St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Info: 636-257-3018

Email This Campground

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
Jan 29, 2019
Awesome place to stay will be back soon...
Jan 22, 2019
Thanks for the help Great clean up of all the snow
Jan 22, 2019
Came in late arrival, all set up for us, quiet night, thanks
Jan 20, 2019
We arrived at the beginning of the snow storm. Nice stay and snow removal was great. Bathrooms were clean and warm!
Jan 20, 2019
We were there just for 1 night on our way to Arizona for the winter. My husband discovered a leaky internal water connection in our 5th Wheel when he connected to the fresh water line. He went to Byerly RV & Camping Supplies for parts in Eureka & was able to resolve the problem. We highly recommend Byerly RV & this campground.
Jan 15, 2019
Keeping in mind a foot of snow had just fallen and the plows had not been through and it was around midnight after sitting on the highway for about 6 hours waiting for an accident to be cleared, this property was a welcomed sight. Sorry I couldn't get to the tent sights proper, I only made it to one of the last cabins and didn't want to get stuck blocking the road.
Jan 09, 2019
Nice koa..just stayed overnight..year round open are what we need..easy to make reservations...love koa
Jan 08, 2019
Exceptional staff! My trip was twice delayed due to the blizzard that hit Albuquerque and the subsequent snowstorms in the Southwest/Southern Plains, and I am ever grateful to the staff who were very understanding and accommodating at a most stressful time for me. Additionally, the cabin and grounds, as ever, were impeccably well maintained; it's always a pleasure to stay there!
Jan 07, 2019
Fabulous new restrooms!!
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
The office staff was super helpful, and the restrooms were spotless.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
My son and I visit the campsite and stay in the Cozy Caboose at least once a year. We have always had a wonderful time. This time especially, the staff was friendly and attentive. We will be back. We have posted beautiful pictures from our stay, and have already recommended this delightful "stay-cation" option to a number of our friends. Thank you for the life long memories made.
Jan 04, 2019
Very comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Jan 02, 2019
Nice campground w/roomy sites. We’ve stayed here in our camper several times, on our many trips to visit family in the area, and now in one of the deluxe cabins. Lots of trees/shade, nice layout, cute caboose cabin near entrance, one end bordered by Fox Creek w/bluffs behind deluxe cabins - makes for a nice, scenic stay. Nice pool and play areas. Clean facilities. Will stay again!
Jan 02, 2019
A little muddy. Need more gravel on site
Jan 02, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. We will be back.
Dec 30, 2018
We just stayed overnight but the campground looked good and the staff were friendly.
Dec 29, 2018
Very friendly service. RV Site was level. Very nice park in a nice area. The only downside was the chlorine levels in the city water. Not sure how the city of Eureka can call those levels "safe". We could smell it a soon as we turned the water on. We purchased a Flow Pur inline filter from the dealer down the road. It helped eliminate the smell, but we still we still had to go buy water to drink.
Dec 29, 2018
Friendly and very nice clean restrooms. Our site was not real level but ok for one night. Close to railroad tracks but seemed to quite down after 9pm
Dec 28, 2018
nice place.
Dec 28, 2018
Staff is extremely helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. Biggest problem was with drainage around the site but there had been a lot of rain. This KOA is in our top 5.
Dec 28, 2018
Our cabin was warm and cozy when we arrived after hours on the road.
Dec 27, 2018
Dec 25, 2018
we enjoyed our stay. the only thing that i felt needed addressed was the water hydrant not being wrapped. it got down into the 20's while we were there, and was told that they only wrap the hydrants of those that are long term stay. i feel like they all should be wrapped. i didn't like the worry of this through the night.
Dec 25, 2018
Clean and nice staff as always
Dec 23, 2018
Loved everything about it but the heat in the decription was misleading. The heat in the cabin is a space heater, did not keep us warm
Dec 22, 2018
This KOA is always so wonderful and works around my group (which was 15 adults). They make everything so easy and the stay is perfect every time!
Dec 21, 2018
Super nice customer service at checkin, and the guide to my site.
Dec 19, 2018
every thing was great. love it there
Dec 16, 2018
The park setting is extremely beautiful with huge mature trees along a bubbling stream. Parking spaces are not laid out in boring rows. Instead they are in small groups among the trees. The bathrooms are clean and warm (it is December) with lots of hot water. A+ from us.
Dec 12, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Very clean as always staff very nice would tell anyone to go there always a good time
Dec 03, 2018
Great place to stay while visiting St. Louis. Restrooms were absolutely clean; the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were there at the end of November and it was quite empty. I could see that it might get a little tight when full. The cabins and rentals were nicely placed, and the caboose was quite attractive.
Dec 01, 2018
Great we were greeted and taken directly to our spot very nice KOA friendly and helpful!!!!
Dec 01, 2018
After a long day of driving it was nice to arrive. Nice people,very clean bathrooms.
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
The staff was friendly and the restrooms were clean. The park was very easy to get around and the dump station was super easy to use. The dogs and I LOVED KampK9 <3!!! We will definitely be back next time we're in Eureka :)
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Clean campground, friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 27, 2018
We enjoyed our stay here over the Thanksgiving week, everything was very nice, cold!! All worked well. WE enjoyed walking our dogs on the paths. We will definitely stay again.
Nov 26, 2018
We stay here frequently. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The sites are very nice and the atmosphere is extremely pleasant.
Nov 26, 2018
I loved RV camping here at KOA facing the farm field with the patio seating and fire pit. It was very relaxing and very fun. This is a family resort. There are kids and dogs and a lively atmosphere with staff who care. I have been here three times now and I would certainly recommend this RV campaign which is open all year round. Most state parks close on 10/31/18.
Nov 26, 2018
excellent service
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
We asked for a site "near the bath house" because our shower door had come off track. You came through!! Our site couldn't have been nicer. Thanks for the help.
Nov 26, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award