Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2018
Great stay once we got there. Unfortunately staff did not advise incoming guests of a severe road construction detour that was not signed. They did provide directions when called, but still added about 40 minutes of travel time. Camp office with porch was a very nice place to relax.
Aug 09, 2018
We had a nice time with our family. It is a good place for us to meet. My biggest complaint is about the bathrooms. There is no water pressure, makes it hard to even wash your hands. Also, I got locked into one of the stalls and could not get out. This was the stall next to the door marked private. My grandson also had a problem getting out once. Door would not unlock.
Aug 08, 2018
It was only overnight, but it seemed to be a very nice campground.
Aug 08, 2018
Bon services
Aug 08, 2018
Very nice grounds, friendly helpful staff but men's shower room was like a sauna.
Aug 07, 2018
Great campground. Staff does a great job of keeping the bathrooms clean. Just wish there was someway to keep non smokers away from campers that smoke. Some nights we couldn’t open our camper windows because of the cigarette and cigar odor.
Aug 07, 2018
Great place for an overnight. Great staff, well-kept campground. Sites are awful close together, pool is WAY too small (especially given all the seasonals), and I saw way too many people going way too fast.
Aug 07, 2018
Sorry it was so short. Road closures were a bit confusing.
Aug 07, 2018
Wonderful campground. Very clean and spacious sites. Will delicately be back!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Stayed at Streetsboro Cleveland Ohio for my fathers funeral. We use a cabin and had a fantastic time. Watch out for the raccoons with your food.
Aug 07, 2018
A little muddy. Rainy. No gravel or cement for sites. Other than that it was good. Not enough bathrooms though and none by pool.
Aug 07, 2018
Very Clean Bathrooms. Very helpful staff. Had several days testing at Cleveland Clinic. Staff member ( Laynee) helped us to stay in site so we didn't have to move our rig to another site. Liked the space we had on our lot and most other lots.
Aug 07, 2018
I had just driven 10 hours, there wasn’t a sign that instructed where to park for check in, no one answered the gate buzzer. I was let in and greeted by the owner telling me I wasn’t going to park behind her golf cart but didn’t advise me where I could park in a full parking lot. If I didn’t have friends there, I would have left. The park, cabin and bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 07, 2018
All was good, site needed gravel pad redone. A bit muddy and rough. Workers were nice and helpfull.
Aug 07, 2018
Camp staff extremely helpful: showed us to our site in the dark, and helped guide me in reverse parking our trailer.
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly and accomodating front desk staff. Nice back in site in the woods. We have stayed at many koa s and this is one of the better ones. Great place to stay if you want to check out Cleveland and surrounding area.
Aug 07, 2018
Good size sites. Nice staff. However, there is road construction that blocks access from Streetsboro that we weren't warned about when we made our reservation.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
The staff is pleasant, but not too eager to be helpful. The grounds are clean and pretty quiet, but much too crowded for our taste. Expensive for a passing through type of stay, but probably worth the money if you plan to stay a day or two.
Aug 06, 2018
The road closure on 303 was annoying. I am not sure if there is anything you can do to alert campers of the closure or not. If there is that would be great. Outside of that we had a wonderful stay. Clean and friendly. Love your pkace.
Aug 06, 2018
Had everything we needed including umbrellas at the pool on a very hot weekend. Also, there were not employees hovering all around and allowed us to have fun while leaving us alone. ( we have had places check our truck for outside wood, take away our drinks at the pool etc.) We loved the fishing ponds as well as the kids loved the game room.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Water pressure could have been better but everything else was above my expectations!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Nice large sites. Very quiet.
