Campground Reviews

May 25, 2024
May 25, 2024
Was adequate for my needs at the time for my stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2024
Staff very friendly and attentive. They offer texting and were very responsive and helpful. Nice extras and fun store. Jumping pad was awesome and playground is nice. Caboose could use a nice coat of paint. Pool needs some work and was a little dirty (bugs). Some pool debris can’t be helped. I did not notice the street noise or train noise as others mentioned.
May 25, 2024
May 25, 2024
May 25, 2024
Great atmosphere and the staff was amazing
May 25, 2024
May 25, 2024
There were dog droppings all over my site. And obviously smelled like it. Staff were nice and knowledgeable But the dog droppings were too much.
May 24, 2024
we were there only 1 night
May 24, 2024
Staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful. They used email to effectively communicate and they checked us into the closest cabin available to the inclement weather shelter. It was a very pleasant experience.
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
Beautiful camp! Convenient pull thrus. Beautiful outdoor patio set ups! Quiet. Well groomed.
May 24, 2024
Great place! Peaceful and beautiful.
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
got in at 8:00 It was quiet and bathroom very clean We left about 7:00 AM Very nice facility
May 24, 2024
Great in every way!!
May 24, 2024
May 23, 2024
Very disappointed with our stay. Where we were place was at the river, water leak coming from underground, trash in fire pit/ camp stove. 6 washers-3 dryers. 2 washers broke 1 dryer broke. 1 dryer not drying properly. When I give our review on tv wizard will advise not to stay near highway and river. The one plus was the ladies in office, they were young but informative, extremely nice .
May 23, 2024
May 23, 2024
Quick overnight stay. Very convenient to I-44. Very nice.
May 23, 2024
Courteous staff, escorted to our site, SOO appreciated the handicapped bathroom for a safe shower!�ϋ� might want to put up another hook on the “dry”side and make a place to sit there, it was hard to dress and dry my feet but that’s small stuff. Also appreciated the 12:00 check out! It Let me do my 11:00 class. Very nice place!
May 22, 2024
Super easy to get to and loved the proximity to area attractions.
May 22, 2024
Very well kept and friendly people. We’ve stayed here 4 times in our way cross country. Love the historic Allen cemetery that it borders.
May 22, 2024
May 22, 2024
May 21, 2024
We have stayed here several times but in a different camp site each time. This weekend we were right by the road and the traffic and train noise was very loud. The first night a train woke me up 4 times. Campground was nice
May 21, 2024
Power outlet shorted out upon arrival. KOA replaced the outlet within 30 minutes, but gave me the option of two other sites. A lot of their business is Six Flags Park. Frequent freight train noise, but our A/C drowned it out. Bathrooms were cleaner than most people’s homes.
May 21, 2024
Very friendly staff! Very uneven sites and it was difficult to level. Great location!
May 21, 2024
Two nights class A motorhome Nice campground, quite.o ly issue was waterline to our site was allowing water to come up through the ground like a watermain break causing a lot of standing water between our camper and the drive in the campg0round.
May 21, 2024
May 21, 2024
May 21, 2024
We had a wonderful weekend stay! We were pleasantly surprised to find the pool open, and our kids were very happy! They had plenty of activities to choose from—swimming, playground, jump pad, basketball, and Saturday night movie. We look forward to returning soon!
May 20, 2024
Very nice campground with lots of trees. Bathrooms clean and nice.
May 20, 2024
Very friendly staff. Easy access and level site. Very nice well maintained park. Lots of trees that are kept trimmed for RV access. Would definitely stay here again.
May 19, 2024
I've stayed here a few times and it has always been a pleasant stay. Everyone that works here has been nice and I have no complaints about this KOA. I'll probably stay here again on a return trip to see the Arch or do some Route 66 traveling.
May 19, 2024
We paid $90 for an unlevel gravel pad and the wifi was TERRIBLE!!! We ended up using our hotspot and for that kind of $$ it should be better!!! We did have full hookups but that is ridiculous!!
May 19, 2024
For this price the WiFi should work.
May 19, 2024
Facilities could use an upgrade but overall great experience as always staying at KOA
May 18, 2024
Friendly staff clean park
May 18, 2024
They were super accommodating, when an unexpected power outage happened. They allowed us to move to a different cabin. So kind. The best part about this KOA, is the restroom. Always clean!!!
May 18, 2024
The WiFi was a little sketchy. It seems to act up every time we stay here. But overall, it was a nice visit.
May 18, 2024
Nice clean rv park
May 17, 2024
Clean campgrounds. Restroom by the office very clean. Showers need a little work. Restroom/showers at back of campgrounds very clean. Friendly staff.
May 17, 2024
It was great, we stayed in the caboose,it was fun.the bed was very comfortable and the covers were nice and warm. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
May 17, 2024
The most expensive KOA I have stayed in also the loudest. The highway noise and the endless train traffic, very loud! Campsite was also the most unlevel spot of all the KOAs I have been to!
May 16, 2024
This is a very nice park. We just end stopped on our way to Branson, but staff was very friendly and very efficient. We enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2024
Stayed in a beautiful cabin, beautiful grounds! Two TVs but living room one didn’t work and WiFi was weak.. other than that great night very wonderful sleep.. loved the quiet and birds I.n the morning!
May 16, 2024
Good clean area , note noise is very loud from being so close to interstate. Very pet friendly. Over all 1 night and left. Being disabled veteran with mobility issue and my camp site was farther away due to having my dog.
May 16, 2024
Relaxing, enjoyable, upbeat
May 16, 2024
May 27, 2024
We have came here for about 3 years now and we love it! This year sadly the weather wasn't cooperating with us and rained 90 percent of the time. We were not at the site and I called them and they checked on our tent site. The tent was damaged due to weather, but the front desk lady set us up for the night. Very friendly staff and caring people.
- Destiny Brown on Google
May 24, 2024
Great area to camp! Definitely felt like camping in woods but still close to instate. Only downside still has some interstate sounds mixed with forest sounds! Great location and amenities!
- Jennifer Ann on Google
May 22, 2024
Very clean park. Dog friendly. Easy in/out with the RV
- Ann Crowner on Google