Campground Reviews

May 28, 2024
Stayed for Memorial Day weekend. Campground was excellent. Loved the clean bathrooms. The live band was awesome, had a great time dancing & socializing. I was also impressed by how friendly all the staff was. We will definitely be back!
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Great place to spend the weekend. close to key west and lots of thighs at the campground. Next time i will try to ask for a site that the front its not facing the afternoon sun it was very hot under awning until night time . Overall it is a 5 from me , we are going back in October 2024.
May 28, 2024
I love this place beautiful, super nice and clean ,staff very friendly.
May 28, 2024
Very clean and well kept site. And the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Definitely gonna be back.
May 28, 2024
Bathrooms were very clean the whole time we were there. All employees were very friendly and helpful. Location is very good for bike riding since it’s located on a Part of the trail that is open for 7 miles.
May 27, 2024
We had a great stay!! When we got there, the gentleman took us to our site and helped us get in to the site. We decided that we wanted to upgrade to a patio site and they gave us a choice of 3 different sites and had no problem changing for us!! The place is so beautiful, we didn't want to leave. We will be back!! Thanks!!
May 27, 2024
Beautifully landscaped and well cared for; plus lots of amenities. Absolutely the nicest, friendliest staff members. Only sufficiency is significantly more effort should be made on Noseeum and Mosquito control; especially after heavy rain; should also be performed throughout the week, not just busy weekends only.
May 27, 2024
Friendly staff clean and beautiful all around, we loved our visit at the KOA in sugarloaf
May 27, 2024
We just loved the entire place. Mainly the lush landscaping.
May 27, 2024
We were very impressed, the sites and pool area were Awesome. The staff was first rate Congratulation for a tremendous rebuilt and management of the site
May 26, 2024
Friendly staff, beautiful landscaping and private sites. Adult children stayed in KOA Hotel and that was also gorgeous.
May 26, 2024
Absolutely beautiful and incredibly friendly.
May 26, 2024
May 25, 2024
First time in the Keys and wad very pleaded with this campground. Friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff. Very clean and neat. Lots of amenities to keep us busy.
May 25, 2024
Absolutely Beautiful!! Wonderful staff!! Can't get any better!!
May 25, 2024
We enjoyed the stay at the campground and really Like the clean bathrooms and toilettes.
May 24, 2024
This campground is the absolute best! Fantastic staff, accommodations, cleanliness and activities!
May 24, 2024
Beautiful, amazingly well kept and friendly park. Nicest KOA we have stayed at in the 10 years we have been traveling in our 5th wheel.
May 24, 2024
It was great until the park flooded. It was scary at one point. It took several hours for the park the water to subside. Bugs were an issue, you could not sit outside.
May 23, 2024
Very clean and neat, enjoyed the pool and cafe area. Campsites were close but they had nice hedges for privacy. It is the Keys ….. so after a morning rain most of the campsites had lots of standing water, probably about 2-6 inches which lasted most of the day so drainage is poor. There is only blacktop or gravel, I found two small artificial grass areas for dogs, definitely not dog friendly.
May 23, 2024
May 23, 2024
Super friendly, beautiful sites, stunning accommodations.
May 22, 2024
What a fantastic place to Stay. Sites have plenty of landscaping to make your site private. Our site was waterfront and it was breathtaking. Pool activities were fantastic and of course the bar was over the top super friendly staff, and there to help me with anything we needed. It made you feel as if you were at a resort. Super clean. We will definitely be back again. Thanks for a great weekend.
May 22, 2024
The stay was ok however we were disapointed by the tiny beach. We also got a site #614 that was flooded 6" of water for almost two days.
May 21, 2024
Our stay at KOA Sugarloaf key was fantastic . From the time we made the reservations with Lisa to making a change to our reservation with Sarah service was exceptional. Sarah was very very helpful during our stay. A huge shout out to her. The campground was the nicest we ever stayed at. We have stayed all over the country. The entire staff was friendly, courteous and kind! Wonderful experience.
May 21, 2024
May 21, 2024
The Best in the Keys!!!
May 21, 2024
This is our favorite KOA we’ve stayed at so far! Great staff and there’s always something to do!
May 20, 2024
Absolutely the most scenic and relaxing campground we visited. We’ve been from Maine to Key West and stayed at some wonderful campgrounds but Sugarloaf is our favorite so far. Beautiful, well maintained with amazing amenities. Wonderful staff. You know that they’re doing everything right when you are reviewing them and they leave you with nothing to complain about!! Loved the marina, pool and
May 20, 2024
Loved this place!!! A++
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
Beautiful, Everytjing was very clean and well maintained, staff were very friendly.
May 20, 2024
The campgrounds are very clean with foliage between each campsite which provides privacy. The pool area and bathroom/shower facilities were also very clean. We chose a kayak access site and was very disappointed when we were unable to use the upgrade. The muck was knee deep and we found it impossible to get to the water and into our kayaks.
May 20, 2024
I don’t think it’s possible to find a nicer place to stay. Campground is a tropical heaven. Lush green landscaping of award winning caliber. Most private sites I have ever had the pleasure to camp. No question that I will return here in the future. Don’t change a thing.
May 20, 2024
The park was absolutely beautiful! Sparkling clean and the staff were so nice. Live music by the pool on Saturday night! The band was amazing, and we could not have had more fun.
May 20, 2024
May 19, 2024
Amazing recover from hurricane past damage. Very self contained campground. Could not experience all the amenities. Close to Key West and all the tourist attractions.
May 19, 2024
This is one of the if not the most beautiful RV campgrounds we've stayed at. The landscaping gives you a feeling of privacy in your site. The amenities are top notch. The bathrooms were always clean and air conditioned. We really enjoyed the beach and the pool. The staff were the friendliest we've ever dealt with. Just an overall fantastic experience.
May 19, 2024
I liked the campground that it was very clean and well maintained. Would love to come back again.
May 19, 2024
Beautiful property very clean and friendly staff.
May 19, 2024
Great campground! Large sites with great landscaping for privacy, good boat ramp with slips, plenty of friendly and helpful staff. Live band at the pool was definitely a nice touch. Nicest KOA we’ve stayed at!
May 18, 2024
The best KOA we have stayed at and we have stayed at a lot. The park has a lot of amenities, is well laid out, has beautiful landscaping and we loved the location for visiting other areas. We didn’t want to be all the way in Key West because then it is so much farther to get to Marathon and Islamorada. It was still only about 20 minutes to Key West.
May 18, 2024
This was the most beautiful campground we have ever visited—and we’ve been camping for over 40 years. Everything was clean and perfectly maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Five stars is not enough to accurately rate this campground and in comparison this week I rated another campground in the same state and with the same company as a one star.
May 18, 2024
Wow what a place to stay. Staff is great and helpful. Clean and friendly. Best KOA we’ve stayed at
May 18, 2024
On the day of departure we had some mechanical problems with our motorhome. I wasn't sure if I was going to repair it in a day. I went to the office and got another site, explaining my situation. The staff were outstanding helping me. Fortunately after a trip to the parts store, I repaired the issue. I went back to the office and they gave me a refund. Everyone was great. Mike was also great
May 18, 2024
We have enjoyed this KOA before and recommend to family to stay in the apartments newly built. They had nothing but trouble with the AC. Even calling the “EMERGENCY” phone number with NO response. 80 degrees inside was enough for them to cut their vacation short and leave. Sadly, the apartment rentals were not up to the standard we have always enjoyed and expected in the campgrounds.
May 18, 2024
Very clean, friendly staff, great amenities. We stayed in an accessible site that was very private, surrounded by tropical plants. Wonderful place. (The speed bumps are murderous though)
Jun 12, 2024
We absolutely loved everything ❤️
- Trish Ashe on Google
Jun 10, 2024
Randi is amazing someone give them a raise! 10/10 service.
- Alexa Barket on Google
Jun 07, 2024
Camping, pool and area beautiful. Needs bigger beach, pool bar great, needs bigger menus, drinks good, laundry clean and new
- Pat McQuade on Google