St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Loved staying here! Was perfect place and super close to six flags and the office staff was vary helpful and accommodating. Can not say enough good things about this KOA!
Oct 17, 2017
Rude office staff. Upon arrival argued with me about rate even though I had a confirmation and it was in the notes. Manager just walked away. Our site had a patio consisting of mud, pot holes, rock, and weeds. In 3 1/2 years of travels ...most disappointing campground.
Oct 17, 2017
We have stayed at this Kamp grounds since 2000. We got our membership here. We will stay at KOA on all our travels Thank You Tho Shingledecker
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Stayed Friday and Saturday night. 10/13 and 10/14 There was a wedding and reception on Saturday night so there was a lot of noise until around 2am. Usually this is a quiet campground when we've stayed before.
Oct 16, 2017
Great amenities but so close to the train track and noisy highway....if you can sleep through trains and trailer truck noise I would highly recommend the campground!!
Oct 16, 2017
Checkin info for my late arrival all in order--good job!!
Oct 16, 2017
The restroom was nasty, flooded. Very unhappy
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly. Seemed to be genuinely interested in making our stay a pleasant one
Oct 15, 2017
A+, enjoyable stay
Oct 15, 2017
Beautiful campground. Sites were close. Have stayed three different types sites are very uneven. Suggest over the winter to grade sites level
Oct 15, 2017
Nice, well-kept campground close to St. Louis.
Oct 15, 2017
Cute but too noisy-trains, planes and Automobiles! Trains every 30 minutes. Trains blowing loud continuous whistles in the middle of the night! The highway feels like it's routed right through the campground! Never again- no peace and quiet here.
Oct 14, 2017
Stayed there three nights while working in the area. Desk clerk was nice, escort man was rude. Grounds were muddy, cable was nearly nonexistent and snowy, and all spaces were cramped and very tight. Will never vacation here....will go to near by Jellystone the next time.
Oct 14, 2017
Perfect camping experience. Would recommend for any camper from tent to Class A. Working there should be requirement for every new franchisee.
Oct 14, 2017
Friendly people, good service and convenient location.
Oct 13, 2017
Had one of your deluxe patio sites and it was great. Enjoyed our stay there. The staff was very helpful. Kudos to Ken who went above and beyond to help us out.
Oct 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful...but campsites are crowded and very unlevel, at least in the section we were in. Did appreciate it was a drive-through, since we weren't going to unhitch our fifth-wheel. We were just passing through for one night on way from Michigan to Arkansas, but if we made the trip again, would probably try another campground.
Oct 13, 2017
Great location if you are visiting the amusement park, but as a location to visit for a little rest and relaxation the park needs a little TLC and is near heavily traveled highway and railroad. Nice amenities and great staff.
Oct 13, 2017
Staff wonderful. Site great. Just too much Ross and train noise.
Oct 12, 2017
we have stayed there a few times and the park has cleaned up very much. bathrooms are immaculate and the pool area and other public areas are great. the premium RV sites are wonderful with the patio , furniture and gas grill available are the best. BUT, the sites that are in between them really need to be updated. they are close together and really take away from the rest of the parks updates.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed our 1 night relaxing nice area. Will stay again if in area.
Oct 10, 2017
Great amenities. Noise from the interstate and train tracks are prevalent but did not keep us from enjoying our stay.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a really good time. Campground very clean and staff helpful and friendly. Very nice campground.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice big shady lots. Very easy to access from I-44. Stayed in a motor home pulling.
Oct 10, 2017
VERY GOOD LOVED IT
Oct 09, 2017
We had a Great Week in St Louis. The Kampground staff were supper friendly. Our site was great with the patio and grill. Plenty of things to do nearby to fill your week.
Oct 09, 2017
Great place! Staff was so friendly. Nice facilities.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice group of people that work there.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
They were super friendly and helped me find an rv shop too. And the pool was open in October!
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful, well-maintained, peaceful campground with lots of activities for families. We really enjoyed our week here.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Amazing staff, friendly & helpful. We were able to have a nice sleep - No trains or traffic! Beautiful location .
Oct 06, 2017
Although the restrooms were clean probably, the garbage did not get emptied for at least 2 days.
Oct 06, 2017
A very clean & friendly place. Would definitely return.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
I loved it! But we only spent one night. We did hear trains inside our Motor home but , some RVs can't block that noise. We happen to be parked fairly close. But the campground is very nice, clean and friendly. We will. E back for a longer visit. Thanks
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. Beautiful campground, clean bathrooms and showers. Close to everything. Would definitely recommend!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice campground and dog friendly. Bathrooms and showers spotless. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We ended up having to make a last minute change to our reservation and they could!'t have been nicer about it. Would stay again.
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful facilities & staff!! Extremely helpful & friendly!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award