St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email This Campground

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 10, 2018
My fiance was attacked by a dog that escaped from a cabin and the staff didn't even offer any extra accomadations, nothing. 14 day limit and then can't come back for another 14 days is bullshit.
Apr 30, 2018
We love this place. We did have an issue with another camper with facial tattoos on his cheeks. The staff did a good job handling it, but he should have been kicked out.
Apr 23, 2018
Had a horrible time. Tent site was extremely expensive and overrun with sand fleas. They also let people blare their music and yell at the top of their lungs until 3am. Will never stay here again and will never stay at another KOA because of this one.
Apr 15, 2018
"No see 'em" biting flies were horrendous until sunset.... a charging station for tent campers, but as a photographer who needs to us a computer at the end of the day, I wanted electricity at my tent site....
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
It was super clean and tidy and organized. The night security guard was the one person who made our trip good!!! He was so kind and personable and helpful!!! If the rest of the people working there had been like him it would have been perfect. He deserves recognition but I didn't think to get his name. I loved the pool and sauna as well.
Apr 09, 2018
Checked in on a Thursday and everything was fine, until Saturday when our tent site was over run by constant children playing in our camp site. The party that was going on lasted after quiet hours causing constant disturbances by both by the parents at party and child. The bathrooms were so dirty that I didn`t want to use them. We would never stay at another KOA again.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Your staff is fantastic! The "Easter Bunny" ladies were a wonderful surprise. Despite how busy your general store was, the staff in there was always super friendly. We loved our staycation. I just wish some of the other campers were a bit more courteous with the campgrounds. My neighbor was a real mess. Starbucks cups and napkins all over their site. Maybe a list of general courtesies at Check in?
Apr 01, 2018
This is our 4th year staying at the St Petersburg/Madeira Beach KOA. We love it there. The facilities are in great shape and always clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The more permanent residents are also welcoming with invites to the daily volleyball or the weekly card games. In addition, the location of the KOA is perfect as it is near several beaches, especially Madeira Beach.
Mar 27, 2018
Very quaint little Campground. I thought it was cool that they offer to take your firewood to your spot whether it be a cabin or a tent. Very very friendly staff.
Mar 24, 2018
Loud construction noise 24 hours made it difficult to enjoy site pc6
Mar 20, 2018
Great time and great place to stay. Meet some great people and only one cranky old guy lol because we had 4 loud kids but we will return. Staff is awesome. Top notch place and very clean camp grounds and the KOA itself. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great time. The location is great as well. Can’t complain at all.
Mar 19, 2018
I really enjoyed the campground and all of the facilities were very clean. We had loud neighbors, but that wasn't y'all fault. Overall, would definitely stay here again. Wonderful community and stay. Would for sure stay here again.
Mar 17, 2018
We camp all over with state parks, city parks but this was our first KOA and we loved it! Everyone from staff to those staying there where friendly and helpful. The bathrooms where extra clean. The pool and just the grounds where we'll taken care of. We love the extra tables at the tent sites!
Mar 15, 2018
Great staff, really friendly neighbors in the campground, I was only there for a few days but the available activities seemed awesome. Location was close to everything that I wanted to do.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Great tent sites
Feb 26, 2018
Clean, well organized, friendly staff, great ammenities. Will definately be back.
Feb 24, 2018
Great
Feb 21, 2018
We had a great time. I only had two negative comments; the construction too early on pinallas trails, very noisy. People coming in after 9pm to set up a tent , was very annoying. Someone had their headlights shining in our tent for awhile.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Just nice tent camping. I love that the tents are off on their own and not by the RV's
Feb 11, 2018
Very nice camp site clean bathrooms, only issue we ran into was the night time checkin guy at the entrance was quite power hungry and was very quick to tell people what to do and what not to do, didnt harass us much but our neighbors were harassed by him quite a bit. I would look out of campsite at2am and he would be blasting around on his golf cart lookin closley at tents and cabins being creepy
Feb 05, 2018
Very clean and friendly resort.
Jan 22, 2018
Outstanding, other than a little cold the first night. We are coming back in April, great campground with lots to do.
Jan 17, 2018
Phenomenal!!! It was my first time staying at this KOA, and it was my first time getting an upgraded campsite ever at a KOA. Our site was the nicest my son and I had ever stayed in. It was next to the water, and it was beautiful. My son and I got so happy when we saw it. This KOA is big! Facilities were kept clean. We met really nice people, and enjoyed ourselves here. Definitely coming next year!
Jan 02, 2018
Everything was great the staff was friendly, the campground was clean, and very well kept. The bathrooms, showers, pool and spas where cleaned multiple times a day. The staff was always willing to help when asked and always gave a friendly wave or said hello when passing by.
Jan 02, 2018
Great spot for tent camping! Right on the water and clean! Also very grateful for the grass as Florida is generally very sandy.
Jan 01, 2018
Wilderness campsites are way too close to each other. Neighbors snored all night, while others played music until nearly midnight. We could hear conversations from the neighbors as if they were in our tents!
Dec 30, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
This was our 4th time here, 1st time in tents (electric), That area was great! Right on the water. Perfect little get away, you forget where you are. we loved it!
Nov 12, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
"Field Staff" At the KOA were personable, helpful, and competent. "Store or Office Staff" at the KOA Store/Office were Rude, Cold, and downright mean.
Oct 24, 2017
The staff was absolutely incredible. So accommodating, so friendly & so nice. Property was well kept. The dogs barking incessantly at other sites was a bit nerve wrenching & the no-see-ums were out of control near the mangroves where tent camping was. Beyond those two creaturely things, a great experinece.
Oct 04, 2017
I was there for one nite n tent sight enjoyed it very much the works very friendly camp grounds very clean most definitely be going back to stay longer next time
Sep 26, 2017
We were upgraded free of charge from a tent site to a cabin due to a tree that looked like it may fall we thouroughly enjoyed the cabin was our first camping in one was very gracious and it was my husband's birthday weekend so that made it even better he got to watch some football on one of the tv's in the cabin!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals