St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
We did not have a reservation we were just a overnight drop in. It was very pleasant and quiet thank you.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
We love staying at this KOA. Its close to Six Flags, always clean and staff are always friendly. The pool is clean and the grandsons always love the jump pad.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Love the location. Overall nice campground. Our site was under water and very muddy while we were there. Mentioned to one of the staff that the water, mud and very tall grass was full of mosquitoes and flies. Was told someone would be by. In 6 days not one person came by to offer solutions. Cable was very poor. Could not watch due to fuzzy and cloud picture. It’s a shame.
Aug 13, 2019
Clean quiet good neighbors friendly and had the best ice cream treats
Aug 13, 2019
This was our third time to stay here, first in cabins as we had the grandkids with us. Looking forward to our next visit, we've got the caboose reserved!
Aug 13, 2019
The staff was very accommodating, friendly & informative. It was nice to see extra plants/flowers near the cabins.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
This is my go-to campground for a weekend getaway. It’s a KOA Holiday and better than the average KOA. The staff have always been friendly and helpful when I I needed their assistance. Good restrooms and clean showers. I would have given them 5 stars on this review but the pool was not pristine like usual, it was somewhat cloudy. Overall a great KOA and I’ll be back for their appreciation week
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Convient to interstate.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Loved our stay at KOA. Super clean and well maintained park. We had a great time camping with our grown kids and especially loved relaxing at the pool. The doggies loved the dog park onsite. All our neighbors were friendly and the staff was super! We will be coming back again soon!
Aug 11, 2019
Lovely park. The Camp Store is amazing! So many products of all kinds - if you need anything at all, including Route 66 gear, you can find it here. If you can’t - you probably don’t need it, lol! Lots of different sites and configurations including deluxe park models, air-conditioned adorable cabins, deluxe RV sites and my favorite thing (although I didn’t try it) - a bouncing center thingy!
Aug 10, 2019
The staff was incredibly pleasant, campgrounds are very clean. Location was minutes from Six Flags. What more could you ask for?
Aug 09, 2019
A great Campground. Nicely laid out, very clean and very helpful employees. I would recommend staying there.
Aug 08, 2019
Swimming pool was fantastic. Water and sewer connections could be updated--water was far away and most RVers use a threaded waste water connector.
Aug 08, 2019
Nice place to stay with plenty of amenities for the family.
Aug 08, 2019
It was a very nice KOA. The bathroom closes to us by the tent site needs some attention . I really wasn't to crazy about cemetery being close to us. A little to far from downtown SL, but perfect for Six Flags.I guess you can't have it all.
Aug 08, 2019
Grass overgrown, site dirty, gas grill in disrepair. Paid for premium site got nothing premium.
Aug 08, 2019
Bathrooms needed maintenancem, paint and repairs to showers. Floor looked dirty due to worn and pealing paint. Staff was freindly and helpfull.
Aug 08, 2019
it was ok for overnight, not much in the store and we were a little disappointed as there wasn't even a RT66 sign
Aug 07, 2019
Honored our request for satellite friendly site. Very clean and comfortable bathhouse. Easy to get to off of interstate. Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2019
Nice park loved the setting and will stop again when in the area.
Aug 07, 2019
Very good family park with a lot to do! We only stayed one night. Our site was close to the road so it was really noisy. Suggest you ask for a site away from the road.
Aug 07, 2019
Great as always
Aug 06, 2019
It would be better if this was in English! Nice to have air conditioning in the laundry room! Staff was great!
Aug 06, 2019
This is a very nice place except the site that we had for our 36' 5th wheel was gravel and not very level. We made it but the set up wasn't that great and we had no sewer hook up. The people were really nice though and the amenities were nice. The cable was TERRIBLE. Thankfully our satellite picked up all the channels we needed.
Aug 06, 2019
Just incredible.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
I stayed in cabin 16 by the cemetery. It was very quiet there (except for the UP trains going by), clean and very adequate for my needs. The air conditioning was great and the tv worked well. The bath houses were clean and everything worked well in them. Last year my daughter used the pool and was very happy with it. The only complaint I have is that the wifi was extremely slow most of the time.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
I love the numerous activities. I felt the amenities were clean. I simply love KOA's they are outdoor hotels.
Aug 05, 2019
As we are coming down our stairs of our camper we noticed a good size hole in the concrete. This should have a grate top on it as someone is going to break an ankle. We covered it with a board so it didn't happen to us or our dogs. There was a water leak behind our camper. One of the staff was kind enough to put hay down so my husband could get to the storage compartments on that side.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Lots of thing to keep our grandkids busy but the road traffic noise was terrible. We will stay again but hopefully get further back into park away from the road.
Aug 04, 2019
Friendly staff. I think all KOAs ought to recycle. Nice campground and clean bathrooms.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
WiFi wasn't good kept losing it.
Aug 03, 2019
Very nice owners and staff. Always friendly. Pool was very nice and lot B25 was very shady up in the hill. We really enjoyed that spot!
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Everything was satisfactory. I think the person taking you to your site should be friendlier and show you where hook ups are but everything was fine.
Aug 01, 2019
Great play areas for kids, big pool and clean warm showers. We would definitely return to this KOA.
Jul 31, 2019
Showers/rest-rooms were sub-standard and looked unhealthy for the second year in a row. All the state parks in Missouri do better than this and at half the cost.
Jul 31, 2019
Now have stayed there 3 times and it remains a handy, easily accessible, clean and friendly place to stay. Sites are reasonably level too. We had no problems/
Jul 31, 2019
Nice campground, nice lots we got the last one available and it was perfect. In the shade and on the end of a row with free space besides us we just love. Owners/staff were very nice and helpful. Only thing was the train kept coming through across the street and it was a little loud but still a great place to stay!
Jul 31, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
It was a very nice RV Park with several activies for the guest..the were very helfull
- Larry Willadson on Google
Aug 04, 2019
The staff is absolutely amazing! We had to extend our stay due to illness and they were very accommodating. The grounds are clean and well kept. Highly recommend St. Louis West KOA!
- marjorie Neubert on Google
Aug 03, 2019
Love it here very nice and clean campground. pool is nice. Friendly staff. Pets are welcome and decent prices
- Sean Boulton on Google