St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2017
I bring my grandchildren twice a year at this KOA. Totally awesome! The staff is great, there was so many things to do, great memories! Thank you KOA for having a great place to stay.
May 08, 2017
This campground is very nice and well managed. I will definitely consider a return visit. The desk staff was especially helpful when I needed to possibly extend my stay when my tow vehicle broke down. Thank you.
May 08, 2017
Very nice. sites are hilly and very hard to level even with automatic leveler system.
May 08, 2017
We camped in the basic, non-electric tent site and had an amazing view. I did not like the lights that lit up the tent area, as well as my entire tent, all night. There was no way to have enough darkness to rest peacefully, which is what I like about tent only camping. It shouldn't be a safety issue for that area to not have lights because there's a flood light where we park that is sufficient.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Everything was very well maintained however the TV reception was not good..
May 08, 2017
All was awesome
May 08, 2017
This is our second stay here and we always enjoy it. We will definitely be back again. It is nice to be so close to the beach and many different restaurants yet feel like you are away from it all.
May 08, 2017
Look forward to our next visit
May 08, 2017
Always enjoy any KOA that I stay at in the country. This one is close to home so it's a nice little escape.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Loved it! there's so much to day! Also, it is one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed, campground or not. The staff is constantly cleaning and take a lot of pride in their work. Thank you!
May 08, 2017
Nicest people, so many fun activities! We will DEFINITEY be back. Thank you!
May 07, 2017
Awesome. Friendly, lots to do
May 07, 2017
we own one of the park models and love it. Great people, great facility no complaints at all.
May 07, 2017
We stay here during the winter months off and on. Great location, nice staff
May 07, 2017
Stayed 6 months. Lori and her staff are excellant
May 07, 2017
My wife and I booked our stay about 3 months in advance and I stated to them that I needed a deluxe cabin and unfortunately they did not inform me that there were studio options. Had I known this I would have told them i specifically needed a kitchen because of my eating restrictions. Upon arrival they didn't have a cabin available that met my needs. Good space just be sure to ask.
May 07, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay very relaxing especially Monday through Friday very quiet the staff were outstanding the weekends were crowded But that's to be expected I definitely recommend going there
May 07, 2017
Always enjoy staying at KOA Madeira Beach.Thank You "Big Tuna" for helping us get settled into our spot. The Tribbles
May 07, 2017
we were very impressed with this campground. Very clean--everyone is very friendly--staff very busy keeping this campground at its best.
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
We are quite happy with the KOA and enjoy our stay each year.
May 06, 2017
Everything was perfect as usual. Can hardly wait to get back. See you in the fall.
May 06, 2017
This was home base for us while exploring Tampa/StPete -- it was perfect! Close to the things we wanted to see and do, yet quiet and peaceful at day's end,
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Very nice and clean campground
May 05, 2017
Great campground nothing to walk to but in the city. Nice and quiet
May 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and thw fact that we were right on the water was awesome!
May 04, 2017
WE LOVED OUR SITE! THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME USING OUR NEW RV AND THE STAFF WAS AMAZING!
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were clean and we had a water site which was great. There were a few drawbacks such as the location of your neighbors sewer hookup being in close proximity of your dining area and no AAA or Veterans discount. The good definitely out weighed the bad and I would recommend to anyone.
May 04, 2017
The staff were a less friendly then most. Driving into the property is through a sketchy industrial area until the entrance. It's over $900+ to stay a month with a non-refundable $300 deposit. That's ridiculous for a 20ft camp trailer. I have found better with cement pads for half the price and no deposits
May 03, 2017
I fou de the place beautiful but à l'IUT tél expansive for this Time of the year
May 03, 2017
Enjoyed the stay
May 03, 2017
Very laid back . Had Sheraton stay . Staff were awesome 😀😀😀
May 03, 2017
Wish we had more time there, to enjoy activities. Would be nice if you would allow people to come in early w/o charging.
May 03, 2017
NICE, CLEAN CAMPGROUND. NICE STAFF.
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
I was very disappointed that there is no night time control of noise level, dogs barking and general chaotic nature at this park. Our neighbors were up two nights in a row til after 2 AM with barking dogs and general mayhem. We actually left a day earlier than planned. I'm a regular with many stays at KOA's nationwide over last 3 years and this is by far the Worst one consider after hours control
May 02, 2017
The office staff when we signed in was polite, friendly and efficient. However, the Saturday night of our three night stay was sleepless until after 2 AM because of a number of loud and rude renters of your cabins. These same renters allowed their children to play at the playground past midnight. It is important for management to enforce campground rules for the benefit of all campers.
May 02, 2017
Great place to camp. The only thing I had a issue with was the hidden fee on the cabin rental. I rented a deluxe cabin that slept 6 online and paid my deposit. when I arrive to pay the remainder of my balance I was charged additional fees for two adults. My party was four adults and one child. Thats five people.I rented a six person cabin. So why charge extra? I was under the occupancy.
May 02, 2017
Well maintained,great personnel,loved the pool. Close to beaches...will be back
May 02, 2017
Nice clean facilities and inviting pool.
May 02, 2017
Love the place
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Great place, cozy and clean.
May 01, 2017
Its always been amazing visiting the koa camp
May 01, 2017
My family and I had an absolutely wonderful time. I am a Florida native and took my family here for a staycation.Both the facility and the staff were absolutely outstanding!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals