St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Info: 636-257-3018

Email This Campground

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Very clean as always staff very nice would tell anyone to go there always a good time
Dec 03, 2018
Great place to stay while visiting St. Louis. Restrooms were absolutely clean; the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were there at the end of November and it was quite empty. I could see that it might get a little tight when full. The cabins and rentals were nicely placed, and the caboose was quite attractive.
Dec 01, 2018
Great we were greeted and taken directly to our spot very nice KOA friendly and helpful!!!!
Dec 01, 2018
After a long day of driving it was nice to arrive. Nice people,very clean bathrooms.
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
The staff was friendly and the restrooms were clean. The park was very easy to get around and the dump station was super easy to use. The dogs and I LOVED KampK9 <3!!! We will definitely be back next time we're in Eureka :)
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Clean campground, friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 27, 2018
We enjoyed our stay here over the Thanksgiving week, everything was very nice, cold!! All worked well. WE enjoyed walking our dogs on the paths. We will definitely stay again.
Nov 26, 2018
We stay here frequently. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The sites are very nice and the atmosphere is extremely pleasant.
Nov 26, 2018
I loved RV camping here at KOA facing the farm field with the patio seating and fire pit. It was very relaxing and very fun. This is a family resort. There are kids and dogs and a lively atmosphere with staff who care. I have been here three times now and I would certainly recommend this RV campaign which is open all year round. Most state parks close on 10/31/18.
Nov 26, 2018
excellent service
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
We asked for a site "near the bath house" because our shower door had come off track. You came through!! Our site couldn't have been nicer. Thanks for the help.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
The heated cabin was cozy even though there was approximately 2"ish of snow on the ground around the cabin. From what little I saw of the property, it looked very nice to stay here during the summer time. Staff was very friendly.
Nov 20, 2018
My family and I enjoyed staying in the deluxe cabin! Very clean and comfortable! We’ll be coming back soon!!
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
The cottage we stayed in was very dirty. Obviously a very hairy dog had spent some time there: dog hairs all over the beds & sofa & floor had globs of dog hair everywhere. There was also a very unpleasant odor in the cottage. The night we arrived the outside steps & deck were very icy & slippery. We had a reservation so they knew we were coming......should have had that cleaned up.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Very nice KOA.
Nov 18, 2018
The staff were very nice. The KOA was very clean. The only problem was the cabins were advertised as heated. When we got there there was only a space heater. With the low getting down to 18 degrees one night the space heater never got the cabin over 48 degrees!
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 18, 2018
It was to cold out side and the heater didn’t warm the room. On a warmer day the cabin would have been awesome. We only stayed one night just couldn’t do the second. They even refunded us the second night. So nice.
Nov 16, 2018
The staff was very friendly and courteous, something something we've come to enjoy about KOAs. The showers were clean, and warm, and the water was hot. We use KOAs because we know exactly what to expect. Thank you for keeping up the standard.
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Very accommodating when we broke down and had to stay extra days.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Just an overnight on a long trip on a snowy day... staff was very welcoming & friendly. Nice facilities - clean, warm restrooms. Sites are pretty close together, which was odd to have a close neighbor in a mostly empty campground.
Nov 14, 2018
We stayed here 2 days and it was wonderful. Our pull thru site had lots of room for our 42’ fifth wheel and truck. The office staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you all so much for making us feel at home.
Nov 14, 2018
Easy in easy out good space between sites
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The cabin, restrooms, showers and grounds are always clean and well-kept. We love staying at this KOA when were in the St. Louis area.
Nov 13, 2018
Nice and spacious. Appreciated the year around utilities.
Nov 12, 2018
Overall a good stay! Happy we brought a portable heater along, the one provided was not able to keep the cabin warm enough, due to the near record lows. Also needed to shove my coat along the bottom of the door to stop the cold draft. Otherwise we have no complaints! Didn't get to see much of the campground as we were gone during daylight hours each day. We'll be back!
Nov 12, 2018
We had a great time camping at this KOA. It is a bit off season, but park clean. Facilities and showers very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. You will need to disconnect from water when temps drop below freezing. Hydrants are dry type that are protected only when disconnected. Some were wrapping with pipe heaters to avoid freezing or disconnecting.
Nov 11, 2018
The campsite should be better prepared for subfreezing temperatures. Wi-Fi was excellent but TV cable could use more selection.
Nov 10, 2018
I liked this place. Not much activity there this time of year (November) but still nice. Near Six Flags St Louis. I was traveling back to St Louis just a little more than a half hour away.
Nov 10, 2018
Great place
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
The WiFi was one of the best we had so far. We were able to steam a movie on Netflix. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We will be back!”
Nov 08, 2018
One night, Level and Clean Thank You S & S Rogers, Mn.
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
The best KOA we’ve ever stayed in, the BEST wifi we’ve EVER had in a campground, very clean facilities, friendly staff, and nice sites. We ended up staying two extra nights because everything was so great! Rates were really good too!
Nov 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award