St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2017
Awesome place, friendly staff, clean facilities
Jun 09, 2017
Nice park. Nice staff and a good site.
Jun 08, 2017
Campground is clean and well kept. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Only drawback is the train tracks close to the campground. Otherwise, very quiet.
Jun 08, 2017
My day was great I definitely recommend it I also stay again myself. The staff was great from the time I came to visit to the time I left and they had complementary cookies so welcomed the guests and the grounds were well kept. The bathrooms or also very clean.
Jun 08, 2017
3rd time here and always satisfied. Kamp K9 is greatly appreciated when traveling with 2 labs.
Jun 07, 2017
We decided to stay at a campground instead of a motel with our grandchildren. They had a wonderful experience. Activities for all to enjoy and we were welcomed like family. Staff were very helpful.
Jun 07, 2017
Park was beautiful and the workers outstanding.
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice. Clean and level sites. Helpful staff. Well located for St.Louis events.
Jun 07, 2017
Easy in and easy out of the campground. Beautiful green grass and trees.
Jun 06, 2017
I really love the beautiful view of nature off the deck. My kids love it here!!
Jun 06, 2017
People were friendly, park was clean, pool was clean and heated, employees were always polite and friendly, close to highway, very nice convenience store, easy access to sites and very nice big rig patio sites!
Jun 06, 2017
Nice place. Very convenient to st. Louis
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly, safe, shady, cable, pool nice, bikes and RV rentals, clean and pizza delivered. Train loud and all night. Didn't bother me but bothered my husband.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campgrounds high prices just for camping
Jun 06, 2017
When rain due something for kids under pavillian. If not on schedule change schedule for kids..
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice Deluxe Camping cabins:) Clean and a great option for a family of 6 without having to get 2 hotel rooms:) The pool was nice and the kids likes the ice-cream social:)
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean very homey nice wholesome family style campgrounds. I enjoyed it so much three weeks ago that I came back with my best friend last weekend as well. Wished I could go higher than 10 Stars!
Jun 05, 2017
Amazing staff and facility!
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Requested a site in reservation where Direct TV dish would work but site given could not get signal
Jun 05, 2017
The only complaint is the shower house needs updated. Other than that everything is top flight.
Jun 05, 2017
This camp ground is really nice. The pool is awesome. There is a lot of activities for children. The bathrooms are so clean. We are definitely going back.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Loved the campground, the activities available and the staff. Looking forward to many more visits this summer!
Jun 05, 2017
The site and grounds were great. The staff were friendly and helpful. We wish there was a number to call when there are issues after-hours though. We had camping neighbors that were extremely loud past 10 p.m. And using foul language in front of our daughters. That truly ruined our experience.
Jun 05, 2017
Our stay was great!very relaxing great friendly staff,we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers. So family friendly and so many things to entertain children. Love this campground and we would recommend it to anyone !
Jun 04, 2017
love so many activities 4 the kids. did not like low ceiling in loft.
Jun 04, 2017
Very impressed with the site, the various activities for the family to participate in, and the facility.
Jun 04, 2017
Please delete the previous survey. That response was for another KOA.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Zip of the friendliest group of Staff numbers ever period always willing to help you no matter what
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground right next door to Six Flags. Friendly staff and well maintained.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff and Very clean. Well equipped with everything you would want. Thanks.
Jun 02, 2017
In all the stay wasn't horrible, clean facilities and such. However what turned me off most about this campground is how jam packed it is. The sites are extremely close together, I camp to get away from people not to get closer to them. The events that were planned during our stay, many were canceled. Some of the staff at the grounds were helpful, others were less than helpful and very unfriendly.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice clean campground. Close to sixflags. Very friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2017
Fantastic! Very accommodating when we had to stay past regular checkout!
Jun 01, 2017
We had a great stay in a two-room cabin. Check-in and checkout were friendly and efficient, they gave us fresh cookies, and the cabin was neat and clean. The patio area and drive could use some maintenance - it's uneven and the wood porch is no longer finished.
Jun 01, 2017
The girls in office were friendly and helpful. We just joined the rewards program and they did their best to answer my questions.
May 31, 2017
Nice facilities, good staff, lovely setting but the highway noise and the train make sleep difficult without earplugs. Easy access to St. Louis.
May 31, 2017
TRAIN TRACKS ACROSS FROM CAMPGROUND!!! Warm cookies upon arrival. Excellent gift shop that saved the day. Great Pool. Recycling on site. Lots to do and convenient to nearby attractions and day trips.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
The patio sites are the best way to go and a fabulous set up. We really enjoyed the entire campground.
May 31, 2017
Our stay was wonderful . The campsites were clean and spacious . We had a great time swimming in the pool playing basketball and just walking throughout the campsite . my brother-in-law and his wife rented one of the cottages near the rear shower facility and it was awesome .
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
We were stuck there when our dinghy blew its transmission. Even with being almost completely filled with reservations, tbey found spots for us...what a great place to be "stuck" clean, neat campground, great staff, large laundry room. I would definitely stay there again.
May 31, 2017
Store is a bit pricey. There use to be day rates for people to just come for the day without having to rent a tent spot, other KOAs have them, why not this one?
May 31, 2017
Our dogs love Camp K-9. It's why we stopped here on our cross country trip. Will try to hit it again on the way back through
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 30, 2017
The location was nice, the mosquitoes were terrible and the train that ran along the road was terrible.
May 30, 2017
Always enjoy the staff and the grounds You can tell they take pride of this campground. My favorite!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award