St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Went there for 1 night to attend baseball game and stayed an extra night with no issues
May 23, 2017
No cable hookup site beside using hookup site was very unlevel, concrete slab all broken up
May 23, 2017
This was the best vacation ever!!!The campground was clean and orderly..staff was great
May 23, 2017
Staff is very attentive and quick to help with anything. All facilities are in great condition and working order. Fourth time here and love it.
May 23, 2017
I wish I could have stayed longer. We were in the back by the water which was amazing. Only complaint, too many people live their all year, it felt a little like a mobile home part instead of a campground.
May 22, 2017
We have been coming here for three years in a row. Kids love this place. The only downside is no see ums. Just spray a lot and have a fireplace, and you will be fine! :-)
May 22, 2017
Our cabin was clean & comfortable with a beautiful water view. Perfect in every way.
May 22, 2017
Price is a little high for what is offered.
May 22, 2017
Very nice outdoor seating. Lots of activities and things to do. The a/c was turned on and cooling down the cabin before I got there which was amazing! Only thing is this is the first KOA cabin I have stayed at that didn't have a tv.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
Excellent water front sites, but some sites are to close to each other. Very clean and wonderful staff!!
May 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and your staff was so helpful we are hoping to come back next year for 6 weeks. Hoping you've got space for us. We'll call soon. Thank you! Love Your KOA
May 21, 2017
It was great until guys next door to us(clo6). Were exploding something in the fire pit at 1 am and again at 2 am.
May 21, 2017
The staff person who helped me to park seemed to have an attitude; he parked me partially off the site and left; I had to straighten up on my own!
May 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Madeira KOA. Some of the pads are in a deteriorated state making it difficult to level our C MH. We loved the location and the staff are awesome.
May 19, 2017
This was our 1 yr. old golden retriever's first camping trip so we could take him swimming at Fort Desoto Beach. It definitely won't be our last trip. Our well equipped cabin was comfy, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and our trip was a huge success. Most enjoyable.
May 19, 2017
Many of the sites are very tight for larger units and unsuited for slideouts. One section has significant voltage drop when everyone is running AC units, as in 105 vac.
May 19, 2017
Loved our stay, we started in a spot not suited for us size wise, everyone worked hard to get us a better site, Bob O got us set, beautiful spot
May 19, 2017
Staff were professional and extremely helpful. Went above and beyond to assure us the best possible experience.
May 19, 2017
Site was small and very difficult to park my truck wants parking the camper.
May 18, 2017
Everything was great 2 minor issues...they gave us cabin for 6 when I requested for 8 and hot water tank was turned off and we shower late in evening and had wait til following day to call. WE LOVE KOA and come every year
May 18, 2017
It was good although we had a problem being over charge, the staffs was happy to help us.
May 18, 2017
it was enjoyable during the week. we stayed in tent site and I do believe it would be beneficial for you to install a small restroom facility right by it..there is room to do so. I didn't like that when campground was full it became extremely chaotic with people and there was a real issue with the parking not being enforced. some campers had extra cars from visitors and left no parking.
May 18, 2017
We had a great Mother's Day Weekend! Great family place with beautiful spots on the water!
May 18, 2017
I absolutely enjoyed my stay tho it was brief. The staff is so kind and helpful. They were also informative. They answered questions about local attractions and gave detailed information about the facility. As for the campground itself- it is immaculate. Very well appointed and user friendly. Pool area, miniature golf, laundry, showers, campsites, restrooms all well kept, clean, fresh. Excellent!
May 17, 2017
We fell in love with Madeira beach and st. Pete the campground was nice, quiet ,well kept we will be back next year!!!!!!
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
We have an awesome time 😀
May 17, 2017
Sites are too close. Very packed not much room if your looking for some privacy. The staff is very friendly. Need more space for vehicle parking.
May 17, 2017
Great location. Had a nice location on the bayou. Would have liked more time to bike the Pinellas Trail that passes next to the campground.
May 17, 2017
The grounds were clean and well managed, the staff was attentive to your every need and went above and beyond to make your stay a very happy and peace filled saying.
May 17, 2017
Love this place!!
May 17, 2017
The site wash super. The people running the KOA were super. Everything was great and one of the best sites we have stayed at with one exception. There were party goers on site at one of the cabins that was allowed to carry on until multiple police vehicles became involved. It was quite an unpleasant show.
May 17, 2017
Great time. Annual family event we had 9 deluxe cabin. We can't wait to book next year. Staff is fantastic. love the kids events. Fun time for all ages. Thank you Lori for ensuring the safety of the campers and kindly enforcing the rules. The staff worked hard this weekend. They did a bang up job..,,
May 16, 2017
Internet signal was very poor and the TV cable reception was very poor as well.
May 16, 2017
I have been going to the St. Pete/Mad Beach KOA for 30+ years and have always had a great time. Good location, plenty of helpful and friendly staff to keep things clean and running smoothly! Thank You!
May 16, 2017
While our stay was short, we would come back...the camp ground is great!
May 16, 2017
GREAT Kampground!
May 16, 2017
We always have the best time at this campground.
May 16, 2017
Lori and her staff was absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to book again when mothers day weekend dates are open. This weekend has been a family tradition for many years of KOA Madeira beach. We had 9 deluxe cabins this yr. Thanks Lori H for making this a success for our many families that attend...
May 15, 2017
This was our second time staying at this KOA in the past 8 months. There were several noticeable improvements made since our last stay, and the new restrooms by the pool are very nice. The staff we encountered were very welcoming and friendly. The WiFi also worked very well. Only thing keeping it from a 5 stars, the cabins could be cleaner. Looking forward to coming with our camper next time!
May 15, 2017
Loved it
May 15, 2017
I was very surprised at how great the check in and check out process went.We also experienced how bad behavior by campers is handled. A group of campers had quite a bit of adult beverages and were escorted out of the campground.Very nice.All in all,the campground was very well managed and maintained.We will be back soon.
May 15, 2017
All the staff are so nice and helpful. The only bad part is leaving. We love it here. Even our dog Winston loves Madeira Beach K.O.A. Please let them know.
May 15, 2017
We had a wonderful Mother's Day weekend and many of the activities, especially the movie in the pool, were well planned, kid-friendly and fun. We will be back, for sure!!
May 15, 2017
Very crowded, pool not very clean, too many people in pool, Small children without obvious supervision However, I was pleased with the check in process , it was quick and everyone was friendly!
May 15, 2017
Normally is great, but was a busy weekend, no supervision of kids at pool, pool not big enough for the number of campsites,son came to visit, just to have dinner, not use the pool but had to pay to get in, how many families come to use pool and don't pay, need an armband system . friends call this koa the red neck riveria
May 15, 2017
Me gustó mucho el lugar me gustó la experiencia sólo tengo un pequeño comentario es la limpieza de los baños más lejos de la oficina que creo que la limpieza debio estar un poco mejor y más seguida pero por lo demás mi estadía estuvo perfecta Y si recomendaría este lugar para pasarlo en familia y un buen tiempo gracias!!
May 15, 2017
Very clean campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Love the amenities and it's close to home making it the perfect little weekend getaway.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals