St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

May 25, 2020
Staff was incredibly nice and attentive. Brought firewood to our campsite! Clean restrooms. My ONLY complaint is that it was a little crowded, but it was Memorial Day weekend so that's to be expected.
May 23, 2020
We loved staying at KOA St. Petersburg. Everything about our stay exceeded our expectations. It will be hard to go camping anywhere else after this. The campsite was beautiful and clean. KOA staff was helpful and friendly. We will be back.
May 16, 2020
May 15, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
I enjoyed my 3 day stay so much! Such a beautiful campground and surrounding areas and beaches! The staff was amazing and helpful. very well organized place! I can't wait to go back!!!!!
May 08, 2020
Clean sites, friendly staff, so much to do, we loved our visit!
May 04, 2020
Loved the place! First time here and it was beautiful and clean. However, some staff members were very rude. I heard THREE other campers complain about the staff’s bad attitude as well. But other than that, this place was amazing!
Apr 22, 2020
Absolutely terrible customer service. The people working here are beyond incompetent and rude. This is a trailer park not a campground.
Apr 16, 2020
Had a wonderful time. Not a lot of shade on my deluxe tent site but nice view. Need better BBQ grills for the sites. Bathrooms were very clean. Nice place to stay
Mar 23, 2020
My family and I camped here at the St. Pete KOA . We had the best time all staff were as nice and helpful as they could be the grounds are so beautiful. The bathrooms were always clean no matter what time of day we went. I would definitely recommend this beautiful place to break away. We will be going back for sure
Mar 20, 2020
Beautiful campground! We loved the view from our tent site and general campground appearance. One of our favorites so far!
Mar 17, 2020
Always clean restrooms, always Beautiful property, always a wonderful time!
Mar 07, 2020
Very nice very clean very friendly helpful staff
Mar 01, 2020
Belle piste cyclable à proximité
Feb 23, 2020
An amazingly clean and tidy KOA. Possibly the best we've ever stayed at. We were in a waterfront tent site and loved our stay. The bathrooms were spotless at all times. The only downside were the loud buzzing high-power electrical wires that run along the frontage of the campground. Humidity causes it, we were told.
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
My stay was fabulous. It was my 4 year old sons first time camping and he had a blast! The tent sites are clean, nice and have a table and fire pit which is perfect! The restrooms we conveniently placed and the amenities were nice (pool, mini golf,etc.). Can’t wait to come back!
Feb 12, 2020
Our kids said it was their best vacation ever. We loved that we were close to the kayaking and the corn hole.
Feb 10, 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed everything about the site. Convenient location with plenty of opportunities, or do nothing... excellent!
Feb 01, 2020
This was my second stay at one of their tent sites and again it didn’t let me down. It’s near great sight seeing, you can feel safe leaving your gear in tent and it will be there when you get back. Bathrooms very clean and the people were friendly even to a tent camper!!
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Very nice quiet campsite on the water. Restaurants and shopping close by.
Jan 21, 2020
Was very nice stay. Friendly staff. We pitched tent and the area around the tent site was clean. Easy access to bathroom/shower.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Convenient for us and very clean bathrooms/showers. We would stay here again. It costs more than the state parks, since reserved a tent site. But we were by the water and reserved early for the weekend. Better than a hotel!
Jan 13, 2020
Great staff and site, thank you for everything!
Jan 06, 2020
Best KOA we’ve stayed at. They are always on top of everything and keep a very clean and fun place to stay for the whole family.
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Had a nice time on the camp grounds. Close to great beaches. Liked the charging cabins and the bath house was clean and in order. A great stay awaits!
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Due to our elderly dog not doing so good we only stayed one night. Our friends are still there through the weekend. We were there 2 years ago and they now have many improvements. Great place to camp - whether tent, RV or cabin. Highly recommended
Nov 26, 2019
Although the area is lovely, the noise was very disturbing. The roads nearby were quite loud making it hard to sleep at night in a tent.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
It was nice. I was expecting some group activities for the kids, but there were none. They said in January they would because there would be more people. This was a disappointing because this is one of the main things I bring my children to campgrounds for instead of hotels. Socialization with others.
Nov 11, 2019
I hadn’t stayed at a KOA since I was a kid (in the 80s) and I was amazed with the quality of the facilities, views from the campground and the prices. We will definitely return.
Oct 30, 2019
It was last minute booking. I was fortunate that they had a tent site for us. Very clean restrooms, showers, pool, whirlpool, tent site. Close to shops, beaches, restaurant.
Oct 23, 2019
The Madeira KOA is fully accommodative to mobile home, cabin and camper visitors; it is spacious, with a wide view of the bayou, fastidiously clean with well-maintained facilities; the office staff is very professional and grounds keepers very personable...all in all top marks in all categories
Oct 08, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
First time camping. Staff was very nice.we had a great time. We.are coming back soon.Thanks....
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
it was amazing and what I really appriciated is your team of people which are working there
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Everyone at the campground was friendly and helpful. The amenities were great too and affordable. We had a lot of fun on our Kayaking Trip observing the jumping fish, played some games, and swam in the pool. We had a beautiful campsite overlooking the Bayou. It was also centrally located to beaches and shopping. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 03, 2019
Please refer to the email I sent to stpetersburg@koa.net on Monday, July 1st.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.