St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email This Campground

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2019
very nice office folks, clean park but very packed in sites, guess very popular place, bathrooms nice but need few more for amount of people. we enjoyed time at the beach. nice place.
Feb 13, 2019
I love this place. We have a lot of fun with very nice people. Is a lot of activities. Everything is really clean and well maintained.
Feb 13, 2019
nice people, very clean but packed in sites, popular place, bath hoses nice need few more for amount of people. people must live there in winter. there were busy bee workers there to keep things clean !
Feb 12, 2019
Feb 12, 2019
Very nice facility clean well maintained This was the most $$$ cost I have ever paid for a camp site in the 5 years I have been RV ing I must stay out of Florida in during winter season
Feb 12, 2019
We enjoyed our stay however we felt very cramped and on top of other campers where we were placed. As we walked out our door, the next site was their sewer, water hookups. If we reserve again, we will call earlier and ask for a site with a larger space. The people were very nice and helpful when checking in.
Feb 11, 2019
This campground is way too tight. Parking our 38’ fifth wheel was a challenge even with a host helping. Very noisy.
Feb 11, 2019
Great places to stay, but a bit Expensive,... Place to fish, a pool , a hot tub, lots of games for children ans adults, Breakfast, The only thing missing is a GOOD wifi service Even if there is many hot-Points all over the camping, it becomes VERRY SLOW and we OFTEN get disconected . Other than that I would recommend this wonderful place
Feb 11, 2019
Cramped in ,needed help getting out of site, cracked concrete, stump of tree in the way of exiting mh, not happy with high cost of stay.
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
We had an amazing experience at the St Pete Madeira KOA! Such wonderful staff and beautiful amenities, we will be back very soon for a longer stay!
Feb 10, 2019
So nice, clean and VERY friendly
Feb 10, 2019
Campground needs improvement. For the price,should have better paved roads and sites. Should also have concrete pads at each site. Site was dirty. Either come down on your prices or improve
Feb 09, 2019
Everything was great. Wish the sites were more roomy. Hospitality was great (thanks Bubba). Very well maintained.
Feb 09, 2019
Spent the first week of Feb with a class B motor home. Sites are NOT level. Price is very high ($90 plus). Beaches are only 10 minutes away which might explain the prices to some extent. Enjoyed the morning walks on the Seminole trail just outside the campground. Staff make the effort to clean up the dead leaves.
Feb 09, 2019
Spaces are hard to get into in a big rig. Dog area is poor.
Feb 08, 2019
Staff were very good. The location of the campsite is very good as it is right next to the bike/walking trail. The only negative was the WiFi which kept dropping out multiple times a day and required sigh in each time.
Feb 08, 2019
Very well staffed, campground is well cared for. (Wish the cable TV reception was little clearer!). Felt safe!
Feb 08, 2019
The people that worked there was helpful and friendly. The resort was very nice and taken care of with a happy crew. We were there for 2 wks. and enjoyed every minute of our stay. It was close to the beaches and many good restraunts.
Feb 08, 2019
Absolutely gorgeous views, great fishing spots, beautiful and clean ground, and friendly staff make this a top notch camp ground. We will be back here at this location.
Feb 07, 2019
Loved the location for cycling. Camping sites are very, very narrow and actually difficult to get in and out with a larger RV.
Feb 07, 2019
Facilities clean and in excellent condition. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 07, 2019
Feb 06, 2019
Feb 06, 2019
nice area. Have visited before.
Feb 06, 2019
Great place
Feb 05, 2019
Unbelievably well kept place full of amenities and friendly people. Very clean bathrooms and pool. Been there before and will keep going
Feb 05, 2019
The studio cabin was clean, pet friendly, great view, private deck was amazing. Dock was fabulous. Fishing off the dock was just what we needed. Only minor issues...the bed...hard, and the hot water tank was small, and satellite was intermittent. They say that the deluxe cabins have pillow top here, but we wanted to bring our dog. We will return here! Loved it.
Feb 04, 2019
We stay once uearly for a kayak retreat...always have a blast. Special thanks to Sue and Terri for their hospitality...
Feb 04, 2019
One evening my husband and I used the large jacuzzi by the swimming pool. All was fine until I went into the locker room to shower. I realized my bathsuit was bleached almost white (the suit was sky blue). You can see right through the suit now. I complained both that evening and the day we checked out. Still haven’t received a call or an email. I want to be reimbursed for ruining my suit.
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
Was basically there to sleep. Was at Madeira Beach with sisters most of the time. You have a beautiful facility. Packed in a little tight. But finding that is the norm in FL.
Feb 03, 2019
Loved it
Feb 03, 2019
It is a very nice campground. You were very accommodating when because of illness we had to leave a few days earlier than planned & you refunded our money. That was unexpected & very much appreciated.
Feb 03, 2019
Everything went very well. Very nice spacious site w shade. Loved the hot tub. Staff was very friendly.
Feb 03, 2019
Always a good time
Feb 02, 2019
Our site was described as deluxe. It was not. It was tight getting in and out with trees needing trimming. Front of coach about 2’ from the street. The site was part rough pavement, stones and dirt. The sewer required 30’ of hose with the connection under the back of coach. Website only uses “deluxe” to describe one type of site which I thought I reserved, but our site was not deluxe.
Feb 02, 2019
Site we were put in was pathetic for a 43 ft motorhome. It took 4 employees to get me parked due to tree limbs and a palm tree. Way over priced for the site. You will never see me back there. We made reservations way ahead of time also due to busy season. I have already steered two persons away from your place.
Feb 02, 2019
We had a great time! Very helpful staff very clean bathrooms will come back !!
Feb 02, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed it. Neat, clean, well maintained.
Feb 02, 2019
Very very small sites, your camp ground is not worth the money we paid.
Feb 02, 2019
Feb 01, 2019
Feb 01, 2019
Nous trouvons le personnel très accueillant, serviable et gentil. Les toilettes, les douches très propres. Environnement agréable et sécurisant. Nous reviendrons l’an prochain.
Jan 30, 2019
This was the first time staying here and we had several mishaps. Everyone at this KOA was wonderful and very quick to react helping us. I thank everyone. John Salazar was very quick to come repair our problem and I would recommend him to everyone. The company name is SAL-tech. Again thank you to everyone that helped us.
Jan 30, 2019
Clean, friendly nice sites close to the manatees
Jan 30, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
Jan 29, 2019
Wonderful as usual. Everyone goes the extra mile to ensure that we have an amazing time.
Jan 29, 2019
We noticed some nice improvements in the park. Staff is always excellent. KOA guys even helped push our car out of the mud at our site...thank you!! Highly recommend, as always.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals