St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA Reviews

Winter in Florida provides the perfect camping weather...not too hot or cold!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Beautiful but too expensive. Asked for a additional week and was denied eventhough plenty of empty sites
Dec 09, 2019
Nice place and the staff was very nice and helpful. Restrooms were extremely clean. We had a good time. Campsites on the water were very nice. Would definitely stay there again
Dec 09, 2019
Great campground and wonderful staff. A bit pricey, though.
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 08, 2019
Dec 08, 2019
Did not like how small the camp site was, did not like that the cabin that was right next to the spot we were on didn't have any privacy their went to pool kids where playing and screaming in the hot tub could not relax hot tub is not for playing in. Other then that it was ok
Dec 04, 2019
I was not pleased with the response I received when I said I would like a different site. I was told that the site was assigned by the computer by the length of my rig and can not be changed. I have never been told that in all my years of camping. My wife and I toured the park and there were 17 empty sites. I would like a response to this if possible Thank you for your time in this matter..
Dec 04, 2019
Could not connect to any WiFi....
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
This is the second year that we have come and stayed in a Deluxe Cabin with our grandkids. The campground is well-kept and staff is friendly. The kids have a wonderful time as do the adults. The grandkids have told us that is our new tradition at Thanksgiving.
Dec 03, 2019
Every person we interacted with was welcoming and very helpful. They are dog friendly, which is a HUGE plus in my book! We were there over Thanksgiving week and they were at capacity (this is a HUGE campground). While this could have become tiresome and a negative experience, it went as well as a crowded place can go! Never saw trash out past dark, no loud parties after 10p, literally no issues.
Dec 03, 2019
We had a great time. Bathrooms and cabins were very clean. Very nice staff. We will defenetly come back.
Dec 03, 2019
I was very impressed with my stay at the camp group. I rented a cabin and was impressed by the cleanliness and how well equipped it was. Fully stocked with everything from kitchen utensils to food bowls for my dogs. I highly recommend it.
Dec 03, 2019
Great location for the gulf coast. Not on the beach but close to all the activities and the Pinellas Bike trail runs right by the park. If you have a kayak the bayou backs up to the park with sites that allow entry to the bayou and a small boat dock area. Book early this park fills up for the winter season quickly.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Great time - staff went out of their way to help accommodate us. Clean and tons of things to do!
Dec 02, 2019
Again it was great. Friendly staff!
Dec 02, 2019
The people messed up our reservations every which way. Had us coming in a day earlier had us leaving a day sooner, then charged me for another day. The spot they first gave us was so narrow that I couldn’t even open my slides without hitting the Nieghbor’s awning. Staff then moved us to a larger spot that was not paved, no grass, all it had was dirt. We had to constantly be cleaning o
Dec 02, 2019
I was impressed on how clean and nicely kept the campground was very courteous people would highly recommend and will definitely go back Regards Vic. ( Lakeland)
Dec 02, 2019
Everybody did a great job to make this day as comfortable as possible Jordan and Maryland were above and beyond in Customer ServiceOne thing I may suggest to you is to please ask the maintenance people to check the water heaters as my niece and her husband Cj Brandt had to go without hot water in the showers because it was not working
Dec 02, 2019
We have stayed with you all on multiple occasions and this was our favorite trip yet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. MANY UPGRADES in the last 10 years and they are very thoughtful. (charging stations, dish room, tons of new cabins, boat dock). I would have given you a 5 star but there was big pieces of glass in the site grass and cabin no.24 is not level which feels unsafe.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Large variety of activities both in and near the camp for all ages. Staff were friendly and professional. Overall park was very clean. Restrooms were spotless. Pool and hot tub were absolutely delightful. Since constructive critique might be appreciated, I wasn't crazy about the white rocks in the RV site we were in but this wouldn't prevent my returning for another great stay.
Dec 02, 2019
Great Place, Friendly staff, lots of activities.
Dec 01, 2019
Short stay for family commitment but will be back to have time to enjoy the park.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Had a nice time on the camp grounds. Close to great beaches. Liked the charging cabins and the bath house was clean and in order. A great stay awaits!
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Due to our elderly dog not doing so good we only stayed one night. Our friends are still there through the weekend. We were there 2 years ago and they now have many improvements. Great place to camp - whether tent, RV or cabin. Highly recommended
Nov 30, 2019
The grounds themselves were nice and a friendly team there. Problem was the sites are some of the most un-level I have ever seen. Also the pull through sites are very short.
Nov 30, 2019
WAY OVER RATED AND TOO EXPENSIVE!!!! Wasn’t worth it! It took me TWO HOURS to grade my 11 college students’ exams online. The internet was very slow and there wasn’t sufficient bandwidth!! I expect to have high speed internet if I am paying $135 a night! When I called the front desk the next morning to complain the office gave me this 855 area code number to call about the internet..use
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Enjoyed our site on the water. Met lots of nice people in the park. Awesome amenities! This is one of the top notch KOAs. �
Nov 27, 2019
The site assigned was so close to one of the other RVs so very difficult to open the slides, at the store the people was very friendly.
Nov 26, 2019
Although the area is lovely, the noise was very disturbing. The roads nearby were quite loud making it hard to sleep at night in a tent.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
I rented a deluxe cabin. Nice accommodations. We were 2 people using the cabin. However there was very little hot water for taking a shower.
Nov 25, 2019
St Petersburg /Maderia Beach KOA is our FAVORITE place to stay. It was out first say when we purchased our first motorhome and we keep coming back!! We love the cute upgrades ie: beachy trim on all the cottages.
Nov 23, 2019
The people made us feel si welcome. Looking forward to booking another trip for here.
Nov 23, 2019
Great staff and beautiful well kept campground. Wonderful experience!
Nov 20, 2019
Waterfront, Dolphins, Osprey, Biking / Walking trails, and more. Campground very clean and staff are wonderful. They help you with all you needs. Would be hard to find a better campground than this one.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
excellent staff
Nov 19, 2019
Stayed for 5 Nights We read the Reviews which are Fabulous,Upon arrival, We Were Flabbergasted Compared to the Pictures, The Only thing I can say is, it was Quiet, The Paved Sites are Nothing more than a Pine Needle, Muddy, Uneven Old Slab that is all cracked up, it's a Muddy Pine Needle Nothing Park, I Believe The Pictures are Photoshopped, It Doesn't Look like this park, Absolutely Not a 5 Star
Nov 19, 2019
Very nice stay, beautiful park, wonderful staff. But to expensive for Canadians with the exchange.
Nov 19, 2019
Everyone was courteous and helpful.
Dec 13, 2019
The staff is nice. The place is well kept. The showers and bathroom are always clean. Pools and hot tubs are well maintain.Prices are on the higher end.Have great place to ride bikes. They have mimture golf nad pickle ball courts.
- oscar6810 on Trip Advisor
Dec 09, 2019
Lots to do here. We come every year just to kick back and relax. P.S. make sure you find the adult hot tub away from all the loud kids in the back.
- Fender Works on Google
Nov 30, 2019
Beautiful campsites and cottages on the water and fun activities to do
- Dina Gamma on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.