St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email This Campground

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Had a problem checking in and let the assistant manager TJ know.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Just stayed 1 night, friends were in from Tennessee in their RV, nice park.
Aug 13, 2018
Wonderful! I haven't been there in 20 years and was pleasantly surprised. Some places go down the drain over time , well you went up it. Um yea... The campground was amazing! Clean as all get out. EVERYTHING has been renovated it's truly glorious. Only downfall is too many ducks 20+ and the rooster needs to go! They get onto your table and beg for food. And bring back the game room!
Aug 13, 2018
We had a cabin with a loft, and the kids loved it!! We did many new things: We roasted marshmallows, and kayaking both were new experiences. Kids went golfing and swimming in the rain. We even slept in a little. Thank you for the new adventures and fun.
Aug 13, 2018
It was very nice and this KOA is very clean which is very important � The only thing that we did not like is that when you do the check out even if you check out before 11am you can only stay in the property into 11am and I think that being a KOA member we should be allow to stay for a while in the property and be at the pool area if that is what we would like to do specially being a member
Aug 13, 2018
Excellent customer service, very clean grounds,friendly helpful staff
Aug 13, 2018
Great stay
Aug 13, 2018
We had 2 cabins and they were very comfortable and close to the restrooms. Our families had a great stay. We are already planning our next stay. Only thing is we did want to reserve a cabin with restrooms for our next stay, and they told us we couldn’t do that.
Aug 12, 2018
Immaculately clean, wonderful friendly and helpful staff. We will be back. Had a wonderful time. In particular, shower facilities cleanest we have experienced.
Aug 11, 2018
La sécheuse a détruit un chemisier sinon acceuil très sympathique. Les poubelles sont ramassées et les emplacements bien entretenus
Aug 11, 2018
Always enjoy our stay at this KOA. Love the location: adjacent to Pinellas Trail, close to Tropicana Field, close to Pinellas beaches. Appreciate the on-going upgrades to the sites: new pedestals, hook-ups, new sod. I really enjoy all of the nicely shade sites, and the views overlooking the water. I will be going back in a couple of weeks.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
We have a great time!! The staff was great and everyone was friendly!!
Aug 11, 2018
Overall good, we arrived early and they were happy to accommodate us.
Aug 11, 2018
Wow - Clean and beautiful facilities and lots of wonderful workers !
Aug 10, 2018
Perfect location for what we needed. Clean and well kept, great staff. We like a little more secluded areas, but we had a great waterfront site! We knew what we were getting, not Camping but Rving for sure. Pool was awesome! Thanks!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Please check the AC in the master bedroom. It consistently cut off and would not cool
Aug 09, 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins. It was nice to have a playground, pool, and golf as activities for the kids. The DJ and movie at night were a nice touch as well. I will say that another A/C unit in the front of the cabin or some fans would help circulate the air conditioning during the day. Other than that it was a very pleasurable experience.
Aug 09, 2018
We camped 4 nights in the primitive sites on the point. It was hot with little shade, but the view made up for it! I’d be willing to pay extra for water and electric at these sites. Loved all the activities on Saturday, and the camp store was super nice! All the employees were great, too!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Long overdue mini vacation.Could not have picked a better place.Awsome place and staff.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
wonderful
Aug 07, 2018
Very pleasant, friendly staff, bathrooms kept clean, pool DJ was fun
Aug 07, 2018
Loved it had a great time... facilities are very clean
Aug 06, 2018
Your campground staff is great, the campground is kept very clean. We had a wonderful week, thank you for making our vacation so wonderful. We had issues with the internet connection on our site and the tv reception was very poor. Our internet would not stay connected. Our site was beautiful, we would love to get the opportunity to stay again.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Have stayed at the Bay Pines KOA many times over the last 15 years. Always clean. Always courteous. Always a relaxing good time. Looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 06, 2018
Loss of power 4 or 5 times.
Aug 06, 2018
Great staff and facility, I will definitely go back
Aug 06, 2018
Nice place centrally located.
Aug 06, 2018
Very fun pool and DJ and the amenities were wonderful-only complaint is that I had Site DW 31 and I coupd barely back into it because it was so tight on space with the neighboring fifth wheels across the road and povs parked in front of them
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Site did not have A barbecue pit while I noticed almost every other one did. Also crammed next to others when several sites were open. Restrooms were very clean and staff were friendly just not my type of campground
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Nice campground, clean, great location. Called and let them know I'd arrive after hours, luckily not long after because the spot assigned to me did NOT work. Staff was still there so reassigned me. Other than that, enjoyed the stay.
Aug 03, 2018
Great place nice staff but I was told I could get a cottage my last day but they told me sorry they didn't have one available BS
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Emplacement au bord de la mangrove très sympa. Magnifique lever de soleil. Piscine très sympa et boutique très achalandée
Aug 01, 2018
Stay was good - few ants in cabin had to spray door way etc. - but other than that no problems - will be visiting again in Feb 2109
Aug 01, 2018
I would give a higher rating but the sewer taps were too high so it made it impossible for the black/gray tanks to drain.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals