St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA Reviews

Current Status of Amenity and Recreation Openings for COVID-19

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

May 22, 2020
May 22, 2020
May 21, 2020
Great place and nice camping site by the river. Only wish we would have been given a spot a couple site over from the next and only other tent campers. Other than that it was perfect!
May 20, 2020
Just a beautiful and awesome campground.
May 12, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 07, 2020
Bathrooms are very clean! Only stayed the night but would consider staying multiple days in the future.
May 04, 2020
Unfortunately, we chose not to stay and instead went home. I like that the registration process was contactless. However, we did not feel comfortable with our tent site being between two other groups, one being a large family. It would be nearly impossible to keep 6 feet of distance at the tent site. If you are trying to be safe, I recommend not going unless they change tent spacing.
Apr 27, 2020
Great experience and a great campsite for kids.
Apr 22, 2020
Apr 20, 2020
We met some family here as a halfway point between Tulsa and Louisville to spend the night. My first time at a KOA, and wow, what a beautiful place! Our tent site faced a rock outcropping with a creek winding at its foot. We all had a lovely time skipping stones. At least at this point in the season (mid-April), the park was nice and quiet, and the fellow visitors were respectful and friend! Love!
Apr 20, 2020
Super nice campground with excellent amenities. The bathroom was one of the cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever used. I highly recommend this campground!
Apr 08, 2020
Staff was prepped for COVID-19 modifications, which was very comforting. They assigned a camping spot that was far away enough from other existing campers to feel secure, and left a map just for us up on the bulliten board. The grounds are beautiful! What a great spot! Bathroom was clean. I'm sure it's usually busier when Six Flags is open, so we had an unusual but very nice stay! Thank you!
Mar 28, 2020
First - thank you so much for staying open during the coronavirus. The heated bathroom facility was very nice, clean and well stocked. The campgrounds were clean and appeared well maintained. Check in with staff - very friendly, answered all my questions. Seems like you have really great amenities, too - will have to check it out when stuff calms down.
Mar 25, 2020
The constant traffic and freight train noise made sleeping in a tent difficult
Mar 08, 2020
The bounce pillow was closed for maintenance both days, but they partially inflate it to make it look useable. It’s my kids favorite part of the stay.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Great people and a nice campground
Dec 03, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately some other campers didn’t have manners but that’s not on you. Location is a bit noisy between highway, six flags, and train tracks but not terrible. I liked the layout and activities provided.
Oct 25, 2019
Our first KOA. Staff were warm and accommodating. Bathroom clean.Would have got a 5 if there was an undercover area to cook in.
Oct 21, 2019
We had a wonderful time! The staff was nice, restrooms were clean, and they have beautiful scenery. Will come again and recommend!
Oct 20, 2019
I stayed in a beautiful little campsite with my tent by a stream on the property, lovely space and well-kept amenities on site! Washrooms were impeccably clean.
Oct 10, 2019
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and spacious campground.
Oct 09, 2019
This is a very pretty campground with lots of shade, tall trees, and a small stream on one boundary. We were allowed to choose our tent site and found several that were nice and flat. The campground is clean, restrooms are not fancy but are quite adequate, and it was great to have a warm restroom available on this rather cold night (low of 42 degrees) in early October. Personnel were friendly!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We just decided on a whim to take the two kids (12 & 8) camping for a night. It was something we have ever done as a family. It was a very good time for the family. There isn’t much in the way of scenery to walk around and see on the property but the staff was friendly and they provide all sorts of activities to keep the kids entertained. Would recommend especially with younger kids.
Oct 05, 2019
Brandi seems like a wonderful person & camp manager. Facilities very clean. Nice shady level tent site was good. VERY LOUD at night (highway noise & extremely loud railroad trains all through the night). Friendly pleasant surroundings.
Aug 05, 2019
I love the numerous activities. I felt the amenities were clean. I simply love KOA's they are outdoor hotels.
Aug 05, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Loved the creekside campgrounds. My kids waded in the creek to find the perfect rocks for the rock painting acitivity. Cool and clear.
Jul 29, 2019
We enjoyed the pool and the jump cushion. The kids loved getting in the river and looking for rocks.
Jul 15, 2019
The staff here are super friendly and efficient. Someone took our site and they gave us another one which was even better. I saw them continuously cleaning the restrooms. The pool needed some attention but honestly it was so hot that the pool was over crowded, it was hard to keep up. They have plenty of activities for everyone--even bingo! The campers respected quiet hours. Will stay here again.
Jul 14, 2019
Convenient location, every camper there was so kind and friendly.
Jul 09, 2019
Staff was wonderful. Site was great. The only complaint is that the ladies room by the tent sites only had one working shower.
Jul 08, 2019
We stayed at a primitive site. It had plenty of shade though it was hot by day. We were in St. Louis and Six Flags, so we would have been hot anyway and it was joce to cool with the pool. I thought staff was friendly and sites were well kept.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Apr 24, 2019
I always stay there when in the St. Louis MO area. Love the pool, trampoline and play area for the grandbabies, the bikes the creek, the ice cream sundaes they made my grandbabies had so much fun and cannot wait to go back. They have not stop asking since last year. So we will definetly be back. #LOVEKOA.
Apr 09, 2019
I was very pleased that the campsite assigned to me was right next to the creek...which I think was the best primitive campsite there. The place and the facilities were very clean, but the showers were not as nice as some of the other KOA's. There was loud noises that started when I turned on the hot water and there were not enough hooks to hang my clothes, towel and toiletry bag.
Apr 03, 2019
Convenient location, Facilities were clean and staff super friendly. Will definitely stay there again when we visit St Louis.
Mar 29, 2019
Quick overnight - we stayed in the tent area. Facility was nice and well kept. Staff interaction was nice. Bathrooms in that section were a little dated, but clean. Water was hot.
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 18, 2020
Great campground been here 2 times we will definitely be back.
- Burk Campbell on Google
Mar 09, 2020
Friendly staff, very clean, and very quiet. Looks like kids would have a blast.
- Tara on Google
Mar 13, 2020
Small but affective.
- Robert Cole on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.