St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA Reviews

Current Status of Amenity and Recreation Openings for COVID-19

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 22, 2020
Once again, I was a bit disappointed with the lack of communication and customer service. It took a good 15 minutes for the KOA-shirted employees to break up their conversation and have someone lead us to our campsite. We could see them from where we were sitting. There was an issue with flooding of our site. KOA employee was wandering around our rig without bothering to knock on our door.
May 22, 2020
In honesty, we checked in late and left early! The people we spoke with on the phone were very friendly and helpful! However, the grounds need serious work on their sites and roads. The roads are full of potholes and having arrived much later than we planned, we could not find our site! They need much better signage for late arrivals to navigate the campground!
May 21, 2020
Check in was a breeze and very easy and safe even though we have this virus going on. The office was well prepared for our arrival and every possible question we could have had was already addressed with our paperwork. Another amazing experience at the STL West KOA!!
May 20, 2020
Just overnight but clean level and staff was excellent
May 20, 2020
People were nice. Sites need a lot of gravel added to A loop. Muddy sites, standing water, landscaping could use some work. B loop not long enough level area for a 30 foot motor home.
May 20, 2020
Nice, friendly, helpful people and a beautiful, well maintained campground.
May 19, 2020
Very nice campground.
May 16, 2020
great
May 16, 2020
Site was not clean when I checked in-picnic table and grill full of cigarette butts. Staff was pleasant, grounds nicely kept -except for my site. Reasonably close to St. Louis.
May 16, 2020
May 13, 2020
Clean sites, good location.
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Our site was immaculate Very pretty area
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Wish we had been given some feedback about the site scheduled for us. It was kind of a sad spot given how nice others were, that we would have preferred. A fine stopover for traveling RVs. A bit of local noise.
May 12, 2020
Great stay- campground was clean, all utilities worked well. Only drawback- we normally have a larger front lawn area, but we reserved last minute this time and that might be the reason.
May 11, 2020
We checked in and didn't receive any information as to our campsite. hours of the store, wifi password, cable or anything else. I was asked my and shown where our site was.....nothing else. I realize with Covid-19 and they may have been busy, but I think the lack of information when we checked in was disappointing to the say the least. This is not what we experienced at other KOA stays.
May 11, 2020
Relaxing
May 11, 2020
Some of the greatest staff I've had the pleasure to meet. Very helpful, kind and hard working.
May 09, 2020
Always clean, friendly staff, easy in out.
May 08, 2020
We stayed for two nights. We made a wrong turn in the park and the owners help us find out correct spot. Driver error ( I had a map). The park grounds were clean and well taken care of. I imagine this would be the place to be when more campers were around. I would stay here again.
May 08, 2020
A beautiful campground and will consider staying again. Wish they cleaned the bathrooms more regularly though, they have very nice facilities, just need to be kept clean.
May 08, 2020
We had a good time. The staff was nice. The bathrooms were very clean. The site had two trees for shade. It was a very attractive campground.
May 08, 2020
May 07, 2020
Great stay despite the Covid circumstances. Easy to find our reservation on board by the office and easy to find out site. Appreciated that the bathrooms were open & very clean. My husband said they were the nicest showers that he's ever seen in a campground! Kudos to you guys! Thanks for a nice stay - we'll be back!
May 07, 2020
Overall appearance of campground coming in appeared nice, until we arrived at site. It was not prepared: grass wasn't trimmed, fire pit was not cleaned, patio had weeds between bricks and trash was present. In addition, had to clean site of dog poop. Staff, however, were nice and friendly.
May 04, 2020
We were thankful that we could stay during Covid but a really expensive stay for just water and electric with no amenities. Also, please put a garbage next to the dump station and not on the other side.
May 04, 2020
May 03, 2020
It would be nice to have a smoke free area in the park. The campfire smoke was very thick keeping us inside our rv with a/c on. The park voltage dropped below 104 volt tripping our watchdog surge protector.
May 01, 2020
Always a great place to stay. Staff is wonderful!!!
Apr 30, 2020
Always a great stay here. Friendliest place to be
Apr 30, 2020
Very difficult to find and directions don’t lead you to the campground
Apr 29, 2020
I was impressed with the handling of the no contact check in. Everything was neat and tidy in the campground. This was just a short check out trip of a new RV we had purchased the end of 2019.
Apr 29, 2020
Noisy. Noisy. Noisy
Apr 29, 2020
Nice park and facilities, I can imagine it is mayhem in summer months.
Apr 28, 2020
Nice site, friendly staff. This was our 2nd time there and we will be back again.
Apr 28, 2020
The park is spectacular. Lots of room between units and easy access on and off the interstate. Easy to social distance in this park.
Apr 28, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 26, 2020
Apr 25, 2020
Very nice and love the large, spaced out pull thru’s. It is super close to highway which is the only downside.
Apr 25, 2020
Service was very good. However -- We did not get the campsite (patio) we reserved. When we found it, it was noisy, too close to the highway and railroad. The site we got (A38) was adequate. We noticed that there were patio sites nearby unoccupied most of the time we were there. Pleasant to be able to access the creek and view the pastures to the west.
Apr 25, 2020
Very quiet due to social restrictions, but very nice. Beautiful facility.
Apr 24, 2020
Only negative thing was the close proximity to the industrial railroad tracks, it was very loud. Highway was noisy also, but not obnoxious loud
Apr 23, 2020
We had a beautiful campsite at the back of the park - a lovely view of the bluff along the creek and several horses in a pasture behind us. The patio is lovely with nice chairs and a nice fire pit.
Apr 22, 2020
Our site was extremely un-level. The rest was fine. Electricity was adequate, did not check out the restrooms and showers
Apr 22, 2020
The bathrooms were very nicely done. Our late arrival notice was on the board with our campsite circled on the map. We had a good stay despite the crazy conditions this pandemic is creating. So thankful that the KOAs are still operating and providing families with a way to make good memories.
Apr 20, 2020
Stayed for several weeks for work. It was the off-season and during the covid19 lockdown and the staff were great in spite of the situation. Would definitely recommend.
Apr 20, 2020
Very nice campground. During the pandemic was very clean.
Apr 20, 2020
Why are we charged regular rates when bathrooms are closed????????? Campground on noisy busy road. Sites need updating and cleaning. Overpriced

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.