St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Info: 636-257-3018


18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 12, 2018
The Train Cart we staid in definitely could use some updates especially paint. I felt the price was a little much as well especially seeing the shape of the cart. Staff was excellent and very tentative!
Mar 11, 2018
The cabin was very well-kept and comfortable, but most importantly was the customer service. Each employee I met was kind and friendly. They went above and beyond by helping my parents get a campfire going before my kids and I showed up.
Mar 10, 2018
Very nice and well kept. Extremely nice host’s. Stay there every time I’m going through St Louis.
Mar 10, 2018
Caring staff who looked after us very well. Thank you.
Mar 10, 2018
The train was a little loud and unexpected!
Mar 08, 2018
Staff was a friendly, park was clean and location is awesome.
Mar 06, 2018
Super clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly staff. Great escort to campsite.
Mar 04, 2018
Passing through and in a hurry, but napped about 6 pm and woke up at midnight and decided to move on. Thanks guys. Everyone that I saw that worked there was so nice and spoke with a couple of nearby campers that were nice and friendly. Keep up the good work.
Mar 02, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Amazing cabin. Very happy with our stay and all the included amenities!!!
Feb 15, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
My children, mother and I had a fantastic experience. I've never rented a cabin before and when it says "deluxe," that is NOT an exaggeration. We brought so many things we didn't even need because it was provided for us. It was clean, plenty of space and just awesome. The grounds were nice and it was so peaceful. Loved every second!
Feb 08, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Great facility. Totally changed my mind about the KOA brand. Kristi at the front desk was very helpful.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Friendly, clean. Pet park clean and more room than most. Quiet.
Jan 26, 2018
Great time in fine accommodations. Friendly and informative staff. Planning our next visit with friends right now. Thanks, Annabelle
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Fantastic ! The laundry area was great . Thank you
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
I absolutely love this KOA, from the people at the front desk to the maintenance guys. They are all so very friendly and so helpful.
Jan 05, 2018
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Accommodations were excellent and we had a restful night. We will stop there again in the future.
Jan 04, 2018
Didn't get a passcode to the showers. Should have a passcode for late arrivals so that if they do need to shower they can
Jan 02, 2018
Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. This is the only KOA open year round in the St. Louis area!
Jan 01, 2018
Second time we spent the night there. Very clean and well kept. Friendly staff
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Very enjoyable surroundings and the KOA was beautiful, with good wifi, which counts for a lot for modern day travellers.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Positives: heater was on and the cabin was warm. It was as expected Negatives: no broom in cabin and there was dog food spilled on the floor and we couldn’t clean it up. Cabin 1 was empty and closest to the bathrooms. It would have been nice with 3 kids to have the one closest to the potties. Small complaints that would in no way stop us from staying here again. Very satisfactory
Dec 24, 2017
The ladies at the front desk were wonderful as well as the maintenance man who helped us get our truck started after the battery died. Thank you again KOA we will be back.
Dec 18, 2017
The small cabin was just perfect for our stay. It was a December stay and the staff already had the heat turned on for us. Everything was clean, including bathrooms/showers, and the staff was amazingly friendly!
Dec 16, 2017
Cute cabin. Clean & well heated for winter. Bathrooms are amazingly nice. Perfect experience.
Dec 10, 2017
Just an overnighter. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was right off I-44.
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
This was a decent camp ground. However, a few improvements could be made. All sites are gravel. None paved. And at our site A20, the power source and water source are in reverse order. So on our big rig, the lines barely reached to the rig, and crossed each other. Just awkward. Also, a full time resident was REALLY grouchy to me and my dogs. WAY over the top rude.
Dec 06, 2017
We got there at night and the staff was very helpful in getting us into our spot. We were there for only one night. However, it is apark we would go to again.
Dec 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, as well as very accommodating. Campground is clean and easily accessible. The cable however is pretty non existent in the “A” sites.
Dec 03, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
We stay here frequently. They never disappoint. Great people and great location.
Nov 28, 2017
We were arriving late to the campsite and management did an excellent job at accommodating us and providing us with info for our cabin. The cabin was very nice and we had no issues whatsoever. The location is good; just off the highway but not too close either. We will definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.
Nov 25, 2017
Very convenient and inviting. Some of the sites were not level, but not a deal breaker. Nice place! This was our second stay, will stay there whenever in the area.
Nov 21, 2017
It was more than we expected! They were very accommodating. Had the heat on for us when we arrived. LOVE the TV! I wish all KOA Cabins had them. The mattress was one of the best in all the KOA's we have stayed in recently. We requested a cabin that was a little more private, and they gave us one. One thing to work on: the bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
I requested a site easy to get into without having to disconnect my tow vehicle. They gave me just that and can't thank them enough. Highly recommended this campground and will return.
Nov 18, 2017
Very nice. We on a motor home trip Chicago to Phoenix so no time to explore all the amenities. Very helpful staff. Thank you.
Nov 16, 2017
Friendly staff, comfortable cabin, clean bathrooms... great stay.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful campground and the staff is very friendly! We will definitely go back!!
Nov 10, 2017
The park is nice. I would suggest lights. It's the darkest Rv park I've ever stayed in. Also we would have liked to be toward the back of park away from road (Hwy 66). And trains. We only stayed three nights so didn't ask to move. Staff was very nice.

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award