St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Reserve: (800) 562-6249

Info: (636) 257-3018

Info: (636) 257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
We stayed one night. Nice campground. Clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Expensive, bu5t very nice. Great for the kids
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful place to stay, brought a large group and they were very accommodating and welcoming. Many nice touches like fresh cookies and activities for campers
Jul 17, 2017
We loved all the activities there! Like the bounce house (didn't bounce for long cuz it was really stinky and dirty inside it), pool (this was very clean and just the right temp), bingo, and barrel rides (was my sons favorite thing!). The site we camped in was very nice, shaded, and cozy. The only downfall was that the bathrooms were pretty gross on Saturday night. One had poop that was overflow
Jul 17, 2017
Really nice KOA! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was great. Our lot was spacious compared to other campgrounds (we stayed in 30 AMP full hookup). FYI - it was pull through, but because of grade, our TT bottomed out scraping our stabilizer jacks.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff were incredible! We are a youth group from a church, and they were so helpful and accommodating for our needs. We were blown away by their hospitality and the fun facilities! We will return as a grip or with our families very soon, for sure!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
everything was great, specially a place with a fence for my dog to run free.
Jul 17, 2017
The grounds were very well kept. The kids had fun, they liked the train and the mining. Thank you YU
Jul 17, 2017
Overall great place. Stayed here before with no problems. This time men's room not maintained and doggy poop can not emptied
Jul 17, 2017
greatest staff at any koa
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was very nice and professional and the campground was very clean. We will be back. Thank you KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
very polite staff nice cabins and camp grounds very pleased with our stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Lovely campsite, lots for my kid to do (he's almost 5). AC in the cabin was essential! Restrooms were clean.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean cabin and campground. Long walk to the bathroom which was difficult in the dark.
Jul 16, 2017
I already have recommended this site and plan to use again for the cards game in a few weeks!
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was super nice. The location was great since it was only a mile from Six Flags,our destination. We were surprised the kabins have tv's.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice campground however the noise level with the trains is next to the grounds made it impossible to sleep. We will never stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Despite the 100 degree temperature and loss of power to 7 campsites, KOA staff worked extraordinarily hard to restore power. Our RV was the only one remaining without power. Don and Paul worked longer to help us. When the issue couldn't be resolved, they put us in a deluxe cabin for the night and promised to help us find service to repair the issue in the morning. Thanks again to KOA staff!!!
Jul 15, 2017
The only reason I didn't rate it the highest is the lack of concern and effort to find a pillow we left behind. My husband was given an attitude both when he called and went back in person.
Jul 14, 2017
Staff was attentive and kind. Grounds are immaculately kept clean.Cost of min $5/half hour of bike rental is too high. Offer $5/hr with note of hour must be broken into 2 non-continuous sessions. Kids don't understand rental rules for use under age 9. Overall wonderful family vacation! Will come back!
Jul 14, 2017
We had a large group and stayed in 2 or the Deluxe cabins. They were very clean and convenient and came with everything we needed to accommodate our large group. The locations is perfect for those planning to visit 6 Flags and still a short jaunt into the city for those planning to partake in other St. Louis attractions. The Shower House could use some updating, compared to other KOA shower houses
Jul 14, 2017
Had no issues with the KOA, folks were great, and even still there when we checked in late. However we are tenters, and the combination of the road, rail, and airport noise made it hard to rest peacefully.
Jul 14, 2017
Great campground. A little close to the highway.
Jul 14, 2017
We wanted to let our children experience camping for the first time. Due to the heat we decided on a cabin. The cabin with the A/C was perfect with this heat. The campsite was very family friendly. There was enough things to do to keep our 4 year old very entertained. We will do it again
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Was not sure if I wanted to stay in Eureka when I wanted to visit family in Ellisville. So worth it! So friendly!
Jul 13, 2017
Staff were friendly. Buildings were clean. Kids enjoyed the rented bikes.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Campsite was small, on last row, water, electric only. Site was recently used, fire pit still smoldering, cigarette buts and trash everywhere on site.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay. Thanks
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great staff!!! And lots of great activities for the kids! However the campsites are on top of each other. Fire ring about 5 feet from coach, and sewer connection next to picinic table, no room to move. This was my first visit so a little on the fence about KOA campsites.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Nice location, about 30 minutes to downtown STL. Office staff very helpful. Park got full while we were there, yet still didn't feel as crowded as it could've been. Wish the bikes would've been free to borrow, instead of rent by the hour
Jul 12, 2017
Grandchild enjoyed the kiddie train. We had issue with someone riding or walking thru our campsite hookup where cable wire was connected and it jarred our RV. The next morning, the electric box seemed to be torn open.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, small pool but very nice stay
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Can't say enough good things about this site!
Jul 11, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay even though we had to cut it short by one day because of my work but we will be back , kid friendly lots of activities to do I really like how they cater to the kids to keep them entertained instead of just a swimming pool and playground , we arrived after dark and they escorted us to our site and didn't hassle me having to cancel one day see you in September
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean facility with many activities for kids. Our deluxe cabin was perfect for our party of 6 which included a 72 year old blind man with extremely limited mobility. Once we got him up the 5 steps into the cabin he could maneuver the main floor and even out to the deck on his own. I do wish that there were handrails to assist with those steps getting into the cabin.
Jul 11, 2017
One of the nicest by far. In the woods as it should be. Great office hours and good local foods to sample!!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice facility. Easily accessed from the interstate and convenient to things to see in St. Louis. Sites are a nice size.
Jul 10, 2017
We really enjoyed the KOA. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! The kids loved all the activities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award