St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Info: 636-257-3018

Email This Campground

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2019
We had site A40 which is a patio site. It was fabulous. The campground was very well maintained and the staff was exceptional. The campground is very conveniently located off of I-44 and across the interstate from 6 Flags. We will stay there again.
Apr 14, 2019
Beautiful place that feels like home atmosphere!! Very clean, great location an all around win win!!
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Nice campground and friendly people. The campground is right next to a main road so there is a lot of road noise
Apr 11, 2019
We only stopped for the night but it was clean and inviting
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Being so near the creek, and a quiet country-ish road was a huge plus; I run with my dog every morning before getting in the road!
Apr 10, 2019
Arrived late evening, awesome site, clean, super helpful staff. We’ll be seeing you again!!!
Apr 09, 2019
I like the place and enjoy our time there, staff is friendly and maintenance guy helpful and come directly when we call them , I recommend this place
Apr 09, 2019
We only over nighted, but the place looks like fun and we are thinking of coming back to stay longer.
Apr 09, 2019
I was very pleased that the campsite assigned to me was right next to the creek...which I think was the best primitive campsite there. The place and the facilities were very clean, but the showers were not as nice as some of the other KOA's. There was loud noises that started when I turned on the hot water and there were not enough hooks to hang my clothes, towel and toiletry bag.
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Needs updating! Muddy, bad roads. Need to put some of the money you make back into the park. When it rains there is mud everywhere...puddles everywhere! Great nice weather park. Fix the roads and update!!
Apr 07, 2019
We were very pleased with our stay. It was well taken care of. The staff was friendly. Easy access to all the things we wanted. The one thing that I would recommend is letting people know that they will be right next to a cemetery or installing a privacy fence along the back of campground. Thanks for a great week.
Apr 07, 2019
5 stars except no satellite reception.
Apr 06, 2019
We used to live in St. Louis. Now we live five hours away but, when heading eastward in our camper, we always stay with you and invite old friends to join us there. It's beautiful and safe. Our only criticism is that it was a little muddy. More rock would help.
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
This last time we stayed we were placed into site A19. Not a good site for longer units as you moved the sewer connection. We have a 45 foot 5th wheel. We have 2 sewer hoses, and they still weren’t enough. In order to connect to the sewer, the truck was in the middle of the road, so we had to unhook. Very inconvenient. Please put only smaller units in A19, so they won’t stick out into the road
Apr 05, 2019
Super friendly staff! Clean cabin and bathroom. Our 3 year old loved the bounce pillow! The playground looked nice, although we didn’t make it over there. The grounds looked nice for our kiddo to ride her bike, we forgot it at home- but next time!
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
Very friendly atmosphere, the staff was very helpful, and the overall experience was Great! Thank you!
Apr 03, 2019
All was good. Luxury sites do need some work - to include gravel/leveling.
Apr 03, 2019
Convenient location, Facilities were clean and staff super friendly. Will definitely stay there again when we visit St Louis.
Apr 02, 2019
The park is nice, bathrooms are very clean. The employees working around the park are nice and take time to stop and say hi. Only downfall is the train that comes by about every 30 minutes. Next time we stay here, I’ll just ask for a site as far away from the train tracks as possible.
Apr 01, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
One night stay and was very pleased with the customer service! Thank you!
Mar 31, 2019
Nice facilty, friendly staff, there is something that sqeals all night long. Maybe wild life but so close it seems local. Loudest annoying sound that kept us up all night. The highway traffic (a KOA staple) and the train are nothing compared to this shrieking bird or animal.
Mar 31, 2019
Perfect campground for campers with children. Very nice!
Mar 31, 2019
Everyone was very friendly. It rained pretty much the whole time we were there & they somehow managed to keep the bathrooms nice & clean. This is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds.
Mar 31, 2019
Got in late. Office closed but a map with directions was left for all late arrivals. Restrooms and showers clean. Only met 1 staff member and she was nice and friendly. Would stay again.
Mar 31, 2019
We only spent the evening here on our way back home, but I would come back.
Mar 30, 2019
Nice, clean, friendly staff. We only stayed 1 night, but considered extending our stay. You should, too.
Mar 30, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Quick overnight - we stayed in the tent area. Facility was nice and well kept. Staff interaction was nice. Bathrooms in that section were a little dated, but clean. Water was hot.
Mar 29, 2019
One night traveling thru. Looked like nice place.
Mar 29, 2019
We had some trouble with our RV. Everyone helped us figure it out. Every person there was so personable and welcoming. We would definitely go back!!
Mar 29, 2019
It was a nice overnight stay. The park was busy cleaning up after winter, prepping for the season.
Mar 29, 2019
We Always enjoy our time at the campground but I was a little bummed the bathtub water wouldn’t hold and the grill wouldn’t light since that was why we had chosen the kaboose vs a regular cabin.
Mar 29, 2019
Store closed early. Nothing close around.
Mar 29, 2019
its to noisy with the train track right close to us
Mar 27, 2019
Fantastic KOA. There was lots to do and it’s close to all the fun stuff. They spread out the visitors enough so we all didn’t feel like we were on top of eachother. We were sad they didn’t have pizza (like others weve been to) and I didn’t see any 4 seater bikes, maybe they were hidden. Staff was nice and the facilities were amazing
Mar 27, 2019
We were looking for somewhere to stop for the night. It was very late when we arrived. Parked where there was a spot and went to the office in the morning. We did have to move because it was already booked for. So we moved and the kids liked it so much we stayed a extra night. Everyone was very friendly and there was a lot to do for the kids. We will go back when we are in the area. Thanks
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
We stayed in he caboose which was fun for our kids but it wasn’t as nice as it looked in pictures. We did see improvements were being made and know the caboose is usually full so understand there’s probably not a lot of time to work on it but it needs some TLC.
Mar 26, 2019
Restrooms very clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award