St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
It has three major attractions the dock with salt water Pinellas bike trail going by the door and John’s Pass + Fort Desoto Park The employees are very helpful we will be going back
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
We loved the back in sites along the bayou. Peaceful and cool breezes. A great pool and two hot tubs makes it very easy to relax there. A bonus is the great location and the Pinellas bike/jogging/walking trail just outside the campground. We will be back!
Mar 24, 2020
Our stay was great, we had to cut it short because of the COVID19 outbreak, however. But we want to give a shout out to Bob O. who is an expert at backing a trailer into a spot! He's patient and extremely helpful. We want him to back us in every time!!
Mar 24, 2020
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Very clean.
Mar 24, 2020
To crowded. Our site seemed to be an afterthought. No space between sites. Higher priced than most koa’s. Dump station was closed. We wouldn’t choose to stay here again. Nice pool and clean bathrooms.
Mar 23, 2020
No problem great time
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
The view of the water from our lot was wonderful. Greatly enjoyed the pool and the hot tubs.... especially the adults only hot tub which is a beautiful oasis. When my wife and I were using the adult hot tub, we were the only ones there.and it was so peaceful. This was a wonderful stay and had a great stay with my wife, son, daughter in law and twin 6 year old grandsons.
Mar 23, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA and it exceeded our expectations.
Mar 23, 2020
My family and I camped here at the St. Pete KOA . We had the best time all staff were as nice and helpful as they could be the grounds are so beautiful. The bathrooms were always clean no matter what time of day we went. I would definitely recommend this beautiful place to break away. We will be going back for sure
Mar 22, 2020
Awesome manager and staff. Immaculate facilities. Activities galore, or just peace and quiet on the beautiful bayou! Perfect location close to every amenity. Thanks for another wonderful season!
Mar 22, 2020
Great campground! Guest services were very accommodating and friendly. We had a great campsite DW8 beautiful breeze and lovely view. Love how dog friendly the campground is. Our dog Mika gives it 4 Paws!
Mar 22, 2020
good campground but pricy
Mar 21, 2020
Reserved a delux pull thru. All they had was small back in. Sewer connection under camper or nose of camper in street. Left 3 days early as site wasnt confortable.
Mar 21, 2020
The Kamp is managed well. The staff works hard to keep the grounds neat & clean. Activities are well planned. We had a great time
Mar 21, 2020
Always friendly and helpful staff! Park very clean and organized. React very quickly to issues and questions. Plenty of things to do
Mar 21, 2020
We love St Pete KOA. Restrooms are always clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Sites are Pretty close together but that’s to be expected in a resort area Only thing I wish were better is Live Oak leaf clean up. I’m getting older and walking around our camper in slippery leaves was a challenge. Fortunately I did not fall
Mar 21, 2020
People were so close together. Gift shop was real nice, staff friendly. Everything was closed down but the pool. Pool was well kept, but kids should not be allowed in the hot tub.
Mar 21, 2020
This park was nice but the price is way more than it should be for a camping space.
Mar 21, 2020
The staff is great however the facility itself not very alluring. This KOA has very little green space that can be shared by all, although located adjacent to the Pinellas Trail, some campers aren’t able to walk. There are sites lakeside, hard to access by others.Campsites are literally on top of each other. The 2 dog runs are extremely small and cannot be used by more than 2 dogs at a time.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
We were very happy with our annual trip to KOA Madeira. We had to go home early but we appreciated the understanding Of the situation with the virus. Looking forward to next year.
Mar 20, 2020
We had a great time, hopefully we will be back.
Mar 20, 2020
Like the park, will be back.
Mar 20, 2020
we loved our recent visit to KOA Madeira Beach. clean restrooms, beautiful pool, many great activities and local music weekly
Mar 20, 2020
1. Extremely disappointed in Site 748.They charged premium price of $117/night even with the KOA card, the site was tucked up against a cabin with only views of three other cabins twenty feet away. 2. Since when did KOA turn into political campground? There were at least eight full sized flags flying from the tops of motor homes.
Mar 20, 2020
Beautiful campground! We loved the view from our tent site and general campground appearance. One of our favorites so far!
Mar 19, 2020
Very nice staff, clean facilities.... but just not up to KOA standards we felt... in particular the WIFI was beyond terrible... and that is our main reason for giving a 3 rating. We brought it to the staff's attention and they came and verified that it technically works, but is slower that old dial up. They just said, " well its free wifi" so we used our data to access wifi.
Mar 19, 2020
Fantastic!
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Campground was quiet. But just like the others I've stayed at, the sites are too small, too close together, and there are far too many of them.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Very clean. We had a great time. Really close to the beaches.
Mar 17, 2020
Always clean restrooms, always Beautiful property, always a wonderful time!
Mar 17, 2020
The facility was clean, staff professional and excellent location. We stayed there one week.
Mar 17, 2020
Its a beautiful campground but I didn't like the fact that it almost cost twice as much as past stays and that I asked for a double and got a single as there were no doubles available when we checked in but the price with tax was $133 a night with tax , unfortunately they don't take care of locals or veterans. Also , we had a hornets nest behind the backing of the swing on the porch which I went t
Mar 17, 2020
We really enjoyed our peaceful days staying at your KOA. Impressed with the pool and hot tub size, hours and amount of seating and shade available. Staff was continually keeping the bathrooms clean throughout the day/evening without ever finding it closed. Will definitely plan to come back.
Mar 17, 2020
Our stay was good with the exception of not having hot water on our deluxe cabin for the last 2 days. They didn't fix it as promised or moving us to a different cabin. Very disappointed.
Mar 17, 2020
You have amazing staff! They were so busy all weekend but everyone was so nice and helpful! The property is beautiful, clean, and so friendly. And the kids always love the golf and ice cream in the afternoon :)
Mar 17, 2020
Very friendly staff. We had a great site and would definitely stay there again
Mar 17, 2020
We love this campground! The location is great and there are many services close by. So much to do in this area and the bike trail right outside our doors. Pool, hot tubs, kayaking and so much more! We will be back!
Mar 16, 2020
Great site on the water. Good Laundry facilities. Great location near the Pinellas Trail for biking and walking. Nice beaches nearby. Campground staff very friendly.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
If you can get a spot on the water the campground is paradise! It’s not cheap but real estate on the water in Florida never is. Staff is super helpful and friendly and trash pick up is wonderful. It gets crowded but area has a lot of draws. Second long weekend we’ve enjoyed, and will likely return again some day.
Mar 16, 2020
Staff was friendly and polite at all times. Campsites and restrooms were clean and tidy. Overall a great experience and would recommend to others to stay at this site.
Mar 16, 2020
We had a blast. Everything was friendly. We'll definitely be back!
Mar 17, 2020
Friendly environment and very beautiful
- Madison Grider on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.