RV Reviews

Jan 25, 2022
Everyone was very friendly and willing to help if anybody had a question.. We had something come up and had to leave earlier and they were very understanding and refunded our money and that's not what we expected we would have just transferred it but they were willing to give us our money back and we were very very happy with it
Jan 25, 2022
I booked a pull through site and it was very small. Tight hook up for trailer . Laundry was Ok and clean. Nice people. They are doing some upgrade work which may have larger sites. Pool was supported to be heated but the one day I could go. , it was not! For the price I expected more than I got!
Jan 25, 2022
Reserved a “water front” site at $126 per night. While there was water behind our site it should have been labeled fully obstructed water view. The mangroves were thick and although there were glimpses of water between the branches they should not be charging extra for water front.
Jan 24, 2022
This was our 3rd Winter back & we're already booked for 2023! Absolutely love this campground! Great lots, wifi, bathrooms, pool, hot tub camp store & fabulous DJ & dance party! Staff is outstanding! Giving special credit to Brooklyn who went above & beyond helping me out with my reservations. We brought our own kayaks this year & love the private launch behind our camper. 5 stars!!!
Jan 24, 2022
Friendly, clean, safe, great location!
Jan 24, 2022
We arrived at the KOA campground and our site was extremely crowded from the neighboring RVs. They promptly moved us to a different site which was a huge upgrade at no cost. These guys are super accommodating.
Jan 24, 2022
Only real problem is wifi is non existent.
Jan 24, 2022
We had called ahead for a night check in and our site was assigned to us. Upon arriving, someone had moved over from another site on to ours which made for a lot of confusion. For the cost the sites, they are very tight, we got blocked in the rear of our site and these are mostly just dirt / sand sites. The campground is in an industrial park. A better value would have been $40 not $120.
Jan 24, 2022
Jan 23, 2022
Jan 23, 2022
Nice Place and great Staff
Jan 22, 2022
Great site, overlooking the water. Friendly and helpful associates. Tim was great getting us in the site. Definitely coming back.
Jan 22, 2022
Jan 22, 2022
Everyone was fantastic, as always. We have been there about half a dozen times the past few years. Only complaint I have is that the price for a pull through was crazy high!
Jan 22, 2022
Extremely expensive for the quality of the sites. The only great thing is the location on the Pinellas trail
Jan 21, 2022
Everything was clean, well maintained and workers are all very friendly and helpful!!! Loved it here!
Jan 21, 2022
Disappointed in the internet service. Had to find a different one & continually log in. Site was fine. Nice people at checking in.
Jan 20, 2022
Very nice park. Tucked in an industrial area so quiet at night. I was only there 2 nights and unfortunately during the 1 day I was there, a neighbor was having their bus power washed so the noise started at 9 am and ended at 5 pm and he didn't finish and returned the next morning before I checked out. It was just a lot of noise for a long time. The camp was great though - clean facility!
Jan 20, 2022
It was relaxing and a lot of fun!
Jan 20, 2022
We had a really great time. The location is amazing…close to the beaches, the Pinellas Trail, shopping, and dining. The park is clean and has lots of stuff to do. And the staff gets an A+ for patience, kindness, and vigilance for safety and security. We would definitely stay here again.
Jan 20, 2022
Very nice well laid out park People were wonderful
Jan 19, 2022
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Didn't like having to go to the office to pay for wood. Park needs some serious on their patios and pads. Our patio was badly cracked. The pad was badly cracked and had holes in it.
Jan 19, 2022
We stayed on lot 55, we loved the area, Loved our lot, the bathrooms and laundry were perfect. Was close to beach and great restaurants. Couldn't ask for more
Jan 19, 2022
Sites very close together and my sewer connection at 506 was damaged and couldnt get a tight connection. My neighbor in 507 literally had to hook up power and water in between my chair and tv on outside of camper
Jan 19, 2022
Great place with access to the water, swimming pool, fitness center, laundry facilities. If only i had information on seasonal camp site costs, I may look to book a stay for a longer period next winter.
