St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2019
Was a great place
Oct 23, 2019
Lack of communication from the staff to the manager of this site, I left a message for the manager? No response. The 3 deluxe camping cabins we rented for 4 days each, all had mold and air quality problems, bug and mattress issues. Seem's there was a major flood (that we were not made aware of) that damaged the floors and stairs in each cabin. This is our 5th or 6th year renting these cabins.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
We were thrilled to find out how nice and welcoming this campground was. It was a beautiful cabin, and I would recommend it to any cabin camper.
Oct 23, 2019
Only problem we had was our 25 travel trailer bottomed out on entry to the pull through site A6 Bent our fwd support . Was able to straighten I was warn in advance.
Oct 23, 2019
Second time we have stayed here and both times it was great. Nice and clean, and the staff that I spoke to were very nice and very accommodating. Looking forward to next year. We go to an event at Purina Farms and it very close but there is also food places for dinners etc that are close so it has a perfect location. Thanks
Oct 23, 2019
Lots to do with kids. Great place for camping
Oct 22, 2019
Great location! And loved how dog friendly it is.
Oct 22, 2019
The cabin and bathroom were very clean. The staff is friendly.
Oct 22, 2019
If you have kids, this is where you want to be! They are the most family friendly KOA we have been to. Your kids or Grands will never be bored! Clean, great location, most employees are extremely friendly & helpful.
Oct 22, 2019
We stay here frequently. The staff always make us feel welcome and are so helpful. The setting Is quite nice. I’d highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 22, 2019
Loved the activites for kids, the large sites and all the trees. I was very disappointed that vehicle speeds were not monitored. My child while riding her bike was almost hit by a vehicle going over speed limit. Lots of guests were driving too fast in the park as well. Signs need to be placed in better view and mentioned to guests while checking in. KOAs tend to be busier and lots of 1st timers.
Oct 22, 2019
Great events for the kids! Beautiful!
Oct 22, 2019
Absolutely loved it. Staff is awesome. Couldn't find anything to complain about, and believe me, I'm particular.
Oct 21, 2019
Grand kids had a great time made new friends rode their bikes played all day
Oct 21, 2019
Clean, quiet, great activities for kids! Ideal for going to Six Flags. Friendly competent staff.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Ours was a last-minute booking for two Oct. weekends that are jam-packed. Normally we request 50-amp, but only 30-amp was available. It was fully adequate despite very cold temps and three heaters running. The campground was crawling with little kids, on bikes, scooters and the Wiggle Train. That made it fun for us old folks, as our grandkids were too busy to come spend the night with us!
Oct 21, 2019
We had a wonderful time! The staff was nice, restrooms were clean, and they have beautiful scenery. Will come again and recommend!
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Campground was quiet and staff were friendly.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
I stayed in a beautiful little campsite with my tent by a stream on the property, lovely space and well-kept amenities on site! Washrooms were impeccably clean.
Oct 19, 2019
Everything was great except our site was extremely small. There was a fire pit but no way we were able to have a fire. Either way overall a good stay. I would come back but be more particular about site location.
Oct 19, 2019
Really nice KOA. Bathroom down on the lower side could use some updating.
Oct 19, 2019
We loved the Kozy Kaboose. It was clean & cute! The campground staff was super helpful. I called & notified them that we would be late. They made arrangements for our later arrival. The campground store was well stocked with postcards & souvenirs. The campground was clean and provided numerous forms of entertainment-mining, bounce pillow, bike rental etc. The Fall decorations were wonderful. GREAT
Oct 18, 2019
My recent stay was marred by a package delivery issue. I was told my expected package had not arrived. When I reviewed the tracking notice (which indicated the package had been delivered hours earlier), I was rudely told it was not their problem and I would have to call UPS. After much aggravation, It turned out the package was, in fact, there. It had been misplaced and left on someone's desk.
Oct 18, 2019
GREAT HOSTS!! Our grandson in Eureka loves to visit and ride the "snake train" and play on the playground. Improvements being done all the time!!
Oct 18, 2019
Stayed in a cabin. Everything was great. Clean bath house, very friendly staff. Nice locations
Oct 18, 2019
Brief stay here only 2 nights. Not the cleanest KOA we’ve been at but certainly fine for 2 days.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We love this KOA. Clean and friendly place to stay. Highly recommend
Oct 17, 2019
Nice over night stay, easy in and out
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
The grounds were nice and fun for the kids. The jumping pillow was great. We stayed in the caboose. It was great fun for the kids....but there is a busy road about 100-150 feet away from the caboose with train tracks not much farther away. Bring a good white noise machine if you’re a light sleeper. Back areas of campground were not noisy
Oct 16, 2019
Stay was great, we all had a good time. Wood pricey, would like to suggest that maybe have a card that after buy so may bundles get 1 free or at least half off. We spent over $180 on wood
Oct 16, 2019
Convenient location just of I-44 in a wooded area. Easy to access and navigate the campground. Lots of amenities to keep the kids busy, or spend time relaxing at the camp site. Excellent place to stay while visiting Six Flags, with local shopping nearby. Camp store is well stocked with camping essentials, games, crafts, souvenirs, and even some grocery items. Busy location, but pleasant to visit!
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice, kind people
Oct 15, 2019
If you can't drive another mile, and just need to rest overnight, then this place would be alright. But for anything more than a quick sleep stop, look elsewhere. The spaces are veryy tight and poorly maintained. The roads are tight, also. Since I'm running short of characters, I can't give a better synopsis. Suffice to say that we were surprised KOA would put its name on this RV park.
Oct 15, 2019
First time camper to your campground - would have been nice to have a bit longer pad to put our pop-up and truck on, but we figured it out. We didn't have a table at our site and requested one and we had a table within minutes. Grandkids enjoyed the wiggle train and the giant pillow. Restrooms "looked like a hotel" according to our 10 yr. old grand daughter. Our stay was very nice. Thank you
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time on our first time here. The weather was a horrendous 27 degrees at night & very chilly during the day. No indoor area activities for campers who were clearly struggling with little kids. Kinda disappointing but the weather was out of their control.The office people were soooo nice. I can't emphasize the courtesy of these ladies. We will be back. GREAT WIFI AND CABLE!
Oct 15, 2019
Wish we could’ve stayed longer.
Oct 15, 2019
We really enjoy staying here and make it an annual trip for our families. The stay was good. We had to get another cabin due to our large group and not enough beds. We still had a great time and look forward to next year.
Oct 14, 2019
We found the campground, in general, to be more run down than previous stays. The men’s shower building near A34 had a light fixture inoperative over the far shower. A motion sensor turns the light on and shuts the lights off half way through my shower. I had to finish my shower in the dark!
Oct 14, 2019
Campground was fine. Good facilities. But I didn’t care for the trains if road noise.
Oct 14, 2019
Everything worked at the site. The site was very small as we paid for the deluxe full hook up. The fire pit was so close to the camper we could not use it. Disappointed in how much we spent and couldn't take advantage of it.
Nov 04, 2019
Very clean facilities. Perfect for a weekend getaway.
- Taylor Keel on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Great state to see thing's
- Jessica Schallock on Google
Nov 10, 2019
I love this place but men toilet are not very clean
- bhagat bisht on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.