St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email This Campground

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
Nicest campground I've stayed at, staff is very friendly and the grounds are kept up on well, my only complaint is the rather large motor cycle group that showed up with a band and a beer trailer, the foul language and bikes running at nite was not pleasant
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Awsome camp ground.
Oct 14, 2018
Very nice , friendly staff , very close to everything
Oct 14, 2018
Was great, the cabin was perfect. Campground and pool very clean, folks are friendly. Nice to get away for a few days.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Every time we stay here the place is so clean and the staff is always helpful. We will always come back to have a weekend away.
Oct 09, 2018
Our site was just ok. It needs t be repaved and made level.
Oct 09, 2018
The best
Oct 09, 2018
The staff is awesome and location is great. Have already booked more visits!!
Oct 09, 2018
very clean, staff friendly will stay again
Oct 09, 2018
This is our 4th stay at this KoA, we absolutely love it!! It is clean, organized and they have lots to do!! We will be back again!!
Oct 09, 2018
Great relaxing experience. Staff is very friendly and there are plenty of amenities. Campsite trash pick up was a huge plus! Bathhouse was extremely clean at all times.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
The nicest staff ever! Beautiful spot on the water and enjoyed Mr Rooster and his ducky friends! Loved every minute! Thank you!!
Oct 09, 2018
Very Clean resort and Friendly people. Pool was nice. The water views were very relaxing. I got the KOA discount, but it was still a little pricey compared to other campgrounds. I assume the prime location drives the cost. Nice for a once a year, close to home getaway.
Oct 09, 2018
We absolutely loved it !
Oct 09, 2018
Loved it but the ant beds and no see um could have been sprayed. But the site was great especially the people at the front desk were the best in a lot of the places I've stay around the world. Very helpful. I'm looking to try it again next month but this time bringing no see um spray. Haha
Oct 08, 2018
just lovely
Oct 08, 2018
Very nice facilities and beautiful location. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
We usually enjoy our stay a Madeira Beach KOA, bu this time was disappointing. We were assigned site 609 and it was so narrow we felt like sardines, just without the olive oil. We were so close to the neighbor to our rear, it was near impossible to run the water line and power and forget about the septic hose because the palmetto bushes were tearing up my legs. Luckily one KOA guy cut them back
Oct 07, 2018
We stay with you every winter for 2 months, this stay was our 40th anniversary so we thought love it there why not try a cabin this time. Really lovely!!! Enjoyed it as usual. See you in Feb Kathy and Jim
Oct 07, 2018
We spoke with security the night before checkout because we came in late, as we were relocating and buying a house and the office was closed and asked about a late check out. The next day we had some early morning errands to do before the office opened and the night before were told that we could stay until 1pm. We left a few minutes after 1. Got it refunded but not very nice, stayed 10 days.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
DW17 fantastic spot
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
It was great
Oct 02, 2018
We were visiting my son who lives in Clearwater. The cabin was a great place for my father, brother and I to call "home base" while we explored the area.
Oct 02, 2018
We had a great time!!!!!! Great staff, very clean property. Loved the view of the water.
Oct 02, 2018
Bicycles are a mess, dirt and spider webs all over them. One was missing a chain. Charging for trying to arrive early is ludicris. I would never call a wood sided mobile home a "Chalet." We had to pick up dead cockroaches off of the floor upon arrival. Spiders in the toilet, ants in the bedroom. Etc, etc...
Oct 02, 2018
It was a great place to spend 4 days relaxing and enjoying nature. The staff at this location is to be commended. I rate them amongst the best. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2018
4 miles from home but peaceful of 100 mikes from jome
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Absolutely perfect!!! Couldn’t have asked for a better weekend!!!
Oct 01, 2018
The staff is always "awesome" ! The grounds are always "immaculate" Our stay is always "wonderful" !
Oct 01, 2018
"We loved it" its been the 6th time we go and every time we have a blast. There is a great team of employees there and i thank them all for there hospitality see you soon!
Oct 01, 2018
This was our first time at this KOA and we stayed 2 nights. The people were friendly and the campground and facilities were clean. The waterfront sites are nice but there is an alligator safety handout. Cable reception at our site was not clear. The wi-fi worked okay. We had a quick power blip on the second night and were glad we have a surge protection. We will stay here again.
Oct 01, 2018
Had a great experience! All of the staff was very friendly!
Oct 01, 2018
We stay here quite often and always have a pleasant stay. This time though the whole first night our cabin was so unbearably hot due to the locked up air conditioner,then the second day we had it changed out at 2pm or so finally and about 4 had tolerable experience. So besides the first night being a bust the second night was pleasant after 2pm
Sep 30, 2018
Very nice and clean campground since my last visit with super helpful and friendly associates
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
great family felt very secure good staff
Sep 28, 2018
It was great. We will be back soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 28, 2018
Shannon was a jem to deal with on the phone and during check in. Park was clean and service was great. I wish the mangroves we're thinned before our arrival but we did get to enjoy a day or so of the beautiful view. Pool was clean and refreshing.
Sep 28, 2018
Friendly staff and nice cabins. I really just wish the beds were not so hard.
Sep 27, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals