Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice
Aug 26, 2017
Great place just a little bit off the road.
Aug 24, 2017
Lovely campground in a country setting. Lots of fun things for the kids to do and the pool was very nice and clean. Linda and all the staff were super friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
What a wonderful and friendly KOA very accommodating. Thank you
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice campground, owners very nice. The only problem is the site I didn't like sharing my yard space with other family's, didn't like having dinner outside sitting next to another family. Very nice people but we didn't have any room to be outside at all. Not a fan of sharing my quite time with people we didn't know. Other then the yard problem it was very nice.
Aug 23, 2017
I came in near the time the office was closing with no reservation. Staff was helpful and checked me in quickly and effortlessly. Recreational facilities looked good, though I only stayed one night and did not use them. Bathrooms were dated, but clean and in good working order. This KOA is one of the few I have visited that was far from any roads, railroads or airports so was very quiet.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was friendly and courteous and helpful. Generally, grounds we're maintained well, but some areas could use some cleaning. Sites were level and were not overly crowded together. Campground was quite, but close enough to the Springfield sites to be fairly convenient. I would not hesitate to use this campground again.
Aug 22, 2017
We have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed it. I made the reservation online and requested a satellite friendly spot. This is the first time my request has actually been noted before I checked in. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Was very pleased with the campground. We are frequent campers and I will say we were pleased with everything about our stay. Campground was clean and well laid out. Bathrooms and showers were clean and hot water always a huge plus! People who work here were all nice and very helpful!
Aug 21, 2017
pinic table falling apart. Lot horrid, neighbors were upset they put someone by them? Grounds were lumping due to moles and they wanted us to take ground mat up. They stated due to grass what a joke look at lot 38 you would not want to stay there. They were really not a pleasant couple until the end of our stay. Would never go back. Have been to many other koa, Hancock wish the best.
Aug 21, 2017
Hook ups very old and almost falling over. Sewer drain almost plugged. Needs some updating. Very little grass at our site and picnic tables in disrepair.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Desk person/manager very helpful and loaned us a grate and foil so we could grill! Surprised no grills at the site, given the $40 + price! Clean and nice camp.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Jump pillow broken, sewer line broken, waterlines made out of PVC and unsupported ready to brake. Super small sites & we're not clean when we checked in. I have smart surge protector protector showed ground/ neutral reversed.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Campground was clean as well as pool and bathroom facilities. Would recommend travelers to stay here
Aug 17, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing
Aug 16, 2017
Tree limb rubbed top of the camper Requested saw did not receive No grill available at site
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice staff, clean, remote.
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was one night and we camped in a 40 foot fifth wheel. The pull-thru sites were extremely long, so there was sufficient room for the trailer and to park the tow vehicle. The campground was very quite because of the rural location.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We appreciated being on site number one because we came in late and it was easy to find. The site was very nice and level. It was simple to back into with our pop up. The bathrooms were clean and well supplied. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice and clean. We came for two nights while attending the state fair.
Aug 15, 2017
Clean and safe campground!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
good campsite, easy to get to, good pull through site.
Aug 14, 2017
Very accommodating in changing our site location as we requested when we arrived. Rained heavily the day before and this particular site was rather damp. Showers and restrooms were clean, park was neat with many activities for the kids. Many sites were shaded as well. Very quiet. NO road noise whatsoever. If you are looking for a place to stay to visit the Lincoln sites this is the campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly people, quiet, a little off highway but worth it
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It is the only game in town. But, that being said, the people are friendly and the site is level. There is nothing special about the place but it is more then adequate for a several night stay.
Aug 12, 2017
The quietest Koa we've ever stayed at! Great!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Nice folks, remote from town, but quiet. Good for kids.
Aug 11, 2017
Very helpful very friendly,, made great suggestions where to,what to see and how this get there... We had a busted Rv hot water heater the owners did not hesitate to recommend a repair man they know and is reasonable. Trust worthy.. Responded the same day ordered parts in two days fixed very reasonable $$. We would /will definitely stay here again. Park clean and orderly
Aug 11, 2017
Pleasant. Older KOA but nice
Aug 09, 2017
Great location very quiet and restful. Good for staying at while touring Springfield.
Aug 08, 2017
This is the most remote and rustic KOA we've stayed at and we give it a "5" for this. We loved the location and country-atmosphere. What brought this rating down was that the staff is not very children-friendly, even though there were a lot of kids there and our kids did not cause any trouble or atleast we were not informed of any misbehavior--just grumpy staff I guess.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Pull thru sites are a little close together but overall it is clean the staff is friendly and it is very quite.
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful. Beautiful area. Quiet. Friendly. Everything we were looking for in camping. We want to return soon.
Aug 03, 2017
We were assigned a spot and then were allowed to change it. Our site was quiet and comfortable. The hosts were very nice and accommodating.
Aug 03, 2017
Pool was nice and clean. The electric service however needs improvement. Because so many campers were using AC to stay cool the voltage dropped and kept blowing breakers. The electric service needs updated. After breaker blew a few times we decided to give up fearing the ac would get tore up.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy