St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Info: 636-257-3018

Email This Campground

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
The Cabin, was great and well stocked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They didn't hesitate on any needs. The grounds and pool were very clean.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
nice campground
Jun 19, 2018
It was very fun!! I liked swimming in the pool, bouncing on the bouncing pillow, and the wheeled bikes are so crazy fun! -Laura, 8
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Tent sites are pretty good; most are shaded. The "tent restroom" could really use an update; we almost always walked to the main bathroom it was that much nicer. Good selection of amenities, although the summer hours really needed to be earlier (it was already hot by 9:00 a.m.). Staff did not enforce quiet hours which was a problem on the weekend. Overall, a nice KOA with quick highway access.
Jun 18, 2018
Great staff and great amenities!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Rained out and let us stay in a cabin for a night. Had load people near us at and called overnight staff. They came and we were able to get some sleep.
Jun 18, 2018
Nice campground....we didn't stay on the deluxe patio site, but they are beautiful sites that we would like to stay on next time we visit. Loved the warm chocolate chip cookies they provided at night. Nice sized pool, and friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2018
Awesome! Great activities for little kids, clean cabins, and friendly staff! Will come back in the future and have already recommended to friends!
Jun 17, 2018
Our stay was amazing. The grandkids loved the train rides, the park, the jump pillow, and the pool. It was close to most of the sites we visited in St Louis. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our site was thin on the door side of the camper would be our only complaint. We used the back side of the site more.
Jun 17, 2018
Woke up to lots of ants all over cabin floor. No mini fridge or microwave like other koas we are used to. Otherwise very clean and nice campground.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
We stayed from 6/8/18 - 6/15/18 and we were pleased with this KOA for a couple of reasons: 1. The proximity to St. Louis including visiting our relatives. 2. Close to the main highway. 3. Shade and trees. 4. Clean facilities. 5. Friendly and helpful staff. Two things that were so-so on our list: Hearing the trains (AC full blast helped us). And a bigger discount for staying longer.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great stay.
Jun 16, 2018
It was a very welcoming sight to see after driving all day. We got same day accommodations. The staff was excellent and we enjoyed our over night stay.
Jun 15, 2018
Your staff is great. They take great care of the facilities. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 15, 2018
Easy check in, escort helped ensure we found our spot and guided my husband to park our 5th wheel. Campground was clean. We didnt use showers but they were nice. Pool was good size and well maintained. Our grandson loved the bounce pad and playground. He also enjoyed the activities held. Its close to Six Flags and other attractions.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
everything was great, exceptional staff, lots of things to do
Jun 14, 2018
We just stayed overnight, close to our route and to friends we visited while in town. Staff very friendly, grounds well kept, facilities clean. Greeter was very accommodating for our requests.
Jun 14, 2018
Friendly staff, beautiful park , enjoyable stay!
Jun 14, 2018
We came west a day early, seeking sunshine, a good WiFi signal and clean restrooms. This KOA did not disappoint! Conveniently located, friendly and helpful staff, lots of activities! Great KOA!
Jun 13, 2018
Our site was so narrow that our sewer and water hookups were very close to the neighbor's picnic table. That was a bit disconcerting to us. Otherwise, the people working there were very nice and we had the amenities we wanted .
Jun 12, 2018
Such a great place. Extremely kid friendly. So much for them to do. The associates are polite and caring. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We only stayed for one night but it was very clean and nice! The pool felt amazing and the kids loved the jumping pillow :) Thank you!
Jun 12, 2018
i loved that they had activities for the kids, i would love to see even more
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice clean camp ground. The only thing we didn’t enjoy was the loud train nearby. It woke us up several times during our stay and scared the kids.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very friendly staff, lots of activities for kids. Would recommend this place!
Jun 11, 2018
Nice place..due to high humidity the smoke from the campfires was a bit overwhelming. Only real complaint.
Jun 11, 2018
our grandkids had a great time. All staff that we encountered was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2018
I’m from Eureka and just bought a new Camper. We didn’t want to travel too far for the first time setting it up so we picked KOA to stay. Had a blast. Clean and very helpful.
Jun 11, 2018
The staff was very friendly. The kids loved all the activities, especially the jumping pillow. We were only there 2 days and they were commenting on all the things they didn't have time to do as we were leaving. A good reason to come back. Being next to a highway and a train track doesn't give you that middle-of-nowhere camping experience, but it was a great weekend in nature.
Jun 11, 2018
Amazing introduction to the KOA camping experience.
Jun 11, 2018
Loved the campground! It’s clean and very family-oriented. Staff was helpful and very nice also.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Had a great time! Thank you
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Outstanding RV park.
Jun 09, 2018
Clean well kept camp ground
Jun 09, 2018
Loud
Jun 07, 2018
Electrical power is low when koa is near capacity . People working there arr helpful and friendly .
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Handy, nice place. Good service, easy on & off.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award