St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
good
Oct 16, 2017
Very accommodating , lots of cabins, beautiful lake views, guards all night. I have only one complaint about any KOA, their cable TV service sucks. Can't see most of the channels as they are full of snow.
Oct 16, 2017
It was a nice stay everyone was very nice.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great trip.
Oct 16, 2017
The camp ground was very clean. The Staff, from the person that took our registration to the folks on the golf carts, all were friendly. All had smiles and that is a wonderful thing. We will recommend this camp ground to all our friends and yes we plan on coming back :)
Oct 16, 2017
Third stay and will definitely be back. Best koa weâve come across
Oct 16, 2017
Away from the hustle and bustle but still close to the beaches! Excellent KOA very friendly staff!!
Oct 16, 2017
We went here for our 11-year anniversary and it was great! Friendly people and 24-hour security.
Oct 16, 2017
Amazing! Will be back!
Oct 16, 2017
Everything was excellent, the best ever! Thank you.
Oct 16, 2017
We were crammed in between two huge campers when there were plenty of other spots available that had more space. It was a last minute reservation so we were understanding. When you think of camping, you think of openness and room to roam. This is not provided at this campground. The staff on the other hand were wonderful and the amenities were clean and safe.
Oct 15, 2017
Couldnât wait to get out of there. Upkeep of the grounds is very lacking. You could tell when new people were coming, all of a sudden several people were prepping the site that had been previously neglected. Office personnel that had no clue, complaints fell on deaf ears. Too many people doing nothing!!! Weed eaters and leaf blowers to cut grass? 400 characters is not enough space for comme
Oct 15, 2017
One of the best KOA Kampgrounds we have ever stayed at!
Oct 15, 2017
Beautiful and well kept campground.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We enjoyed our little dog friendly cabin....although when I booked the deluxe cabin I was told it had a two burner stove with utensils etc. but it did not...of course the campground was almost empty which added to my enjoyment.. I will visit again in the fall
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds, clean restrooms/showers - nice amenities
Oct 13, 2017
We had no water when we woke up.. so no shower,coffee,or teeth brushed.. I feel we should have been comped something,for such a large inconvenience.. but every employee we told,acted like it was no big deal.. we were thinking about staying another night,but quickly changed our mind because of this. This is not the first time we have had a bad experience at this koa,with the same employee reaction.
Oct 12, 2017
Awesome campground staff is always nice and very helpful
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The park was Very Clean and the staff was great.
Oct 11, 2017
love staying there will go back next year
Oct 11, 2017
absolutely amazingly Run Campground such a friendly staff so accommodating cannot wait to go back
Oct 11, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and the grounds are well maintained. Will stay again for sure.
Oct 11, 2017
this koa is a class act, everything is top notch. luxury cabin is fantastic, staff is great. Best koa ever stayed at.
Oct 11, 2017
The staff was very kind and friendly and welcoming as well as informative. It was a quiet and serene environment. It is well maintained and clean. The beds were comfortable and it was in an accessible location to nearby stores. Enjoyed my stay.
Oct 10, 2017
Booked a huge event here for the past 2 years and it was awesome. Lori and her staff did everything they could to make sure our event went off without a hitch and it was a big and complicated event. I can't say enough positive things about them and how we were treated. I have already booked the event here again for 2018 & 2019!
Oct 10, 2017
WE had an outstanding time. Campgrounds were excellent, bathrooms spotless, grounds were spotless, very nice employees and excellent hostpitality.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We were well taken care of and secured. The staff here is amazing and really added to a great vacation.
Oct 10, 2017
This place is wonderful,nice polite, convenient to the beaches,shopping. We be back next year for longer stay.
Oct 10, 2017
As usual my stay at this KOA is assume. From the great stay to the excentlent conditions of the cabins. I will always stay here when visiting the ST Petersburg area.
Oct 10, 2017
This was one of the nicest with the friendliest staff koa's I've stayed in
Oct 10, 2017
Awesome time , great accommodations , very clean amazing staff
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time! The only thing that was a problem was we originally booked a 2 bedroom cabin and some how it got switched to a 1 bedroom. We had 4 adults, 1 couple and 2 single males so it was a tight fit the first night. Thankfully the rest of our stay, the 2 males where able to stay elsewhere. So the 1 bedroom worked out but it wasn't what I originally booked. The cabin was clean though.
Oct 10, 2017
Very enjoyable. Bike trail access right in front of campground. Some spaces are a bit tight to maneuver with a larger camper.
Oct 10, 2017
Camp grounds are clean and we'll maintain. The bathrooms and showers were always clean. The staff all day hello and smile. So close to everything we enjoy doing. I always enjoy stay at this KOA.
Oct 09, 2017
Sites are extremely tight, the permanent sites are a total eyesore. Some of those trailers look like they have been there 15 years or more. I can't believe the building department allows all the additions. I Had a waterfront site in permanent trailer section. Felt like I was in the ghetto and had to make sure everything was always locked.
Oct 09, 2017
It was a very nice campground, enjoyed our stay.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice and clean - only glitch- when We first arrived they placed us right beside a site being worked on. Digging and a big dump truck adding dirt. The campground was not full at all and why they put us here, seemed rather odd. We changed immediately to another site which was great.
Oct 07, 2017
Site clean & level full hook ups. Restroom & showers clean. Staff very friendly & helpful. Would like to stay longer, But they were book up till April 2018. Will come again, thanks.
Oct 05, 2017
Everybody helpful and friendly. One yard worker was not paying attention and started grinding a stump downwind from me an got a lot of dirt into my windows but he stopped when I pointed it out. He apologized.
Oct 04, 2017
very quite nice clean
Oct 04, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was wonderful. We definitely will be back.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
I was there for one nite n tent sight enjoyed it very much the works very friendly camp grounds very clean most definitely be going back to stay longer next time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals