St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
I'd give it 5 if it was a wee bit easier to get to.
Oct 19, 2019
The stay was very good but the cement slab on site 518 was raised and we had to be very careful I did not trip as I just had a knee replacement. The staff was great and the park was clean it is a very nice park.
Oct 19, 2019
Really enjoy the campground, but there was an unannounced but apparently planned interruption in water service during our stay. Apparently a sign was posted in the store/reception area, but no effort was made to communicate otherwise. This could have had ugly consequences. Signs should have been posted in affected areas in advance and anyone checking in to an affected area should have told.
Oct 19, 2019
Another awesome weekend. Cabin was amazing. Everyone friendly and helpful. Can't wait for next year's trip
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Only complaint never got a key wanted to leave and couldn’t I see no reason why it couldn’t have been left with guard who meant us for 8:30 checkin
Oct 17, 2019
Staff is great. The grounds are great. Can't wait for me and my family to go back!
Oct 17, 2019
Well maintained. Very welcoming place to stay. In
Oct 17, 2019
Great service. Very clean park
Oct 17, 2019
Very clean , great location. I think the bathrooms should have locks with codes !
Oct 16, 2019
Been coming for years and always have a large group. Lori and her staff are great and the grounds are always clean. We are looking forward to next year. Can't imagine going anywhere else!
Oct 15, 2019
We have had a large, annual group party every year here for the past 4 years and the staff always takes care of us and is incredibly helpful. We have the KOA already scheduled for the next 2 years and expect it will only get better every year. Great job by Lori and her team!!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
great stay but to short
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Staff was courteous and friendly, The amenities were well maintained and the security staff was outstanding. Had a pleasant stay
Oct 14, 2019
We love the place convenient to everywhere
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
although there was a biker convention, there wasnt unexpected noice from it. we werent told of the convention until after we had checked in though. worse though, the campsite next to us had 6 adults, 4 children, 3 dogs a golf cart and two vehicles . they were pretty noisy until saturday night football games were over around midnight. it would have been nice if someone would enforce quiet times.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Great people, very nice and thoughtful staff.
Oct 14, 2019
Stayed Friday Saturday until Sunday, was good rime
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great time and look forward to coming again soon!
Oct 14, 2019
Both hot tubes broken, rec center closed, can't check in until 1:00 and leave by 11:00 am, not even a full 24 hours.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
It’s a great campground with a great location. Close to everything. Can’t wait to come back.
Oct 10, 2019
Great place. We just returned from a week long stay. Great site backed up to the mangroves. Very friendly staff, they keep the grounds immaculate. Nice pool and hot tub. Close to everything, you can ride your bicycle to the public beach without ever crossing a busy road (takes about 25 mins) Anyone planning a camping vacation on Florida's gulf coast we highly recommend staying at this KOA.
Oct 10, 2019
We love this KOA. We've stayed here many times and have always been completely satisfied. Great staff and the facility is always neat and clean.
Oct 09, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe studio cabin. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The grounds were clean. The cabin was situated so we had privacy. You have quiet hours after 10:00 PM so we slept well. The kayak rental was convenient and priced well at $15.00/hour. The staff is polite and helpful.
Oct 09, 2019
It was awesome on Sunday and Monday once everyone cleared out. You guys made it too crowded in there. Please don't build any more cabins unless you expand the area or something.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
When we checked out I accidentally left my sandals in the bedroom along with my husbands shoes. I know they were there, saw them but got distracted & forgot to grab them. Got home, realized I forgot them & immediately called. My husbands shoes were there but mine walked off. No one seems real concerned that my shoes were apparently stolen by housekeeping. Called repeatedly & it's just no big deal
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The welcoming was very pleasant and warning. All of the staff we encountered were awesome and polite. We felt safe and invited.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
This campground is extremely over priced at $77.00 a night during off season. The worst part is that at that high cost, you have to pay $2.50 a game for mini-golf!! Even the 7 year old that I had camping with me said that it should be included. When we asked to check out an hour later, we were told they had no flexibility! Really?? On a Sunday when the park was half empty. We will not be back
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great weekend stay, very quiet campground no issues at all.
Oct 07, 2019
We loved that our cabin was right on the water beautiful scenery kids loved the fact they had easy access to fishing we rented bikes and played mini golf and swam took advantage of all amenities that were offered... but our floor in our cabin was very dirty our feet were black walking around on the floor in our cabin and the queen bed was very hard other than those 2 reasons we’d stay again
Oct 06, 2019
We've been coming here for about 4 yrs now. We have always enjoyed our stay. Camp grounds as well as the restrooms have always been well maintained . Campgrounds look better now then they ever have. Nice Upgrades all the way around. Thank you to the staff, your efforts and Courtesy is appreciated. �
Oct 06, 2019
We always have a pleasant stay. The staff is always courteous and friendly.
Oct 06, 2019
This was our 3rd visit and love the location as it’s removed from the traffic noise, gets the cool breezes from the bay but is only minutes from everything.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
We stayed in a pet friendly deluxe cabin which was a really well appointed accommodations. There was a beautiful view of the water. KOA has thought of everything when it comes to you and your pet's comfort. Our dog had water and food bowls already there to use. Even dog treats and a blanket to put on the couch! Two small problems - bathroom sink drained slowly and hair dryer did not work.
Oct 05, 2019
Friendly staff and beautiful park.
Oct 21, 2019
Love the whole place went kayaking and the pooland huge hot tub are awesome!
- Paul Neal on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Supper awesome camp ground!!
- Cari Russell on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Staff really took care of campground and us. Beautiful campground and great amenities.
- Robert Mace - Serratore on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.