St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email This Campground

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2018
iT WAS OUR MAIDEN VOYAGE WITH OUR NEW FIFTH WHEEL AND EVERYTHING WAS REALLY GOOD.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
All as we expected
May 01, 2018
The place was perfect but the mosquitos and the mexican invasion... too much for us. The week-end was rock and roll compare to the week days. We prefer tranquility so we probably won't go anymore.
May 01, 2018
Everything was just perfect. Cabin had everything we could possibly need, Super clean, Staff very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a deluxe cabin on the water and it was just beautiful. Ate breakfast in the morning on the porch under the umbrella and watched the fish jump. Enjoyed the pool, the gas grill and campfires every night. So peaceful and my dogs enjoyed your dog park. Thank you
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Very loud music from a cabin loud enough to be a live band 300 yards away could hear it in my fith wheel reported it to front office twice nothing done about it how about proper camping educate and supporting your own rules!�Have a great time but don't press your fun on other people
May 01, 2018
The two room cabins were a perfect fit for my family. We loved being able to get side by side cabins with the other part of group. We'll be back but will try the new deluxe cabins!
May 01, 2018
very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Lots of things to do . Only bad comment is the RV's were packed in too tight
May 01, 2018
We always have a great stay here. Friendly and helpful staff. Love the waterfront sites.
May 01, 2018
It was our first stay at a KOA campgrounds and I'm not sure we'll stay anywhere else! We been spoiled by the sites and amenities at your park. Thank you for all your help!
May 01, 2018
Everything was nice, great view on the water, my only complaint was the size of the pool for the amount of camping spots. My daughter wanted to go in the pool but there so many people that we couldn’t get in the pool. A place this size should have 2 pools and much larger then what they, bit all in all was a nice campground.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
First timer...we loved everything about the place. Friendly staff. Looking forward to staying at another KOA int the future.
May 01, 2018
Good site, paid for deluxe water site but it was quite obscured from bayou. Level but not enough room for awning to extend. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Personal escort to site was welcomed. We will definitely return for another visit.
May 01, 2018
difficult entry to koa sites too tightly packed seems to cater to seasonal campers
May 01, 2018
Last minute selection “near a beach” The access road winds past some automotive repair facilities and is a little off putting but forget about that. The campground is isolated from those views and was very clean and relaxing. Stayed only two nights but we plan to make reservations for longer next March.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Had a great time. Will be back. Employees are friendly and grounds are clean.
Apr 30, 2018
the restroom and shower 5***** the place is really clean no trash , pool nice and clean , staff very friendly , quiet place , i reserved for 3 night but i had to leave the night before and they give me my money back ... very honest accion very considered thank you staff in st petersburg campground .
Apr 30, 2018
The RV waterfront sites are terrific. Very friendly staff. Nice beach close by!
Apr 30, 2018
The staff and accommodations were great!!! The only problem we had was our neighbors who played music at a level the entire park could hear it, from 7am to midnight- even 0200 the entire stay and really put a damper on the otherwise relaxing peaceful atmosphere. I wished security would have done more to control it. They tried, but with little success. We have booked another trip though!!
Apr 30, 2018
I am going to be very honest as a local residence who first went to your amazing campgrounds over fifteen years ago. The wife and I had not been here for quite some time and I have to say we were very disappointed in our stay recently. We just felt that where we were (cabin 40) was very crowded and congested of both cabins and RV's. We would not stay "in that area" of cabins again.
Apr 30, 2018
Wonderful campground. Very friendly staff. Construction at entrance was the only negative factor of our stay. We were right next to it.
Apr 30, 2018
Good location!!!
Apr 30, 2018
For my first visit at the site, it was Great!!
Apr 30, 2018
We love this place. We did have an issue with another camper with facial tattoos on his cheeks. The staff did a good job handling it, but he should have been kicked out.
Apr 29, 2018
We love it here. But PLEASE! Could you get some decent internet service? We are there five months and the internet is our only complaint. The staff is great and hardworking. Restrooms are always clean. There is always something fun to do.
Apr 29, 2018
Very run down campground. Sites very close to each other.. can see into neighbor's window..No cable, box hanging off.. Beware of description of deluxe pull thru site...pavement all broken up,, hard to level.. No firepit after being told there was one. Definitely won't be back! Camping up north is sooo much better than the South!
Apr 29, 2018
Sewer Hook-up to high for standard RV. Very inconvenient. Staffer tried to help but still not acceptable. Small biting insects (no see ums) during the morning and evening hours made it impossible to sit out and enjoy the campsite. I cannot recommend due to these annoyances.
Apr 29, 2018
Great location, nice people, everything worked as advertised. Will be back!
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
We stay 15 weeks at the KOA in the winter We enjoy kayaking bicycling and pickle ball there We have made many friends They have a great dock and very good salt water fishing The staff is wonderful We love our KOA
Apr 28, 2018
I always enjoy my time at this KOA and look forward to going back. I cant say enough good things about the campground manager, Lori, she is terrific and a real asset to the KOA brand.
Apr 28, 2018
Very clean, super staff!!
Apr 28, 2018
We stayed in RV site # 611 in a class A motorhome. This is a beautiful , clean park. Lots of shade, views of the bay, clean pool and spa, mini golf and playground. We loved it and would come again.
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
It was the best stay yet as compared to previous 13 years.
Apr 27, 2018
Lori does a great job managing the campgrounds. Lots to do. The only problem is we need better WiFi. What we have now is unreliable, you get kivked off all the time, it is not secure. We are gone for months in the winter, we need to pay our bills over the internet. Please, please, please, better WiFi. Cable TV would be nice too!
Apr 27, 2018
Staff and location and grounds amazing
Apr 27, 2018
It is a wonderful place for us to stay, as we are bikers and have a Bike pass right outside the KOA, beautiful resort.
Apr 27, 2018
Everything was fine. Best trip ever. Thanks
Apr 27, 2018
We are 5 month snow birds and love the KOA and surrounding area. Thank you to the Manager and staff for making our winter great. <3
Apr 27, 2018
we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was clean and in good working order. office people were very pleasant.
Apr 27, 2018
Clean well maintained bathroom/showers. Helpful staff. Love that it's pet friendly
Apr 27, 2018
Wonderful campground with lots of activities! Everyone was nice and helpful! We cant wait to come back! Jim n Cindy
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals