St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Info: 636-257-3018


18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 10, 2018
Very nice and well kept. Extremely nice host’s. Stay there every time I’m going through St Louis.
Mar 10, 2018
Caring staff who looked after us very well. Thank you.
Mar 10, 2018
The train was a little loud and unexpected!
Mar 08, 2018
Staff was a friendly, park was clean and location is awesome.
Mar 06, 2018
Super clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly staff. Great escort to campsite.
Feb 15, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 15, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Great facility. Totally changed my mind about the KOA brand. Kristi at the front desk was very helpful.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Friendly, clean. Pet park clean and more room than most. Quiet.
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Fantastic ! The laundry area was great . Thank you
Jan 04, 2018
Didn't get a passcode to the showers. Should have a passcode for late arrivals so that if they do need to shower they can
Jan 02, 2018
Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. This is the only KOA open year round in the St. Louis area!
Jan 01, 2018
Second time we spent the night there. Very clean and well kept. Friendly staff
Dec 29, 2017
Very enjoyable surroundings and the KOA was beautiful, with good wifi, which counts for a lot for modern day travellers.
Dec 24, 2017
The ladies at the front desk were wonderful as well as the maintenance man who helped us get our truck started after the battery died. Thank you again KOA we will be back.
Dec 10, 2017
Just an overnighter. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was right off I-44.
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
This was a decent camp ground. However, a few improvements could be made. All sites are gravel. None paved. And at our site A20, the power source and water source are in reverse order. So on our big rig, the lines barely reached to the rig, and crossed each other. Just awkward. Also, a full time resident was REALLY grouchy to me and my dogs. WAY over the top rude.
Dec 06, 2017
We got there at night and the staff was very helpful in getting us into our spot. We were there for only one night. However, it is apark we would go to again.
Dec 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, as well as very accommodating. Campground is clean and easily accessible. The cable however is pretty non existent in the “A” sites.
Dec 03, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
We stay here frequently. They never disappoint. Great people and great location.
Nov 25, 2017
Very convenient and inviting. Some of the sites were not level, but not a deal breaker. Nice place! This was our second stay, will stay there whenever in the area.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
I requested a site easy to get into without having to disconnect my tow vehicle. They gave me just that and can't thank them enough. Highly recommended this campground and will return.
Nov 18, 2017
Very nice. We on a motor home trip Chicago to Phoenix so no time to explore all the amenities. Very helpful staff. Thank you.
Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful campground and the staff is very friendly! We will definitely go back!!
Nov 10, 2017
The park is nice. I would suggest lights. It's the darkest Rv park I've ever stayed in. Also we would have liked to be toward the back of park away from road (Hwy 66). And trains. We only stayed three nights so didn't ask to move. Staff was very nice.
Nov 08, 2017
I was just there overnight but the park was clean and the employees were friendly and helpful.
Nov 07, 2017
We were there just overnight and it was fine. We were able to get satellite which is what we wanted. It was a good location for that. We will be staying on our way home in March. I feel the price is a little high since we only pay $32-35 at other RV parks on our way to Rio Grand Valley in Texas.
Nov 07, 2017
Every time we stay at this KOA we have a great time! Highly recommended!!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Great KOA that is well managed and has a great location.
Nov 05, 2017
Loud road noise. Great facilities and staff.
Nov 04, 2017
We had to stay unexpectedly and the staff went out of their way to help us and make sure we had an enjoyable stay.
Nov 03, 2017
Very clean and friendly, helpful personnel. The dumpster got too full. it would be nice to have a few shrubs between sites to seem a little more private.
Nov 03, 2017
Staff friendly Pk clean laundry ok dryers not too hot!
Nov 02, 2017
we were delayed getting in ( after 6:30) and the office was closed and no one was responding to the phone number. I mentioned it to the office person the next morning. They had some one there to 7:30ish the next night. The help was courteous and I would recommend it. To things I would note. Its across from the six flags and it is near train tracks and trains can get noisy.
Nov 02, 2017
Love the fact that there are two sets of bathrooms! Bathroom was nice and toasty with plenty of hot water!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
It was awesome. We carved pumpkins and play bingo. It was nice the pool was still open. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Great location. Close to St Louis and many area attractions. Big park with lots to do. Lots of tent sites as well as full hook ups. Free cookies on check in, even a caboose can be rented. They do lovely weddings here. Sites aren't fully level, but no big pools of water after rain storm. Nice gift shop, nice employees, they guide you to your site.
Oct 20, 2017
Staff was great, grounds were clean and orderly. Would have had 5 stars if K9 area was lit.
Oct 18, 2017
Loved staying here! Was perfect place and super close to six flags and the office staff was vary helpful and accommodating. Can not say enough good things about this KOA!
Oct 17, 2017
Rude office staff. Upon arrival argued with me about rate even though I had a confirmation and it was in the notes. Manager just walked away. Our site had a patio consisting of mud, pot holes, rock, and weeds. In 3 1/2 years of travels ...most disappointing campground.
Oct 17, 2017
We have stayed at this Kamp grounds since 2000. We got our membership here. We will stay at KOA on all our travels Thank You Tho Shingledecker
Oct 17, 2017

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award