Jan 18, 2022
Great place for a short stay -- it was crowded, but it was a long weekend.. Bunch of activities on site and easy access to outside activities No complaints at all
Jan 18, 2022
I stayed on a 50 AMP service campsite, whether I want to use the available power for dual air conditioning 24/7 or charge my vehicle why is up to someone else how I use it. I was told to unplug my factory Jeep 120v 16-amp charger cable plugged into my own RV. Ignorant folks who don't understand electricity basics - just repeating stories and undocumented 'policies'
Jan 17, 2022
Jan 17, 2022
I would give 5 stars if it wasn't for the terrible wifi service... they are making several upgrades to sites and the property... hopefully WIFI will be included in those upgrades. We will definitely go back.. in fact, have scheduled for January 2023 already.
Jan 17, 2022
We had an amazing time! Bathrooms very clean, everything well kept
Jan 17, 2022
Stayed 4 days site 604, nice neighbors, friendly people. Great service, bikes and restrooms. Water pressure could always be better. Our pedestal was fixed within minutes of calling. Staff very friendly and smiling!!
Jan 17, 2022
Great place with good atmosphere. Nice and helpful people working there.
Jan 17, 2022
Jan 17, 2022
We had fabulous time at this Koa Tommy was Great and the young lady that helped us get into our spot with braids absolutely Great people, very friendly staff and it stayed clean , I would recommend this place to anyone.. Can't wait to come back.. Big Chuck...
Jan 17, 2022
Jan 17, 2022
Nice campground
Jan 16, 2022
A very nice campground with friendly staff, everyone was willing to help out bur most importantly the staff looked like they enjoyed their job and were having fun along the way! The downside was their internet, its a lousy system, when it's working, it's fine but that's only about 10% of the time and at 6:00 in the morning, keeps dropping out
Jan 16, 2022
Confusing wi-fi, unable to unscrew sewer cover, tight spaces, over-priced. Positives....friendly staff, very clean bathrooms.
Jan 15, 2022
Jan 15, 2022
Excellent! This is the most staffed campground we’ve ever visited. Loaded with amenities and the new waterfront sites are GORGEOUS. We will be back!
Jan 15, 2022
Friendly, clean and efficient escort to site. Close to beaches.
Jan 15, 2022
Love it here!! Waterfront is the way to go!!! Gorgeous views! Wish it was more private between sites/neighbors but still great!
Jan 14, 2022
Good location camp ground was just too crowded
Jan 14, 2022
This is a wonderful campground! Excellent location, great views of the bayou, good sites, and fantastic staff. We spent 5 weeks here Jan-Feb 2021 and looking to spend about as much time Jan-Feb 2022 with a couple of side-trips weekends out of the park.
Jan 14, 2022
It was a great place to stay. Very clean.
Jan 13, 2022
Excellent Experience!! Already made our reservations for next year!!
Jan 13, 2022
Jan 13, 2022
Jan 13, 2022
Beautiful KOA well kept and close to the Dog beach, which is important to me
Jan 13, 2022
Fabulous!
Jan 19, 2022
Great spot Only problem was no WiFi the 6 day s we were there
- Vernon Terry on Google
Jan 17, 2022
RV dump station is $30 for non-guest use.
- Greg Slade on Google
Jan 08, 2022
We stayed here for a week recently. We feel very fortunate to have scored a week's worth of dates as a last minute reservation. We stayed in a pull through site and had a great view of the water. The staff were very friendly. The campground was clean and quiet. There were so many things for our family to do and we enjoyed fishing, kayaking in the mangroves (we regretted not bringing our kayaks but were able to rent nice ones), swimming in the heated pool and hot tub, enjoying live music and easy access to the Pinellas Trail. This campground is conveniently located to many beaches, Tamps and loads of activities. We would gladly return in the future if our travels bring us back to this area.
- Sara Hubbell on Google