St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233


5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 15, 2018
Great staff, really friendly neighbors in the campground, I was only there for a few days but the available activities seemed awesome. Location was close to everything that I wanted to do.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Great tent sites
Feb 26, 2018
Clean, well organized, friendly staff, great ammenities. Will definately be back.
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
We had a great time. I only had two negative comments; the construction too early on pinallas trails, very noisy. People coming in after 9pm to set up a tent , was very annoying. Someone had their headlights shining in our tent for awhile.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Just nice tent camping. I love that the tents are off on their own and not by the RV's
Feb 11, 2018
Very nice camp site clean bathrooms, only issue we ran into was the night time checkin guy at the entrance was quite power hungry and was very quick to tell people what to do and what not to do, didnt harass us much but our neighbors were harassed by him quite a bit. I would look out of campsite at2am and he would be blasting around on his golf cart lookin closley at tents and cabins being creepy
Feb 05, 2018
Very clean and friendly resort.
Jan 22, 2018
Outstanding, other than a little cold the first night. We are coming back in April, great campground with lots to do.
Jan 17, 2018
Phenomenal!!! It was my first time staying at this KOA, and it was my first time getting an upgraded campsite ever at a KOA. Our site was the nicest my son and I had ever stayed in. It was next to the water, and it was beautiful. My son and I got so happy when we saw it. This KOA is big! Facilities were kept clean. We met really nice people, and enjoyed ourselves here. Definitely coming next year!
Jan 02, 2018
Everything was great the staff was friendly, the campground was clean, and very well kept. The bathrooms, showers, pool and spas where cleaned multiple times a day. The staff was always willing to help when asked and always gave a friendly wave or said hello when passing by.
Jan 02, 2018
Great spot for tent camping! Right on the water and clean! Also very grateful for the grass as Florida is generally very sandy.
Jan 01, 2018
Wilderness campsites are way too close to each other. Neighbors snored all night, while others played music until nearly midnight. We could hear conversations from the neighbors as if they were in our tents!
Dec 30, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
This was our 4th time here, 1st time in tents (electric), That area was great! Right on the water. Perfect little get away, you forget where you are. we loved it!
Nov 12, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
"Field Staff" At the KOA were personable, helpful, and competent. "Store or Office Staff" at the KOA Store/Office were Rude, Cold, and downright mean.
Oct 24, 2017
The staff was absolutely incredible. So accommodating, so friendly & so nice. Property was well kept. The dogs barking incessantly at other sites was a bit nerve wrenching & the no-see-ums were out of control near the mangroves where tent camping was. Beyond those two creaturely things, a great experinece.
Oct 04, 2017
I was there for one nite n tent sight enjoyed it very much the works very friendly camp grounds very clean most definitely be going back to stay longer next time
Sep 26, 2017
We were upgraded free of charge from a tent site to a cabin due to a tree that looked like it may fall we thouroughly enjoyed the cabin was our first camping in one was very gracious and it was my husband's birthday weekend so that made it even better he got to watch some football on one of the tv's in the cabin!
Sep 24, 2017
It was our first time in Florida and it was fantastic. Our site was terrific. We had a lovely view of the water with lots of wildlife all around us. Beaches were also very close and it was an easy drive to Tropicana Field to see a ballgame. We will definetly camp there again if we get back to Florida.
Sep 22, 2017
This is the most horrible people I ever incounter. Due hurricane Irma we have no electricity and water for 12 days, decide to camping at KOA, I decide would be nice stop by at pool on the way out 2 staff approaches us very rude I have to leave would charge me another day or they have call police, staff behavior not unacceptable such a horrible experience at KOA, I have charged twice there price
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
First time at a Koa campground and first impressions we loved it! Everyone was super friendly, hot showers and clean too. My wife and I primative camped and enjoyed it. The spot and location was wonderful! A little pricey for primative camping with no power or water, probably because of St. Pete area but still a great long weekend! Staff is Grade A and very helpful. We will definately be back!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time we will definately come back
Jul 03, 2017
This was our first time at this KOA and we really enjoyed it. The staff is really friendly and the site is very clean. Will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 28, 2017
You need to have electric for tent campers but enjoyed the camp grounds it was clean and well staffed.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were great. A great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Our first night --in a tent-- it was too noisy with loud music and voices. Didn't sleep until 2am. It would be nice if someone took a ride around after 10pm to monitor noise level esp near the tenting area. The second night was gone after reporting to office. Otherwise it was great for location, amenities and camp site. Would definitely return.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent, but kill the light over PC9
Jun 07, 2017
The tent camping area was small and on top of the other sites. Our site was located by a charging station. It was lit over night so it was bright.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Loved our stay,everyone very friendly,lots of activities to keep us busy.only thing not enjoyed is the step into and out of bath house. I would suggest fixing it.dangerous.I would come back there everything else was great.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals