St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Sites are small and to close together, dusty due to cars speeding thru campground
Oct 02, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time we camp at this KOA! We highly recommend it! The staff are excellent!
Oct 02, 2017
Great campground. It was clean and had many activities. The staff also was top notch. everyone was so friendly. Only downsides were noise from highway traffic (which was more like white noise in the background) and the tent camping spots being a tad close to each other. A few more toilet/shower facilities would be nice but the waits weren't too bad. We'll definitely come back again though.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed in the caboose. Awesome experience!
Oct 02, 2017
This was our second stay, both times in a primitive tent site. The staff are very friendly and visible. The grounds are well maintained. Lots of activities for families. Convenient location. Clean restrooms/showers. Will definitely be back!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
People great, please clean your restrooms trust me they weren't cleaned the feces in the toilets was there for days.
Oct 01, 2017
We stay at the St. Louis KOA when we drive to Ohio to visit family and stay there on our way home. The campsites are roomy and clean. Everyone were so friendly.
Oct 01, 2017
It was just an overnight stay, people were friendly Enjoyed the little time we were there
Oct 01, 2017
Always enjoy this koa. One of the best
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
The ST Louis arch is a main attraction in this area and I was very disappointed that nobody in the office could answer any questions about visiting it. Never been to a camground that the staff couldn't answer a few generic questions about landmarks!
Sep 29, 2017
Lovely shady spot, clean bathhouse, and the pool was a welcome treat after a long day on the road.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Everyone working on the campground was extremely friendly and wanted us to have the best experience possible. We were given a special site in the back to meet all of our needs. The campground was beautiful and very cozy. I would definitely come back to this campground!
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Love having a dog park.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Enjoyed the quiet and shady campground!
Sep 28, 2017
It was easy to get to. The staff was very friendly. It was very clean. And loved having someone guide me to our spot.
Sep 27, 2017
Best customer service and rooms I've experienced at any KOA across the country!
Sep 27, 2017
Quiet everyone friendly.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
All in all, it was a good stay. I do have a few recommendations for you... Our Deluxe cabin was made to sleep six yet we only had three spoons, and a few Forks. The mattress in the lower bedroom was uncomfortable. Middle of mattress dipped way in and I felt like I was sleeping on an incline. There were enough towel bars to hang towels for the two of us but not if there would have been six people.
Sep 26, 2017
This is now our favorite KOA after spending 5 days there. The kids loved the activities offered. The pool was great! Everyone was polite helpful and very friendly. Over all it's a clean campground well maintained. Only improvement would be a little tlc to the bathrooms/ shower house that is not located at the main building. Over all great place for all ages to go.
Sep 26, 2017
I don't want to say how Great this place is because I don't want it to be full when we want to camp. But this is our new go-to place to camp. Over-the-top fantastic! If you have kids, it's MUST. If not it's still a must. Pool open til end of Oct, movies, bingo, ice cream social - and the Best (blonde) clerk ever! Sorry don't know her name, but she's hilarious & so much fun to chat with. Love it!
Sep 26, 2017
Nice park, plenty of room for big rigs. Will return.
Sep 25, 2017
Three day stay went well.It was in the 90s which put a damper on having a camp fire or sitting outside.I didn't think that was suppose to happen in September.If we're down that way again we'll stay in the cabins.Rachel and Ron lauber
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Quiet at night!! Loved that the camping cabins now have TVs, would like more channels but hey there was a TV in the room. LOVED KampK9. Thank you for thinking of our pets. Now would love to see a few of the smaller cabins have bathrooms!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was great! The facility was tremendous, the staff was phenomenal, the amenities were fantastic, and the overall experience was was amazing. I can't say enough positive things about this experience. We will definitely be back ASAP. We would highly recommend this to anyone. This stay made up our minds instantly to join the rewards program knowing we'll be back
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice facility. Loved the k9 kamp.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We were only here one night. We enjoyed the well stocked store and the Route 66 memorabilia. The warm cookies and playground were a hit with our daughter. We would stay again even though the campground was out of the way both coming and going.
Sep 25, 2017
First time staying here. Very nice and well-maintained facility. Not a particular fan of the men's showers--not a lot of room in there. Recommend adding hand-held shower-massage type shower heads.
Sep 24, 2017
Shower rooms were dirty and needed repairs.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The staff at this campground were incredibly helpful and friendly. The deluxe RV spaces are definitely a 5; the standard spaces would be a 4 just because they are a little close together so it is harder for a long RV like ours (45' 5th wheel) to pull into. The dog park is great, and the pool is heated. We would stay here again.
Sep 24, 2017
Beautiful place. Very well kept. Friendly staff and very efficient. Loved our stay. Made future reservations
Sep 24, 2017
Great place to stay while visiting St. Louis.
Sep 24, 2017
It was very nice, we really did like it. We would of liked a lot with a little more shade. The only other thing would be tonlet people know that you between two highways. And by train tracks. Most people probably would not care if they are in a regular camper. We have a pop up and it was hard falling asleep with all the noise. But other wise we loved it.
Sep 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campgrounds were clean
Sep 24, 2017
Quiet, clean, friendly!
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice area, clean and efficient
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Most friendly, helpful folks running the joint! Have fun nightly family events too. Really appreciated the AC!! Dishwashing area was a bit cramped. And the train during the night disrupted sleep - nothing they can do about that though.
Sep 22, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and really friendly/ helpful staff, just wish the sites were more level and paved.
Sep 21, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here, very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award