Tent Reviews

Mar 01, 2021
We are going to make your KOA an annual Event we love our spot and the bathrooms are always so clean and everybody’s very helpful!!! See you next year
Feb 27, 2021
My experience at your location was outstanding. A+ rating across the board for helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness and location.
Feb 27, 2021
Feb 24, 2021
Loved property and daytime-staff. Stayed in grass tent sites. Our 2nd night a large group checked in. They were drunk/loud. Called after hours number around 12:30. Person who answered couldn’t seem to hear me or understand what I was saying. He came, asked drunk group if they had called, said quiet hours start at 10. He left they continued being loud he never checked back. We packed up at 1:30am
Feb 24, 2021
Not be back
Feb 24, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 19, 2021
Staff is friendly and helpful facilities are kept clean. Upkeep on the building is great.
Feb 15, 2021
I tent camped with no hook ups with my son. It was great. Clean bathrooms, private.
Feb 10, 2021
Very nice, clean, friendly staff
Feb 09, 2021
The park needs a few more bathrooms. Not showers just toilets
Feb 08, 2021
Feb 01, 2021
Jan 31, 2021
Awesome campground and awesome staff.
Jan 19, 2021
Jan 18, 2021
I would have given a 10 and a 5, because it was a lovely stay with the exception of super cold showers. Even with letting the shower run for 10 min it still did not become hot. (Showers in restroom next to adult hot tub). Other than than beautiful site, and great staff.
Jan 13, 2021
Jan 04, 2021
Enjoyed our stay. Love how clean the facilities and grounds were maintained. I only wish the sites were alittle more private and that there was options to set up a hammock on the individual camping site.
Jan 03, 2021
Our favorite KOA so far!!
Dec 08, 2020
We chose to tent camp and the site we were placed at was not ideal for tent camping. Our site seemed to be converted from an rv site due to erosion. We were eaten alive by biting midges. Facilities were clean and staff was nice, but we will not be visiting again.
Nov 29, 2020
Enjoyed camping and kayaking. There was quite a bit of noise coming from an adjoining camp that went on until 2 in the morning. Most KOAs I have been to do checks throughout the night to discourage this. Unfortunately we had to take care of it ourselves. Bathrooms could have been checked more often also.. Again, otherKOA stays the Bathrooms are kept spotless. Not so here.
Nov 09, 2020
Overall excellent! Our only complaint is that the campground staff need to enforce the quiet time rules.
Nov 09, 2020
My dog and I had a wonderful time. The camp grounds are beautiful. But in the primitive campgrounds the kids run wild and I was constantly ducking footballs and frisbees while sitting by my fire. I also did not appreciate having to face a 72 inch screen with video games playing, but with nobody playing the game.
Nov 05, 2020
AWESOME �
Oct 29, 2020
Awesome facilities and very clean.
Oct 27, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
Nice, pleasant staff clean facilities enjoyed my stay.
Aug 25, 2020
Unfortunately it rained alot. However I enjoyed fishing when it wasn't raining and met some nice people.
Aug 19, 2020
Beautiful location with a lot to do at the campsite as well as in the local area! Very fun And safe atmosphere.
Aug 15, 2020
The tent spot is beautiful. The restrooms need more maintenance. Several sinks' valves are shut off due to leakage. Staff is very friendly. Thank you.