St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email This Campground

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Wonderful as usual!
Jan 06, 2018
Relocated from the KOA in Naples which happened to be very disappointing, the Kampground was undergoing renovations on the registration/store and the laundry was closed. We have stayed at the Madeira sites in the past but had not realized the renovations that have taken place. The bathrooms were really done well and the entire Kampground appears to have enlarged. KUDOS to the owners well done.
Jan 06, 2018
Very nice staff all around. You always see staff members working. It was cold and all staff wore the same KOA coat. Looked very classy and professional. Property kept clean. A much needed fence by the entrance was being installed the day we left. This is a very well run KOA. Thank you!
Jan 05, 2018
All I can say is AWESOME !!! We, have already booked for next Christmas and New Year. This place is the best. We have met some really nice people that we plan on staying in contact with that work there. Everyone is down to earth and works to make your stay a memorable one. Thank you to Carl and Diane we are looking forward to riding with you all next year. Thanks again for an AWESOME stay.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Very clean friendly place. Our trip was shorter than planned. All staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very good location. We enjoyed having the walking/bike path
Jan 04, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Upon arrival, the freezer was moldy, TV was not set properly, no hot water. But KOA staff responded quickly to clean, repair and set us up. I really appreciate Bob-O, he was especially awesome! It was a gr8 vacation spot for our family. We loved the pool and the kayaking!
Jan 04, 2018
The RV park was clean and well set up. Lots of amenities. The staff is very nice and VERY helpful. The security was very visible. The lagoon was great. My only down point is that this park was VERY pricey and the sites were very close to each other.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
It was awesome!
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
The road into the campground is very deceptive......once inside it's like another world.
Jan 03, 2018
made reservations in may, showed up to do 4 days for new years with family and another rv. found out they gave our requested sites to someone else who would be staying longer, we come there often and were very disapointed in the very poor site they were trying to put us in,wound up in the 5 month area. we were compt 2 nights and that was appreciated, but it dosent change what happened to us this t
Jan 03, 2018
Had a great time even though it was to cold for me to get in the pool.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
First class facility, Employees, and location. Where else do you have a 35 mile paved bike trail leading right to the front entrance of the campground. Much to do with Tampa and Saint Petersburg so near by. Thanks for a great vacation. We will definitely be back.
Jan 03, 2018
Loved it! Wished we could stay longer. Location is great.
Jan 03, 2018
Lovely hot pools, more fresh produce in shop
Jan 03, 2018
KOA camp grounds are far the best to stay at. Thank you Chris
Jan 03, 2018
Clean very helpful staff fun
Jan 03, 2018
The St Pete KOA is our favorite place to stay. Our son's birthday is Jan 1, so every year, we come to stay 12/31-1/2. Our new family tradition! Looking forward to staying more frequently this year and in years to come.
Jan 03, 2018
The staff was amazing! We arrived in Tampa 5:30 PM with a reservation at Lazy Days. Upon checking in we found out they canceled our reservation with out notice! Called several campgrounds in the area all booked! Then KOA to the rescue! Called got the manager explained what had happen the worked it out for myself and some friends that where traveling together to park side by side. They are the best
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
People are friendly BUT road and site maintenance is sorely lacking! Many sites look like squatters live there with junk, old cars, laundry and trash all around.
Jan 02, 2018
Our stay was great as usual. Love the addition of the pickle ball court and the updating that was done to shuffle board. Would be awesome to have the fishing dock back. Fabulous staff and Great KOA!
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Everything was great the staff was friendly, the campground was clean, and very well kept. The bathrooms, showers, pool and spas where cleaned multiple times a day. The staff was always willing to help when asked and always gave a friendly wave or said hello when passing by.
Jan 02, 2018
Well maintained and managed! Had a wonderful stay. Planning on going back again very soon.
Jan 02, 2018
Amazing! The staff was very helpful, the campground was full of activities and fun, and the cabins and bathrooms were immaculate! We had a blast and will definitely return to camp again in the future! Kudos to those who are running this campground!
Jan 02, 2018
Great spot for tent camping! Right on the water and clean! Also very grateful for the grass as Florida is generally very sandy.
Jan 01, 2018
Loved our site and view of the bay. Everything was clean. Very convenient to the beach, shopping, and restaurants.
Jan 01, 2018
Stayed in a delux cabin. It was wonderful!
Jan 01, 2018
Wilderness campsites are way too close to each other. Neighbors snored all night, while others played music until nearly midnight. We could hear conversations from the neighbors as if they were in our tents!
Jan 01, 2018
The staff at this campground we’re phenomenal!! Extremely helpful and courteous. However, the campsites are so close together you barely have room to extend your awning. We had to have an escort to get our motorhome into, and out of, the campground to keep from getting stuck. It was impossible for us to get our motorhome level because the site was so unlevel. We won’t be going back to this one
Jan 01, 2018
Our stay was awesome! Everyone was so friendly and the cabin was really comfortable. We will definitely be back, thanks so much!
Dec 31, 2017
Outstanding! The staff are great, the amenities are abundant. We stay at several KOA properties a year and this one is near the top of the list as one of our favourites. Each KOA has their personality, and we haven't stayed at a KOA property yet that has disappointed us.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful at check in. When you drive down the street to the entrance you may say to yourself oh nooooo.... No worries it looks industrial but it's NOT noisy at night. Also night security at the gate gives a safe at home feeling.
Dec 31, 2017
Good location, plenty to do around and in the campground it's self. Staff was all super polite and helpful A+++ to the staff. The campground is super tight, parking is limited adding to the tightness of trying to park your rig other than that good overall level sights for not being on concrete.
Dec 31, 2017
Camp ground is very clean, people who work are VERY friendly . Close to beaches and shops . We forgot something in our camp site and was stopped before we left , very efficient. Would stay again, Pet friendly !
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time at your KOA. We will definitely be back. We will also be going to more KOAs in the future. .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals