St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
Nice cabin for an overnight on the road in winter when you need heat & plumbing.
Dec 03, 2019
Great place. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
Dec 03, 2019
The trailer next to us had a dog that parked all night. we reported it in morning . i thought animals were tobe kept quiet as well as campers. it rained all night but it surley could have been kept quiet. we were offered to move but i didn't want to move. why not the camper with dog.. also offered to move to higher price location, whch we would have to pay additional not a good deal
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
All was okay. Could do a better job of assigning 45 Motorhomes to sites where the front of the site is level or higher than the rear. This size motorhome does not level well with front lower than the rear of the coach. We fought it all week long.
Dec 02, 2019
Amazing thanksgiving stay in two cabins...staff was awesome and very kind and friendly. We will be back
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Showers didn't drain due to hairballs covering drains. We stayed over Thanksgiving holiday which may have affected cleaning schedule.
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Love the updated clean restroom!!! I requested the porch light on due to coming in late, inquired about heater in the cabins, and closest cabin to the restroom...and they delivered! Daughter and I came in late, spotted our cabin right away due to the porch light on, cabin was heated and 200 ft from the restroom!!! Definitely will come back soon and bonus, love how it's open year round!!!
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Good cabin
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Staff and Office Manager were Great, I arrived after hours but Cabin was warm and welcoming. This park is just beautiful in the late fall early winter. Park is quiet, store is well stocked. Far enough away from the City of St Louis but not to far away. I loved it here and I will be defiantly be back.
Nov 21, 2019
Great staff
Nov 21, 2019
We stay here quite often and like this park a lot - our only complaint is they don't seem to enforce the rule of picking up after your pets. Every time, we have had to pick up (or step in) poop.
Nov 20, 2019
We love this koa!
Nov 19, 2019
Very nice! Enjoyed our stay.
Nov 19, 2019
Always a good experience. This campground and staff are excellent. We come to visit family nearby but it is close to six flags for family fun
Nov 17, 2019
Even though we only stayed overnight. We found the campgrounds to be a excellent place to stay. Will stay again in the future.
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Office staff great, however, even though there was a propane tank on site, it was not available for refills until 11a. This does not help the customer who had a full day of travel and needed to leave. Pls change this!! It should be open for refills same hrs as office.
Nov 13, 2019
Stayed in Karin. Appreciated super updated, clean and warm restrooms.
Nov 13, 2019
We loved the camp. It was large and had many trees which is rare in KOA camps. We even did not mind the train which occasionally passed by .
Nov 13, 2019
Was amazing. The young man with the white truck made sure our cabin was warm for us as we had a super late arrival. This young man also helped us get our car jumped in the morning. Give him a raise. Thank you so much sir! I plan on staying here again.
Nov 12, 2019
We stayed at a site with the patio and will definitely book there again. Much more room. Kids had fun on the playground and doing a scavenger hunt. Very clean and well kept grounds. Staff was helpful and friendly. They even took time to let us tour a cabin and the caboose for a future winter stay.
Nov 11, 2019
Deluxe cabin nice and insulated and warm and fully ready for our visit. We have been staying in KOA cabins for past three weeks and this cabin was the best.
Nov 11, 2019
First time Koa stay . Need more lights on posts going up stairs to pavilion . Needs a little more tlc on maintenance. Needs insulation on deluxe cabin door. Letting in cold air. Propane tank was empty on fire pit.
Nov 11, 2019
We appreciate the linens, towels, microwave, stovetop, and dishwasher. We bought 3 bundles of wood, but there was no fire pit! So, we borrowed the one from cabin 3. My grandchildren really missed the bouncy pillow which is there favorite besides the pool. But, they thoroughly enjoyed carving the free pumpkins! We made toasted pumpkin seeds later that day! We had fun, and might see you next summer!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Excellent cabins excellent staff!!
Nov 10, 2019
Short two night stay. Site was ok pull through but felt it safer to back out due to hill curving to left then right going forward. Staff were very friendly! Didn’t use amenities.
Nov 09, 2019
We were put into a spot right by the highway and train tracks. We usually stay in the longer pull thru towards the back of the park where it is much quieter. There were spots open there, reserved for the weekend. We actually left a day early. I could not sleep the first 2 nights as the trains were frequent and loud. Had to buy some ear plugs designed for shooters.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
We stayed three nights and the park was nice. I did see dog poop right by the collection station but there were no bags in the station. It was quiet except for the trains. The staff was very nice.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
This KOA is less than 1/2 hour from our home, but we have gone there before and will again. It is a great opportunity for our kids and grandson to come and experience what my wife and I do when we travel around the country. The girls working in the office were great, and very friendly! We come for LP, have brought our dogs and just plain relaxed. We will be back!!
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
A quick trip to St. Louis so the 64 Airstream stayed at home. The delux Cabin was a fantastic fit and value for our large family. Burgers on the Weber grill and the gas fire pit seemed like cheating while camping but were so convenient. We so enjoyed our stay! Bradd
Nov 07, 2019
Great campground. Was only there over night would stay again.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
A nice KOA but a bit tight to get around with a big rig.
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean facilities (cabin, restrooms and main office). Complimentary fresh coffee in the morning was a great touch since we didn't have to mess with heating the kettle and brewing it ourselves. We would definitely stay again!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
This would be a wonderful place for families. Very pretty.
- Jo Ann Culpepper on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean facilities. Perfect for a weekend getaway.
- Taylor Keel on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Great state to see thing's
- Jessica Schallock on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.