St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Info: 636-257-3018

Email This Campground

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2018
Easy on easy off the highway, easy to access. Park was nice, but a little disappointed in site conditions. They were narrow and tight, needed to use blocks to level. All said I would stay here again. Don’t be fooled this is not a luxury campground in spite of there price, it’s all about location for this park.
Oct 17, 2018
We had a wonderful time. The staff were very nice and helpful. I love the little store on site. The bathrooms are very nice and super clean. You do hear the train pass nearby pretty often so if noise bothers you...this could be a deal breaker for some. Our kids 7 & 9 loved the activities. There is so much to do to keep the littles busy. Our only issue was that our spot was muddy. Need more gravel
Oct 17, 2018
Trains woke me up all night long. Cars from cabins parking in our spot. Some campers with over 12 guests partying and cheering loudly at hockey game, well after quiet hours. Place was like spring break, need to enfore extra guests policies. I REPEAT, extremely noisy park! Wouldn’t stay there again if the stay was free. No reason why there should be 3 cars and seven people staying in a single
Oct 16, 2018
Your Kamping Kabins are very comfortable and it is nice to be able to stay at a dog friendly location when I am at Purina Farms showing my dogs.
Oct 16, 2018
Always clean and staff is always friendly!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
We were in the area for a family reunion. Were fortunate to be able to check in early the day of the reunion as we were unable to make the entire drive the day prior to. The KOA staff were most welcoming!
Oct 15, 2018
Wish I’d had more time to chill. Busy with dog trials!
Oct 15, 2018
Very nice campground!
Oct 15, 2018
We were in the area to do some sight-seeing in St. Louis and Six Flags. The campground is nice and the staff were friendly. I wish the staff would of mopped the shower house/restroom in the evening due to the muddy conditions from the rain (otherwise, it is a clean restroom). It made the floor dirty and slippery. We would return to this campground.
Oct 15, 2018
We stayed in the caboose for one night and wished we'd left time for more. It was delightful. roomy, comfortable and has a surprisingly large bathroom. The "bunks" are pretty small but great fun for kids. The queen bed it terrific.
Oct 15, 2018
Amazing staff!
Oct 14, 2018
It was a friendly atmosphere! Very clean campground and attentive staff!
Oct 14, 2018
Great place, well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2018
Had a great time site was great people helpful great place.
Oct 14, 2018
I have been to so many RV parks across the USA and I will have to say that this one is in my top ten because of how beautiful it was laid out. I was disappointed I couldn't stay longer.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Lovely stay. We stayed at this KOA for 6 days waiting for Hurricane Michael to pass by our house in Florida. We were lucky to be able to hunker down that long because the campground was very busy.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Good overnight stay.
Oct 12, 2018
Just the best time. Coming from Canada for the GRCA National at Purina and having a cabin to go home to for 2 weeks was so much better than going back to a hotel. Husband stayed at the grounds during the day and had a great time and met a lot of the campers that came thru during our stay. We will be back for sure. Thank you.
Oct 12, 2018
Too much train traffic and noise! Otherwise, this place was great. Bring earplugs
Oct 12, 2018
Convenient to highway. Clean bathrooms. Can hear train.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Loved this place. Pool looked crystal clear and grounds were well maintained.
Oct 10, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet and friendly. The pool was lovely.
Oct 10, 2018
The campground layout was not well-marked and if not escorted to our site we never would have made it. We almost got caught in a blind spot circling back through the campground since the turnout from the dump station was sharper than we cared to try with our motorhome towing. Staff was friendly and helpful with electrical problems we had with the breaker at the site.
Oct 10, 2018
Just one night but what we saw was clean and front desk called us to make sure we knew where the after hours packets were and someone was there to drive us back and park us in the dark!
Oct 10, 2018
Very friendly staff. All of the spaces were clean & well maintained. No issues with power, water or sewage facilities. The only thing we didn’t like was that the spaces offered very little privacy. Our travel trailer’s bedroom window was about 5 feet from our neighbor’s picnic table. There are very few trees or other features to break up line of sight and sound. Overall, it was a good experi
Oct 10, 2018
Trash pick up??
Oct 10, 2018
Very nice campground. Nice area to walk around and if you have dogs it’s very accommodating. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 10, 2018
Our two dogs love the dog run.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
My young sons just love the Caboose! I like that it has a full bath as well - nice feature. We enjoyed our ‘staycation’ and want to return.
Oct 09, 2018
Our Grandkids can't get enough of your campground. Convenient also to eateries and Six- flags if one was going there.
Oct 09, 2018
I couldn’t find it so I did not stay here. I followed directions and it led me to an abandoned building and closed road.
Oct 09, 2018
Sweetest people to deal with. Very accommodating. It was a very laid back relaxing camp ground.
Oct 09, 2018
Loved that the pool was still open after Labor Day, and because it was, I met some very interesting people from another region of the United States that I had never visited. The campground was a relaxing place to stay.
Oct 09, 2018
We completely enjoyed our stay. The cabin is very quaint and met our needs for the short stay. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 09, 2018
Cabin was cute, showers were mostly clean, would stay here for longer again
Oct 09, 2018
Would have given 5 stars if it wasn’t for the Golden retriever rescue/breeders that were across from us with 20+ Dogs in cages that barked all night and morning. Not sure why they would allow them to stay there. The caravan that was with them also double parked 2 campers in one spot which made it almost impossible for us to get our rig out.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
First stay at a KOA. Very clean and very friendly people. Loved it. Lots to do. Will try and book at KOA's from now on. Love that they are pet friendly.
Oct 08, 2018
This is a very family friendly campground. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Had a great time
Oct 08, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean facilities
Oct 08, 2018
Our stay per usual was great. I would really like it if your camp sites offer recycling options.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award