St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA Reviews
Nov 13, 2019
Stayed in Karin. Appreciated super updated, clean and warm restrooms.
Nov 13, 2019
Was amazing. The young man with the white truck made sure our cabin was warm for us as we had a super late arrival. This young man also helped us get our car jumped in the morning. Give him a raise. Thank you so much sir! I plan on staying here again.
Nov 11, 2019
Deluxe cabin nice and insulated and warm and fully ready for our visit. We have been staying in KOA cabins for past three weeks and this cabin was the best.
Nov 11, 2019
First time Koa stay . Need more lights on posts going up stairs to pavilion . Needs a little more tlc on maintenance. Needs insulation on deluxe cabin door. Letting in cold air. Propane tank was empty on fire pit.
Nov 11, 2019
We appreciate the linens, towels, microwave, stovetop, and dishwasher. We bought 3 bundles of wood, but there was no fire pit! So, we borrowed the one from cabin 3. My grandchildren really missed the bouncy pillow which is there favorite besides the pool. But, they thoroughly enjoyed carving the free pumpkins! We made toasted pumpkin seeds later that day! We had fun, and might see you next summer!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Excellent cabins excellent staff!!
Nov 07, 2019
A quick trip to St. Louis so the 64 Airstream stayed at home. The delux Cabin was a fantastic fit and value for our large family. Burgers on the Weber grill and the gas fire pit seemed like cheating while camping but were so convenient. We so enjoyed our stay! Bradd
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean facilities (cabin, restrooms and main office). Complimentary fresh coffee in the morning was a great touch since we didn't have to mess with heating the kettle and brewing it ourselves. We would definitely stay again!
Nov 04, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Loved staying in the caboose . My family enjoyed being there . Everybody that worked there was so nice and polite . Will definitely go again!
Oct 30, 2019
Very easy and fast check in. Staff was very nice.
Oct 29, 2019
great time despite the rain. Cabin was cozy and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the kids activities, especially the pumpkin carving and decorating. Can't wait to come back!
Oct 29, 2019
We loved everything!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
We first stayed at this campground 20 years ago on our honeymoon. It was so nice to see that it is just as nice, very well kept up and new things added in the past two decades. It's still a beautiful place to stay!
Oct 23, 2019
Lack of communication from the staff to the manager of this site, I left a message for the manager? No response. The 3 deluxe camping cabins we rented for 4 days each, all had mold and air quality problems, bug and mattress issues. Seem's there was a major flood (that we were not made aware of) that damaged the floors and stairs in each cabin. This is our 5th or 6th year renting these cabins.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
We were thrilled to find out how nice and welcoming this campground was. It was a beautiful cabin, and I would recommend it to any cabin camper.
Oct 23, 2019
Lots to do with kids. Great place for camping
Oct 22, 2019
Great location! And loved how dog friendly it is.
Oct 22, 2019
The cabin and bathroom were very clean. The staff is friendly.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
We loved the Kozy Kaboose. It was clean & cute! The campground staff was super helpful. I called & notified them that we would be late. They made arrangements for our later arrival. The campground store was well stocked with postcards & souvenirs. The campground was clean and provided numerous forms of entertainment-mining, bounce pillow, bike rental etc. The Fall decorations were wonderful. GREAT
Oct 18, 2019
Stayed in a cabin. Everything was great. Clean bath house, very friendly staff. Nice locations
Oct 16, 2019
The grounds were nice and fun for the kids. The jumping pillow was great. We stayed in the caboose. It was great fun for the kids....but there is a busy road about 100-150 feet away from the caboose with train tracks not much farther away. Bring a good white noise machine if you’re a light sleeper. Back areas of campground were not noisy
Oct 16, 2019
Stay was great, we all had a good time. Wood pricey, would like to suggest that maybe have a card that after buy so may bundles get 1 free or at least half off. We spent over $180 on wood
Oct 15, 2019
We really enjoy staying here and make it an annual trip for our families. The stay was good. We had to get another cabin due to our large group and not enough beds. We still had a great time and look forward to next year.
Oct 14, 2019
Very pleasant
Oct 14, 2019
Perfect size cabin for the three of us. Price was right. Always fun!
Oct 13, 2019
First time in a deluxe cabin. Far exceeded some hotels we have stayed in. Very Impressed.
Oct 11, 2019
They did have construction going on so it was a bit noisy.
Oct 11, 2019
Nice Campground, but noisy (interstate and trains), Supermarkets are quite close by.
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice KOA staff, they made us feel so welcome right away. The grounds are beautifully treed and the wash house had a brand new makeover. We rented a rustic cabin and loved it. The fall rate was very low too. The caboose looked neat, we will rent that one next time. This KOA is right along Historic Route 66.
Oct 08, 2019
Clean facilities, with exceptionally polite staff.
Oct 07, 2019
This is our 3rd year staying. The cabin was not super clean. Tons of stink bugs inside. The toilet ran then took 1/2 the day to repair on Sat. The carbon dioxide detector went off all night (we thought it was fire detector). Had to tell the front desk 2 times first at 8am and next at 9am to get someone to come. Couldn’t have a bath due to drain not closing. Also fire pit was completely out of ga
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Enjoyed our daily ride to BB&B Rally in Arkansas, riding on route 66 in Missouri, Kansas, and Oklahoma, and the community of Joplin. Campfire in the evening with a great beverage, doesn't get any better then that.
Oct 02, 2019
We’ve stayed several times, both in our camper and in a camping cabin. Never disappointed! Friendly, helpful staff, convenient location. We will DEFINITELY stay there again!
Sep 24, 2019
We had a great stay. We booked a tent site and they upgraded us, at no extra charge, to a cabin because of forecasted rain. Very thoughtful and most appreciated. Bathrooms were spotless and staff was super friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2019
We had such a great time staying in a deluxe cabin. The campground had so many fun activities and the pool was a hit with our kids! We love visiting St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA!!!
Sep 17, 2019
My family lives out of state and this KOA gives us a chance to enjoy time together, laughing and just being together. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel like you are at home.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Great location for our trip! Cabin was clean, as were the facilities. Friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Stayed in a cabin for four days in August. The campground was clean. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. You are close to a freeway and train tracks so it's not that peaceful. Even though I stayed in a cabin, I noticed the RV sites were very close together.
Aug 23, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean facilities. Perfect for a weekend getaway.
- Taylor Keel on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Great state to see thing's
- Jessica Schallock on Google
Nov 10, 2019
I love this place but men toilet are not very clean
- bhagat bisht on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.