Campground Reviews

May 26, 2022
First time at campground but won’t be our last! Staff helpful and willing to do anything to make your visit enjoyable. Great store with variety of items from supplies to souvenirs. Only complaint…WiFi is virtually nonexistent. I called the 800 number and even they couldn’t get it to connect and STAY connected. The owners of this campground need to invest in upgrading the WiFi.
May 25, 2022
It was a family get together . The staff and accommodations made everything perfect for us!!! We would definitely recommend Madiera Beach KOA to our friends and family!!! Thank you for a fantastic experience!!!
May 24, 2022
Second time staying here and the site along the lagoon was great! Look forward to visiting again in the future!
May 24, 2022
Loved it!! Great location - close to many attractions.
May 24, 2022
Lightbulb out in bathroom Lights didn’t work in bunk room Wasp nest under a porch chair Very nice set up Staff was so helpful Nice general store Common bath/showers so clean
May 24, 2022
Everything was fine. The sites are not very level and tight, but once your in it’s ok. We’re not really outside people we use our RV as our Condo home base and stay out all day at the beaches and exploring. If you have kids and several people with you then it can get cramped! Although we don’t use the amenities they had some really nice ones!
May 24, 2022
To short
May 24, 2022
I was pretty upset that our cabin wasn't at all clean. There were peanuts all over the floor. Which we happen to have a severe allergy to. The floor was filthy inside. No one actually cleans between guests.
May 24, 2022
May 23, 2022
Sites were too small.
May 23, 2022
VERY helpful people, but cg is dated. Unlevel sites and narrow, worn roads. Not very visually attractive.
May 23, 2022
The assigned parking spot was in an older portion of the park, extremely hilly and rocky. Other parking areas, which were vacant, were much more level and well cared for. I'm not sure why we were assigned a relatively poor spot when there were many others in better shape.
May 23, 2022
We stay with KOA a lot and we have found this KOA to be great.
May 23, 2022
The people were very friendly, I loved the location and the grounds are very nice. However there were many ways to connect to the internet there and none of them were very good or even consistent. I personally don't want or need cable TV but I do appreciate a semi fast internet connection so that I can map and view websites for local attractions without burning up my data.
May 23, 2022
Went well. Our site was rather close to the next one, but we made a last minute reservation and knew we would probably not get the best site there. Enjoyed our time and will be back.
May 23, 2022
Staff was great
May 22, 2022
This place is like heaven on earth the people are so nice is so enjoyable and there’s so much to do
May 22, 2022
May 22, 2022
May 22, 2022
May 22, 2022
May 21, 2022
May 21, 2022
May 21, 2022
We booked a cabin and they crammed us in right next to other people when there were plenty of empty cabins. Why they would not spread people out is stupid.
May 21, 2022
Staff was helpful (Donald was nice) and always busy cleaning and maintaining. Amenities are excellent and location good for a St. Pete visit. SITES...many very unlevel and sloped, we saw coach wheels off the ground everywhere. We got level, but then had to use a sewer extension. I would be concerned upon returning about what site I would have to deal with. Hopefully that's what you're working on.
May 21, 2022
Great customer service, attentive when we wanted to switch cabins. Manager was awesome, absolutely loved our stay- and the golf cart rental they now provide is a major bonus to get to all the activities in the park!
May 20, 2022
Good location. Sites need some updating. Concrete pads are cracked and deteriorating. Some sites are uneven. Grass and landscape are poorly maintained.
May 20, 2022
Great improvement since our last visit (5 stars)!
May 19, 2022
Sites are a little tight but nice. The dog park had mulch versus grass or artificial turf very difficult for the animals to walk on mulch it is uncomfortable for their feet and can’t run and play. Would benefit the park to enlarge pool or incorporate a second pool was very crowded.
May 19, 2022
The pull-thru sand pads are a pain and a total mess bringing sand into your coach. Should be paved for the prices you charge. Even running only 1 AC, the power tripped three times when the coffee pot came on and the batteries were charging. Price too high for the little value it served.
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
Great stay as always IF we can get in. Been going 10 years with several family members. It seems impossible to book at times. We are told to book in a particular day and when we look (a week or 2 earlier) all good cabins are booked and then they won’t allow us to book cabins near each other. It’s just getting harder and harder and facility won’t assist with getting cabins close to each ot
May 18, 2022
very clean and wonderful place
May 18, 2022
The staff was great although the sites could use sprucing up. Simple white rock rather than dirt and spotchy grass would do wonders. Native plantings such as palms and low shrubs between sites would also help. i was in site 603.
May 18, 2022
May 17, 2022
The bathrooms were clean! The pool was fun and maintained, the activities planned were fun and entertaining for my kids. Lots of kids playing and riding scooters and my kids rode their hoverboards the whole time. It was very enjoyable for both my kids and me and my husband. We will be back and I’ve already told a friend!
May 17, 2022
We had a blast best trip in 5 years.
May 17, 2022
Thought all staff that we came in contact with were very friendly, helpful & knowledgeable.
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
snobs, totally unlevel sites with no help solving the issue , store employees no ideal what there doing. very unfriendly when you need something. will not come back
May 17, 2022
Pull through reserved but moved to back in. Told first that it was because we didn’t fit even though on line filters said we did. Front desk later admitted it was so they could fit more big rigs in. That is ridiculous. We barely fit in the back in and had to crawl under our trailer to hook up sewer. Barely enough room for our truck. Besides that issue, park is nice and would try and stay again
May 16, 2022
Very nice and clean. It seems cramped and their needs to be a walkthrough for those from the bayou to the bathrooms. Our view was beautiful over the bayou. Staff very accommodating and friendly.
May 16, 2022
We come here every year. We always get the same campsite. We pick a campsite that gives us as much privacy as possible. Otherwise we would not come because most sites are too close with very little privacy. We call it the campers' ghetto. However, the location is great. One can do water sports and fish from the campground. Both Madeira Beach and Clearwater Beach are close.
May 16, 2022
All great! Staff is pleasant and things were clean! Please check shower handles/controls - always a challenge to not get burned
May 16, 2022
Nice. Rates are too high.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Very clean, beautiful views, tons to do. They need to reinforce the 10 pm quiet time, that definitely didn't happen. Also, the spots are small, not much room between you and your neighbors. They also should limit the number of vehicles allowed at a spot. Multiple vehicles in sites with RVs were parked sticking out into the road, made it difficult to maneuver around to leave early in the mornings.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
The park is not set up for bigger rigs. We have a long bed dually with a 44’ RV and it was rather difficult to maneuver around to our spot and leaving. The dog park was not grass, just covered in mulch which our pets were not to happy about. Overall, the place was clean, quiet and well kept.
May 16, 2022
We had a beautifully shaded campsite. The staff goes above and beyond, especially Gretchen!!! Great little spot!! Pool was fun, camp store has a variety of necessities.
May 27, 2022
The pool area was lovely and the water was warm. Kinda close to Lake that makes mosquitoes horrible but overall a great place.
- Antanas Sukys on Google
May 25, 2022
Such an amazing place!!!! The staff is so amazing everyone is so friendly, the cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable, the bathrooms were clean... there is lots to do with kids.. park, pool, mini golf, biking, kayaking, fishing and lots of walking space! We cannot wait to come back next summer!
- Tessa Price on Google
May 24, 2022
Nice park with alot of stuff to do. Quick drive to the beaches.
- Bryan Jancich on Google