St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA Reviews

We are open and taking reservations!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2020
Super clean, very nice and helpful staff, a beautiful setting
Aug 07, 2020
Everyone was so nice
Aug 05, 2020
We had a beautiful site on the bayou. Very peaceful, nice amenities, fabulous staff. Wish we had booked more dates!!
Aug 05, 2020
The staff is very friendly and patient—especially with backing our rv in.
Aug 05, 2020
Our 5th year staying there. We love the cabins and are planing to return again.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
We had a great stay. Beware of the little black no seeums at the fishing dock. Wear long shirt and pants. Bug spray doesn't work and they itch for like two weeks after being bit. We really liked being so close to beaches and John's Pass.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
The facilites were nice, bathouses were very clean and well maintained. Staff around in driving around in carts to assist any of your needs. The RV sites could have been better maintained, grass overgrown and shrubs too close to RV. I would stay again when passing thru this area.
Aug 05, 2020
Great
Aug 05, 2020
The campground is beautiful.Lots of natural beauty being on the on the water. The grounds are well maintained, although some places need gravel or paving to keep the mud at bay.Staff in the office were great, always friendly and considerate. WiFi was terrible, but that’s not unusual in a lot of campgrounds. Several of the long time staff in the park are surly but they sure do a great job! Thanks
Aug 05, 2020
I had a really good time
Aug 05, 2020
The staff was excellent. They were extremely helpful to the point of helping us (first timers) set up. Campground was clean and well kept, lots of amenities. It would have been rated higher but charging $5 per person for friends to come visit was ridiculous. All in all I would stay here again and recommend it to others
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
My husband,I, & our kids stayed in a deluxe cabin with a patio that overlooked the water. To say the stay was perfect would be an understatement. The cabin was extremely clean, comfortable, and supplied us with more than we expected to make our trip enjoyable and easy. The staff were all very courteous and helpful, and the grounds were beautfiul and well maintained. We will be back!!
Aug 04, 2020
We loved our cabin that we stayed in. We had the one queen bed with a tiny separate room that had bunkbeds. The only thing that was not to our liking was the room with the bunkbeds had no air. It was very hot in there even with the air conditioning going. A fan or something in there would be nice. Other than that we really loved our stay!! The workers there were so nice and helpful!
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
I reserved 2 RV spots on the bayou (side by side) and a deluxe cabin that sleeps 6 and all the accomodations were outstanding. Wifi was great reception since they upgraded. Everyone in the store wore masks and everyone entering was required to wear them which made us feel safe going into the store. We go to this KOA every year as we love being on the water and so close to the beach.
Aug 04, 2020
Excellent!!! Beautiful place.
Aug 04, 2020
The staff get's 5 stars from us! The staff were really kind and always willing to help. Love the first responder discount!! I can only think of 2 small things I would suggest changing. I feel that the small put-put course should be included in the park stay. And the pool temp is way way to high. When its 99 in FL it would be nice if the pool temp was a little refreshing.
Aug 03, 2020
Wonderful. Happy staff. Respectful. Perfect.
Aug 03, 2020
Our family had a great time staying here. We would definitely come back again. Park staff were all really nice the park was well kept .
Aug 03, 2020
First time staying here , and loved every minute of our time !!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Absolutely gorgeous campground. Lots of water view sites, and natural surroundings. Camp sites are a bit crowded so hope for nice neighbors. The camp store is one of the best with no price gouging for supplies. Actual pricing for staying is a little ridiculous - first two guests fall under the nightly rate, each kid is an extra $4/night, visitors pay $5. Doesn't sound like much, but adds up!
Aug 03, 2020
Very good. Staff was excellent . Wish I would of had some shade at my site. But overall really nice park and relaxing. Pool is nice. Will definitely be back in the cooler months.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
It was a very good experience except the campground charge some visitor and some not which is not fear.
Aug 02, 2020
Nice place sites a little tight. Staff was all very pleasant. All around good place to stay
Aug 02, 2020
This was our very first camping trip. This KOA was very nicely kept and everything was fantastic. We’re already planning our return trip.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Staff was great. And a great place to stay.
Aug 01, 2020
Had cabins for a small group of teenagers. Everything went great.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Very clean and very customer service friendly will very much come back and stay at the KOA of St Petersburg/Madeira Beach Fl
Aug 01, 2020
Loved it and going again
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
We had the best time, location was perfect, we will be back soon. But for a longer time than the weekend. Excellent. Friendly staff, clean grounds, thank you
Jul 30, 2020
First time there the grounds are beautiful the staff was Superior
Jul 30, 2020
The amenities at the campground are great and at a great price. Enjoy having the patio sites and the view of the water.
Jul 30, 2020
We had a great time and the people were great. We will be back.
Jul 30, 2020
KOA Mad/Beach has a great location but...Just not kept up well. Very very tight spaces! Packed in like sardines on the weekends. Grounds/grass not maintained well. Look out for ants!! No doggie bags or doggie trash emptied. So much potential here with some TLC to the sites. We will not be staying again.
Jul 30, 2020
Staff is friendly and hard working. The campground is very nice, clean and neat. The location is fantastic, right on the Pinellas Trail, next to the water of Long Bayou, but also right in the city. This was a lovely stay with our three kids and two dogs.
Jul 30, 2020
We got decent accommodations on very short notice. Office staff were pleasant and very helpful. Will certainly stay again.
Aug 08, 2020
Very nice 2 bedroom cabin. Very clean.
- Donna Woosley on Google
Aug 04, 2020
My husband,I, & our kids stayed in a deluxe cabin (Queen bed, bunk room, full bath) with a patio that overlooked the water. To say the stay was perfect would be an understatement. The cabin was extremely clean, comfortable, and supplied us with more than we expected to make our trip enjoyable and easy. The staff were all very courteous and helpful, and the grounds were beautiful and well maintained. We only wish we had been there for more nights! We will be back!
- Laura Moore on Google
Aug 02, 2020
K.O.A-riffic!!! Met AMAZING folks... ...Had an INCREDIBLE time!!!
- Scott Mitchell on Google