St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
My recent stay was marred by a package delivery issue. I was told my expected package had not arrived. When I reviewed the tracking notice (which indicated the package had been delivered hours earlier), I was rudely told it was not their problem and I would have to call UPS. After much aggravation, It turned out the package was, in fact, there. It had been misplaced and left on someone's desk.
Oct 18, 2019
GREAT HOSTS!! Our grandson in Eureka loves to visit and ride the "snake train" and play on the playground. Improvements being done all the time!!
Oct 18, 2019
Stayed in a cabin. Everything was great. Clean bath house, very friendly staff. Nice locations
Oct 18, 2019
Brief stay here only 2 nights. Not the cleanest KOA we’ve been at but certainly fine for 2 days.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We love this KOA. Clean and friendly place to stay. Highly recommend
Oct 17, 2019
Nice over night stay, easy in and out
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
The grounds were nice and fun for the kids. The jumping pillow was great. We stayed in the caboose. It was great fun for the kids....but there is a busy road about 100-150 feet away from the caboose with train tracks not much farther away. Bring a good white noise machine if you’re a light sleeper. Back areas of campground were not noisy
Oct 16, 2019
Stay was great, we all had a good time. Wood pricey, would like to suggest that maybe have a card that after buy so may bundles get 1 free or at least half off. We spent over $180 on wood
Oct 16, 2019
Convenient location just of I-44 in a wooded area. Easy to access and navigate the campground. Lots of amenities to keep the kids busy, or spend time relaxing at the camp site. Excellent place to stay while visiting Six Flags, with local shopping nearby. Camp store is well stocked with camping essentials, games, crafts, souvenirs, and even some grocery items. Busy location, but pleasant to visit!
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice, kind people
Oct 15, 2019
If you can't drive another mile, and just need to rest overnight, then this place would be alright. But for anything more than a quick sleep stop, look elsewhere. The spaces are veryy tight and poorly maintained. The roads are tight, also. Since I'm running short of characters, I can't give a better synopsis. Suffice to say that we were surprised KOA would put its name on this RV park.
Oct 15, 2019
First time camper to your campground - would have been nice to have a bit longer pad to put our pop-up and truck on, but we figured it out. We didn't have a table at our site and requested one and we had a table within minutes. Grandkids enjoyed the wiggle train and the giant pillow. Restrooms "looked like a hotel" according to our 10 yr. old grand daughter. Our stay was very nice. Thank you
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time on our first time here. The weather was a horrendous 27 degrees at night & very chilly during the day. No indoor area activities for campers who were clearly struggling with little kids. Kinda disappointing but the weather was out of their control.The office people were soooo nice. I can't emphasize the courtesy of these ladies. We will be back. GREAT WIFI AND CABLE!
Oct 15, 2019
Wish we could’ve stayed longer.
Oct 15, 2019
We really enjoy staying here and make it an annual trip for our families. The stay was good. We had to get another cabin due to our large group and not enough beds. We still had a great time and look forward to next year.
Oct 14, 2019
We found the campground, in general, to be more run down than previous stays. The men’s shower building near A34 had a light fixture inoperative over the far shower. A motion sensor turns the light on and shuts the lights off half way through my shower. I had to finish my shower in the dark!
Oct 14, 2019
Campground was fine. Good facilities. But I didn’t care for the trains if road noise.
Oct 14, 2019
Everything worked at the site. The site was very small as we paid for the deluxe full hook up. The fire pit was so close to the camper we could not use it. Disappointed in how much we spent and couldn't take advantage of it.
Oct 14, 2019
Had a great time. Campground clean. Wood kinda pricey, but necessary.
Oct 14, 2019
Very pleasant
Oct 14, 2019
Perfect size cabin for the three of us. Price was right. Always fun!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
First time in a deluxe cabin. Far exceeded some hotels we have stayed in. Very Impressed.
Oct 13, 2019
We only stayed overnight but it was a nice campground and we would go there again.
Oct 12, 2019
Très bon accueil
Oct 12, 2019
We came here after the Granite City KOA. It is definitely the better place to stay while in St. Louis. Enjoyed the pool and a day of rest after the hectic pace of the city. Lots of families were staying there.
Oct 12, 2019
Love this campground. Will be back. Very nice workkampers. Awesome job
Oct 12, 2019
Was very easy to get to from 44. We just stayed over for the night on our was to Oklahoma. Will stay there again.
Oct 11, 2019
They did have construction going on so it was a bit noisy.
Oct 11, 2019
Nice Campground, but noisy (interstate and trains), Supermarkets are quite close by.
Oct 11, 2019
Clean & well lit sight. Staff friendly.
Oct 10, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay here. Plenty to do. A BIG PLUS was the incredibly clean bath houses which we totally enjoyed having. Sites were flat, shaded.
Oct 10, 2019
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and spacious campground.
Oct 09, 2019
Difficult road in and out (especially out) to navigate in a large RV. Sites fairly close together. Those two things marred an otherwise great piece of property.
Oct 09, 2019
excellant restrooms and numerous activities and facilities our 3 & 6 yr olds loved the train rides
Oct 09, 2019
This is a very pretty campground with lots of shade, tall trees, and a small stream on one boundary. We were allowed to choose our tent site and found several that were nice and flat. The campground is clean, restrooms are not fancy but are quite adequate, and it was great to have a warm restroom available on this rather cold night (low of 42 degrees) in early October. Personnel were friendly!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
This is a great KOA. Very pleasant people. The place was so well decorated for the fall. I took lots of pictures. Courteous and helpful staff. Would highly recommend this KOA
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice KOA staff, they made us feel so welcome right away. The grounds are beautifully treed and the wash house had a brand new makeover. We rented a rustic cabin and loved it. The fall rate was very low too. The caboose looked neat, we will rent that one next time. This KOA is right along Historic Route 66.
Oct 09, 2019
The park itself was ok. What we did not expect was to have trains rolling past us all night long, blasting their horns. At least 3 trains came through between 11 p.m. and 5 a.m. We have a well insulated coach and usually are not bothered much by outside noises. However, because the train tracks are so close to the campsites, it was impossible not be be woken up by them.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was fine, as it usually is. Nice well run park.
Oct 08, 2019
Clean facilities, with exceptionally polite staff.
Oct 08, 2019
Family friendly. Treed sites. Our site had fire pit and Adirondack style chairs. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Oct 08, 2019
Third stay since 2013. We really enjoy the campground and the trees! The headstones are a plus!!
Oct 07, 2019
This is our 3rd year staying. The cabin was not super clean. Tons of stink bugs inside. The toilet ran then took 1/2 the day to repair on Sat. The carbon dioxide detector went off all night (we thought it was fire detector). Had to tell the front desk 2 times first at 8am and next at 9am to get someone to come. Couldn’t have a bath due to drain not closing. Also fire pit was completely out of ga
Oct 07, 2019
This campground is very nice and has fun activities for the kids. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We have stayed here a couple times and will definitely go back.
Oct 07, 2019
Our first try at camping and it couldn’t have been better. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly since as newbies we had tons of questions. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 08, 2019
Great state to see thing's
- Jessica Schallock on Google
Oct 01, 2019
The deluxe cabin was beautiful. We had a relaxing one night honeymoon stay. The staff even gave us a complimentary bundle of firewood. Clean grounds as well
- Jessica Raney on Google
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful campground, very friendly staff.
- Dana Dee on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.