St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email This Campground

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2018
Not bad, but nowhere near the standard of many other KOA. Some sites along the water were far nicer than where we were shoehorned in. Additionally, the price is far higher than any other KOA that we ever stayed at. The only real positive is the location
Feb 22, 2018
Very clean, staff was friendly and quick to help with whatever needed. Site was a lot of fun. Will definitely be back, we enjoyed our trip very much.
Feb 22, 2018
Great! As always!
Feb 22, 2018
We started staying at the Madeira Beach KOA about 4 years ago now and have stayed 6 times in the rustik cabin w/o bath. First two times there the grounds were well kept. Leaves blown off the road and the shallow ramp had a dock. Last two years we noticed the dock gone and the leaves on the road not kept up. Our cabin was no where near as clean as it was this year (2018) as in previous years.
Feb 22, 2018
Our stay was lovely and relaxing. The campground was clean, well maintained and had a friendly, helpful staff. We found it convenient to activities and restaurants. We hope to stay there again in the future.
Feb 21, 2018
We love this place, friendly staff, warm pool, nice playground! Our only downside was the price which was double than what we paid last year and our site was very small
Feb 21, 2018
We had a great time. I only had two negative comments; the construction too early on pinallas trails, very noisy. People coming in after 9pm to set up a tent , was very annoying. Someone had their headlights shining in our tent for awhile.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Only there for 2 nights, wish we would have had more time.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
We liked the campground but your wi-fi was ridiculous. Could never connect on our phones.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Great place! Our first time staying at a KOA and we loved the cabin and amenities. The grabbed the trash for us and delivered firewood.
Feb 20, 2018
We have been here 3 times now in less than a year! We live 3 hours away and have found our home away from home! We love it!
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Very safe! Very clean washrooms. Love the stay!
Feb 19, 2018
Our site was a 30amp backin which backed on the water. Most of the pad/patio was broken up. At the waters edge the campground staff had used it to dump broken concrete into the water. So while the site was okay, it definitely was not worth the $100+ price tag per night...ouch!
Feb 19, 2018
It was amazing ! The cabins were nestled together like a community and easy access to everything ! Everyone was extremely friendly . I wish I could have stayed longer .
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Location on the water and next to the bike path is outstanding! Cabin is cozy and comfortable. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Grounds are quiet and well-maintained. Would love to see a large dog park - current dog walks aren't large enough for dogs to run and get exercise.
Feb 18, 2018
The site we were in was too narrow for our rig but we managed. Loved the hot tub and the pool and they had some other amenities that we didn't get to use. I thought it was a little pricey as we found some close by motels for comparison and could have stayed there cheaper. All in all okay but not the value I have come to expect from a KOA.
Feb 18, 2018
Great KOA! We stayed in a Deluxe Kabin for the first time and it beat our expectations. Very clean and comfortable. Also, Donna checked us in and out pleasantly and efficiently. We will be back!
Feb 18, 2018
too much money for the broken pads, need paved, will not return to this old ran down place
Feb 17, 2018
Always enjoy our stay
Feb 17, 2018
The park is very clean and many sites have views of the bayou, which is desirable. Staff was friendly and helpful when we needed a ladder. We loved the live music that the KOA provided. This is one of the most expensive parks that we have stayed in...as much as San Francisco and Boyd's near Key West. I guess St Petersburg is a popular area too, hence the price. Enjoyed the stay! Thank you!!
Feb 17, 2018
Outstanding. Although I wouldn’t do it, the bath house and rest rooms are so clean you could eat off the floor. Friendly, courteous staff. Wonderful stay...although a bit pricey....
Feb 16, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was a wonderful 5 days. We appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the many amenities. We will definitely recommend this KOA to others. Would love to see rate reductions for those who stay longer, e.g. pay for 7 days get the 8th night at half price.
Feb 15, 2018
Great place and great people in the camp.
Feb 15, 2018
Had to move in the middle of our stay due to late reservation. Couldn't ask for more helpful staff. From Tavon who helped guide us into our new spot, came back and clean/raked leaves to Bobbo and his staff who came and fixed the sewage drain, this staff is friendly, helpful and make sure your stay is remarkable. I feel very safe here, lots of activities and the beach is not very far away.
Feb 15, 2018
Nicely kept. Quiet and relaxing. Loved it.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
We really liked it staff is very friendly
Feb 14, 2018
Luv this campground. Everything was good. Definitely will be back.
Feb 13, 2018
Next to the water staff very helpfull along bike path kayaking fun behind site pool refreashing too short of stay!
Feb 13, 2018
Beautifully maintained, comfortable sites, lots of activities! The staff went out of their way to make our stay a complete delight.
Feb 13, 2018
Staff are very helpful and courteous. Facility is very clean and well kept.
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Great location and friendly staff. I did not rate it as 5 stars because the WiFi service is very poor. A very weak signal and very slow with limited band width. You have to constantly re-log in and often you cannot send a single photo attachment since the slow connection times out the email server. This would be a 5 star plus campground if they would spend the money fix the WiFi access.
Feb 12, 2018
Nice grounds. Friendly & helpful staff. Convenient to beaches & shopping. Cable TV connections are terrible and not watchable.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Comfortable and very convenient to St Pete Beach
Feb 12, 2018
Just nice tent camping. I love that the tents are off on their own and not by the RV's
Feb 12, 2018
Employees are great. Very clean facilities. Sites are beautiful with trees etc. Only potential issue is getting in and out with larger RV.s, 5th wheelers and trailers. We will be back.
Feb 12, 2018
I stayed in a cabin loved it I rented it again for another weekend
Feb 12, 2018
For a corporate KOA ...shame on you. A dumpy campground way overpriced beach or no beach!!!
Feb 11, 2018
Nice place , well maintained , staff was very friendly
Feb 11, 2018
Very friendly , clean, professional staff! Enjoyed our stay!
Feb 11, 2018
It was a lovely chalet and we enjoyed our stay
Feb 11, 2018
Very nice camp site clean bathrooms, only issue we ran into was the night time checkin guy at the entrance was quite power hungry and was very quick to tell people what to do and what not to do, didnt harass us much but our neighbors were harassed by him quite a bit. I would look out of campsite at2am and he would be blasting around on his golf cart lookin closley at tents and cabins being creepy
Feb 11, 2018
Would give 5 stars, but our space was small, but we were glad to just get a place for 3 nites. Very nice, clean, well run and maintained. Location was good, baths very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals