St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 15, 2018
Great place and great people in the camp.
Feb 15, 2018
Had to move in the middle of our stay due to late reservation. Couldn't ask for more helpful staff. From Tavon who helped guide us into our new spot, came back and clean/raked leaves to Bobbo and his staff who came and fixed the sewage drain, this staff is friendly, helpful and make sure your stay is remarkable. I feel very safe here, lots of activities and the beach is not very far away.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
We really liked it staff is very friendly
Feb 14, 2018
Luv this campground. Everything was good. Definitely will be back.
Feb 13, 2018
Next to the water staff very helpfull along bike path kayaking fun behind site pool refreashing too short of stay!
Feb 13, 2018
Beautifully maintained, comfortable sites, lots of activities! The staff went out of their way to make our stay a complete delight.
Feb 13, 2018
Staff are very helpful and courteous. Facility is very clean and well kept.
Feb 12, 2018
Great location and friendly staff. I did not rate it as 5 stars because the WiFi service is very poor. A very weak signal and very slow with limited band width. You have to constantly re-log in and often you cannot send a single photo attachment since the slow connection times out the email server. This would be a 5 star plus campground if they would spend the money fix the WiFi access.
Feb 12, 2018
Nice grounds. Friendly & helpful staff. Convenient to beaches & shopping. Cable TV connections are terrible and not watchable.
Feb 12, 2018
Comfortable and very convenient to St Pete Beach
Feb 12, 2018
Employees are great. Very clean facilities. Sites are beautiful with trees etc. Only potential issue is getting in and out with larger RV.s, 5th wheelers and trailers. We will be back.
Feb 12, 2018
For a corporate KOA ...shame on you. A dumpy campground way overpriced beach or no beach!!!
Feb 11, 2018
Nice place , well maintained , staff was very friendly
Feb 11, 2018
Would give 5 stars, but our space was small, but we were glad to just get a place for 3 nites. Very nice, clean, well run and maintained. Location was good, baths very clean.
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
This is a very good park very clean , spotless washrooms , difficult to get an RV spot here they are very full this time of year but the cabins are vacant . They should convert the cabins to RV sites
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
We enjoyed everything about the facility and the staff was attentive, friendly and helpful. The facility and grounds were very well maintained. Felt secure and able to relax and enjoy our stay. Would definitely consider returning and would recommend to anyone interested in staying.
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
We had one of the back in sites on the water. It was a beautiful site, with visiting wading birds, excellent view behind us and plenty of room. I appreciate it was a premium site, but we feel we really got value received for the additional cost. In addition the cleanliness of the entire facility was excellent, the staff was friendly and efficient, and everything worked as advertised.
Feb 07, 2018
My stay at that campground was phenomenal, just like it is every other time. I highly recommend that campground to anybody
Feb 05, 2018
We love this place. Lots of on site activities. Nice clubhouse, pool and hot tubs. Brand new pickleball court. Bathhouses are all nice. The only issue seems to be lack of lighting at night - be sure to bring flashlights.
Feb 05, 2018
Everybody was so nice and helpful who worked there. Accommodations were amazing!!! We will absolutely be back!
Feb 05, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff, immaculate bathrooms and showers. Well kept grounds. Nice pool and hot tub. Great location right on Pinellas bike trail
Feb 04, 2018
Park very clean. And staff very friendly and helpful
Feb 04, 2018
Large facility, but super well maintained. Great staff.
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Carolyn (?) at the front desk was awesome! She was very patient while answering our many questions and also asked if we wanted to use any of our KOA points. We totally forgot we were collecting and saved $10.00 on our stay. The large pool's warm temperature was inviting and the hot tub was a good size. A 40 plus bike path runs past the campground.
Feb 03, 2018
The staff was great and very helpful was very nice place to stay wonderful restrooms and a lot to do. Our favorite part of the stay was Saturday morning breakfast there was a lady that was 80 and full of life we all loved it and will definitely be coming back to stay again soon
Feb 03, 2018
Nice campground and very friendly staff. DRAMATICALLY over priced. We have been full time for a year and have been in many better facilities at a much lower prices.
Feb 02, 2018
The bad...Overpriced, tight spots with neighbors sewer hookup out your door. Charge extra for everything. The good...playground, pool and hot tub.
Feb 02, 2018
The sites are to small for big motorhome, to narrow and not long enough. Plus they are not level. The price per night is to expensive. The employees are remarkably customer oriented.thank you to them.
Jan 31, 2018
Staff is awesome. Ladies in the office were friendly and helpful. A+
Jan 30, 2018
We had a nicer rv site up against the long bayou. Impressed with the cleanliness of the entire park. Staff were friendly and answered our questions politely and informatively. We will return.
Jan 29, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly. Was disappointed with a guest who had 5 dogs who started barking at 5 AM. Would suggest that there is better notification of the many events that where occurring or CANCELLED.
Jan 29, 2018
Great location. Very nice people. Park is well maintained and secure. Lots of shade, too!
Jan 29, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, we like KOA. The only thing that I did not care for was that the electric and water/ sewer hook up was at the rear instead of the side.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
The prices are absolutely not acceptable... 6 nights in Canadian funds translates to over $700.00! So not worth the stay! I’ll be finding alternate plug ins going forward! ��
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
This KOA has a great location near the beach and Pinellas Trail. The facilities, store, pool, hot tub and facilities were in very good condition. Our only concern was that just as we were going to take showers around 10 am, the cleaning staff closed the showers/bathrooms for cleaning. We requested a late check out and it was fine. I suggest they clean after 11 am checkout time.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Nice folks -- lots of staff - nice variety of events for camp residents - pretty good facilities - 95th street entrance VERY unappealing but no alternative to get there - very tight narrow inside the campground roads to sites but things fit OK - VERY expensive for campground environment - some dog owners let their dogs wander around, some let out on long extension leashes, some adhere to rules -
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
Wonderful well taken care of campground. Easy access to main roads while very quiet in the park. Many activities from music, bingo, pickle ball to kayaking, etc. Definitely stay here again.
Jan 25, 2018
Very nice facility except the cable TV was not working and positive efforts to restore it were not taken. Camp representatives did not follow up or display any sense of urgency.
Jan 24, 2018
It was awesome, the grounds were clean, the park was quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. NO complaints here. <3
Jan 22, 2018
We had a wonderful time. Friendly staff and clean facilities and grounds. We loved our stay so much that we booked another visit for next year. An extra thanks to Steve and Shelly for all your help.
Jan 22, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals