St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2017
Recently stayed here in a cabin, the grounds are very nice and well kept. We say lots of wonderful wildlife around our cabin that was located 10 feet from the water. Really enjoyed the stay. The only issue was with the cabin toilet that kept running non stop and the mattress could use an upgrade.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
great place to camp
Nov 02, 2017
Very nice. Sites were clean.
Nov 01, 2017
The staff were amazing! The pool was fantastic and the all round service the best I've ever experienced. All the staff were friendly,waved every time they saw you and my rubbish bag literally only sat for 30 seconds on the ground before it was removed. I liked the way 'strangers' were tackled and despite being on the edge of a very frequented public footpath felt safe at all times! Uk glampers!
Nov 01, 2017
Very good
Nov 01, 2017
AAvery quiet and relaxing place. Friendly and always helpful staff help make it a memorable stay. We love this KOA and know the area well too, making it fun to be a "tourist". Lots of choices re how to spend your time. A great stay, as always!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
They have a small army of people that ensure the safety and sanctity of the park. Nice people, nice park, great location!
Oct 31, 2017
The sites are way unlevel. We tried over an hour to level our RV and couldn't at all. The paymnet was just uneven. We ask for a pull thru, however it was recommend that we unlook, which we did. IT was a good thing. We could not have made the turns. We ended up moving to another site, which was small but very level. It was fine..
Oct 31, 2017
Love the campground, love the layout. I am a fluffy person the bed was just not good enough the futon was slightly better. Now I know to be better prepared for my return trip. The campground is awesome times 10.
Oct 31, 2017
Amenities are good,pool area really nice great temp.clean bathrooms. Great staff Individual sites are smaller and are in need of upgrades. Broken pavement, hookups outdated and overrun vegetation.
Oct 31, 2017
See a lot of new improvements going on. I had a great stay. Nice staff, I will be back.
Oct 31, 2017
This was our second visit and the internet was just as bad as the first time. Although I am on vacation I need to work I guess your internet quality is the same at all your sites. I even asked if there was any way I can pay for upgraded internet But was told no
Oct 31, 2017
Loved the site of the tent âºï¸ camping, the aminities were awesome, the staff was friendly, the people there were also very frendly. Over all the campgrounds were awesome ð along with the location being close to everything that you could want. If you are planing on staying here I would make your reservations well in advance due to the many people that come to that campground, we had a blast.
Oct 30, 2017
Clean, a lot to do nice gift shop, friendly people.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice, well kept campground. One thing though, each site should have it own hook up in the back of the camper instead of sharing and having to go underneath the camper and hook up on the opposite side. Very inconvenient.
Oct 30, 2017
The staff was fantastic! The best location my daughter and I have stayed at. Thank you!
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice staff and very nice campground. Very clean and well kept. Very peaceful and quiet, great atmosphere!! See ya in April!
Oct 30, 2017
Amazing staff, quiet and relaxing place to relax, be with friends and family. Safe and friendly. Highly recommend it.
Oct 30, 2017
Was very good workers were very helpful nice park
Oct 30, 2017
"Field Staff" At the KOA were personable, helpful, and competent. "Store or Office Staff" at the KOA Store/Office were Rude, Cold, and downright mean.
Oct 30, 2017
friendly staff, had a great time, very clean and well kept thanks
Oct 29, 2017
Très beau séjour, cependant le sît qui nous a été attribué pour un mois nâavait pas dâombre, on a demandé pour changer de sîte étant donné la longueur du séjour et il non pas accepté, prétextant que tout les sîtes étaient réservés mais nous avons constaté durant notre séjour que ce nâétait pas le cas
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Office people were difficult at check end, due to we were 20 minutes early even though site was empty and clean. After driving 2 days just wanted to set up and relax. Jack was great got then to let us enter 15 min early. No cable first 3 days and an annoying alarm every morning at 730 am. Not the experience i expected after the first time.
Oct 29, 2017
Came down from NC for a funeral. The friendliness of the staff was outstanding.
Oct 28, 2017
Very clean. Had a egret that followed us at our site. Kinda creepy but found that he was fed by campers. We didn't, but got great pictures. Campground was great!
Oct 28, 2017
Our site was very uneven
Oct 28, 2017
Very clean restrooms also accommodating to changes all employees were very pleasant however campers need to stop letting their pets use the bathroom in empty sites.Other people are going to be staying in those sites.Take them to the pet area.We are pet owners and appreciate them being allowed in park but that will change if the rules are not followed.
Oct 25, 2017
One of the friendliest staff we have ever encountered at any campground. First time staying at a KOA and will definitely be back.
Oct 25, 2017
This is a Great Campground and close to the beach. We had a deluxe site that backed up to the water with a paver pad, patio table and chairs and a nice fire pit. Bathrooms were really nice and very clean. Grounds were well organized and the sites on the water felt very natural. Our family had a great time here.
Oct 25, 2017
Post Irma they did a fantastic job. I will be back. Veteran, very close to Bay Pines.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Cabin was immaculately clean and very contemporary. Not what I expected for a campground. Everything was exceeding our expectations. Friendly staff, clean grounds, well stocked store, and close to many stores, boat ramps, and restaurants.
Oct 24, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were very flexible and more than happy to accommodate our requests. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and roomy. Overall an excellent place to stay. (Seeing a dolphin swim by our campsite didn't hurt either!)
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
This was actually the 5th year in a row that our church has had an event at your campground. None of our stays in the past have been a bad experience. We have always enjoyed it. However, this time around the staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. I was very impressed with how professional and eager to help everyone was. Thank you for the great time.
Oct 24, 2017
The staff was absolutely incredible. So accommodating, so friendly & so nice. Property was well kept. The dogs barking incessantly at other sites was a bit nerve wrenching & the no-see-ums were out of control near the mangroves where tent camping was. Beyond those two creaturely things, a great experinece.
Oct 24, 2017
When we return we know where we will be staying.
Oct 24, 2017
We had a great time. Enjoyed watching the children riding their bikes.
Oct 24, 2017
We were there two nights. Took advantage of the bike path nearby. Sites were pretty tight with neighbors on both sides very close while other areas of the park were wide open. Not sure why the placement seems to go this way. We were there right after hurricane Irma and there was a lot of cleanup in process so may not have had their best face on. Staff friendly and accommodating.
Oct 23, 2017
It was great!! We loved the location being close to the bike path and beach and stores!! Well be back:)
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The campground is beautiful with fantastic views! However, some of the amenities need a little TLC. The playground equipment was broken and caused a few scrapes and bruises from loose pieces. The game room did not have any working games and had misc. parts on the floor, which made it unsafe for little ones. The pool, restrooms and store were well maintained and the tidy.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was helpful and very nice. It was a small piece of paradise in the middle of a very busy county. We will definitely be back.
Oct 23, 2017
The staff was great. Very helpful. Campground was very nice and great for walks. The nearby bike trail was a perfect way to spend the afternoon. Adjacent waterway was perfect for the kayak. Close to beaches and local beach activity. We have a 38' Class A and there are several great sites to pick from. Pool and hot tub areas were a great place to relax. Look forward to our next visit.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
WE HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES BEFORE. WE LIVE ACROSS THE BAY AND ITS OUR WEEKEND GET-A-WAY.WE STAYED HERE BY OUR SELF'S THIS TIME,USUALLY THERE ARE TWO TO THREE COUPLES THAT CAMP AT THE SAME TIME.THIS TIME WE HAD A SMALL PROBLEM AT THE CAMP SITE, WE HAD NO CABLE FOR T.V. SO WE MISSED OUT ON SOME BALL GAMES BUT IT DIDN'T RUIN OF WEEKEND, AND THE HELPERS WORKING THERE WERE SO FREINDLY.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals