St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Great location if you are visiting the amusement park, but as a location to visit for a little rest and relaxation the park needs a little TLC and is near heavily traveled highway and railroad. Nice amenities and great staff.
Oct 13, 2017
Staff wonderful. Site great. Just too much Ross and train noise.
Oct 12, 2017
It was easy to find, clean, comfortable, and incredibly convenient. I really liked it.
Oct 12, 2017
we have stayed there a few times and the park has cleaned up very much. bathrooms are immaculate and the pool area and other public areas are great. the premium RV sites are wonderful with the patio , furniture and gas grill available are the best. BUT, the sites that are in between them really need to be updated. they are close together and really take away from the rest of the parks updates.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed our 1 night relaxing nice area. Will stay again if in area.
Oct 10, 2017
Great amenities. Noise from the interstate and train tracks are prevalent but did not keep us from enjoying our stay.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a really good time. Campground very clean and staff helpful and friendly. Very nice campground.
Oct 10, 2017
Route 66 KOA is the best campground we have stayed at! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bathhouse, grounds, and cabin were all clean. No problems with other campers. Everyone staying there seemed respectful and courteous to one another. Conveniently located off highway so getting to places we were visiting was easy. Groceries and gas were nearby.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice big shady lots. Very easy to access from I-44. Stayed in a motor home pulling.
Oct 10, 2017
VERY GOOD LOVED IT
Oct 09, 2017
We had a Great Week in St Louis. The Kampground staff were supper friendly. Our site was great with the patio and grill. Plenty of things to do nearby to fill your week.
Oct 09, 2017
Great place! Staff was so friendly. Nice facilities.
Oct 09, 2017
Exceptional campground with plenty of activities. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Do recommend posting on your webpage if there are major events like a wedding going on, as other campers should be aware to determine whether they still want to book. We were good with the wedding, but I could people who want peace and quiet reconsidering booking.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice group of people that work there.
Oct 09, 2017
I have been going here for 14 years. This KOA improves every year. We tent camp or get the kozy Kabin. I do wish the shower stall was bigger and that the toilet stall doors opened out giving more room to maneuver when your trying to enter or leave the stall. The staff is excellent and the pool is awesome. also, UBER is available in the area. I will be back !!!!!! :)
Oct 09, 2017
The ladies at the front desk were extremely friendly and helped re-accommodate us since there was a wedding reception blasting music next to the cabin we were originally issued. On a related note, it would be nice to limit the sound of weddings or warn people about them when they book. Our trip would have been much less enjoyable if there wasn't another cabin open that we could use.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
They were super friendly and helped me find an rv shop too. And the pool was open in October!
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful, well-maintained, peaceful campground with lots of activities for families. We really enjoyed our week here.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Amazing staff, friendly & helpful. We were able to have a nice sleep - No trains or traffic! Beautiful location .
Oct 07, 2017
Amazing. Loved the complimentary coffee, amount of amenities provided and the price. Can't wait to stay again!
Oct 06, 2017
Although the restrooms were clean probably, the garbage did not get emptied for at least 2 days.
Oct 06, 2017
A very clean & friendly place. Would definitely return.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
I loved it! But we only spent one night. We did hear trains inside our Motor home but , some RVs can't block that noise. We happen to be parked fairly close. But the campground is very nice, clean and friendly. We will. E back for a longer visit. Thanks
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. Beautiful campground, clean bathrooms and showers. Close to everything. Would definitely recommend!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice campground and dog friendly. Bathrooms and showers spotless. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We ended up having to make a last minute change to our reservation and they could!'t have been nicer about it. Would stay again.
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful facilities & staff!! Extremely helpful & friendly!!
Oct 03, 2017
Clean, level spaces, staff friendly and very visible
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
I though we were parked between the rails of the track that ran past the KOA. The train was so loud and ran so often that. There was no chance to get any sleep. Don't stay here!!
Oct 02, 2017
Sites are small and to close together, dusty due to cars speeding thru campground
Oct 02, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time we camp at this KOA! We highly recommend it! The staff are excellent!
Oct 02, 2017
Great campground. It was clean and had many activities. The staff also was top notch. everyone was so friendly. Only downsides were noise from highway traffic (which was more like white noise in the background) and the tent camping spots being a tad close to each other. A few more toilet/shower facilities would be nice but the waits weren't too bad. We'll definitely come back again though.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed in the caboose. Awesome experience!
Oct 02, 2017
This was our second stay, both times in a primitive tent site. The staff are very friendly and visible. The grounds are well maintained. Lots of activities for families. Convenient location. Clean restrooms/showers. Will definitely be back!
Oct 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award