Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Only complaint is need a bigger fenced area for dogs. And some trees around it for shade. Otherwise it’s the nicest KOA we’ve been to.
Jun 09, 2024
This is our second time staying at this park and we truly love it and we have already booked for next year. It is very well maintained and is positively immaculate. The staff are very accommodating and always have a smile on their face. I would highly recommend!
Jun 08, 2024
Only complaint is the lack of real grass spots for pets to potty. The rocks hurt their paws and the pavement is hot. Otherwise the property was well kept and pretty. Bath facilities were top notch. Staff were very friendly.
Jun 08, 2024
Very nice camping resort!
Jun 07, 2024
A very clean site with amazing facilities
Jun 07, 2024
The campground is beautiful!!! The staff is amazing and very attentive to all your needs. We loved our stay and will be back next year for a longer stay.
Jun 06, 2024
We enjoyed having the Bar and Restaurant at the KOA. The Grandkids enjoyed the inflatables in the water by the beach! It was a very relaxing time!
Jun 06, 2024
Everything was great staff, amenities, sites! Too many babies in pool without diapers. too many code browns throughout weekend.
Jun 06, 2024
Only the BEST EVER. So beautiful and clean.
Jun 05, 2024
Excellent mini vacation at my favorite campground! Well run and Staff is welcoming and friendly! Kim and Ashley go above and beyond and represent the brand well!
Jun 05, 2024
Absolutely loved this place! Very clean and welcoming. The staff were awesome, especially Sarah and Micah who we fast became friends with! Will definitely be back! Thank you, Charlie and Terri and Marino!
Jun 05, 2024
The campground was awesome, very well kept, staff was great
Jun 04, 2024
AWESOME
Jun 04, 2024
The KOA was wonderfully maintained. The landscaping made the site feel secluded. The hammock area and beach made this KOA unique. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
This has been our favorite place to stay so far! Grounds were immaculate, staff was incredibly friendly, this place was so beautiful and relaxing
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Fantastic location-minutes to Key West for all that Key West has to offer and minutes to Big Pine and Bahia Honda state park! Clean campground-fantastic staff and tons of fun events at the bar like Trivia and Bingo! Plenty of chairs around the beautiful pool and hot tub for everyone to enjoy the amenities! Great food and drinks from the bar and the bar staff -Awesome!!! We will be back!!!
Jun 03, 2024
Great, beautiful campground and friendly, helpful staff. The only negative is no grass for dogs and the itty bitty dog park with astroturf is a breeding bacterial infection for any dog or person that enters as well as the grass that lines the road just outside the campground. I believe real grass could be added around the campground which would be better than artificial grass. Loved our stay!!
Jun 03, 2024
Staff was amazing and grounds were in excellent condition. Will be back.
Jun 02, 2024
Everyone was welcoming and accommodating! The grounds were beautiful/-very well kept. We will be back.
Jun 02, 2024
Very well manicured and maintained!
Jun 02, 2024
To be perfect the only thing missing is a pickleball court and a half basketball court. Saw a lot of kids and no sport courts. You have the space to do it. Make it perfect please!!!
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Great pool area. Restrooms are very nice.
Jun 01, 2024
Perhaps the best KOA! Staff is great. Only wish you had more center console boats to rent for 4-6 people.
Jun 01, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Beautiful campground
May 31, 2024
Clean, nice and professional staff, easy to get in and get out. Had a small beach, pool, hot tub, marina with boat rentals, kayak rentals, close drive to Key West. Had nightly activities- band and live music, ice cream socials, bingo. Clean dog park. Just opened new rental units with kitchen. Patio and furniture, fire pit ring.
May 30, 2024
We had a wonderful stay. The campground is beautiful. The staff was fantastic. We will most definitely be returning.
May 30, 2024
Always a great time! Even had friends stay in the hotel, very nice. Highly recommend, far away for peace and quiet yet close enough for the fun in Key West.
May 29, 2024
May 29, 2024
Very lovely place and great amenities
May 29, 2024
May 29, 2024
Loved the campground completely!! Beautifully kept up and spotless. The staff is fantastic!!
May 29, 2024
May 29, 2024
Beautiful landscaping well kept camping sites and very very friendly workers were great.
May 29, 2024
Beautiful camp ground, friendly staff and a lot of activities
May 29, 2024
The staff was very nice and helpful. Beautifully landscaped. Everything was very clean. Nicest campground all around!!!
May 28, 2024
Our 7 night stay at Sugarloaf KOA was outstanding! Every amenity you could want is there, pool, hotel room, bar, restaurant, even a sand beach (not plentiful in the Keys). We will stay there again when we return.
May 28, 2024
I had great time as always, however, one of the draws to your facility is your private beach and the AMENETIES. The water inflatables are severely lacking upkeep and maintenance. Most of them require additional inflation and adequate cleaning. The log is growing algae all under it. If the inflatables are not going to be properly maintained they should be removed.
May 28, 2024
Wonderful employees they are very friendly and willing to help you with anything. The campsites were very nice and private with the landscaping in place. We will be back for sure! Our site was fabulous! The pool area was very nice and clean and well laid out, drinks and live music too. The dog park was the best I've ever seen artificial grass and they pressure wash and sanitize every day. A+++
May 28, 2024
Beautiful and well-appointed resort. Our patio site was semi-private and on-site bar was fun. However, the park does not enforce quiet time and trucks and golf carts with music blaring were going until past 2 a.m. We like to party too - but we understand park rules. Will not plan on returning. Dog yard is small for size of property. Patio sites are not very long!
May 28, 2024
Great camping site!
May 28, 2024
Loved the campground and amenities. We had booked a kayak side and was assigned 1016. Looking on the website the kayak launch was directly behind the site. It was nit as we shared it with the site next to us and it wSas behind that site. Also the launch wS completely unusable as you sunk it mud up to your knees tring to get out. The no seems are just horrible and we had to leave a day early wife
May 28, 2024
The facilities and resort are beautiful. The staff was amazing. My only issue was the pool and lack of rules. Too many people in the pool eating, drinking and clearly not using the bathroom as we heard several people say they urinated in the pool. We did not swim in the cloudy pool our last days there… if I return it would not be on a holiday weekend.
May 28, 2024
Everything top notch. Absolutely nothing negative to reporti.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Good place. The RV sites are small with low water pressure, but the great bar & restaurant and a fantastic staff make up for it.
Jun 12, 2024
We absolutely loved everything ❤️
- Trish Ashe on Google
Jun 10, 2024
Randi is amazing someone give them a raise! 10/10 service.
- Alexa Barket on Google
Jun 07, 2024
Camping, pool and area beautiful. Needs bigger beach, pool bar great, needs bigger menus, drinks good, laundry clean and new
- Pat McQuade on Google