St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email This Campground

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2019
We had a fabulous time. Very clean accommodation. My husband bought a fishing license and fished from the dock. In the evening we walked the Pinellas Trail right behind the camp.
Apr 15, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
WE HAVE FAMILY IN THE AREA SO WE DIDN'T USE MANY OF THE FACILITIES. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND THE BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN.
Apr 14, 2019
Friendly and efficient staff. Mixed accommodations. We like a campground/ campsite that is spacious with greenery & natural barriers between sites. This park borders a Mangrove laced nature-rich waterway. It has a few very nice sites and many sites that are devoid of trees /greenery or ”crammed together” so your picnic table is within 5 feet of your neighbors sewer connection. Too many Barky d
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
We had a nice stay, the facility was nice. The size of the showers were great, but lacked ventilation to take out the steam. Location was great to access city, bike trail and shopping.
Apr 13, 2019
Very quiet, close to everything. Staff was very friendly. One day our dog Lucy escaped from the dog walk by the office - someone left a gate open & I didn’t notice - and one of the staff chased her on his golf cart - she was almost to the highway when he caught her. Thank you so much!
Apr 13, 2019
Was disappointed couldn’t have a site closer to the cabin that my sister and brother in law had. There were spots but told we couldn’t have because our trailer is 50 amp. I have an adapter and some of the units in those sights were definitely 50 amp.
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Love the location. We enjoyed our site. Staff extremely friendly.
Apr 12, 2019
Have a class b Helped me unhitch my Mini Cooper Then helped me close my awning when I left Great helpful people Beautiful site Right on the water!!
Apr 12, 2019
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Would not fix anything unless you were there. Did not want to use my vacation time waiting for maintenance. Air conditioner was so loud had trouble hearing tv. Could not sit outside because no see ims were thick as thieves on our deck and patio. Parking was so tight at our cabin had to get out of truck before he pulled into space. Refrigerator handle broken, dimmer i
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
This was my first time to Florida. A friend recommended this place and I absolutely loved it. It was very quiet and peaceful.
Apr 12, 2019
Great staff, great facilities, clean facilities, and a great value.
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
- Grass areas need attention around camping slots, - WIFI is below normal standards, - Staff is very kind and friendly, - dirt, graveled slots could be level out better, some are very ruff and uneven, understand rain water run off, Rec areas and store is clean and orderly, bathrooms are clean, - tar roads have a number unleveled areas and pot holes.
Apr 11, 2019
Nous étions presque dans la rue... Lorsque nous sommes arrivés nous avons demandé à la réception pour changer de site. Élève nous a répondu que c’était impossible pour 3 jours d’affilé. Finalement, au cours de notre séjour, aucune occupation... Grande déception. Il est donc peu probable que nous revenions.
Apr 11, 2019
Wonderfully cozy cabins, with access to WiFi and a small picnic area around back. Walking distance to all amenities. Nice kayaking area and fishing pier.
Apr 11, 2019
Awesome. Wonderful staff. Great place. We will definitely return again.
Apr 10, 2019
We had an awesome time. It has everything you need in a resort. No shortage of things to do and close to shopping as well as the beach only being a 10 minute drive away.
Apr 10, 2019
more security loud cars and pickups driving thru park
Apr 10, 2019
Stayed a few days to meet with up family from different states. Great overall trip.
Apr 10, 2019
Very much improved staff at the office!!
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Overall reservation and checkin process was easy. They have a lot of affordable amenities. Very nice. Lot of LT residence. I was disappointed with the number of pull thru options. Seems 75% of the park is all back in. And, I thought it was weird to not have a 120v for power only a 30 amp or 50 amp. Internet was super spotty. I had to reconnect and switch access points about 50 times over 48 hours.
Apr 09, 2019
Séjour très agréable
Apr 09, 2019
The tent sites are small and too close for comfort. Restrooms located far and shared with the many tiny cabin inhabiters. No shade.no power. no water
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
We were just making an overnight stop on delivery but would definitely return for a longer stay. Our only disappointment was the WiFi speed but that is a common problem at many campsites.
Apr 08, 2019
We love the KOA st Petersburg our home away from home
Apr 08, 2019
Everything was great. Do need to control traffic speed, maybe more signs & slow down signs.
Apr 08, 2019
The KOA was advertised as a Holiday KOA so we expected something special. But, the campground is cramped. The sites are on top of each other. They are not level. The roads to/from the sites are very narrow and are two way rather than one way. You don’t know if motorhomes and trailers are coming or going. The entrance street is very congested and industrial. A big disappointment.
Apr 08, 2019
We had a fantastic stay and would definitely return, however, our reservation/booking was not accurate. We were supposed to be booked next to our friends that were traveling with us and that was not the case - we booked the reservations well in advance to ensure this. In addition, the cabin we were provided was not the type of cabin we had reserved.
Apr 08, 2019
We had a great stay the only hitch was the person who booked us told me we had a 50 foot site but it wasn't so. The person who helped us park said they don't have 50ft back in sites only 40ft. so we have a 38 ft trailer and the site was very tight.
Apr 08, 2019
We loved the cabin we stayed in. The staff was very attentive and helpful. We will come back soon for sure!!!
Apr 08, 2019
I loved everything about it!!! Fantastic The staff were so friendly and courteous and really quick to help you and deliver firewood! They were very nice and went out of their way to give me information about the area! They could not have done a better job at being courteous, helpful and kind. Bathrooms were spotless as was the campground. Very nice!!
Apr 07, 2019
We were at the back, site 735. On the water. Nice view of the bay. full hook ups. Not far from bath and recycle around the corner but not in view. KOA is right on the Pinellas bike trail. Biked from there north but still drove bikes to Dunedin to ride more of the trail and ride to Honeymoon island. Beautiful along causeway and island with water views. Reasonable drive to St. Pete Beach.
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful!
Apr 07, 2019
Great staff, with a great location. Very clean throughout the entire park. Bubba but I hope get you all set up when you get to your site
Apr 07, 2019
Very clean and quiet campground! Everyone was so friendly and always smiling. Lots to do for children and not a far drive from the beach! Just a short drive from local shops and restaurants. We enjoyed every minute and are looking forward to our next visit!
Apr 07, 2019
Very good location. Nice and friendly staff. Lots very small for the price
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Very kind and pleasant KOA camping .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals