St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 28, 2017
This was our 4th time here, 1st time in tents (electric), That area was great! Right on the water. Perfect little get away, you forget where you are. we loved it!
Nov 12, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
"Field Staff" At the KOA were personable, helpful, and competent. "Store or Office Staff" at the KOA Store/Office were Rude, Cold, and downright mean.
Oct 24, 2017
The staff was absolutely incredible. So accommodating, so friendly & so nice. Property was well kept. The dogs barking incessantly at other sites was a bit nerve wrenching & the no-see-ums were out of control near the mangroves where tent camping was. Beyond those two creaturely things, a great experinece.
Oct 04, 2017
I was there for one nite n tent sight enjoyed it very much the works very friendly camp grounds very clean most definitely be going back to stay longer next time
Sep 26, 2017
We were upgraded free of charge from a tent site to a cabin due to a tree that looked like it may fall we thouroughly enjoyed the cabin was our first camping in one was very gracious and it was my husband's birthday weekend so that made it even better he got to watch some football on one of the tv's in the cabin!
Sep 24, 2017
It was our first time in Florida and it was fantastic. Our site was terrific. We had a lovely view of the water with lots of wildlife all around us. Beaches were also very close and it was an easy drive to Tropicana Field to see a ballgame. We will definetly camp there again if we get back to Florida.
Sep 22, 2017
This is the most horrible people I ever incounter. Due hurricane Irma we have no electricity and water for 12 days, decide to camping at KOA, I decide would be nice stop by at pool on the way out 2 staff approaches us very rude I have to leave would charge me another day or they have call police, staff behavior not unacceptable such a horrible experience at KOA, I have charged twice there price
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
First time at a Koa campground and first impressions we loved it! Everyone was super friendly, hot showers and clean too. My wife and I primative camped and enjoyed it. The spot and location was wonderful! A little pricey for primative camping with no power or water, probably because of St. Pete area but still a great long weekend! Staff is Grade A and very helpful. We will definately be back!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time we will definately come back
Jul 03, 2017
This was our first time at this KOA and we really enjoyed it. The staff is really friendly and the site is very clean. Will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 28, 2017
You need to have electric for tent campers but enjoyed the camp grounds it was clean and well staffed.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were great. A great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Our first night --in a tent-- it was too noisy with loud music and voices. Didn't sleep until 2am. It would be nice if someone took a ride around after 10pm to monitor noise level esp near the tenting area. The second night was gone after reporting to office. Otherwise it was great for location, amenities and camp site. Would definitely return.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent, but kill the light over PC9
Jun 07, 2017
The tent camping area was small and on top of the other sites. Our site was located by a charging station. It was lit over night so it was bright.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Loved our stay,everyone very friendly,lots of activities to keep us busy.only thing not enjoyed is the step into and out of bath house. I would suggest fixing it.dangerous.I would come back there everything else was great.
May 18, 2017
it was enjoyable during the week. we stayed in tent site and I do believe it would be beneficial for you to install a small restroom facility right by it..there is room to do so. I didn't like that when campground was full it became extremely chaotic with people and there was a real issue with the parking not being enforced. some campers had extra cars from visitors and left no parking.
May 18, 2017
I absolutely enjoyed my stay tho it was brief. The staff is so kind and helpful. They were also informative. They answered questions about local attractions and gave detailed information about the facility. As for the campground itself- it is immaculate. Very well appointed and user friendly. Pool area, miniature golf, laundry, showers, campsites, restrooms all well kept, clean, fresh. Excellent!
May 15, 2017
It's a great park and very well maintained. I wouldn't recommend the W/E tent sites. The dusk to dawn light makes sleeping very difficult. We only stayed one night and found a hotel for the next night. All the staff are great and everything is clean. Next time we'll rent a cabin.
May 10, 2017
Amazing place... love it
May 08, 2017
We camped in the basic, non-electric tent site and had an amazing view. I did not like the lights that lit up the tent area, as well as my entire tent, all night. There was no way to have enough darkness to rest peacefully, which is what I like about tent only camping. It shouldn't be a safety issue for that area to not have lights because there's a flood light where we park that is sufficient.
May 08, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Just love it
Apr 28, 2017
Enjoyed every thing about this KOA Thank You
Apr 25, 2017
Not friendly
Apr 25, 2017
It was our first time staying at any of your properties and I mostly certainly will be back. The staff was fantastic and all the extra activities for guests to do is awesome! Thanks again!
Apr 24, 2017
This KOA is huge! and very comfortable to stay at. We had a tent site, were met at night by a KOA person who nicely showed us where it was. Some showers were individual rooms which was great, as well. We came to stay just for a couple of nights and we didn't have any complaints.
Apr 24, 2017
Tent site was very close to restrooms and even though the tent site did not have electric or water , a charging station was right by the tent site. Did not miss having electric or water at all. I will be returning there to camp again.
Apr 24, 2017
We've stayed at this location numerous times. I always recommend it when someone is looking for a campground in that area. We had a few disappointments this visit. First one was the language and behavior of young girls in the hot tub. They played offensive music very loudly. We addressed this with a staff member and they were spoken too. Once staff member left, they continued with their behavior.
Apr 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Everyone so friendly, beautiful and clean campgrounds, so many amenities and things to do...wish we had more time there to enjoy. Will definitely be back to St. P/Madeira beach KOA. Thank you for a fun time!!
Apr 17, 2017
We went for a quiet campout. There was so much loud partying, music, and drunk people (after quiet hours) near our campground that it ruined the campground experience we were looking for. The campground was nice and clean, but I thought there would have been night time security telling people to stop.
Apr 16, 2017
Staff was great, and so was the location.
Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful and amazing place.
Apr 13, 2017
Loved every part of it! Beautiful scenery and great for paddle boarding. The pool, hot tubs, and little store were a nice touch too.
Apr 07, 2017
This was one of the best vacations! The KOA was extremely clean and very well maintained. The staff was helpful and worded hard to make our stay nice. The bathrooms were always clean and well kept. The pool area was so relaxing. Our kids had the best time. There was so much to do here.
Apr 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were great. Nice location. Will stay again when in the area.
Apr 05, 2017
The bathrooms are the cleanest I have ever seen at a campground! We love it here and wil definitely be back!
Apr 04, 2017
We tent camped for 7 nights and had a fabulous time! We enjoyed swimming, mini golf, bike and canoe rides, days at the beach, great seafood and more! Our only complaint were the noseeums! If we stay here again we'll request a sight away from the water!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals