St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA Reviews

Current Status of Amenity and Recreation Openings for COVID-19

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2020
The staff was friendly. They answered any questions that I had. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. The only issue I had, was the $25.00 charge to pick your own site, they explained there reasoning for this, however it still sounded like a "money grab" to me, especially in the off season!
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Do to the time of year the activities were not open for the kids so that was a bummer. The front desk help was a toss up. The older lady was very rude but the younger lady was really nice.
Feb 19, 2020
You are easy to find and we've enjoyed staying there a number of times.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Just over night quick nice staff
Feb 17, 2020
This park was awesome! Stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and suited our needs perfectly. We were in town for work and had crazy weather high highs and LOW lows but we always got to come back to a home environment to unwind after a day building. We will 100% stay here again when we are back in town. The staff was friendly, helpful and the laundry on site was a big perk. No better accommodations in Eureka.
Feb 14, 2020
Cleanest bathhouse ever!
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 07, 2020
The caboose room was a neat way to spend a night versus a regular hotel room. Service was great and always a great stay.
Feb 05, 2020
Great place to stop on our way south. Clean restrooms and campground. Friendly staff. Only negative is the road and train noise.
Feb 04, 2020
Good stay no problems.
Jan 29, 2020
When we arrived, attendant was very helpful and the accommodations were just awesome! Staying in a Caboose was really cool.
Jan 29, 2020
Short, wet and cold but the park was nice, the office crew did a great job and were very helpful. I would come back, in warmer weather next time.
Jan 25, 2020
Friendly & very helpful staff. Nice big site with patio.
Jan 23, 2020
The cabins were nice; however, I was unable to stat due to the stink bug infestation. I checked in at 2pm & left at 10pm. I could not sleep with all that going on. This was my 1st time camping which is why I selected a cabin in the first place. I'd love to go back if that problem is resolved because overall, the cabins were nice.
Jan 20, 2020
very clean, safe, dog friendly
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Great people and a nice campground
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
This was our first trip with our first RV. Everyone was so friendly, welcoming, and helpful with some of my newbie mistakes. They made a potentially stressful weekend extremely enjoyable as all camping trips should be. Getting a high five from a complete stranger because you bought an RV really makes you feel welcomed in the camping community. We are KOA'ers for life!
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
was told to wait for escort to site....waited 5 minutes and no one showed up so had to find my own way with motorhome and toad. site we got was full of dog droppings....obviously not cleaned for weeks.
Jan 09, 2020
Nice break in long day on the road
Jan 08, 2020
It was a pleasant stay. Area around campsite could have been better lighted as it was very dark and hard to navigate safely. Almost walked off a ledge not realizing it was there. The dog area could be better maintained. Fence has area where dogs could escape and lock on the left gate was broken and would not latch. Previous dogs messed and was never cleaned up.
Jan 06, 2020
The lady that checked us in was very sweet and helpful!
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Site was nice. Only issue is our electric wasn’t working properly, only one leg of breaker worked. We tried several different things to ensure it wasn’t the campground’s electric, however, once we reached our next destination, our electric worked perfectly. Never reported it as we weren’t sure if it was our camper or not, so our fault for not saying someth
Jan 04, 2020
Very friendly checkin despite our late arrival. Our site was roomy and level. The bath house was modern and spotless. We enjoyed the casino adjacent to the rv campground. It was a nice diversion and we came out ahead. We only stayed one night on our way south but would definitely come back.
Jan 03, 2020
We stay here frequently for up to a week at a time. The staff is always extremely friendly and welcoming. The setting is quite nice and there’s lots to do.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Arrived late in the evening, hook up went well. Stayed only one night due to traveling.
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Although it rained hard while we were there, we still enjoyed our two nights there! Pull in site was convenient!
Dec 31, 2019
Very clean great management park big with lots space thanks much don
Dec 30, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for my baby's 1st birthday in December. It was clean and warm! There were 1 or 2 "stink bugs" in the cabin but what do you expect?! We enjoyed using the grill and being close to Santa's Magical Kingdom. We will be coming back in the summer!
Dec 30, 2019
Clean restrooms, friendly helpful office staff, convenient location, great for pets, clean level sites
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Always stop here when we in the area
Dec 29, 2019
Great staff, willing to assist with anything to make your stay enjoyable!!!
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 28, 2019
Very nice and clean campground. Close to attractions
Dec 28, 2019
Everything was clean, staff was friendly, everything worked, easy place to stop in for a night
Dec 27, 2019
We just stayed overnight but it’s a nice park. Easy to get to and everything you need.
Dec 27, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
One night stop for us. Excellent location right off 44. Only issue was we were situated on a site that had a lot of standing water.
Dec 26, 2019
Dec 25, 2019
Mar 18, 2020
Great campground been here 2 times we will definitely be back.
- Burk Campbell on Google
Mar 09, 2020
Friendly staff, very clean, and very quiet. Looks like kids would have a blast.
- Tara on Google
Mar 13, 2020
Small but affective.
- Robert Cole on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.