St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 08, 2017
Tiffany was especially patient went me on the phone, as my phone calls kept dropping due to driving through the foothills. A drove a little bit out of my way In order to stay there because of the great customer service she gave over the phone.
Nov 04, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We enjoyed the stay and the staff was very helpful. One disappointment was the bathhouse. It was very small (need more toilets) and needs more attention. Being cleaned once a day is not enough. There should be a cleaning or "touch-up" time sometime late morning.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Had a great time. Campground was lovely and the staff was very friendly.
Oct 19, 2017
I tent camped here as a midway point on a cross country drive. The campground is very nice. Showers were hot and clean. They provided me accommodations for late check-in, which was easy and made for a great stay. I wasn't here long, but I will definitely stop again in the future when travelling through this area.
Oct 16, 2017
My son and I stay here periodically when we go to Six Flags. We have always been very impressed with the facilities here. We were amazed to find all the new updates they have implemented for 2017. The campground just keeps getting better and better.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Had good stay. Some noisy campers near by but other than that it was good.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great campground. It was clean and had many activities. The staff also was top notch. everyone was so friendly. Only downsides were noise from highway traffic (which was more like white noise in the background) and the tent camping spots being a tad close to each other. A few more toilet/shower facilities would be nice but the waits weren't too bad. We'll definitely come back again though.
Oct 02, 2017
This was our second stay, both times in a primitive tent site. The staff are very friendly and visible. The grounds are well maintained. Lots of activities for families. Convenient location. Clean restrooms/showers. Will definitely be back!
Sep 28, 2017
Everyone working on the campground was extremely friendly and wanted us to have the best experience possible. We were given a special site in the back to meet all of our needs. The campground was beautiful and very cozy. I would definitely come back to this campground!
Sep 18, 2017
Great, as usual!
Sep 18, 2017
Campsite was nice and the bath house was clean.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice facility, just too close to the freeway. Noise was deafening for a tent camper.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay was great, but the people next to us were young men. They were very loud, cursing and not respectful to our family time with our young kids.
Sep 05, 2017
My daughter's and I had a wonderful time during our stay. The bathrooms were clean and the activities were included in our stay , which was a nice surprise. We will definitely be back again next summer!!!
Sep 05, 2017
The stay is great alot of people camping are noisy they get up around 7am and load and honking horns and stuff I like to sleep in if I can
Sep 05, 2017
Great site and the activities for the kids were spot on!
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful. This was our first time camping, and we loved it (even our dog Gomez)!
Aug 28, 2017
Wasn't bad. Enjoyed the scenery but traffic noise took away from it. Other than that the bathrooms were really nice and lots to do around there.
Aug 28, 2017
It was beautiful. The tent sites were fantastic. The scenery around the site was also impressive. We will stay there again.
Aug 26, 2017
Overall very positive, except intermittent Wi-Fi.
Aug 25, 2017
Only problem we had was noise from the roads. Other than that , friendly staff, nice looking camp, lots to do at camp and in area.
Aug 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, our first one at a KOA campground. We and our 5 young boys loved the pool and jumping pillow. The campground also has a really nice basketball court. Bathrooms were reasonably clean though the one by the entrance could use an update and the other one could use more shelving/hooks in the showers. The grounds were well staffed. Overall a wonderful experience!
Aug 23, 2017
We came to see the eclipse and we enjoyed our stay very much. The grounds where beautiful and the staff was very helpful and seemed always ready to serve. Our grandson loved the pool and we loved our shady campsite. We'll be back if we ever come that way again!
Aug 23, 2017
The staff was friendly and always helpful. We were there for the solar eclipse. Took a bike ride to Pacific for their Solar Eclipse Block Party. Enjoyed meeting the locals. Pool was great. Bathrooms were always clean and the A/C was a nice touch. Travelled Route 66 back in the '70s, brought back good memories. Yes, we would stay again. Thanks for the great time.
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the atmosphere. Camp was clean. Pool was great. Amenities were excellent. Bathrooms could use more than 1 cleaning per day due to camp size/busyness. Wood was hard to start on fire. Staff was helpful and courteous. Had a great time.
Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic! I stayed there for the total eclipse. The staff were friendly. The chocolate chip cookies were delicious. The grounds were clean. The only complaint that I have is that they staff should have mentioned to the guests that the cords of wood for sale had the potential of being too wet to burn. I heard a number of guests saying they would have gone straight for the charcoal if they knew.
Aug 23, 2017
Pitching a tent in a spot that looked like it was made for a trailer was weird and a bit it was small for my tastes. But the bathrooms were cool and clean and pretty bug free. The pool was small but there for you in the heat. They even show you to your site. Encourage people to get together over breakfast and afternoon cookies. It was a lovely family site.
Aug 22, 2017
This campground is well maintained with a terrific selection of sites for tents, RVs and cabins. Amenities were excellent, specifically the pool. The staff was so very friendly and accommodating. They gave the guests free, fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies, which made us feel appreciated as guest when we first arrived.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
lt was wonderful. your staff Ken went above and beyond to help make out stay great.
Aug 21, 2017
Campground was very nice and well kept up. My kids loved the activities - jumping pillow, wiggle train, rockets, movie. Only complaint is the grass in the rustic tent area was a little long.
Aug 17, 2017
Our stay was great other then it rain the entire time.
Aug 16, 2017
Very quiet and amazing tent sites away from Rv's and other people. The purchased bundle of wood wasn't the driest and had to go into bear grylls mode to light it. But amazing camp site. One of the best. A little tricky to get to but great time once located.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Everyone was so great! Even when I reserved the wrong location, they fixed it quick! Thanks for all the help!
Aug 12, 2017
Passing through on vacation... was a nice tent sight... good amenities...clean... friendly...good kids activities
Aug 12, 2017
The site was clean and comfortable. But, the bathroom by the tent sites is in need of a serious up-grade.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
First time ever staying. My boys didn't stop talking about it for days. We can't wait to stay again!!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Great for family fun!
Aug 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award