St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
The KOA is spotlessly clean and well maintained. We have been there several times this year. It is convenient to the Coast. I like having the nightwatchman at the gate, Robert, I think. We took pictures of the beautiful sunrise through the mangrove trees this past Sunday morning. Nice place. June, Emily, and Danny Gallini
Nov 21, 2017
The campground was excellent, love the location, and we will definitely be back
Nov 21, 2017
We have always stayed at Mad Beach KOA. I will say that is past time was a bit less than 100% satisfactory. We paid for a premium site on the water - but were located next to the sewer pump station - each morning we were woken by the alarm anywhere from 2-4AM. Plus the smell was slightly bothersome. If the weather had been any hotter - we would have come to the office to be moved.
Nov 21, 2017
Was a little concerned about surrounding neighborhood on the drive in. Opinion completely changed at the Park. Excellent staff, great bayou views & very clean! Close to Mad beach & St. John pass. Uber friendly. Highly recommend.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
It is a very beautiful site and people very friendly.
Nov 20, 2017
Excellent staff, very courteous, friendly, and professional. The campground is well maintained.
Nov 20, 2017
Loved the campground! Very clean and beautiful site on the Bayou.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Only neg was the site was not level. Was beyond the ability of my class c to level. But everything else was great!
Nov 17, 2017
Your campground is awesome. It would be nice however if Florida residents didn't have to pay the snowbird prices. I would definitely take advantage of cheaper rates if they were offered to us.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The staff bend over backwards to please their guests. The bathrooms and showers are immaculate. The pool and hot tub are clean and set at the perfect temperature. I will definitely be coming back!
Nov 13, 2017
Nice campground, great people, however the cost are away too high, A regular site not on the water was over $ 100. For the night.
Nov 12, 2017
Cable TV was "fuzzy" at best, Internet almost non-existent, water was full of sand and clogged up my water filter. Very expensive for the condition of the campground.
Nov 11, 2017
We were there for a month..personel was very friendly...restroom and shower was cleaned...the only issue was the wifi...very unstable specialy during week end ...other than that ...we will be back Philippe & Diane
Nov 11, 2017
Great location to visit the St Pete area. Nice shaded spots. Some back up to the bayou. People were wonderful. Large grocery and supply store. Only negative for our spot was the cablevison was snowy and satellite was impossible because of trees. Plus side of that was local stations were crystal clear using our antenna. Overall, nice place, nice people, I would recommend.
Nov 11, 2017
A fantastic KOA. Extremely clean and very friendly. A great place to stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Nov 09, 2017
We love it here. Why can't we get a monthly rate for our November & December stay?
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Served our purpose and hassle free
Nov 08, 2017
Had a great time. Great location. Excellent campsite, facilities and personnel. Bath houses were by far the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground. WOW !
Nov 08, 2017
Campground is lovely and well maintained. All of the workers were friendly, helpful, and efficient. We did think the daily rate was a little pricey. Would love to stay again if the opportunity arrives
Nov 08, 2017
They allowed the "Rotel" tour bus to park in between our RV and another. They had many people aboard and they set up tables on both sides of the RV invading everyone else's space. These tours should be in GROUP sites, and normal RV sites should have a maximum resident policy. While the people were polite and well mannered, the space consumed was inappropriate for normal RV use. Will not return.
Nov 08, 2017
Love this campground ! The Oak trees, the bay, the bike trail, close to everything !... All perfect! The hook ups are all improved and upgraded, making it extremely easy to plug in. One of my favorite stays !
Nov 08, 2017
A long weekend stay before heading home from vacation. Plenty of activities in the area and a beautiful campground as well!
Nov 08, 2017
I made the reservation using the KOA app. It was 103.50 advertised. When I arrived they charged me almost $6 more. Now 6 bucks isn’t a lot but it’s the principle of the thing. I didn’t argue. We might have stayed an extra day but the camp was pretty beat up. I realize it was after a storm but st least clean the sites where you can put customers.
Nov 07, 2017
My only negative is the access.The folks were very friendly and the crews we're constantly cleaning up.The spot we we're was very tight for big rig but we made it.
Nov 07, 2017
Very nice employees and great site on the water!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
32nd Anniversary , Love to stay at DW17, Staff is the best. Very clean campsites. Have spent quite a few weekends here as our Motor Home is stored just up the street. A great get away..
Nov 04, 2017
Staff very friendly.
Nov 04, 2017
verynice, concrete pads veryrough
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
great place to camp
Nov 02, 2017
Very nice. Sites were clean.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
They have a small army of people that ensure the safety and sanctity of the park. Nice people, nice park, great location!
Oct 31, 2017
The sites are way unlevel. We tried over an hour to level our RV and couldn't at all. The paymnet was just uneven. We ask for a pull thru, however it was recommend that we unlook, which we did. IT was a good thing. We could not have made the turns. We ended up moving to another site, which was small but very level. It was fine..
Oct 31, 2017
Amenities are good,pool area really nice great temp.clean bathrooms. Great staff Individual sites are smaller and are in need of upgrades. Broken pavement, hookups outdated and overrun vegetation.
Oct 31, 2017
See a lot of new improvements going on. I had a great stay. Nice staff, I will be back.
Oct 31, 2017
This was our second visit and the internet was just as bad as the first time. Although I am on vacation I need to work I guess your internet quality is the same at all your sites. I even asked if there was any way I can pay for upgraded internet But was told no
Oct 30, 2017
Clean, a lot to do nice gift shop, friendly people.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice, well kept campground. One thing though, each site should have it own hook up in the back of the camper instead of sharing and having to go underneath the camper and hook up on the opposite side. Very inconvenient.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice staff and very nice campground. Very clean and well kept. Very peaceful and quiet, great atmosphere!! See ya in April!
Oct 30, 2017
Was very good workers were very helpful nice park
Oct 30, 2017
friendly staff, had a great time, very clean and well kept thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals