St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Thank you for keeping us all safe.
May 26, 2020
Sites were very clean and the staff was super helpful.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We stayed for two nights over Memorial Day weekend, 2020. It was nice to walk around the water and park, very pretty and peaceful. It was busier than we expected, (due to the coronavirus), but still felt safe. Everyone was so nice.
May 26, 2020
Very nice facilities! A little pricey!
May 26, 2020
Great time and all staff are so helpful and Nice
May 26, 2020
We enjoyed the location - short drive to the beach at the Gulf and our site was right next to the bayou. We saw wildlife every morning and the staff was friendly.
May 26, 2020
staff was wonderful. They bent over backwards to accommodate us.
May 26, 2020
Good location, a couple of miles from the beach.
May 26, 2020
Very friendly staff and was very helpful.
May 26, 2020
I would only recommend this KOA if someone was booking directly on the water. The rest of the campground is very crowded and the older side of the campground had a lot of permanent trailers. Not travel trailers. Actual trailers as if it was a trailer park. We enjoyed the kayaking which is why I did not rate it as a super low recommendation. But I would not go back here again.
May 26, 2020
The sites on the water were nice, but the ones that aren’t by the water are horrible. We were right on top of each other, with the camper next doors hookups(sewage, water) right at our door. With covid-19 going on, the park was extremely crowded. Playground needs major updating, actually a new one for older children, and things like mini golf should be free. This campground was way overpriced!!!
May 26, 2020
Very clean , very polite , just a great atmosphere Coming back for July 4th weekend
May 26, 2020
It was a great stay! Some of the campsites were on top of each other, the KOA employees needs to slow down on their golf carts. Other than that we’ll be back!
May 26, 2020
Great campground I would return in the future
May 26, 2020
Very clean, friendly staff, very good shower stalls. Please think about not allowing political banners inside the KOA. We camp to get away from the world!
May 26, 2020
Way over priced, putt putt should be included for the price, spaces were too close, no-see-us ate us alive and our sewer hookup us under our RV so my husband had to crawl under to connect. The bathrooms were clean as a plus and staff was friendly!
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
The size of the campsites were off-putting. We were next to the kayak launch with people wandering through our site or just hanging out. Why a fence on one side of the launch and not the other? While this is a lack of common sense/manners from guests, perhaps a sign would keep people in the designated area. The front desk staff and attendant who led us to our site were excellent.
May 25, 2020
This was my first time at a KOA, and will have to say this one is not like any other that I have looked at. Very active and attentive campground! The employees are very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again on a waterfront site!
May 24, 2020
Very good overall first experience with a great spot backed to the mangroves for our daily kayaking. Didn’t really use the amenities due to the Covid issues. Staff was decent, but the guys working the sites/grounds were great.
May 24, 2020
Great location, beautiful campground, close to Madeira beach, nice pool, will definitely be back!
May 23, 2020
We are so happy to have found this place. We love love love it. It has everything you could imagine and then some. Well kept property. Refreshing pool, adorable cabins, water front RV sites, boat ramps, putt putt, volleyball, pickle ball, hot tub, cute gift shop and I could just go on on. We will be back often. Our new staycation spot.
May 22, 2020
Excellent
May 22, 2020
Campsites were too close. Felt more like a trailer park than a campground. Did the job though. Hookups were easy to use and it was quiet at night.
May 21, 2020
Very, very tight spaces. Really hard to park and leave when the park is packed. Not the cleanest or best looking park either
May 21, 2020
Great campground loved backing up to the water. Park was very well maintained. Only complaint was sites were tight but the planted palms did help, also had a neighbor come in second day in small class C with 5 people and dog then had outside visitors as well and up til 3:00am one night and 12:00 the other. Wider site would of made this less of a issue.
May 21, 2020
The folks were great, the spot very good. We had a great time. Hope to see you again soon. Larry Thompson
May 20, 2020
I thought it would have more social distance. We were under the understanding that it could only run at 1/2 the capacity, but was booked full. there for my daughters and I stayed Fri night came home sat. and We went back down at 4 Monday to stay to leave Monday.. I was very disappointed in how full and close everyone was..
May 19, 2020
Had a great time kayaking and visiting John's pass.
May 19, 2020
Really enjoyed our time there
May 19, 2020
Clean facilities and friendly staff.
May 19, 2020
Campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was amazing!! Clean bathrooms, well stocked market, great amenities available including kayaks and bikes. Everything available for a perfect get away.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
It was awesome.... im coming back in a couple of days. The pool situation is the only down fall....
May 19, 2020
The campgrounds at Madeira are great. My only negative comment is regarding the Wi-Fi, which appears to be heavily overloaded with all of the users.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
This was the very first time I used my camper so it was a trial run for me. I couldn't say enough good things about the helpful staff. From the first moment we drove in, their willingness to help out with our various questions about set up and the facility. Our stay was during the Corona Virus restriction time period and although some things were limited, it all worked out. Clean and Beautiful!
May 18, 2020
Great campground. We had so much fun and the amenities were great with just a short drive to the beach.
May 18, 2020
We really loved that the Pinellas Rail/Trail was right at the campground. We rode it twice. The campground has mostly full-timers and park models. We did have a great time exploring the area.
May 17, 2020
The best KOA we ever stayed, very clean and organize
May 16, 2020
May 15, 2020
Great outside support staff. Nice camp site. Only negative was children playing so loudly at 11:00pm. Don’t depend on email with regard to check in/registration as we were not taken to site.
May 15, 2020
it was very nice even with the covid 19 going on pool was very clean and the staff and danna went obove and beyond helped us in every way thank you so much would like to come back some day when this flew stuff is over.
May 14, 2020
Excellent campground! Very clean facilities and grounds. Helpful staff. Good security!
May 14, 2020
Very nice. Friendly staff; very helpful. All in all, a very nice stay.
May 13, 2020
One of the best campgrounds for a KOA. It is always a pleasure staying here. With certain regulations because of the COVID-19 in place I just couldn’t believe that the park was packed with a kids weekend function. Had one small issue and that was with the neighbors next to us being allowed to sit out and talk in a normal voice till 2 AM. Site 517 and 516 being so close was near racking!
May 12, 2020
It’s a great little campsite. Our spot backed up on the bayou where my boys caught crabs and snails. The pool was clean and the campsite was great for kids with lots of other amenities. We took a $10 Uber just 2 miles to Johns Pass with the beach and boardwalk with shops and restaurants. Took a walk on the Pinellas Trail that runs right in front of the campsite. The staff could’ve been friendl

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.