Aug 06, 2018
Great pool. Pleasant staff. Accurate description of facilities.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
the showers and bathrooms were few, absolutely no water pressure and the shower stall drained slowly and whoever was in there before us left massive hair so mixed with water you stood in degusting
Aug 06, 2018
Nice clean park. Enjoyed our stay and staff was very helpfull
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
When we arrived a little after 8pm as we stated in our special directions, there were no open spots left. Then, all of the hotels 1.5 hours out were booked so my kids & I slept in a car after driving 2 hours trying to find a spot. I called 1/2 hour before arrival to make sure we had a spot. Thanks for contributing to the WORST NIGHT OF MY FAMILY's LIFE!
Aug 05, 2018
Nice employees. Reasonably priced.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Although a short stay of only two nights, the process from reserving a site to departing went very smoothly. Our arrival occurred after office hours and when I called to understand how to proceed, it was clearly defined what the process was for late arrivals. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. I loved the store and enjoyed the fresh eggs we purchased!
Aug 05, 2018
Great staff, great campsite location and nearby restrooms/showers. I would love to compliment our campsite location but we'll keep it a secret and dub it our own personal spot. Thank you KOA & thank you Madison for accommodating our request. Sincerely, Eric S. Sr.
Aug 04, 2018
Its a great campground always clean and restrooms are always clean there ae activities for the guests the office staff is always friendly and helpful to all the guests. the lawn is always mowed there is always plenty of firewood. they never mess up our reservation we are there for a month and have a lot of fun. our family will come for dinner and notice how clean the campground is it is close to
Aug 04, 2018
Detour near campground caused major headache while driving to check-in. once I was able to get to campground, everything was fine. Good location. Visited Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Football Hall of Fame. Courteous staff. Small selction and high prices at camp store. Walmart nearby.
Aug 04, 2018
There was a very large issue due to construction. it took us to the road where the bridge was out and the campground was just on the other side. It took us over 2hours to get proper directions to get to the campsite! we were very unhappy with the directions posted for the alternative route, and finally a nice person stopped us and offered to take us right into the campground.
Aug 04, 2018
Friendly staff, nice, clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2018
Very nice. Too close to dump station (site 607) smelled at times. And, a little trouble leveling. Good sized site and very pet friendly. Fudge and ice cream outstanding Will return.
Aug 04, 2018
The site/campground was nice and quiet. Rt 303 to the campground was closed; needed to take a detour. However, no information from the campground about how to get there, as GPS kept taking us down 303; they should have had the info on the reservation conf sent via email. Had to call for directions; took us 1/2 hr longer. Nice lady in office told us how to get to 80 when leaving.
Aug 04, 2018
This was a very nice campground. There is construction going on all around and no signage to advise us of a detour. A friendly policeman helped us because we had to backup about 1/2 mile until we had a wide enough place to turn around. Then we backtracked several miles to approach the campground from the other direction. We were not happy campers.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
We try to go to Streetsboro every time we pass that way...... and sometimes go OUT of our way to stay there. It is one of our favorite Campgrounds
Aug 04, 2018
Great family campground! There is plenty to do or just relax. Swimming, fishing or enjoying the game room? The Streetsboro location is close to Cuyahoga National Park and Cleveland so there are great activities nearby for all but best of all our family is close by.
Aug 04, 2018
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Was here for 2 nights. On night 2, did experience low water pressure in showers and power was intermittent late in the evening.
Aug 04, 2018
Great facility and the staff was outstanding.
Aug 04, 2018
Over-all, very good. Especially the washrooms.
Aug 18, 2019
Very pretty camping resort, lots to do
- lee koebel on Google
Aug 17, 2019
Quit nice family camp ground. Been coming here for years.
- Lynn Davis on Google
Aug 18, 2019
We happened to stay here on Mopar Weekend, when lots of hot rods were on display. That was a lucky bot of fun. There is a fishing lake, nice pool, and it is about half an hour from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The sites are nice, well spaced, cable TV is pretty good, and there is an abundance of staff to get everything done. However, near our site was a large, active hornet's nest which we reported upon our arrival. We stayed two nights, and when we left, it was still there, sure to ruin someone's day! Overall, this was a nice KOA.
- Robert P on Trip Advisor