St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
Short two night stay. Site was ok pull through but felt it safer to back out due to hill curving to left then right going forward. Staff were very friendly! Didn’t use amenities.
Nov 09, 2019
We were put into a spot right by the highway and train tracks. We usually stay in the longer pull thru towards the back of the park where it is much quieter. There were spots open there, reserved for the weekend. We actually left a day early. I could not sleep the first 2 nights as the trains were frequent and loud. Had to buy some ear plugs designed for shooters.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
We stayed three nights and the park was nice. I did see dog poop right by the collection station but there were no bags in the station. It was quiet except for the trains. The staff was very nice.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
This KOA is less than 1/2 hour from our home, but we have gone there before and will again. It is a great opportunity for our kids and grandson to come and experience what my wife and I do when we travel around the country. The girls working in the office were great, and very friendly! We come for LP, have brought our dogs and just plain relaxed. We will be back!!
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Great campground. Was only there over night would stay again.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
A nice KOA but a bit tight to get around with a big rig.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
We were only needing overnight accomodations, but the camp ground was great! Friendly staff and great amenities!
Nov 02, 2019
Very courteous help with late arrival. Very clean, nice bathrooms. A little train noise.
Oct 31, 2019
Absolutely love the location for everything we wanted to do!! I can’t say enough how the workers helped us for every need I would highly recommend this campground quiet,clean, all kinds of activities going on if your in this area I wouldn’t stay anywhere else!
Oct 31, 2019
Site was not level and was very poorly maintained, big mud hole on site.
Oct 30, 2019
Quit nice campground with a friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2019
Even though it was a cold rainy weekend the KOA folks did a fantastic job keeping the entertainment going for the families. One of the best KOAs we stayed at
Oct 29, 2019
Very clean park and very friendly helpful staff. 95% of all their sites would be great sites only a few that would require leveling your camper. All sites were pull through which was very convenient and they personally take you to your site.
Oct 28, 2019
The site was a mud-hole, need to put down some gravel.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Excellent atmosphere, staff is all friendly and caring and willing to help in any way they can.
Oct 27, 2019
Was a In and Out stay for us, but the KOA looked great. Wish we stayed here. Everything was ready for us when we got to the KOA late, our site was level with easy access.
Oct 26, 2019
Camp was very clean, great folks camping
Oct 26, 2019
Like the park, our 4th stay there, staff very very helpful and professional, our site while overall was good, due to the way others were parked we had to back out as opposed to the pull thru we requested. Next trip I will be more specific about site choice.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Very nice campground. Wifi could be better but that is a common problem at all KOA campgrounds. Staff is friendly and helpful. If you're visiting the St Louis area I definitely would recommend this KOA.
Oct 24, 2019
Was a great place
Oct 23, 2019
Only problem we had was our 25 travel trailer bottomed out on entry to the pull through site A6 Bent our fwd support . Was able to straighten I was warn in advance.
Oct 23, 2019
Second time we have stayed here and both times it was great. Nice and clean, and the staff that I spoke to were very nice and very accommodating. Looking forward to next year. We go to an event at Purina Farms and it very close but there is also food places for dinners etc that are close so it has a perfect location. Thanks
Oct 22, 2019
If you have kids, this is where you want to be! They are the most family friendly KOA we have been to. Your kids or Grands will never be bored! Clean, great location, most employees are extremely friendly & helpful.
Oct 22, 2019
We stay here frequently. The staff always make us feel welcome and are so helpful. The setting Is quite nice. I’d highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 22, 2019
Loved the activites for kids, the large sites and all the trees. I was very disappointed that vehicle speeds were not monitored. My child while riding her bike was almost hit by a vehicle going over speed limit. Lots of guests were driving too fast in the park as well. Signs need to be placed in better view and mentioned to guests while checking in. KOAs tend to be busier and lots of 1st timers.
Oct 22, 2019
Great events for the kids! Beautiful!
Oct 22, 2019
Absolutely loved it. Staff is awesome. Couldn't find anything to complain about, and believe me, I'm particular.
Oct 21, 2019
Grand kids had a great time made new friends rode their bikes played all day
Oct 21, 2019
Clean, quiet, great activities for kids! Ideal for going to Six Flags. Friendly competent staff.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Ours was a last-minute booking for two Oct. weekends that are jam-packed. Normally we request 50-amp, but only 30-amp was available. It was fully adequate despite very cold temps and three heaters running. The campground was crawling with little kids, on bikes, scooters and the Wiggle Train. That made it fun for us old folks, as our grandkids were too busy to come spend the night with us!
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Campground was quiet and staff were friendly.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Everything was great except our site was extremely small. There was a fire pit but no way we were able to have a fire. Either way overall a good stay. I would come back but be more particular about site location.
Oct 19, 2019
Really nice KOA. Bathroom down on the lower side could use some updating.
Oct 18, 2019
My recent stay was marred by a package delivery issue. I was told my expected package had not arrived. When I reviewed the tracking notice (which indicated the package had been delivered hours earlier), I was rudely told it was not their problem and I would have to call UPS. After much aggravation, It turned out the package was, in fact, there. It had been misplaced and left on someone's desk.
Oct 18, 2019
GREAT HOSTS!! Our grandson in Eureka loves to visit and ride the "snake train" and play on the playground. Improvements being done all the time!!
Oct 18, 2019
Brief stay here only 2 nights. Not the cleanest KOA we’ve been at but certainly fine for 2 days.
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean facilities. Perfect for a weekend getaway.
- Taylor Keel on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Great state to see thing's
- Jessica Schallock on Google
Nov 10, 2019
I love this place but men toilet are not very clean
- bhagat bisht on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.