St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Wonderful campground and staff. Only complaint is during this time of Covid-19 social distancing was an issue at the camp store and the fishing dock, people were huddling around the door to the store and would not move for others to pass and there was no enforcement of social distancing that I saw in that area. I will be back but not for awhile.
May 11, 2020
Great staff and the campground was clean and well maintained. Sites were a bit close to each other but nothing you can't live with.
May 11, 2020
Great time!
May 11, 2020
Best weather ever for camping in May Kama blue skies cool evenings and a campfire best weekend ever.
May 11, 2020
The circumstances the world is under is crazy and your team handled everyone and everything calmly, kindly and helpful! We have already rebooked for Christmas in July! See ya then!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
I love this place. Always a great time when we stay here. Prices are higher than many campgrounds, but it’s definitely worth it!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
We have been coming to this KOA for 3 yrs now. This past weekend was the WORST. Per policy we were given designated times to go to the pool. My family and I adhered to this and went ONLY when it was our time slot. Sat. during our time slot, there was over 40+ people in the pool. The lady that came in was rude and asked people to leave. We also stayed by cabin 38 with policy activity and LOUD.
May 11, 2020
Excellent Stay and plenty to do there. We will be booking another stay there again soon!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Such amazing staff. There was a mix up at check in with cabins but the staff handled it excellently. Even gave us two bundles of wood for free. Everyone was super friendly and attentive
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
Stayed in a cabin w/out bathroom. The campground is amazing and clean. Lots to do, beautiful grounds.
May 10, 2020
I enjoyed my 3 day stay so much! Such a beautiful campground and surrounding areas and beaches! The staff was amazing and helpful. very well organized place! I can't wait to go back!!!!!
May 10, 2020
Our stay was awesome! We always have a great experience when we come there. Everyone is so helpful and goes out of their way to make sure you have a great time. We definitely recommend going there any time you can.
May 09, 2020
This KOA is by far the best I’ve stayed at! There are a lot of activities for both children and adults. Minutes from the beach, however the only thing I would say is the sites are a bit cramped and too close together. Otherwise this would receive a 5 star.
May 09, 2020
You guys were great. The service was fantastic. We will be back!
May 08, 2020
When we mistakenly left a valve open and flooded our trailer while away for the day Lori Hight and her staff minimized the damage by alerting us, taking the remediation steps available to them, and standing by until we returned. They're really great, caring, folks - even offered us the use of a Kamping Kabin and a dog crate with sunscreen. We'll not forget you and your staff, Lori.
May 08, 2020
It was just a great time. The staff is wonderful. The location is beautiful and the facilities are among the best at any KOA around. The staff, from the security guard who met us at the front of the park when we came in late and then directed us as we parked, to the staff at the store/office, and the maintenance staff who clean and beautiful... they are all great
May 08, 2020
Clean sites, friendly staff, so much to do, we loved our visit!
May 07, 2020
May 07, 2020
Fantastic! Terrific people, excellent amenities, great customer service. A little pricey, but very nice. (29' travel trailer w/ full hook-ups).
May 07, 2020
The view was amazing!
May 06, 2020
Very nice cabins. We stayed right near the bayou. My kids loved the fishing dock right in front of us. They saw a manatee, jellyfish, crabs, and lots of fish there. Fires at night. Busy weekend but the pool and hot tub were not.
May 05, 2020
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was doing an excellent job ensuring that people were able to enjoy themselves in spite of the COVID-19 restrictions. That being said - there is one employee (I believe her name is Peggy but I am not certain) she is an older lady with red hair. She is very unpleasant, and not only was she very rude to me but she was also very rude to my mother and other guests.
May 05, 2020
The only thing that is keeping this campground perfect is the very poor wi-fi
May 05, 2020
We had no power when we pulled into site. Nice of KOA to accommodate us with another site at no additional cost. We stayed a week and enjoyed our time. The last day we had no water. Overall it was a great experience.
May 05, 2020
Enjoyed swimming, kayaking and bike trail.
May 05, 2020
Staff were very friendly and helpful, clean facilities, nice amenities and location. I will come back!
May 05, 2020
It's always a good time. The staff are always happy and friendly! We are local ppl and we love staying at the koa st Pete
May 04, 2020
Our campsite had a beautiful view of the water, easy spots to put our kayaks in, and the bike trail is right next to the campground! Our stay was perfect!
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
Great location. Nice amenities and most staff are friendly. Office staff not so much. Person behind counter appeared to go out of her way to be unfriendly on multiple interactions, I finally just stayed away from office/store.
May 04, 2020
The staff were awesome. Friendly, helpful and caring during this difficult time. Park looks amazing!!
May 04, 2020
Loved the place! First time here and it was beautiful and clean. However, some staff members were very rude. I heard THREE other campers complain about the staff’s bad attitude as well. But other than that, this place was amazing!
May 03, 2020
Great campground and staff The internet is terrible and has been every year other than that it's awesome
May 03, 2020
Great staff, great facilities, everything was clean and neat, campsite was good.
May 02, 2020
Excellent clean and well run park. The park manager Lori does a great job making this park what is great
Apr 30, 2020
Our first rv and our first camping experience so stayed close to home. Park had super clean facilities and staff was very helpful to us first timers. Will recommend to anyone.
Apr 29, 2020
Spent three months there and fell in love with the staff, the place and the guests. Great group of people. Well maintained and well run.
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 24, 2020
Apr 22, 2020
Great experience even during the shutdown. Nicely maintained facilities and close to many amenities.
Apr 22, 2020
Staff were not friendly at all and we were there for three days. The guy that grabs the garage was the only friendly staff we spoke to. This was our first time at this location. It was a beautiful spot on the water with kayaks rentals. I have always been to sites where staff were amazing and the sites were ok.
Apr 22, 2020
Absolutely terrible customer service. The people working here are beyond incompetent and rude. This is a trailer park not a campground.
Apr 21, 2020
Super friendly staff, super clean, great location close to the beach and right on the Pinellas trail, fun on-going activities all week! We will be back! If you’re lucky you may spot a dolphin or manatee on the bayou too!
Apr 21, 2020
Apr 20, 2020
Tv cable never worked Help was very limited

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.