St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email This Campground

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 14, 2018
Enjoyable and the service was great! We love the new upgraded Wi-Fi, too! The people are always so friendly. We'll be back!
Dec 14, 2018
Great stay as always!!
Dec 13, 2018
Dec 13, 2018
Beautiful grounds and the cabin was cozy and clean all around a wonderful place to stay
Dec 12, 2018
Great extras at this park, Constant security and beautiful site. Will return again Betty and Gary Seddon
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 11, 2018
Very helpful staff. Nice fellow campers. Pleasant stay.
Dec 11, 2018
I had another great stay at your campground I come a lot in the summertime but I avoid coming in the wintertime because of your higher rates. Campground was pretty empty most of the people were snowbirds. There was a lot of empty campsites maybe if you lowered your rate a little more people would come in the winter time.
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
Nice KOA, close to some beautiful beaches. Will be back
Dec 05, 2018
My wife and I had a great time here while visiting our grandkids!!! Very accomadating staff would highly recommend to anyone wanting to rest and relax . Check out the breakfast at the rec center grandkids loved it !!! See you next year !!
Dec 04, 2018
Staff and security outstanding...friendly and.courteous staff in store....great store!....great pool!!!!!....enjoyed our site 633. Sites well kept as well as grounds.. liked that kayaks and bikes available to guests....looking forward to returning!!!!!....
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Every one is very friendly and the facilities are super clean. Even when I made the reservations the staff was so friendly and reserved the exact site that I was looking for. Thank you for your hospitality.
Dec 03, 2018
Another great weekend, great facility, friendly staff and guests. We met some awesome people at the hot tube and shared some great stories. We enjoy Madeira KOA for it's great access to the bike trail and for the paddleboarding and kayaking. Until next time!
Dec 03, 2018
We had a great time!! The campground is very clean and well maintained. All the landscaping is beautiful and the cabins are very cute and cozy. I've been to this KOA in the past and the staff was constantly monitoring us and correcting us. Not this time!!!! The staff was always around and keeping up with the park, but nobody bothered us at all. We will definitely be back.
Dec 02, 2018
All employees extremely nice. Live in Orlando, but just far enough to feel like we’re on vacation. Booked a return visit before we left
Dec 02, 2018
The park was very well maintained staff was excellent. Dog park could have been bigger, but in great shape. Very clean okay. Cable TV needs to be upgraded for what we are paying. Definitely will plan to return.
Dec 01, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
Very relaxing -staff is wonderful been coming for many years never ready to go home
Nov 28, 2018
Site 643 has an extremely high septic connection making dumping challenging. Once the 30 amp connection was replaced we had a perfect connection. Too bad no cable tv connectivity. Employees very helpful.
Nov 28, 2018
We stayed for 4 months. It was amazing, down to the detail.
Nov 28, 2018
Awesome thanks
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Lovely campground and very nice pool. We look forward to staying longer next time.
Nov 27, 2018
I was very disappointed in the deluxe cabin we rented over Thanksgiving weekend. It was very difficult to prepare meals, no sink or stove. The Football game on Thanksgiving Day was too fuzzy to even watch. And the bathtub would not hold water to take a bath. I was really expecting a cabin like the one we rented in Lake Okeechobee for our family reunion.
Nov 27, 2018
A ton of amenities super clean, the restrooms were spotless and the staff was super friendly. Felt like family the moment we checked in!!!
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Cabin was well maintained and staff was friendly and helpful. Grandkids thoroughly enjoyed their first campground experience.
Nov 27, 2018
This KOA is very nice, I would rate it the second best one I have ever stayed in. The price is pretty rich which I don’t understand a 100.00 to camp. The people can not afford to pay that and neither can we, we moved on but would of liked to stay longer. After thanksgiving the campground was empty so if your prices were better am sure it would be a lot fuller.
Nov 27, 2018
Lots of amenities, especially for kids. It was clean and people are friendly. My husband and I are new to RVing, so I thought the price per night was pretty pricey. Ran close to what you’d pay in a hotel. All in all we had a great stay but a bit too pricey.
Nov 26, 2018
As our past four stays in the cabins, we enjoyed our stay. A relaxing close to home stay. Very comfortable & the staff is so friendly & helpful Looking forward to our time in May
Nov 26, 2018
Excellent staff, clean facility lots to do with bike trails and kayaking.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
This is by far one of our favorite places to camp! It is so beautiful with sites on the water, very quiet, clean and well cared for. We highly recommend it to anyone!!
Nov 26, 2018
Just bought a CLASS C and just have to figure out a way to level as most sites are unlevel side to side. No worries, will figure that one out. Perfect place to hang and a short to the beach.
Nov 26, 2018
Beautiful campground. We had to call the office twice for ants around the site and they came right away both times.
Nov 26, 2018
The staff were friendly, the campground was clean, the activities were fun. We wish we lived closer to visit more frequently.
Nov 26, 2018
our stay was great! The grounds were impeccably kept and the amenities are fantastic! Our only issue was not being in the original site that we reserved but we still had a great time. We just had to improvise a little since we weren’t directly next to the other people in our group like originally planned but we made it work.
Nov 26, 2018
Beautiful campground. We backed up to the water and enjoyed a full moon, warm campfire and relaxing visit. We will be back!
Nov 26, 2018
Our family always has an amazing time at KOA. The staff is so friendly and the view is amazing. Very clean campground!
Nov 26, 2018
Very nice... we will be back....
Nov 26, 2018
Beautiful place, clean, great for families and dog friendly. Definitely coming back
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Our second stay, and we will be back. Great facilities and staff.
Nov 25, 2018
Wonderful First Thanksgiving spent at the KoA and will likely return next year!!
Nov 25, 2018
Stayed for the Thanksgiving weekend. Staff was great. Campground very clean. Plenty to do on site. Some sites not level, watched our neighbor try to park his 5er and rv hit tailgate because of the elevation. Very few sites that way tho. Almost no bugs or no-seeums, which is great in FL! We will def be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals