Sugarloaf Key / Key West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 305-745-3549

Info: 305-745-3549

Email

251 State Road 939

Sugarloaf Key, FL 33042-0469

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
One of the best days ever....I fear that Hurricane Irma was not so kind to this Campground. I hope and pray they will be able to bring this place back. We've stayed here previously and every time has been an ADVENTURE.
Sep 11, 2017
We had an awesome time! We were given a great spot on the beach which I had requested but wasn't sure I would get. The bar & live music was great as always! Staff is super friendly & hardworking! We always have a terrific time here! We love it! Praying for you guys during hurricane Irma! ðð¼
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice RV park.
Sep 06, 2017
The KOA location was good. I would have like more privacy between spaces. It would have been better if there was a row of shrubs between each campsite. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The restrooms were clean. The registration area was under construction and they had it roped off for safety.
Sep 06, 2017
excellent staff
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice all the staff was very very helpful and friendly would definitely stay there when I come to the keys
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Loved it very friendly staff and all the guests were very friendly also Thank you for a pleasant mini vacation
Sep 05, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. We felt it needed some updating. Staff helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
We love staying here, everyone is always so helpful and considerate
Aug 22, 2017
I loved that this camp! Is quiet and very well kept. The grounds are always clean and tidy which is hard to find these days. The only thing I would recommended is to put some kind of shade (umbrellas or something else) in the pool area because without it there is no chance to escape from the burning sun rays.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Linda & I had a great time at your KOA during our stay for Lobster fest weekend. We are very new to camping with our new toy hauler in fact this is the first time other than in our driveway that we've stayed in it and I really can't think of a thing that would have made our stay any nicer. Thanks again. Capt. Billy
Aug 18, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! Kids had a lot of fun just wish pool wouldn't have been so warm.
Aug 17, 2017
Great location!
Aug 17, 2017
The staff were great and very helpful! facilities were clean and well taken care of. Mosquito's were a little rough but that's to be expected. All and All had a great time.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice location. Close enough to Key West (can take local bus for cheap). Sites are pretty close together so it's somewhat a tight fit with not a lot of space but it is the Florida Keys so space is very limited everywhere. Staff is super friendly. Amenities offered are nice. Only issue is once the weekend hits, the partiers from Miami and Ft. Lauderdale come down and are pretty loud.
Aug 15, 2017
We love coming to this KOA, it's our third time here, and the people who help run it are always so friendly and helpful! They have done some very nice upgrades to the bathhouses, the new showers are beautiful! You will look around and see many upgrades. We love the fact that we have so many amenities in this campground. They have everything you need right here!
Aug 15, 2017
This KOA is in an ideal location for enjoying the lower Keys! It's right in-between Bahia Honda and Key West. We loved the little beachfront at the campground. My son snorkeled right there and saw many different fish. Other wildlife includes iguanas (and their doo-doo - avoid the trees at night). The bathroom/shower house is very modern and clean, with A/C and large shower stalls. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2017
no shade at the pool so couldn't use it during the day. No shade at the campgrounds, for the most part. Shouldn't charge guests camping with keeping their boats docked
Aug 12, 2017
Clean facilities and very friendly
Aug 11, 2017
Great and friendly, we came in after a big rainfall and our spot was totaly underwater. IT was no problem to get an other, dry spot.
Aug 11, 2017
Camp lots too tight, there's not enough space, not even to seat next to your camper. In general we had a great time. Clean pool. Friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2017
$95 in off season summer? Small sites. Low hanging trees made hard to put in just a 20 ft van. Trimming needed?
Aug 10, 2017
Fantastic! The staff was the best and the campground was clean and beautiful. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2017
My daughter & husband had the site next to us.....we enjoyed our stay!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The staff are very helpful, friendly and courteous. It's very clean and has many amenities. We absolutely love it here! We will be back!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
poor campsites for exorbitant price
Aug 01, 2017
We have recommended and now our friends and family come too.
Aug 01, 2017
for how much we payed for a site, lots of thinks were broken in the ara. Like the trampoline on the water and the iceberg.The sites are super small. There is not a beach is more like rocky entrance into water. Lot of amenities were closed down. I am giving stars just because of the staff, they were great, super friendly and very helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
entertainment at the bar, or music need .
Jul 31, 2017
Stay here every year for lobster season and staff is always very friendly and helpful, always clean campsite!
Jul 31, 2017
Could have been because of mini lobster season, but the park was way too over crowded. It was almost dangerous how many boats, trucks and trailers there were. Right on top of each other is not my idea of great camping. We camped along the mangroves with the impression we could access the water, not even close. No great snorkeling either.
Jul 31, 2017
Management was overly aggressive
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful staff! Clean environment and restrooms/showers! We stay here frequently and love it!!
Jul 30, 2017
The staff this year were awesome. Very helpful. had a fantastic time
Jul 30, 2017
Great Time . Just need to have restaurant open and music and the bar .
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean grounds,
Jul 30, 2017
No one around after 5pm to help with a problem. Almost all KOA's I've been to are open for guest untill 6pm or 8pm. It means a lot to campers to at least have the office open a little later. Camping to us is not an 8 to 5
Jul 29, 2017
The water trampoline was broken. It fixed 2 days before we left. Disappointed because that was the main reason we stayed there. Water not as clear as I expected. Baby jellyfish were present as well. Take vinegar & bug spray. Bathrooms were recently redone & were nice.
Jul 28, 2017
Our first camping experience and a great one at that! Large lots with lots of amenities!
Jul 26, 2017
We really like this Koa All the staff are really nice and have always been really helpful
Jul 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The KOA workers were extremely nice to us, welcoming us and offering help if needed. We would like to give a shout out to Kathy and her husband, Shep, who went above and beyond in making our trip very memorable!!
Jul 25, 2017
This facility is more suited for a younger people between the age group of 20s or 40s we experienced people being too loud till late hours and drinking with loud music and not having consideration for others. Facility was clean and park well kept,people were courteous and friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
enjoyed all the benefits of staying here, at beach clean restrooms,dock pool could be cooler. we had a great time
Jul 24, 2017
The people were nice and friendly. The faculties were clean and there were plenty of things to do at the camp ground and around the area. Tony, the night attendant was disrespectful to my group at first, but management addressed the problem. Thanks KOA.
Jul 24, 2017
Really friendly and helpful staff everyone there is great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals