St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2019
Dry nice campground. Clean, easy access. Room to spread out.
Sep 25, 2019
Very nice & clean.
Sep 25, 2019
I liked this KOA - the bathrooms are clean and the staff is nice. I liked bouncing on the pillow... our campsite was a pull through and was what we needed. The campsite location was not that loud - all KOAs are near a highway which is nice but they do not have noise blockers.
Sep 24, 2019
Pool was great and happy it was open after Labor day. Close to highway, walmart and six flags. Camp ground was clean and bath house was impeccably clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lots to do for the kids. Store had lots of fun stuff. Great place!
Sep 24, 2019
We had a great stay. We booked a tent site and they upgraded us, at no extra charge, to a cabin because of forecasted rain. Very thoughtful and most appreciated. Bathrooms were spotless and staff was super friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Very nice campground and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
The only thing we had a problem with is we blew the breaker multiple times that the travel trailer was plugged into and the only thing we had on was the air conditioner and the television. Other than that everything else was great
Sep 23, 2019
In general it is a nice place, the problem is like at many other KOA parks the traffic noise. We had a wonderful site, with fireplace, nice place to sit outside a BBQ etc. the only problem is the traffic noise, the main road and the trains pass just a few feed away, it is almost impossible to have a nice time particularly during the "rush hour" and it is not nice to sit outside with that noise.
Sep 22, 2019
Cute campground. Easy access off freeway and close to conveniences. There is train noise though. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 22, 2019
Very nice campground, friendly staff, swimming pool was nice, clean restrooms, large store in office with a lot of necessities, price was reasonable, close proximity to main highway yet no noise.....except for super loud trains consistently during the night that kept me awake for hours so points reduced for recommending to others. ALL campgrounds need armed security to patrol for noise/violence.
Sep 22, 2019
Great location! Beautiful setting. Love all the trees! Lots of fun things to do! Staff was friendly and efficient!
Sep 22, 2019
Nice clean park, a lot of trees and beautiful setting. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2019
We stayed on a nice patio site. Only complaint was grill was not clean. We had our own so used that. For the price should be able to use grill
Sep 19, 2019
We had such a great time staying in a deluxe cabin. The campground had so many fun activities and the pool was a hit with our kids! We love visiting St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA!!!
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
All was good except in the men’s room at night I was taking a shower and the lights kept going out. Really got dark.
Sep 18, 2019
Very grateful they were able to accommodate my last minute change of dates and provide a place for me a day early.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
My family lives out of state and this KOA gives us a chance to enjoy time together, laughing and just being together. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel like you are at home.
Sep 17, 2019
Very busy campground with a lot of noise.
Sep 17, 2019
Stay was good. Fire pit to close to campers parking spot. One of the most expensive campsite we have ever been. All other KOA's campgrounds are not that costly.
Sep 17, 2019
The staff was great, bathrooms were clean and well maintained, the outdoor activities were organized/fun/lively and yet there were places to quietly relax. Great Stay, thank you...
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice. Clean and great people
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Had a great time. Plenty of activities four our granddaughter. Will come back again. Great staff
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Staff was friendly. Fun activities. Overall a really nice weekend!
Sep 16, 2019
So many amenities for the kids...nice and polite staff
Sep 16, 2019
One night stay and wish we had more time to stay at this KOA. Greeted by a friendly staff, nice level site, very quiet at night. Grounds were perfectly maintained. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. Nice store, too.
Sep 16, 2019
Had to pay for internet and way to expensive to stay.
Sep 15, 2019
Nice campground close to a lot of attractions. Love the safe way to leave the park, nice they realized they needed that.
Sep 15, 2019
Not the best campground, you’ll have to deal with train noise, small sites. We did have a pull through but there was barely a patch of grass for a lawn chair and there was a huge hole where a drainage pipe has broken next to the rock “patio” - likely a hazard waiting to happen.
Sep 14, 2019
Great location for our trip! Cabin was clean, as were the facilities. Friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2019
Well Maintained campground. Bathrooms need anew coat of paint, But other than there was plenty of hot water
Sep 13, 2019
Very enjoyable time
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Great park especially if you have kids. Only problem was the cable. Signal was fuzzy so I reported it and was never addressed. Over the air offered about 30 channels, so no great loss.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Very clean, nice and quiet
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice place. Well maintained, clean and nice sites.
Sep 10, 2019
Had a great stay, been here twice and will come back.
Sep 10, 2019
Short and sweet. Loved the dog run.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Friendly and professional staff. Clean campground ideally located on Route 66. Nice they had two exits as the first is at bottom on hill. The second is above for clearer distance to turn. Main rest room were nice but the remote needs some work. The motion sensor goes off too quickly if one is doing serious business. Woman's shower were broken. And men's only one stall could have waiting que
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean facilities. Perfect for a weekend getaway.
- Taylor Keel on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Great state to see thing's
- Jessica Schallock on Google
Nov 10, 2019
I love this place but men toilet are not very clean
- bhagat bisht on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.