 12, 2022
Everyone and everything was very nice.
May 12, 2022
May 12, 2022
May 11, 2022
We were so impressed with the amenities and how beautiful each site was designed. Everyone was super helpful and friendly. We took our jet ski out and snorkeled in the most beautiful spots.
May 11, 2022
A beautiful campground. Well maintained. Friendly staff. When my wife had a medical problem and was hospitalized. They went to a lot of trouble to keep me in the same spot and extend my stay as needed. Best campground ever!
May 11, 2022
Clean, modern, great amenities,
May 11, 2022
It was amazing! Unfortunately some guests made me have a very unpleasant experience. I was in the pool area and they were blasting off their own music from Bluetooth stereo. I asked them nicely to turn it down and they laughed at me and another lady who asked the same. So I complained to one of the bartenders and he took care of it. It should be stated as part of pool rules to avoid it from hap.
May 10, 2022
They did a beautiful job rebuilding this park. Staff is friendly, grounds are clean and they have wonderful amenities
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Wonderful! Top notch resort!
May 10, 2022
Top-notch camping at this KOA!
May 10, 2022
we spent 3 nights here. very peaceful. right by the water. Staff was super friendly. Place was well kept and beautifully landscaped. Nights were super quiet and y could see a lot of stars! We watched Key Deer right by our tent site. Would definitely stay again.
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Great !!! ��
May 10, 2022
Très beau camping, le petit lus beau a date, très beau terrain, belle piscine et bar, la plage est moyenne, le personnel très courtois. Je recommande
May 10, 2022
We absolutely loved our time at Sugarloaf Key KOA! The amenities were great; the pool, the live music, the rentals, the poolside bar and grill all amazing! The "beach," however left little to be desired. The only other "critique" I could give is, be patient with people when it comes time to check out. Making snarky comments 4 minutes after 11 while we are dealing with a flat tire doesn't help.
May 10, 2022
Another great stay…wonderful place to enjoy the keys or just relax and use amenities within resort.
May 09, 2022
Only complaint is too many large rocks and landscaping takes away from campsite size and scary for parking large RVs
May 09, 2022
Nice park with good amenities . Nice wide roads, no issues with satellite coverage. Back in site are tight for a 40' + motor home. The shrubs were very close to our motor home on the off side. Super nice pool and bar area. If you have a boat they have a launch and docking area along with a swimming area. Not much beach front.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Excellent! Beautiful campground very well kept. We will be back!
May 09, 2022
Absolutely fantastic
May 08, 2022
Thought the campground was clean and well taken care of....BUT....Did think the Prices in the Tiki Hut were quite high for an audience that had many other options including staying at their site to have a drink But all in all a place to return to
May 08, 2022
Beautiful park but. Roads are too narrow for big rigs. Slots are too narrow. When slides are out can’t walk around coach without walking in the landscaping which ate full of noseeums. Rocks are pretty but you can’t pull into or out of slots without running over them. Probably will. It stay here again.
May 08, 2022
Loud music from pool area till 10pm was annoying. Dealing with front desk was frustrating.
May 08, 2022
Awsome! Great tent sites & so happy that the laundry/bathrooms were right across the street - so large & clean. A stepstool in the laundry would be nice as I needed help getting clothes from the back of the drier since they were so high. The pool & hot tub felt so good after walking all day. This was the nicest campground I have ever stayed in and will definitely go back.
May 08, 2022
It was very Quite and very relaxing. However the sewer 7inch above the flat ground, is a problem for low profile RV,s Engineers miss this one. kb
May 08, 2022
May 08, 2022
We hope that you get some umbrellas by the pool - it is very sunny out there. Also spray for chinch bugs or no see ums
May 08, 2022
Sugarloaf Key KOA is an amazing place, the landscaping is beautiful, the waterfront location is incredible. The utilities, sites, and hookups all worked flawlessly. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, attentive, and very helpful. The pool is huge and attractive. The only thing wrong with our stay was that it wasn't long enough. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend it.
May 08, 2022
Our reservation next door was cancelled and we stayed here in desperation for a place to stay. The price was way more than I wanted to pay, but it was close and available. With that said, it is a very nice park wilt MANY amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were very tight, and staff help to get backed in was essential. The beach was small, but it DID have a beach.
May 07, 2022
May 07, 2022
May 07, 2022
Beautiful campground. Loved the landscaping and spacious sites. Bar and pool area nice and clean. People kind and happy to serve you. We will be back for sure!
May 07, 2022
Super nette Leute sehr zuvorkommend wunderschön aufgebaute Campingplatz klasse Bar auch das man im Shop Holz für das Lagerfeuer kaufen kann ist super Der Pool ist so wie das HotTube klasse
May 07, 2022
Beautiful and Clean. Staff was friendly. Dog Park was very small. Hopefully they will expand it after the construction is done. D.Smith from Palm Beach Gardens
May 06, 2022
Our water front site was beautiful and the staff was great. It appeared as if they could use more staff at the pool side cafe cooking but aside from that it was was a stunningly beautiful site.
May 06, 2022
May 16, 2022
Just fishing from our favorite bridge... Welcom3 back, Sugarloaf!!
- SANDY SENICK on Google
May 16, 2022
We had a great stay at Sugarloaf Key KOA! Pretty landscaping at the campsite, great pool, hammocks and games for kids and adults, and friendly staff. Campground was quiet at night, even on the weekend. We will definitely stay again. For more nature-inspired, kid-friendly adventures, follow our travel Instagram: @arndts.arent.staying.put
- Arndts Aren’t Staying Put on Google
May 16, 2022
This is a high end resort style campground. Lots of nice amenities. There's 2 bars and a restaurant. A store is on site.. not like a supermarket but stuff you would need camping. A real nice place but a bit pricey.
- Jim Geiger on Google