St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
We had a cabin right by the pool. This worked great with the kids!
Jun 21, 2019
Very friendly staff, helpful too. Restrooms where super nice and clean, the grounds are beautiful
Jun 21, 2019
Very clean. Bathrooms, and showers clean . Fully stocked store.
Jun 20, 2019
The KOA was fantastic, above and beyond is access to Pinellas Trail and Tropicana Stadium
Jun 20, 2019
Awesome KOA! Would recommend. Kabin area lacking grills or grill area. Had to purchase a small grill from Walmart. Other than that, not too many bugs, nice and clean. Stayed Memorial day weekend so it was busy. Still had an awesome time.
Jun 19, 2019
Staff is always very friendly and do a great job of maintaining the park. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 19, 2019
Was a wonderful stay. Only complaint would be the bugs. I don’t know if you spray a repellent but would diffenetely help.
Jun 19, 2019
As always great service and the park was in excellent shape. Hats off to ground crew
Jun 18, 2019
Great place, clean , friendly and safe
Jun 18, 2019
Wonderful stay! My family enjoyed all the amenities. The staff was very friendly especially Todd. We will definitely be planning another trip in the future :-)
Jun 18, 2019
Very friendly staff. Quiet, clean, and well maintained park. Plenty of room between sites.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Everyone was polite and professional as well as welcoming
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
This place was awesome we loved it. We will go back n dwfenatly i recomend..the staff was friendly and helpfull as well. The property very clean our cotage was really nice and cmfy
Jun 18, 2019
We stayed during father's day weekend. Our neighbor was very rude and disrespectful! Talking to his 10-12 year old son saying if your mother would have sucked he wouldn't even be here... Lots of cursing the entire night.. I did report this to management and it seems like it was quickly dismissed.
Jun 18, 2019
Really good
Jun 17, 2019
Talking to customers could use a little improvement. Such as “the door popped open means I’m in here” cleaning lady in the restroom with a cigarette earn holding the door open. Stop and speak to people, never assume! We’ve done it for years, doesn’t mean anything to someone.
Jun 17, 2019
The grounds keeping men were really rude. We had a canopy tent up which they made us remove. As we drove around there were multiple canopy tents up everywhere. The office staff were fairly pleasant except for one older lady, that was pretty rude every time you went in, she never wanted to assist with anything. The no see-ums are awful so bring lots of spray. Will not return!!!
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Beautiful place cant wait to come back
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We had a great time the campground is not far from the beaches and night time activities it 2as great
Jun 17, 2019
I would have gave it 5 stars if the front desk/check in desk were more friendly. I got a lot of attitude when I asked questions especially over the phone. Poor customer service I wouldn't come back for that reason. I thought the campground was very clean and staff except at the office were friendly.
Jun 17, 2019
I had a WONDERFUL time there. There were SO many activities there to do - mini-golf, movie night Saturday, kayaking, swimming..... I did some kayaking and swimming at the pool. It was very relaxing to also just sit there by the water and do absolutely nothing but watch the tide come and go and the wildlife in the area.
Jun 17, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Cabins and bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 17, 2019
This was our first time staying at a KOA. It was a beautiful weekend and the staff were so great! We will definitely be back!
Jun 16, 2019
This was the nicest place! I have camped in many places and in many states and I have never seen cleaner bathrooms. Would highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 16, 2019
It's always a pleasure to stay at your KOA. Great staff
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Seems this park is predominantly seasonal Most sites were occupied bye vacant fifth wheels and park model trailers Decent for an overnight stop
Jun 15, 2019
Wish we had been able to stay longer.
Jun 15, 2019
we enjoyed our stay even though the weather was not ideal. We only take 4 or 5 day camping trips and like to spend days at the beach and the pool; and since the weather kept us from the beach completely and just short trips to the pool we didn't consider it a great trip. Your campground was very clean, especially the restroom and showers I used were the cleanest and nicest I have seen so far.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
We were welcomed by wonderful, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay with amazing views of the bayou and nice pool that entertained us and our kids for hours.
Jun 14, 2019
Always nice and quiet
Jun 13, 2019
The best KOA in our great country.... Thanks
Jun 13, 2019
The staff was very nice thought out the stay. Grounds are well maintained as well as the bathrooms very clean. The camp grounds is very close to the beach and restaurants. . We booked our next stay before we left. �
Jun 13, 2019
Proximity to everything, friendliness of staff, clean facilities.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Nice place, had a good time, but, some information given to me when I called to reserve a spot was inaccurate! Most of the staff was very unfriendly!��
Jun 11, 2019
We always love our stay here. Between the staff, clean grounds and perfect cabins this location is a must. We brought our Kayaks but you can rent them there.
Jun 11, 2019
We had a great time at the KOA Madeira. Everything was well maintained and staff was extremely friendly.
Jun 10, 2019
Great Koa. One of the best we’ve stayed at
Jun 10, 2019
Sites along the water were great, center pull-through would be fine as well. Would not tae a site along the back as it buts up to industrial area. Good separation between the more permanent residents and the vacationers. Close to neighbors but 30amp area was closed so hopefully next time will have a little more room.
Jun 10, 2019
We really live our site DW25. Beautiful views of the water and close to the pool for us!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
It was a bare bones KOA,
Jun 23, 2019
It was a nice place
- Aubrey Aponte on Google
Jun 22, 2019
A great Koa Rv Parks with lots of amenities along with fishing and kayaking!
- Kari Stilwell on Google
Jun 21, 2019
Awesome place to stay. Friendly staff and fellow patronage.
- Russ Pendley on Google