St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Info: 636-257-3018

Email This Campground

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2018
May 17, 2018
off air antenna tv was great. Cable was lousy don't need it with antenna off air tv being so good. Liked laundry. Hard working ground crew. Liked convenience to stores and restaurants and easy access to 44. Liked full 50 amp hookup.
May 15, 2018
What an amazing camp ground, we requested to move two times and the girl in the office was so sweet never gave us any issue at all. I love how they drive you to your site in the Golf cart and if you need help they are always there. The best we will be back !
May 14, 2018
Very nice .
May 14, 2018
Staff is very friendly and helpful and facilities clean and well cared for. Will be back! Great weekend getaway from St. Louis with family!
May 13, 2018
They went above and beyond to get us in for our 7-night stay, as they were completely booked. Can't say enough about how they worked us in. Made us and our family extremely happy.....
May 13, 2018
May 09, 2018
Have a great time every time we stay here .
May 09, 2018
We only did an overnight there but the facility was one of the nicer KOA's.
May 08, 2018
Our site was very narrow. We were packed in so tight we couldn't even fully extend our awning. Prior to arriving, I called to extend our stay by coming in a day earlier. I was told they had no space for the extra day. Once I hung up the phone I went on their website and made the reservation for that extra day- clearly they had space. Price per night was also high. $184 for 3 nights.
May 08, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. I thought the site was a bit small in size. We would stay again.
May 08, 2018
First time at this campground or any KOA. Wonderful experience we loved it, will stay at this campground again and look for other KOA campgrounds to stay at. Thanks!
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
The staff is friendly. Showers are clean and work well. The dog park is great!
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Friendly staff. Excellent bathrooms. For the price, level sites would have been expected.
May 06, 2018
Everything was great. But there are no garbage cans. Just big dumpsters. There are a lot of places to walk and the campground is dog friendly, but no garbage cans for your poop bags, or other garbage c
May 03, 2018
Too noisy.
May 03, 2018
Close to all the sights to see. Enjoyed the campground. Very clean bathrooms and laundry. Would stay again
May 01, 2018
Nice place to stay. Very close to awesome mountain bike trails.
Apr 30, 2018
My family and I had an absolutely wonderful time. The staff was extremely nice and helpful anytime we went into the office. Highly recommend this campground to others. We live in St. Louis locally and decided to camp here because of my son's baseball tournament near this location.
Apr 30, 2018
It was our first time, everything was nice.
Apr 30, 2018
Our stay was wonderful. Your campground was, perhaps, the best campground we have stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful. The setting was beautifully secluded, yet easily accessible. The bath houses were clean. The amenities for kids were great. The close proximity to stores, RV shops, and gas stations were very helpful. We have recommended it to our family and plan to return again soon!
Apr 30, 2018
Always a great and relaxing stay!!
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Nice site. Office personnel very nice. Very nice camp store. Great location to get to the Arch. Easy on and off highway.
Apr 23, 2018
Overnight only . . we will stay here again. Easy to get to and we had a pleasant stay.
Apr 23, 2018
Very clean, quiet all night. Staff was very nice and helpful. We always look first for a KOA when we travel.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Great stay. No issues.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Nice campground, facilities were clean, very helpful staff. Kind staff also. Stayed in a popup. We would stay here again if we come back this way.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
We were just stopping on our way home. There was a group of families there and the kids were having a great time. It is a very nice destination.
Apr 14, 2018
Stay was great, only disappointment was the cable did no5 work well.
Apr 14, 2018
I’m giving it a 5?as it had all the amenities and super swell staff and lots of choices in spots. The trains, the cemetery and the prison... not our favorite BUT it is close to everything. Beautiful area.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Enjoy the stay, campground has a lot of recreational items which is helpful especially with pre teens. Clean restrooms, clean facility. The only complaint I have is the cost per night is very high and that's why I don't stay as often even though I would like to.
Apr 04, 2018
Nice, clean park with easy access to local attractions. Clean shower house! Sites close together on gravel. Average pricing for KOA = $$$
Apr 04, 2018
Wonderful experience
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Our site was a little bit water logged. The fire pit could be more in the middle vs off to the side right next to the stand up grill.
Apr 01, 2018
After our month long stay, we stayed a couple more days, we love it here and will be back. The staff are wonderful!!
Apr 01, 2018
Disappointed the clerk that checked us in seemed like we were a bother. The bathrooms weren’t very clean and doing some remodeling which made it confusing.
Mar 31, 2018
All the staff was super friendly. Bathrooms were always CLEAN! Showers had good water pressure and plenty hot water.
Mar 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award