St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 29, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately some other campers didn’t have manners but that’s not on you. Location is a bit noisy between highway, six flags, and train tracks but not terrible. I liked the layout and activities provided.
Oct 25, 2019
Our first KOA. Staff were warm and accommodating. Bathroom clean.Would have got a 5 if there was an undercover area to cook in.
Oct 21, 2019
We had a wonderful time! The staff was nice, restrooms were clean, and they have beautiful scenery. Will come again and recommend!
Oct 20, 2019
I stayed in a beautiful little campsite with my tent by a stream on the property, lovely space and well-kept amenities on site! Washrooms were impeccably clean.
Oct 10, 2019
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and spacious campground.
Oct 09, 2019
This is a very pretty campground with lots of shade, tall trees, and a small stream on one boundary. We were allowed to choose our tent site and found several that were nice and flat. The campground is clean, restrooms are not fancy but are quite adequate, and it was great to have a warm restroom available on this rather cold night (low of 42 degrees) in early October. Personnel were friendly!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We just decided on a whim to take the two kids (12 & 8) camping for a night. It was something we have ever done as a family. It was a very good time for the family. There isn’t much in the way of scenery to walk around and see on the property but the staff was friendly and they provide all sorts of activities to keep the kids entertained. Would recommend especially with younger kids.
Oct 05, 2019
Brandi seems like a wonderful person & camp manager. Facilities very clean. Nice shady level tent site was good. VERY LOUD at night (highway noise & extremely loud railroad trains all through the night). Friendly pleasant surroundings.
Aug 05, 2019
I love the numerous activities. I felt the amenities were clean. I simply love KOA's they are outdoor hotels.
Aug 05, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Loved the creekside campgrounds. My kids waded in the creek to find the perfect rocks for the rock painting acitivity. Cool and clear.
Jul 29, 2019
We enjoyed the pool and the jump cushion. The kids loved getting in the river and looking for rocks.
Jul 15, 2019
The staff here are super friendly and efficient. Someone took our site and they gave us another one which was even better. I saw them continuously cleaning the restrooms. The pool needed some attention but honestly it was so hot that the pool was over crowded, it was hard to keep up. They have plenty of activities for everyone--even bingo! The campers respected quiet hours. Will stay here again.
Jul 14, 2019
Convenient location, every camper there was so kind and friendly.
Jul 09, 2019
Staff was wonderful. Site was great. The only complaint is that the ladies room by the tent sites only had one working shower.
Jul 08, 2019
We stayed at a primitive site. It had plenty of shade though it was hot by day. We were in St. Louis and Six Flags, so we would have been hot anyway and it was joce to cool with the pool. I thought staff was friendly and sites were well kept.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Apr 24, 2019
I always stay there when in the St. Louis MO area. Love the pool, trampoline and play area for the grandbabies, the bikes the creek, the ice cream sundaes they made my grandbabies had so much fun and cannot wait to go back. They have not stop asking since last year. So we will definetly be back. #LOVEKOA.
Apr 09, 2019
I was very pleased that the campsite assigned to me was right next to the creek...which I think was the best primitive campsite there. The place and the facilities were very clean, but the showers were not as nice as some of the other KOA's. There was loud noises that started when I turned on the hot water and there were not enough hooks to hang my clothes, towel and toiletry bag.
Apr 03, 2019
Convenient location, Facilities were clean and staff super friendly. Will definitely stay there again when we visit St Louis.
Mar 29, 2019
Quick overnight - we stayed in the tent area. Facility was nice and well kept. Staff interaction was nice. Bathrooms in that section were a little dated, but clean. Water was hot.
Mar 12, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Keeping in mind a foot of snow had just fallen and the plows had not been through and it was around midnight after sitting on the highway for about 6 hours waiting for an accident to be cleared, this property was a welcomed sight. Sorry I couldn't get to the tent sights proper, I only made it to one of the last cabins and didn't want to get stuck blocking the road.
Oct 30, 2018
Not happy with our recent stay. Camped in grass area for tents, we were the only ones in that area until 5pm. They place the next family right next to us with a barking dog and set their tent within 5 feet of our tent. Staff should pay more attention to the reservations and not stack people on top of each other until no other space is available. Very disappointed with this trip.
Oct 29, 2018
This place is gorgeous. We arrived a little late but the camp manager met us at the office and showed us to our spot. Will definitely be staying here again next time I'm in STL.
Oct 24, 2018
The campground is very nice. The only concern we had was the security in the restrooms. There are no locks on the restroom doors. The only other issue is noise, trains go by throughout the night.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Clean,well staffed, everything functional
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean facilities. Perfect for a weekend getaway.
- Taylor Keel on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Great state to see thing's
- Jessica Schallock on Google
Nov 10, 2019
I love this place but men toilet are not very clean
- bhagat bisht on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.