St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
This was one of the most memorable and enjoyable vacations we have ever had. Staff was always available if we needed anything. The cabin was so nice we really didn’t want to leave. Would love to come back next year.
Aug 15, 2019
Everything was great but Air conditioning wasn’t cold enough
Aug 15, 2019
All the staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. Enjoyed our stay there and look forward to more visits to your KOA.
Aug 15, 2019
Staff was great Only issue was that staff did come up on the cabin porch and threw away 2 bags containing clothes we were told no staff will come on porch but we had good clothing thrown away and the manager gave us one free day then said I don’t have to do that. I think the manager was rudeWe were happy and content and even forgiving until after we spoke to manager
Aug 14, 2019
We had a great stay! All of the staff were so very helpful!
Aug 13, 2019
Everything was great, except, WiFi wasn’t working. Hope WiFi works better next time as we are planning to camp KOA in winter time. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2019
This was my second time there. Great staff from Crash to Terry and all of the staff I encountered. I will be back as I have already reserved my site along with two other sites. Thank you for keeping a clean park and friendly employees.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Been coming here for many years, Site rentals almost make it unaffordable now, prices have almost doubled but still a great little jewel of a campground... Very clean and friendly, main complaint- Pool water way to hot for summer guests!
Aug 10, 2019
everything was great!!!
Aug 10, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our site was very nice. Too bad that we had to leave early.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
I had a fairly decent stay here. It wasn't fabulous like I was hoping, but it was okay. I was hoping for a more "family friendly" experience to be honest. I had grandchildren that were really looking forward to learning to fish but the fishing dock didn't feel very safe for little ones, and there is nowhere else that you can fish, so they were pretty disappointed.
Aug 08, 2019
Nice campground. I didn't expect with a premium patio site to have to lift the front wheels of my coach off the ground to get just almost level. Also I guess they had to repair a water line so turned the water off to our sites with no notice to us. We had to find out for ourselves why we had no water.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Awesome as always, staff is very friendly and ready to help in any way possible, very clean campground, great location.
Aug 07, 2019
Super friendly staff....everything was clean and there was lots to do..loved the bike path and Tiki bar nearby
Aug 07, 2019
Quick smooth and friendly.
Aug 06, 2019
It was perfect! Very, very clean campground with large bathrooms that were spotless and a laundry room very conveniently located to do laundry while the kids play. The pool was wonderful and cutely decorated. Everyone was very nice and helpful and just genuinely seemed to love their job and the campground like their own. Best KOA we have stayed at so far!
Aug 06, 2019
Very nice site backed into the mangrove with water view. Would be nicer if the neighbor's patio wasn't right outside our window. A little better layout planning could have created more privacy. Might go back next time to the pull through for more separation. Staff always helpful and friendly - especially Crash!
Aug 06, 2019
Enjoyed a waterfront cabin with our dog. The cabin was comfortable and well equipped. We rented a tandem kayak and had a lot of fun at the pool party 08/03/19. The campground needs more shade trees and grass, and the ice machines could use some better instructions/signage. It would be nice to be able to "pre-order" the local daily newspaper and pick it up at the office. We are glad we came.
Aug 06, 2019
great as usual. Of course I'll be back
Aug 05, 2019
One of the best KOA locations we've stayed at - only thing that needs improvement is the maintenance of the campsites, lots of high weeds around the palm trees separating the sites and the picnic table was rotting away. Other than that, really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2019
Awesome facility. Staff were really nice. We totally enjoyed our stay. Plan on doing so again very soon.
Aug 04, 2019
all staff were friendly especially Dean Shop was well stocked, Nice pool and spa but Was disappointed that no activities were being held in the rec room during our 7 night stay
Aug 04, 2019
Fantastic!! The staff was very friendly and offered good advice about enjoying the amenities.
Aug 02, 2019
This is not a campground for small children. We walked passed two teenagers playing waffle ball in an empty camp site aiming the ball toward the road and other camp sites. Our 4 year old grandchild was almost hit on our walk to the pool. I stopped at the office to ask if this was allowed and the employee stated that the boys were not hurting anything. Will not be returning!
Aug 02, 2019
We took our grandchildren to the campground for the weekend. On the website it stated that they had activities for the children, but they did not have anything for the children to do. Felt the mini golf area is in poor condition and was surprised that they charged $2.50 to play. They do not seem to monitor the campground and allow loud music to be played night and day. Will not be returning.
Aug 02, 2019
Nice cabins, clean pool, friendly workers.
Aug 02, 2019
The cabin was not cleaned very well. When we arrived the floors had dirt on them so you could not remove your shoes. Even though it is called a deluxe cabin I think that only means you have a bathroom. We did not feel it was worth the money. Would not stay here again.
Aug 01, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, even though it was very short. Thebstaff were very friendly and the restrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 01, 2019
Everything was perfect. Great service. Wonderful site. Clean pool and hot tub. We already booked again!
Jul 31, 2019
Everyone had a great time and the grandkids really enjoyed the campground! All your staff are friendly and extremely helpful.
Jul 31, 2019
We loved everything about our stay! Staff is helpful, bathrooms are clean, convenient nearby stores and 2 miles from the beach. We will definitely come back.
Jul 31, 2019
Very nice staff, super helpful, go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a happy one.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
We reserved a cabin with double bunk beds and were told when we got there there were none available. It was a constant argument about who got to sleep in the bunkbeds��not a fun trip and the person that I talked to was not very understanding.
Jul 30, 2019
Great customer service. Relatively clean grounds and bathrooms.
Jul 30, 2019
We’ve very much enjoyed our stay! Beautiful spot on the water, clean, hot showers and so much to do for kids. Kayak, playground, mini golf, bikes, etc. Great store and friendly personnel. Could have stayed longer! Would definitely recommend
Jul 30, 2019
Wonderful campground, very family friendly!
Jul 30, 2019
Great place! Would stay again
Jul 30, 2019
Great Location! Plenty of workers on site to help with any problems or request that you may have. The bathrooms are clean and big. The laundry facilities are clean and they have a nice table for folding. The bike path right out their door leads you to shop at the big box stores. the pool is clean but busy. The beach is a scooter ride away.
Jul 29, 2019
We had a pull through trailer site and cabin for the weekend. Both the cabin and campsite were great! The campground is clean, plenty of things to do, but most of all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
excellent stay everyone very friendly would have liked the pool to stay open later than 10 pm very nice park
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
The staff helped to make such a memorable birthday for our daughter.
Jul 26, 2019
Only one night but way above expectations
Aug 13, 2019
A real nice camp ground l have been there several times
- paul frederick jr on Google
Aug 12, 2019
this place rocks, managerial staff, the office staff, the workers, all I can say is the best ever. Would highly recommend.
- Dana Haynes on Google
Aug 11, 2019
Place is amazing pool is great cabins are awesome very clean lots of stuff to do
- Johnny Adair on Google