St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
We thought it to ge very pricey and our site was very uneven and tight. We had to get one if our neighbors to move their car just to leave. The roots from the trees were a trip hazard We had someone come in on the weekend with 4 yapping dogs that were very loud. I thought the limit was two dogs per site. Thought for the money the sites needed to be improved. sewer line to close to asphalt
Jan 20, 2020
Very nice KOA and very friendly staff. Even got to watch a game of pickleball from some very talented players.
Jan 20, 2020
Quite cozy and comfortable. Finally a koa with a decent shower!
Jan 20, 2020
Only complaint would be the noisy early am leaf blowers.
Jan 20, 2020
Our cabin was so clean, even had dog dishes and a dog blanket waiting for us. Check in/Check out went smoothly. Everything was perfect. We will be back soon!
Jan 20, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. However, the first four nights we were in dw 16 were the most enjoyable than when we were in Dw06. Dw16 side of the park is less crowded, more eye appealing, more rv friendly than the other side of the park. The other side has what appears to be permanent residences and more of a mhp atmosphere. But overall happy with our stay and will visit again.
Jan 20, 2020
It is always a joy to stay at KOA. It is my run way from home facility. It is always peaceful.Thank you.
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
Very clean Great people
Jan 19, 2020
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Had a wonderful view off the deck of the bay. Very pet friendly and even had treats. Dog bowls and a blanket for our dog waiting for us when we arrived. Look forward to coming back for our third visit.
Jan 19, 2020
Impeccable campground. Courteous and helpful employees. One of the most beautiful KOA’s we’ve ever stayed in.
Jan 19, 2020
Staff, grounds, neighbors, all wonderful. But when I went to use the shower at the south end of the campground nothing but cold water came forth. I redressed and showed in my unit. For the price charged there should be hot water.
Jan 19, 2020
Excellent endroit pour camper et visiter les musées de cette ville. À 15 minutes des belles plages de la côte ouest de la Floride.
Jan 19, 2020
A little pricey. Not the atmosphere we are used to when camping. Clean and nicely kept.
Jan 19, 2020
It was a very nice and pleasant stay I really enjoyed the campsite
Jan 18, 2020
Very nice but way to brief hope to stay longer next time.
Jan 18, 2020
Friendly people and nice facilities. The only downside is the site we were on was dirt and rocks.
Jan 17, 2020
Great pool. Helpful folks
Jan 15, 2020
This is the very best KOA we've been to yet. The grounds are clean, quiet & beautiful. We had a back-in on the water & it was amazing! Bathrooms are top notch. Heated pool & hot tub are resort quality. Staff is friendly & helpful. Location is perfect. Close drive to Madeira, John's Pass, Clearwater & St. Pete's Beach. Couldn't ask for anything more here. We will definitely be returning next year!!
Jan 15, 2020
We go yearly to St. Augustine around this time of the year and love your facility so far.
Jan 13, 2020
Very sleepy and quiet Kampground. We were looking for some activities and some fun for the New Year. Didn't have much happening without charging fees. Kampground is very pricy and there is really no reason for it, we weren't very impressed with St. Petersburg. Too many other places that are much more Active, Alive and plan more activities for all to enjoy for New Years.
Jan 13, 2020
Convenient for us and very clean bathrooms/showers. We would stay here again. It costs more than the state parks, since reserved a tent site. But we were by the water and reserved early for the weekend. Better than a hotel!
Jan 13, 2020
Just ok Nothing wrong in particular. Older campground with much road and pad improvement needed. Staff outside of office extremely friendly and helpful, inside might use some courtesy training. Pricing for this facility was TOO much, even for Florida in season. If you charge the money, Make the improvement. No organized gatherings, events. It was immaculate. Close to all tourist areas
Jan 13, 2020
Great staff and site, thank you for everything!
Jan 12, 2020
This is the best campground we have ever been to and we will definitely be back. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They did everything to accommodate to our extra days. The pace was clean and had lots of activities for all ages.
Jan 11, 2020
Jan 11, 2020
Only there two nights. This is a real gem. Large park. Lots for families to do. Very nice staff.
Jan 11, 2020
we have a stay with a view over the lake, everyone was nice and friendly. We rent some bicycle to come around in the area and down to the beach. we can recommend this place to other.
Jan 10, 2020
Nicely set campground at the bayou. Friendly people, helpful staff, lots of amenities. Absolutely loved the adult hot tub.
Jan 10, 2020
Nice campground, extremely over priced. When we made reservations back in September we were told only spot available. Plenty of lesser cost spots opened the whole time we were there. Also was promised long term pricing but we’re told at check in that was a mistake. Cost us $3200 for 29 days. We feel violated and our re-thinking our membership with KOA.
Jan 09, 2020
Stayed here last year too & thought this year was much better. Seemed to be spruced up a little more. Had a great backin site on Long Bayou & really enjoyed all the birds & ducks that came by.
Jan 09, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Everything great! Loved our bayou sight. Office help all helpful. Bathrooms always clean.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
We had a wonderful time. We were amazed at how big and beautiful the place wise with many options to do. All staff members that we came in contact with were extremely helpful. We have already booked another stay at your site as well as bringing friends
Jan 07, 2020
Overall we were happy despite the rainy weather. Few things I'd do different next time with what to bring. A few comments: There were not that many activities as expected over our weekend, the deluxe cabin was very nice but as expensive as hotel (Siratta). Perhaps locals should get a discount? The 10% discount should also apply to store purchases. I think K cups should be sold in bulk.
Jan 07, 2020
Everything was great except for the WIFI... Made calls to number they gave us but still no luck.
Jan 07, 2020
Wonderful campground with a great bike trail attached My only concern was many sites were close together but besides that I will definitely come back
Jan 07, 2020
Very pleasant stay, campground is well maintained with the exception of hot tub near pool was out of order.
Jan 06, 2020
It was are second time there lot was a little small for our road warrior toy hauler but the spot had a great view we travel with my wife’s sister and stay on the other side with lot that are a little better for us. We will be staying again
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Best KOA we’ve stayed at. They are always on top of everything and keep a very clean and fun place to stay for the whole family.
Jan 06, 2020
The wifi was the only thing we could complain about, everything else was outstanding!
Jan 06, 2020
Honestly, this is the nicest KOA I’ve ever been to. The grounds are immaculate, the bathrooms are beautiful, there’s charging stations And kitchens for tent campers, we could slide our kayaks right into the mangroves, there was a bike path right outside the gate, a diner at the end of the street, a Walmart a block away. And no road noise. I just wanted to stay here forever.
Jan 06, 2020
Had a good time...campsite was on a busy path to and from the pool and camp store but other than that was a good site. Campground staff were very nice and helpful. Thanks for a nice time!
Jan 06, 2020
Overall experience was good. Sites are cramped. 506/508 should really be one. had to move jeep each time the new site user arrived or departed for 506. sewer placements seem designed for campers not class A. Left very little means to place RV. Staff was nice esp night guards. Golf cart crew was attentive. Overpriced for sites we used. paid less at Aztec motorcoach resort for 3000sq Ft lot
Jan 05, 2020
Our favorite KOA of all we have visited since buying our 1st RV 2 years ago. It was our second time there and we are looking forward to coming back on our next Florida trip next December
Jan 05, 2020
We were very excited for our first KOA visit! However, we had the following problems and the management did not care; 1) internet did not work, 2) playground was closed, 3) purchased firewood would not burn, 4) no children activities for week between Christmas and New Years, 5) no social gatherings like coffee and donuts, 6) very high priced considering these issues and the area (very industrial)
Jan 05, 2020
Clean and friendly

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.